Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, historic hotel with all the modern luxuries The WIllard Hotel is an icon in Washington DC. Its historic significance is amazing. Be sure to take time to view the hallway with historic photos and moments. The hotel is gorgeous, spectacular. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The staff is not only efficient and professional but also extremely friendly. Overall, a great experience. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A glorious hotel. The Willard is a wonderful hotel. The history of the hotel is amazing. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Café du Parc and the historic bar were outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Hotel of Choice when in DC This was the first time staying at the Willard. We actually left a 4star hotel on this trip and moved to the Willard. The staff and facilities were absolutely great. They made us feel at home and made sure we were a priority. The room service was better than most restaurants we ate at. The bell hop an door man were very helpful and friendly. The bell hops could not find our luggage when we were leaving even though they just picked it up from the room. But that only hurt their tip as it took 20 minutes for them to figure things out. The room was nice and the view was great as we had a corner room that gave us views of both Pennsylvania and 15th street. The overall condition of the room was good but not great. The mirror in the bathroom looked like it was going to fall off the wall. The furniture looked a little old and could be updated. The TV was small and old. Most of these things were very minor but is the reason for 4 and not 5 stars. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The tub was large. The toilet was new and modern compared to the rest of the items. The location was the best! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to expectations Wonderful hotel, full of character, well maintained, superb location. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Experience Three of us - my wife, our eight year old grandson, and I - had a great weekend!!!! A perfect location for tourists. The rooms were well-maintained every single day. The beds were very comfortable. We had a good night's sleep every night. We were impressed by its history - a lot of famous people, such as Lincoln, stayed there. And the Battle Hymn of the Republic was written there. And all of this in an elegant setting! 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making History of Our Own Thanks to a very generous government discount (I'm a volunteer firefighter), my wife, son and I were able to stay at The Willard for less money than two nearby very large chain hotels were charging with convention rates for smaller, cookie-cutter rooms. The hotel is amazingly elegant in every way, from the décor to the professionalism and personal care from the staff. Our room was immaculate, and so were the public spaces. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious, and I'd be happy to stay here again! My only complaint was that the fridge in the room was so stuffed with minibar products that there was no room to refrigerate meds or a bottle of juice we purchased while sightseeing - a minor inconvenience. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay: Great Hotel I have not always been kind to this hotel over the years. However this time, I have no complaints only praise. As a RA I did receive a great upgrade, which was wonderful. They have changed the amenities and these new soaps, lotions, shampoo, and conditioners were great! They felt good and smelled wonderful. I judge most hotels on pillows and the WIFI. I loved the pillows and sheets were like sleeping in a dream. WIFI always worked. My only complaint was you had to sign in every day. The room attendants went out of their way to make everything perfect. I want to especially thank Sandra and Keesha for everything they did for us during our stay. Hilda with guest services was always so nice to me on the phone and Greg was also very considerate when I called guest services. I must also thank the men that took care of our bags, got me taxi and even gave me an umbrella to use when it rained. The food in the bar is excellent. In the past most of the men and women that were at the front desk reception were condescending and in fact rude. In reading other reviews this seems to be a pattern with a few staff. However this did not happen on this trip, from reception to the bar to the room attendants, to guest services we were treated like they were glad we chose the Willard. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great family room The check-in was occupancy was quick and very efficient. We had a coffee maker malfunction early the next morning and not only was it replaced but a pot of coffee was delivered at no extra charge and relatively quickly too. A very enjoyable stay and extremely central to everything that we wanted to see and visit. 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too old to stay This Wilard hotel is not worthy my money to stay: old room with out dated bathroom. The breakfast is too bad to mention, but it costs $47. My experience is that I stayed in a 3-star hotel and paid for 5 star one. The only good one is the location. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury The Willard is in walking (2-3) blocks of the Whitehouse , metro and many fine restaurants'. Our room was very clean and nice and had a huge bathroom! I would stay here again! 20 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from The Willard I am an elite rewards club member, and I know the benefits that that entitles me to; the desk clerk, however, did not. When I asked about one of those benefits, the clerk said she'd have to check on it and, when she discovered that I was correct, she was surly for the rest of the time it took me to check in. As for the room, the tub drained so slowly that I was ankle deep in soapy water after a five minute shower, and the courtesy bathrobes felt like sandpaper. No, I did not complain to the front desk or housekeeping. I was only there for one night and wasn't going to be taking a second shower anyway. The only part of the stay that went off without a hitch was dinner in the Round Robin Bar. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Overall We arrived for a Saturday, one-night stay and checked in to a well sized (particularly by DC standards) room that seemed to be well maintained. Bed mattress was not as robust as I would expect from a hotel in this range, but was OK. Unfortunately, service overall was a letdown. Upon a quick shower and change after our afternoon arrival, we departed for the night. On our return, there was no turndown service and the (relatively stingy allocation of 4) towels were depleted such that my wife and I were using wet towels in the morning. Again, nothing awful, but certainly not up to the standard of service expected in this category of hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A. Specially elegant hotel in the world I feel lucky to select Willard d c hotel, so that our family have had excellent vacations in dc! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever a Must Stay in US Capital Best hotel in the USA!! One caution, valet parking is too high and there is no choice it is $42.00 per night. All parks and Museums, including the WH, is within walking distance. Hotel build for US Presidents and Royalty. A must stay if you are looking for extreme comfort and security. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay in DC This summer's stay was my second stay at the Willard. I brought my grandson there when he was about 11 and brought him back there with his father, my son. My grandson is now 16. The Williard is an exceptional hotel where one feels very welcome and the staff does everything they can to make you feel at home. The concierge was also a very big help. the Occidntal Grille next door serves delicious ood and the breakfast at the cafe is very good as well. The location has to be the best in DC for tourists. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in town. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical Icon with Excellent Customer Service When staying here, you immediately feel the sense of history, as so many important historical events have transpired here. Beautiful common areas and nice al fresco dining at Cafe du Parc are only surpassed by the excellent customer service. While check-out took a bit longer due to the arrival of a large convention group, staff was caring and the concierge extremely knowledgeable. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous on all counts! Best hotel we've ever stayed at! Great service and wonderful staff. Thank you to The Willard employees. The Grant Family August 2013 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Staff Receptionist was excellent very pleasant and helpful. Room was very good 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and facility This is our favorite hotel in the world - keep up the great job 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great location The rooms were large, very clean with classy furnishings and the common spaces are filled with history. We had adjoining rooms with our 3 kids. One room with a king bed and the other with two double beds. Lots of space for everyone. You can't beat the location being steps away from the White House. We walked everywhere. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and genuine and left us with a great experience at this hotel. As a vacationing family of 5, we have limited choices when it comes to hotels accommodating our needs and we are pretty choosy about where we stay, but the Willard was an excellent choice. We would highly to anyone. Thank You Willard. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't beat it The Willard is the best choice for DC stay. The best location, historical, gorgeous, great service. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable. The concierge won me over when I called them for assistance after my son has left his iPad in the taxi (aboard at hotel lobby). It was amazing that they were remembered the taxi and contacted the taxi driver and our iPad was recovered! Now, that is top concierge service! Thank you! 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and location and service We had the pleasure to spend 2 rewards nights at this hotel, the service and the comfort were very good. It was an enjoyable experience. Furthermore the location is very close to the Mall and the White house and therefore exceptional! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Foyer stunning, wine bar as wel !l Our 1st time in Washington our stay at The Willard Washington meet and exceeded our expectations, the hotel is simply stunning we felt right at home. We were recommended from our Australian friends who stayed with you , and they we're right stunning hotel. Thank you for the experience. regards 2 Aussies. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homebase A fabulous hotel with history, beauty and located centrally to all activities. We appreciated the early check-in that was made available! 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniverary Our room was upgraded at no additional charge. We had a corner room with a view of the Washington monument. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location and staff Went to Willard as part of wedding group, lovely room, amenities, location. Would definitely go back any time, and recommend it to all! So great to be down in DC, close to all ! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel, very good location Excellent location and an excellent hotel. Would come back again. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding of the Summer We stayed at the Willard at the suggestion of the brides Mother. She knows a good hotel and the Willard lived up to all expectations. The room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. I loved the location and we will come back again. The staff took care of our every wish and was prompt and very professional. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff and great location Lovely clean & spacious room. Very helpful staff - let us check in early. Car valet people were very efficient and pleasant. The location is excellent for visiting all the major sites of DC 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Wonderful stay and loved every second of our time at the Willard. 07 August 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs