Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for a business stay in the center of everything Great room and fantastic location. I stayed on a higher floor in a large king room. Lots of room for sitting and working or reading and a very comfortable bath as well. A good value for this location. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expensive, but fun We live in northern Va., but like to spend the weekend in DC a few times a year. The Willard is in a great place, and with the exception of the Occidental restaurant which I have reviewed on its own, everyone who works there goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. This includes the housekeeper who chased us down the hall and all the way to the lobby after we had checked out because she found my son's "blanket", which is not much more than a string buy VERY important, on the floor in our room. God bless her! we will be back! 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a wedding We had expectations when we booked the Willard for a wedding....however, our expectations were exceeded by our reception and treatment by the Willard staff. We would be hard put to find any negative criticism of our stay....our room ( 2 queen size beds) was more than adequate.....all the personnel were helpful . This is a great location for touring DC..... Would we return? Yes.... 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best address in Washington, D.C. You just cannot beat The Willard. I have tried other DC luxury hotels because of meetings but The Willard always delivers top-flight service, knowledgeable and warm staff and is the best address in Washington! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic luxury hotel I regularly stay at the Willard, and I always enjoy the experience. If I have to stay away from home, the Willard is a great alternative and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Washington DC! 19 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Forgettable Hotel was under staffed ... Rooms were very average... There were terrible views ... the food was very average to poor ... We had to wait to get checked in and checked out a long time. The recommendation for dinner wasn't very good ... I'm a gold Priority Club member and was very disappointed ... especially for an Inter Continental Hotel .... I fell like I wasted my points 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Brian has made our trip, both times, very nice. he is pleasurable and courteous. We love staying at the Willard. Our favorite place in DC. Some of that credit, should go to Brian and the staff at the front desk. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, but: A palace of style, comfort and very good service. Very polite and competent welcome. A palace of style, comfort and very good service. 14 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT worth the price This was my very first visit to our countries Capital. I was extremely excited to be vacationing in DC. The Willard appeared to be the best place to be to enjoy my rare free time. As the Willard does NOT have free Wi-Fi, I was frequently forced to consult with the concierge’s. Many times there was a line waiting to speak to the one and occasionally two concierges available. There was one particular concierge who was not knowledgeable and I considered to be rude and uncooperative. The two other gentlemen I talked to were polite but I felt did not have the answers I was looking for. The desk staff was professional but not entirely personable. Housekeeping did a nice job on the room. One of the biggest issues was the DC Sinkhole which was in the street right below my room. I realize this problem was not related to the Willard itself; however nothing was done to compensate for the inconveniences of jack hammers, heavy machinery, and etc. noise ALL night long. No, I would not recommend the Willard to others. I believe I would have had a more relaxing and enjoyable DC visit at another location. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, but front desk wasn't too truthful We arrived Saturday afternoon at "The Willard". With all the hoopla, I was expecting something. Check-in was okay, could use some extra people. As a Platinum PC member, the "trainee" girl at the desk offered an upgrade to the Willard Room. She was very nice, and helpful with our requests. However, I asked for a room with a view of the mall instead facing front. She couldn't find any, and then another guy took over. He claimed to have found a room with a view, and also considered it an upgrade. When we got to the room, however, it was in the corner, with one window overlooking the the back of the hotel. We were not amused, however, had to get ready for our dinner engagements. So we didn't bother to call the front desk to switch the rooms. Checkout was more efficient, with late checkouts offered. The location is great for visits to the National Mall, and also saw some nightlife happenings within few blocks up around 14th and 15th Streets 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details During my stay there were morning showers. Upon requesting an umbrella at the bell hop, was informed they had ran out...luckily the reception staff were able to find one and was on my way. Corollary: an hotel of this category should at least have enough umbrellas, and, as other luxury hotels worldwide, have them in the individual rooms. This was unexcusable. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Slow Start but Great Finish It is a spectacular hotel! Our rooms weren't ready on checkin. We did receive a complimentary upgrade to a Willard Room which was larger but not ready until almost 5:30pm. Worth the wait though. After that things improved for us. My parents room 3 days in a row was not cleaned by 3 pm while we were out all day finally that also improved [the maid partially cleaned by doing the bathroom while they laid in the bed resting because they are older and were too tired to go back out]. After the 3rd day the room was cleaned early in the day and the problem was resolved. Other than the cleaning issues the hotel was superb! I think that they could make a lot more money on their breakfast crowd by more reasonable pricing. We opted for the corner bakery next store after the first morning but would have loved to patronize their restaurant. We just didn't feel that the food quality warranted the price tag for breakfast fare. It wasn't unique enough to be that pricey. The ambience was enchanting and the Cafe du Parc was relaxing and the perfect spot to enjoy picturesque DC and its beautiful surroundings. Its location makes it worth every penny spent especially when travelling with older folks. The hotel staff and concierge saw to our every need. I think some small improvements could be made but the front desk, bell service and concierge were doing all that they could do to make it work. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For those who want to be in the middle of it, this exceeded our expectation. You are located at the mid-point between the Lincoln Memorial and Capital Hill. a getting to any location is only a few minutes of walking. There is even a tour bus pickup and drop off point right in front. Tickets can be purchased at the concierge at anytime. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary at your hotel. The room (King Deluxe) was outstanding and had plenty of room. Most hotels have pictures on their website that do not reflect the actual experience. Your hotel was exactly the way the pictures showed and the location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying at your hotel in the future. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Willard is historical and beautiful. Excellent location and very Weill appointed room. Clean and comfortable and staff are top notch. We spent 5 nights in DC and walked everywhere to museums and monuments from the hotel. 3 Starbucks nearby is a big plus for me. i cannot ask for a better place to stay. I had a very memorable and wonderful visit in DC. Will definitely go back again and stay at Willard. Through and through world class experience. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely adjoining rooms. We stayed at the Willard with our son, daughter in law, and 4 yr old grandson. We had a junior suite with a connecting room which worked great for our family.....plenty of privacy and a lovely place to be together as a family. Wonderful location.....walking distance to all. Thank you for a great holiday weekend! 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Hotel Experience Ever The hotel was absolutely hands down the most beautiful and historical property I have ever stayed at! Talk about location as well it's perfection. John Adams suite was over 1900 square feet of pure class! A must in DC!!! 01 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations -Room was nice - housekeeping did a excellent job -Desk personal were polite and somewhat helpful -Two of the concierges were courteous and knowledgeable. However one concierge was rude and condescending. -Worth mentioning here is that the sinkhole was outside my room. There was continuous noise throughout the night resulting in interrupted sleep 31 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by revisiting the WILLARD and comparisons not at the level of previous stays. no upgrade offered. needs updating/ upgrading to compare favorably with other luxury grade hotels we stay in around the country.should offer options if something is not available. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent concierge services made for great logistics, entertainment and food. You cannot beat this hotel's location, exquisite architecture and modern rooms (great beds) with old-world charm. However, it is the services that set this grand dame apart from other Washington hotels in the same category. With Internet and apps I did not think I lacked any planning tools, yet our 4 days stay was transformed by the spot-on suggestions of the concierge. On a busy graduation weekend he booked a terrace table in a casual but vibrant restaurant a block from our evening entertainment. The food was seriously outstanding - probably the reason half of the graduates were there. On Saturday night we experienced the most innovative cool and delicious Italian before a exquisite boutique concert - all on our way. As a true French Concierge he bothered next day to inquire whether we escaped the rain. A discerning concierge is a jewel I never thought I needed but appreciated endlessly! Minor services at the hotel did arrive late but immediately reception staff would take action and give appropriate credits. After 2 stays at the Willard and several elsewhere, we feel we only want return to the Willard - if the price is right. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location all services that I've come to expect from an Interconti pppty. Excellent all around 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location and history. Can't beat the history, the infrastructure, or the location of this beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Hop on hop off bus for tourists just steps away, so is the White House. I had a corner room with windows toward Pershing Park/Penn Ave./Washington Monument and The White House. Separate A/C for both rooms of JR suite. Pricey yes but worth treating yourself. Did not like that they charge credit card for full price of room at reservation time instead of a portion upfront and balance at end of stay. 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and quality When I was unpacking my affairs, I stepped on some cocktail nuts that were apparently left over from the prior resident and that the housekeeping staff had missed when making-up the room. Some of the pillows on the bed were very lumpy. I shuddered to think what they would look like if I had taken off the pillow cover to inspect them. I stayed for four nights and I found that the quality of the room maintenance was not consistent. Sometimes there were complimentary chocolates left on the bed and sometimes there weren't. Sometimes there was the room service breakfast menu left on the bed and sometimes not. These are the things but they make a difference in the customer's perception of the hotel and attention to detail is what make a truly 5 star hotel. I was attracted to the central location of The Willard and the history behind the hotel. I had the impression that The Willard is "living" off these two assets. Having said that, the staff was excellent including the concierge service. The Occidental restaurant and the buffet breakfast were excellent and the staff were very attentive. 20 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The wores stay This hotel has employees with poor basic knowledge of hotels managentment and hospitality.1. I checked in upon arrival and was informed that breakfast is included with the room rate, which i was charged for , until I fought to take that charges of.2. The brakefast was in served in a tiny place, almost got kicked out because the stopped serving food an hour before the they close , couldn't order any food except the leftover of pastries.3. The amenities arrived around 4 hours after I walked in the suit.4 I was refused to receive evening water in the room being a member for 10 years, which unusually get in long staying guests hotel. I was promised at some point to get the water by making me feel this is a favor from the hotel , which never happened. I literally was lied at. 5. I tried to reach the manager on duty, it took me for ever to report a missing item in my room ,the manager called finally and promised to investigate and reimburses if they cannot find it , I was ignored and nothin happened, why should I be loyal member ? 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Special Occasion Getaway 25th wedding anniversary stay did not disappoint! First class service and all around experience. Great DC historical site and would highly recommend to anyone. Very personable and accommodating staff only adds to the experience. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review posted on TripAdvisor Review posted on TripAdvisor but suffice to say 5 stars. Excellent customer service which for me turned any 4s into a 5 star experience. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed here for a college graduation weekend with 10 rooms and everything was perfect!!!! The rooms were beautiful, the check-in for 10 rooms went quickly and met all our needs. Beautiful hotel is a great place in a great location. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick weekend in Washington, with relatives first time of America I picked the Willard hotel as I have been a few times before. This would be the first time my Sister and Brother In Law had been to the USA and the Willard makes an excellent impression. It is just so central to anything you need in DC. The whole hotel was its normal grand old self, nice flower display and the staff are a classy bunch. Rooms show their age but its what you should except for a property of this age. I expect a refurbishment is due soon. As a member of the Ambassador scheme and as a Royal Ambassador I benefit from certain upgrades and amenities. On this occasion the hotel was not able to offer an upgrade, this is the second stay in a row where the hotel has been unable to offer the "guaranteed upgrade" benefit. Even worse nothing was said until I asked. The check in took far too long with basically over 40 mins of the desk staff checking, calling and double checking everything. In the end I was market trader bartering to secure an arrangement myself and the hotel could be happy with. I shouldn't have to go through this at all, let alone twice in two check ins at this property it isn't good enough and it left my first few hours being very sour. The hotel assured us that an upgrade would follow the day after and that bags would be moved for us in the AM. The first room had a window, which when opened basically came away from the frame, it was mouldy and old. Unable to close the window we then had outside car noise all night, significantly jet lagged we fell into unconsciousness. . On leaving the next morning I notified front desk of the window issue and that our bags were ready. On my return to the hotel.. the new room was just ready and the bags had not been moved. The front desk are a professional bunch but if they or the hotel don't follow through on recovery actions its just daft. These issues of course didn't bother my sister or brother, as a regular traveller it shouldn't happen and to be honest they wouldn't of known any different they enjoyed a lovely stay. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wide Screen TV with Analog Service What I don't get is, how you can equip each room with a modern widescreen TV and provide analog non-HD service, so that every face on TV looks like a pancake and every person obese. What makes it even worse is that you disable the ability to adjust the screen to get a normal non-HD picture. This is plain stupid and annoying, at best. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but worth it The room was comfortable and well-appointed. Service was perfect, as usual. 30 April 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs