Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in DC Though our event was at the Mandarin Oriental, we had wonderful previous experiences at The Willard Intercontinental. As always, we were treated like royalty from check in to check out. Ali at the front desk made us feel at home and made sure our entire stay will be perfect. This is the only hotel in DC that we suggest to our friends. Excellent for families. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people We had an amazing experience at the Willard Washington D.C. From the moment we stepped out of the cab everyone was welcoming and made our trip memorable. The location cannot be beat. Thank you for a wonderful trip. We will be sure to stay with you again. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great time,great staff,great location. What else can you ask for. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE Excellent hotel . I have known the Willard for over 20 years and it is always a wonderful experience. The lobby is georgeous. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Beat The Location, Memorable Visit! It was our first time visiting Washington DC and we wanted to be close to the Mall and White House. I searched several hotels, and the Willard appeared to be in a good location with a nice package for the weekend. We lucked out! The location was better then expected! No need for a car if you are visiting the attractions. Restaurants were walking distance as well. The hotel is beautiful with brilliant architecture throughout. Upon arrival, I asked if there happened to be an upgrade available, and there was. The room we were given I believe was the Willard Double Queen. Nice amount of sitting room with a couch, chair, coffee table and desk. The bathroom was large as well. Beds were very comfy! The staff was knowledgeable and everyone was pleasant and offered their assistance. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We usually do not like buffets, but it was part of our package and we were pleasantly surprised. If they didn't have something at the buffet that you wanted, they were more then happy to make it for you. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting DC. 12 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Spent unnecessary amount of time explaining room service quest, afterwards called by room service to confirm my meal order. Food arrived after estimated delivery time, cold, and the chicken was undercooked. Reception was friendly and cooperative rescinding the order. General positive impression of hotel, however the furniture (desk or mini-bar) in the room was chipped. Beds are too soft and the HVAC is quite loud, exceeding 65 decibels. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic hotel good stay but not memorable Arrived and checked into my room which was nice but not as nice as my previous stays. Did not receive my amenities at check in and took hours to receive it. Also did not receive turn down on either night I stayed here. Did get a room change on the 2nd day and was much nicer than the previous room. Just not the memorable stay I was expecting and had experienced in the past. As a platinum ambassador I have become very used to much sharper service and accommodations. Do not know if I will stay here when I return next as I do visit D.C. A couple times a year. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, elegant, cordial staff, felt special We were to be in another hotel for a conference and when that hotel full we looked and booked at Willard. Elegant and a memorable experience . We had a delegate in the hotel when there and we were thrilled with the excitement , was all good,,, 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with great location A Historic building with helpful Staffs and convenience location. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Staying at the hotel while the Prime Minister of Israel was a pain, but I enjoyed the comfort and my room was excellent! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hospitality I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Willard Washington, DC. The location of the hotel is second to none in DC, and the hotel brings with it a rich history. The luxurious and intricately designed lobby is fantastic. The rooms are wonderfully sized, with the only downers of my trip being a small window in the room as well as a room that could have been cleaned with more attention before my stay. The Round Robin bar is great as well as the Occidental restaurant. I'd definitely return to the Willard. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Location We had a wonderful experience at your Hotel. The room and the location was the BEST!. The service we received was very warm and kind . I would definitely come back for sure!. The only thing I called about was a dripping sink faucet that never was corrected during our stay. There was also some drilling noise in the early morning while I was still sleeping. There was construction on windows across the way. Other than that, everything else was wonderful. Thank you again! 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gorgeous hotel. We had the good fortune to pick The Willard as our choice of hotel on our recent trip to Washington DC. The property is located within 3 minutes walking distance from the White house. And just across the street is The Hamilton restaurant, bar, and music hall who deserve a great review on their own for their outstanding food, and the late hours where we got a great meal at 11PM on a Sunday. However, back to the Willard, the hotel staff was top notch, and they were both friendly and professional. There was a fantastic view of the Washington Memorial from our hotel window, and our elegant looking room had a large bathroom with both a shower and a bath, and a comfortable bed with a down mattress that felt like sleeping on a cloud. The room also had a comfortable couch, and a business desk by the window where you can both work and enjoy the view. We asked for a room with a view and the friendly hotel crew accommodated us with room 1100 on the corner facing Pennsylvania ave. Thank you for the great room, and for making our stay a memorable one, we will definitely return to the Willard on our next trip to DC. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUSTIN TIME my girlfriend & i were in town for the JT concert so i wanted to make our first night out of town memorable..i had no idea what was about to transpire. A simple request for a higher floor soon became a night in a luxury suite fit for a king and queen. The clerk went above and beyond to make certain that this stay would forever stay in our minds. Everyone and everything about this hotel is so above first class they need another classification. We cannot wait to return to the Willard for the cherry blossom festival or any other time we want to relive our first out of town experience together. 01 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check Out Experience Upon checking out the Front Desk passed the buck on my free room night. I was charged and the clerk informed me that it was between me and the credit card company. Funny credit card was IHG Chase card. Confirmation stated complimentary night. To make avery long stor shoth stay was late December and today is March 1st. Finally informed that stay would be credited back to my card. I will wait and see. I have never had such experience at an Intercontinental as this. Heck, HI Express is better at the desk. I will not be returning to this hotel even if on the business expense account. What about teh interest on my money for 2 months. I guess I was just a number not a guest. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything and MORE My girlfriend & I were in town for the Justin Timberlake concert so I wanted to do it right for our first trip to Washington together. I booked our room at the Willard far in advance and never gave it a second thought. As the trip drew near i became more excited as i had a special evening planned for the two of us. Upon arrival I shared this with Michael at the front desk. After some discussion we were able to secure not only a better room but a room fit for a queen. Needless to say the only thing more beautiful then the room was my companion. The staff from the moment we arrived until we departed on that snowy morning was nothing less then outstanding. There was nothing more that we could have wanted from a hotel or its staff.. I truly believe that hotels like the Willard deserve a 6 Star rating.. We would highly recommend this to not only our friends but to anyone that desires one night in heaven on Earth. We cannot wait to return for the Cherry Blossom festival TB & BC 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect weekend If you want to stay in the lap of luxuury in the most powerful city in the world, The Willard has to be your only choice! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Willard DC The staff at checkout was helpful for printing directions to the rental car return at Reagan. Enjoyed the late checkout for Reward Club members. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing Experience This is a very elegant InterContinental where I try to stay whenever I visit the Washington area. The staff has always been very professional and helpful, and the location is perfect for visiting local historic sites. In fact, the lobby alone is a historic site! The rooms are also very comfortable and quite large for an "older" hotel. Overall, this is one of my all-time favorite hotels. 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay - A Bit Disappointing First, I checked into my room which was 63.8 degrees. Maintenance did come within 15 minutes of my calling to rectify, but it took 3 hours for the room to get comfortable! Then, I found no hot beverage condiments and had to call for them to be brought up. The second evening, after maid service, I had 3 decaf cofees and only one regular caffeinated, and only one condiments package. I expected more from a prominent, prestigious hotel, ie attention to detail! 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel --- a couple of concerns I had a lot of problems with the wireless over a three day period. My VPN would not work with it, which was a productivity waster. Also, my favorite cable news channel stopped working the first morning, and I had maintenance look into it but they could not fix it. So, for digital services I had some challenges in an otherwise fabulous hotel visit. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by help from emplyees I have to say that the gentlemen at the front desk were very courteous especially Brian..he was a great help in many ways.... The only complaint I have ..is that the woman who was working in the "coffee" shop tended to have a VERY BAD attitude. she was not the most pleasant person there. She took forever to fill a simple glass of wine while she was talking to some other people..and did not know how to smile and was very discourteous....aside from that our stay was really comfortable and we would come back again. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Weekend My wife and I recently visited Washington DC and stayed at the Willard to celebrate her recovery in progress from Leukemia. From the moment that we arrived at the hotel the staff made us feel special. It was a weekend that we will never forget! 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Attentive Staff - Beautiful and Historic Hotel The staff members were attentive and courteous from the curbside valet and throughout our stay. A beautiful hotel with true historical significance. Wonderful location and exceptional food service during a catered event. Breakfast was excellent and again the staff was truly professional. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay From the moment I arrived the staff were exceptional, the experience was pleasurable and I was very comfortable. Positives: Friendly staff, who were helpful and extremely pleasant. The room was very comfortable and presented with the highest standards. The only way to fault my stay was, despite EVERYTHING being fantastic and what I would describe as 5+ star, the toilet tissue in the bathroom was of low or budget quality (comparable to fine sand paper!), it may seem like a minor, but it was more notable because everything else was great. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome for a humble tourist The location and amenities of the Hotel are outstanding of course and as we had expected, and why we made the decision to book here despite being more [$] than we usually outlay for a hotel when travelling. I was particularly impressed by the welcome and respect offered to two humble tourists, which I felt was the same as if we were valued Business or as so often at this Hotel, VIP guests. First impressions through the first contact/welcome greeting [as early as the footpath outside], tone and manner of staff are all important and I have nothing but praise... The overall experience was excellent, despite the Cafe being closed [highly recommended and one of the reasons for selecting the Hotel in the first place] due to maintenance issues for the entire period of our stay; a small issue that unfortunately could not be helped. Will have to return to try it out. I would certainly choose stay here again if able to return to Washington DC at another time. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the splurge My family stayed for two nights while visiting DC. The hotel is close to the Mall, the White House, and most major memorials/museums. The lobby is grand. As IC Ambassador members, we were upgraded to an executive suite, which is huge - it is like two large hotel rooms together, with one as a living room/dining room area. The suite is nicely decorated, and the beds very comfortable. The room (644) also did not have a Pennsylvania Avenue view/Washington Monument view, if that is what you are looking for. 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for holiday treat I would definitely recommend staying at the Willard Hotel for a Washington DC Christmas getaway. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The rooms spacious and well appointed, service fantastic. Don't miss the breakfast/brunch - compliments to the chef. Tasty and beautifully prepared dishes. The location was close to the White House, National Christmas Tree and National Theatre. Great value. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the Washington DC area during the holidays. 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Great Property to visit. Staff is warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. Service was excellent This property provides excellent service across the board and is a one of the top hotels in the Washington DC area. The staff makes this hotel property outstanding.. A share holder of IHG and an Ambassador member. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedded bliss My husband and I attended a wedding this past weekend at the Willard Hotel. The staff went out of their way to assist me with my husband who is in a wheel chair. Although the hotel is not the best planned for the disabled, the staff helped in anyway that they could to make my experience very positive. 17 January 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs