Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business I stayed here over the last three years visiting weekly. The staff all knew me by name from the first visit. Meals were excellent (get in on the theater crowd specials!). The wine selection was excellent, and there were several folks knowledgeable enough to enlighten me on new adventures to try. Check out this hotel's frequent visitor perks. There are great places to see and eat around the hotel also. get your pic with the Fonz! and eat as a spy next door. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay This was our 6th stay at the Willard. love the location, love the history and really love the service from all the staff. We sent our daughter and new son in law here for their honeymoon. They were treated as royalty. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service and accommodations. First class from "curb to curb"! Every encounter with valet service was greeted by enthusiasm and professionalism. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegance, History & Great Service The staff was wonderful. They made us feel truly like "Guests", and gave us insights into the history of this great property. They accommodated us in every way, from taking pictures for us to a late check out. The style of the room was fabulous, and the bed was very comfortable. The lobby is breathtaking! 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location!!! Great location and great service! To be an older building, we were impressed with the updates. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The staff was friendly and always helpful. I've been to D.C. many times and stayed at different locations though never the same place twice ---that will change as I plan on staying at the Willard often! It was located close to many great restaurants, the National Mall, and many other Memorial Sites. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel perfect location 100 meters from the white house very nice hotel old style with tradition good service clean very good beds 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom wasn't clean, expected more The hotel is a historic and beautiful landmark. I wish I had had more time to explore the hotel inside. However, I was there for two nights for a quick event. Upon arrival, the valet service was quick but there was no one to open the door or greet me as I entered with all my luggage, until I was already up to the reservation counter. The receptionist did allow me to check in early which was nice. However, the biggest problem was that my toilet in the bathroom had not been cleaned--to the point that remnants of the last person's stay were all over the seat. I did not notice till I had already unpacked, and frankly was thoroughly disgusted. The little things also were just not up to the price paid. No slippers in the room, etc.--this is supposed to be a top rate hotel, it's certainly top dollar, and these things put a damper on the experience. I stay in hotels about a quarter of the year, this one's attention to details was towards the bottom of those experiences. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tourist Very nice stay. I have not yet received a copy of my bill! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I travel throughout the world and always come back with the greatest pleasure to the Willard. From the moment I walk into the beautiful lobby , interact with a warm and thoughtful staff, to my room, I am content. After 15 years of returning to the Willard, I have never had a bad experience, uncomfortable bed or poor service. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service This was our 2nd time to stay, and as the first stay it was excellent. I highly recommend staying at the Williard. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The only slight problem was that the room was slightly warm at night. Now this was early August so it was pretty warm outside. We set the thermostat as low as it would go, but couldn't quite get it as cool as I would have liked. I'll also admit that I like my room very cool at night, probably more so thatn the average person. It was also not enough of an issue to report to the staff. Again, I highly recommend this hotel and woudl stay again without question when in DC. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Excellent hotel! My only gripe is that there is a daily charge for wi-fi. It is ridiculous to stay at a luxury hotel and then have to pay $10 a day for internet. Other than that, no complaints! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Willard stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Willard. In fact, we wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is a delight, full of history and in an excellent location. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, wonderful service, perfect location We visited the Willard for the second time this year and that's the place we would choose, should we visit DC again. The hotel is perfectly located, the rooms are very spacious, the service is impeccable, everyone is very nice, helpful and competent. That's great value for money. Thank you! 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will return next year This is my 2nd time staying at The Willard Hotel. This hotel is in an excellent location and a 5 minute walk to the White House. Best of all, everybody is friendly, knowledgeable and the service is top notch. I cannot ask for more. I will be returning to this hotel around the same time for my 3rd visit in 2014. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay I stayed only one night for a wedding and will definitely return and take some tours. My experience in your hotel could not have been better. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Spent the weekend here during relocation. Very relaxing and comfortable. Within waling distance of all the main sites and great restaurants. Especially love how the lobby is open to everyone with lots of seating and nooks for relaxing. Hotel bar is worth the trip. Room service food very good. Made for a thoroughly relaxing, enjoyable weekend. 05 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Beatiful hotel with a great location. Located within walking distance of all the major attractions. Our room was nice but had a couple issues you wouldn't expect from a hotel of this caliber. The bathroom door handle fell off each time it was used and the shower head was not centered and aimed at the back wall. We tried to adjust the shower head to be center but there was not enough adjustment. Upon checkout we advise the hotel guest services clerk of the issues and her response was "thanks for letting us know". I didn't expect much but there wasn't even a sorry for your inconvenience. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in D.C. Our stay in The Willard will be memorable. Excellent hotel at a top location... the place to stay when you are in Washington D.C. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in excellent location Had an excellent 3 night stay at the Willard. The hotel is in an excellent location for all of the major sights Washington has to offer. We went on a Big Bus night tour which conveniently picked us up at the hotel and dropped us back as well. The room itself was wonderful with great facilities. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Washington. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Being a part of history My husband and I became a part of American history when we celebrated our 50th anniversary with a three-day stay at the historic Willard Hotel, located within walking distance of many of the national museums and monuments. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed was more than comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Having had this brief taste of the Willard experience, I am very anxious to repeat it soon. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed was cmnfortable, hotel is beautiful. Housekeeping not up to the standards I expected from the Willard!! Overall great stay and would definitely return!!Very pleasant and knowledgable staff!! 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by placement of furniture in room I was very disappointed in the room. #903? You could not see the TV from the bed, you had to sit in the chair. I was asked when I came in if it mattered the floor or back or front. I had no preference. If I had thought better of it I would have preferred something else. Every other member of my family had much larger rooms and we all paid the same amount. Don't you have certain rooms at different prices? It was definitely not worth the money. It was like I have this room left over so I might as well use it on this person. It was really disappointing. The lobby and everything is beautiful. Your people at the front desk and the bell service is excellent. I don't mean to be a complainer, but it would be very advantageous if you had grab bars in all of your bathrooms. I am not handicapped, however, it was very difficult to get in and out of the shower. I also don't know why you have to send someone to turn down the beds, when the room was only cleaned at 3:30 pm. Why so late to get it cleaned? 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and Exceptional Care I stayed at the Willard for my wedding in the Martin Luther King Suite and was not disappointed. What impressed me the most was how helpful the staff was in trying to accommodate all my requests. The only problem I had was that I had request flowers, champagne, and chocolate strawberry's to be waiting in my room when I arrived as a surprise. Unfortunately the champagne and strawberry's did not arrive till an hour after I arrived so it was not a surprise. However the Hotel to make up for it by bringing up a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberry's later in the night. Besides this small hiccup, I was overly pleased with the service of the hotel. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impeccable staff, concierge fantastic I stayed 5 days at this fantastic hotel, great room, the bed comfortable, breakfast very good, staff from the concierge to room service attentive, laundry perfect 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, historic hotel with all the modern luxuries The WIllard Hotel is an icon in Washington DC. Its historic significance is amazing. Be sure to take time to view the hallway with historic photos and moments. The hotel is gorgeous, spectacular. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The staff is not only efficient and professional but also extremely friendly. Overall, a great experience. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A glorious hotel. The Willard is a wonderful hotel. The history of the hotel is amazing. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Café du Parc and the historic bar were outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Hotel of Choice when in DC This was the first time staying at the Willard. We actually left a 4star hotel on this trip and moved to the Willard. The staff and facilities were absolutely great. They made us feel at home and made sure we were a priority. The room service was better than most restaurants we ate at. The bell hop an door man were very helpful and friendly. The bell hops could not find our luggage when we were leaving even though they just picked it up from the room. But that only hurt their tip as it took 20 minutes for them to figure things out. The room was nice and the view was great as we had a corner room that gave us views of both Pennsylvania and 15th street. The overall condition of the room was good but not great. The mirror in the bathroom looked like it was going to fall off the wall. The furniture looked a little old and could be updated. The TV was small and old. Most of these things were very minor but is the reason for 4 and not 5 stars. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The tub was large. The toilet was new and modern compared to the rest of the items. The location was the best! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to expectations Wonderful hotel, full of character, well maintained, superb location. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Experience Three of us - my wife, our eight year old grandson, and I - had a great weekend!!!! A perfect location for tourists. The rooms were well-maintained every single day. The beds were very comfortable. We had a good night's sleep every night. We were impressed by its history - a lot of famous people, such as Lincoln, stayed there. And the Battle Hymn of the Republic was written there. And all of this in an elegant setting! 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making History of Our Own Thanks to a very generous government discount (I'm a volunteer firefighter), my wife, son and I were able to stay at The Willard for less money than two nearby very large chain hotels were charging with convention rates for smaller, cookie-cutter rooms. The hotel is amazingly elegant in every way, from the décor to the professionalism and personal care from the staff. Our room was immaculate, and so were the public spaces. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious, and I'd be happy to stay here again! My only complaint was that the fridge in the room was so stuffed with minibar products that there was no room to refrigerate meds or a bottle of juice we purchased while sightseeing - a minor inconvenience. 24 August 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs