Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Old Time I wanted to convey my appreciation for a wonderful stay at the Willard Hotel this memorial day weekend. In particular, I would like to call attention to Mr. Ali at the front desk, who insured that we knew the history of the hotel, that we had the best room, and that we received special attention based upon my retirement from the US Navy after 25 years. Mr. Ali went beyond the call of duty in taking care of me and my family and it was much appreciated. Stu B. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations : Better service This is a great hotel, in a wonderful location that has a cheerful staff that provided excellent service during my stay. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel It was the most wonderful hotel. Worth every penny. The location is walking distance to all the site and restaurants. The rooms were clean. Staff was very courteous and help full. They answerwd any questions very helpful with the area. Cafe was nice in the morning and open early. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent hotel very comfortable and perfect location. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, luxury facility, friendly staffs This properly is located in the center of Washington DC, just steps from White House, and this is why I choose it. I used points for this stay and it's definitely worth it. The frontdesk staff gave me a pretty large room and answered all the questions that I had about touring. He gave me a map and marked all the attractions on it and made sure I won't get lost. Generally, I like this property very much! 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of DC We stay at the Willard every time we visit the city. The location could not be more convenient to all the places you would want to visit. Next door to the White House, minutes to the Mall and Washington Monument, steps from the national Theatre and Warner, and within walking distance to dozens of great restaurants. If you are not a member of the Ambassador Club - JOIN! The value and service that come with this membership will pay for itself the very first time you utilize it. Beautiful rooms, afternoon tea for the ladies, and convenient to everything. FIVE HUNDRED Stars!!!!! 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WIll be back! I cannot say enough about the hotel, from the location to the amenities. However, as always the staff is what really makes a stay the difference between an experience and an excellent experience. From the moment I checked in staff worked to ensure I was tended to. As a Gold Ambassador member I was given an automatic upgrade, without asking. In other InterContinental hotels, especially abroad, this is not always the case. I am so sorry that I am not able to recall the name of the woman who checked me in as she was absolutely welcoming and ensured our entry into the hotel was an experience not just a check-in process. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay We stay here periodically and are always happy with our stay and the overall experience, particularly of late. (Our first stay years ago seemed excessively pretentious, but still wasn't bad.) We had a bit of a wait for our room (and I was, unfortunately, ill at the time of check), but the front desk staff's [successful] extra effort to further upgrade our room was greatly appreciated. Even during one of their busier days (the day of Kentucky Derby and a charity walk the following morning), the Willard did a great job accommodating us. Thanks for your continual efforts! Your team is truly a great ambassador for the IHG brand. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mother's Day Had a wonderfull Mother's Day weekend at the Willard! Everything fell into place. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch from start to finish Everything was enjoyable about our recent stay: warm welcome, accommodating staff, friendly employees and relaxing and comfortable accommodations. 11 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adjoining rooms Nice folks, great location, pretty lobby. My room (1003) had doors 2 doors to two different adjoining rooms. The door fit is very poor so you could literally hear the people in the room breathe. 6 am, their TV goes on. Guess you better be ready to get up too, because your not sleeping anymore. Same at night...... Don't know if they are all like this but I will try the Hotel next door next time. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for my parents 50th Wedding anniversary! We had a wonderful time celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary at the Willard! Upon walking in to the grand lobby, I knew we chose the right place. The staff was so nice and helpful. The complimentary bottle of wine and strawberries in my parents room was such a nice touch. They loved it. Our evening nightcaps in the quaint bar was a favorite time to recap the days events. Thanks for a great weekend at the Willard! 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The hotel service was outstanding. The location couldn't be better. The historic aspect of the property is simply "icing on the cake." 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay In Our Nations Capital Washington, D.C. was so much fun and of course, the Willard Intercontinental did not disappoint. That is why I am an Ambassador/IHG member! We arrived early on a Friday morning and were staying the weekend. Although the room was not ready when we arrived, we stowed the bags with the bellmen and had breakfast at the Old Ebbitt Grill, which is right around the corner, and then did some sightseeing. By 1:30 we had checked into a beautiful King Bed Superior room with a view of Pennsylvania Avenue, looking straight out at the monument from our window. The Round Robin bar in the hotel, though pricey, was excellent, the bartenders are skilled and extremely pleasant! There was a big Kentucky Derby party complete with Mint Juleps the day of the Derby. Georgetown was so much fun and the Hotel recommended Filomenas for dinner on Saturday evening, which was fabulous!!!! Of course, it didn't hurt that we had beautiful weather the whole time. The hotel concierge was able to get us passes for the Holocaust Museum last minute on Sunday afternoon with just one quick phone call. This hotel is a Grand Hotel from days gone by with all the modern amenities, great location, great staff!!! Would definitely recommend to others and most definitely would stay again. Thanks again to the staff at the Willard for making our weekend trip to Washington wonderful. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Adams Family All the employees from the moment you pull up to the moment we left, was very professional and offered excellant customer service and experience, that is lacking in todays world. We had a delightful time, will be back! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Post all the way! The Willard Washington DC does nothing mediocre, it is over-the-top service all the way. Gorgeous hotel, primo location, excellent staff, good security, fantastic food and drink...a harp playing during tea...impeccable room in every way. Slept like a baby! Love the sidewalk cafe for an assorted cheese plate and Prosecco or cappuccino to get you through the afternoon slump! A few blocks from the Warner, we see a show Friday night, hit Old Ebbitt Grill for a late night dinner, then museums on Saturday. I highly recommend the Cherry Blossom Festival, but very crowded, so stay downtown. If I could think of a negative thing to say, believe me- I would, but it is fabulous! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premiere experience We got a deal on our room and at that price the value was amazing. Such service, style and history all in one place with a great location. We will probably be back at full price just to stay here again. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by excellence A friend recommended the Willard and it was a pleasant surprise. The High Points: 1. The Willard room (525-sf) was excellent for a family of four. 2. Two queen feather beds, four pillows each. 3. Two very comfortable Roman "day beds" chairs. 4. Three upholstered sofa chair, one ottoman. 5. One medium utility table. 6. One swivel office chair and a desk. 7. Separate shower and bath. 8. Good lighting throughout. 9. Well-stock refrigerator and pantry though we used our own. 10. Environmental control was excellent, low noise and kept to our preferred temperature. Given a busy conflicting business and leisure schedule, we hoped for hearty, made-with-care, and relatively healthy in-room dining. The high points: 1. Portion was huge. The "Organic Chicken" was half a chicken. 2. Everything was properly seasoned so distinct flavors were discernible. No careless salty or greasy mess. 3. Each dish was unique and no "run of identical" flavors across the menu. 4. Service was prompt, timely and highly professional. 5. The biggest surprise was a perfectly grilled "Done" 12-oz New York steak. Few restaurant could do "Done" just right and even fewer cared to do a good job for in-room service at 9PM. The Willard nailed it. The in-room dining service met and exceeded our expectations. Location is excellent. It is within walking distance of all DC movements and government institutions. For vacationing families, there are cafes, CVS, Whole Foods, Starbucks, and all sort of restaurants either within a block or no more than a short mile away. We look forward to staying at Willard again. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is a plus Our Family really enjoyed our recent stay . Walking distance was easy to many of the local attractions. The Food waas very good and the room was larger than many similar Hotels. The staff was very pleasant and made you feel welcomed. We will definitely stay here our next visit to DC. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation with family, can't beat the location Truly a hotel within walking distance to everything about the National Mall. Good service and wonderful rooms. The staff really welcomes you during the stay, would recommend to anyone traveling with kids and very likely to stay there again. Thanks. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay at the Historic Willard Hotel I recently spent two nights at the Willard and can recommend it highly. I had an upgrade to a Queen Suite and it was very roomy with two very comfortable queen beds, a full desk, love seat and big bathroom. The service at the desk, Concierge and Bell Desk was impeccable. I needed a speech printed but the computers at the Business Center don't take flash drives. The Concierge printed it for me quickly. The many areas to relax in the lobby are very nice, and the Nest is a good late night bar for that last cocktail. I also enjoyed the central location. I can recommend this hotel 100%. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at the Historic Willard! A++ for knowledgeable staff, location, room service and proximity to all that DC has to offer! B+ for updated rooms/hotel amenities Overall, I highly recommend this for families traveling with teens, like us because of the amazing history of the hotel, promity to White House(next door, basically) and the Smithsonian Museums and the Washington Monument. All of those sites are within very close proximity--5 min walk. No need to take the Metro(unless you wish to;) Ate at the Old Emmitt Grill which was very good, and again, historic. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Hotel, Excellent Location This is a beautifully restored grand hotel. Beautiful huge lobby, big impressive rooms. Excellent staff and service. Location can't be beat, two blocks from the White House, you can walk to almost any of the major sightseeing areas, restaurants, etc. It may cost a bit more but is totally worth it!! 26 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed The staff at the front desk, concierge, bellboys and room maids were all great. However, the room service cook after 11pm had no interest in pleasing our request even if it was a simple grilled cheese sandwich. This occurred on the night of April 22,2014. The other thing that disappointed me was that there was no ambassador gold desk for check in and for other special member treatment like all the other Intercontinental hotels I have been in around the World. 26 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT TO STANDARDS I have stayed at the Willard many times before and have been normally quite pleased. Not this time though. I'll grant them the fact it was a busy weekend, however I've noticed a distinct reduction in the quality of Royal Ambassador upgrades the last few stays. This time, the hot water was not working in the room, and I took several lukewarm to cold showers. I did report it and subsequently received a message to contact the manager. Unfortunately, every time I contacted the front desk, they were polite but had no information about the contact request. The staff was apologetic but nothing was resolved upon my departure. I love the Willard and the location, however the last few recent experiences have not been what I would expect from the flagship hotel of IHG. I feel there is a much better value and elite treatment at other IHG properties in the area. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Willard is largely a wonderful destination The Willard in Washington, DC is an iconic hotel with a wonderful location. Our experience was largely enjoyable. The location is superb for both business and site seeing. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable -- although not particularly warm. If we had disappointments, they fell into three categories. First, we received none of the special touches usually associated with IHG members -- including not receiving the morning newspaper even though we were asked our preference at check-in. Second, the concierges were very knowledgeable, but often relied on standard handouts. When we asked specifically for restaurant recommendations for a group that included children, we were given the restaurant printout with no highlighting for our request. And, third, the Cafe du Parc had the worst imaginable service possible. When we stopped by for coffee on two occasions, we were told we had to wait for the barista. When no one came and we returned to the maitre de, she offered to find her but were then told she was busy prepping for the evening cocktail hour. We found this lack of customer focus highly unusual for a hotel of this quality. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Willard We really enjoyed our stay at the Willard. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The location couldn't be beat. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very nice and the concierge was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but bring ear plugs! This is a wonderful location with an excellent staff! If you are a tourist this is walking distance to everything with a Metro stop two blocks away. The only two negative comments I would make is that for the money I expected the beds to be a little more comfortable, and unless you like getting woken at 6 am with traffic that sounds like you are in a construction/war zone, bring a good set of ear plugs! We were on the 6th floor and I don't know whether the rooms are not sound-proofed or what the problem was, but it sounded like we were on the sidewalk! 22 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking too slow The hotel is great. But it took us 30 min to get the car after checking out, totally unacceptable! The checking in and out also took a very long time. They need to have more people at the front desk. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! It was a memorable experience for my daughter & I. Since that was the purpose of the stay (to experience the Willard history and be downtown), it was an easy HUGE win! On any areas for improvement, I would say, like other upper-end hotels, you seem to be nickle-and-dimed for every extra thing, such as WiFi. Also, my bed (room 1041, bed closer to the door), had a very pronounced sunken area which distracted from the comfort a bit. Also, the tub drained VERY slowly, and at times the squeeling noise from the shower head was very distracting and would be surprised if the other rooms couldn't hear it also. Other than that it was great! 21 April 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs