Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent hotel! Perfect location, nice room, good room service and employees very supportive. We will be back. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better view outside than inside Tired room. Damage on headboard (dead center, obvious and yet not repaired). Massive damage on base of tv cabinet). Grout on tub in poor repair. Hair in tub. Obscene valet parking charge. Fantastic view of Washington monument. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We live only 30 minutes away from the Willard, but decided to spend three nights there over Christmas and be DC tourists. It was all we had hoped for and more. The historic hotel is well cared for, updated, and the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff was exemplary, from the doormen to front-desk to housekeeping. Their service is top-notch without being obsequious. Everyone who came to our door with a delivery (it was my husband's birthday, and several family members had items delivered to him) was happy, knowledgeable and helpful. The Willard's location is so centrally located for tourism, it couldn't be better - it's a block from the White House, National Christmas tree and a favorite restaurant, The Old Ebbitt Grill, and two blocks from the Mall. Big Bus Tours has a stop very near the front doors. Washington is a great walking city, and we love being able to walk out the front door and go wherever we want without being on somebody else 's transportation schedule - that eliminates stress. We would go back to the Willard in a minute, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely experience in downtown DC. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Overall Experience This hotel was by far one of the most memorable hotels I have had the pleasure of staying. I brought my Grandfather here for Christmas, and the moment we walked in, we were awed! The space is lovely, and the reception was super knowledgable and shared with us some of the history of The Willard. We then we directed up to our Executive suite, which I will say is beyond beautiful. To top it off, they had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us to celebrate the holiday - at NO extra cost! We loved the food offered at the amazing French restaurant next door, and on Christmas eve we had dinner at The Occidental next door to the hotel…SUPERB! The hotel was within close proximity to all of the main monuments and memorials, and right next door to the White House! I could not have asked for a better way to spend my Christmas Eve. Every time I return to DC, The Willard is where I will be staying. It is worth every penny spent. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Private Dining The food and service were just great. My family really enjoyed our meals together. 29 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautifully decorated for the holidays The hotel was beautiful and felt historic. Our complaint was that our room adjoined two other rooms and one of the connecting doors was next to our bed. We could hear everything the guests in the next room said and heard snoring all night long. This room should not be given out unless it is to groups traveling together. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Christmas stay This was our second Christmas stay at the Willard, enjoying the decorations and music, Christmas Eve service at St John's church, and Christmas with friends. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John F Kennedy Oval Suite with adjoining room We had a wonderful stay. Room with a view, easy access to the Mall, White House, National Christmas Tree, WWII Memorial, Newseum, and Ronald Regan Center. Hotel has excellent restaurants and is surrounded by other excellent restaurants. The Kennedy Oval Suite and adjoining rooms was like a home away from home with thousands of square feet, full amenity butler pantry, and the oval living room was great for our party and visitors. Could not beat the dining alcove with the view up Pennsylvania Avenue and the Washington Monument for our Room Service breakfast, which was great too. Great knowledgeable staff and the Christmas decorations in the lobby, all public areas, and the street out front really made the weekend and set the mood for the season even though the weather was in the 70's which made for a great weekend out on the town in short sleeves and outside patio dining in the evenings. We might have to make this an annual family and friend vacation. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant room, wonderful service We stayed the week before Christmas and the lobby was beautifully decorated. The tree was beautiful and we had afternoon tea which was a wonderful experience! 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Rid of the Bed...Keep the Rest! We live in Washington, DC and periodically we like to have a night on the town that includes a show, a nice dinner and staying in one of the top city hotels. This time we treated ourselves to The Willard. The hotel and staff were wonderful from the get-go. On check-in, we mentioned that we wanted to see the National Christmas Tree and the desk staff managed to get us a room with a view of the tree. The hotel is marvelous testament to the majesty of hotels from that era. The interior, common areas are meticulously maintained. The rooms were well appointed. We treated ourselves to an evening cocktail in the lounge and even breakfast in our room. All service was top notch, as you would expect at a premier hotel. The down side was the bed...ugh. Sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable, I expect. If we had spent multiple nights in the hotel, we definitely would have insisted on another room, due to the bed alone. Since we were at the hotel for just the one night, we decided to tough it out. We had a rather unpleasant knock on the room at 8:30 AM (had planned on sleeping in and had a 2:00 PM checkout). We do not think it was intentional; the cleaning staff had made a mistake...but disturbing nonetheless. Despite the few hiccups, it was a delight. We should have done this sooner and it was made especially wonderful by the hotel being decorated for the holidays. We mentioned the poor quality of the bed and the early morning disruption (not as a complaint, but just to bring to the attention of the management) and the desk staff seemed genuinely concerned. He apologized repeatedly and compensated us for our inconveniences. Our next night out on the town will likely have us staying at The Willard again. I cannot imagine receiving better treatment at any other hotel. Thank you for a very nice evening. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service best staff it was the best place I ever stay the staff first class ali was great 100% 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Stay!!! So happy with my stay.... The staff was so professional and kind. I can't say enough. The Victorian feel the comfortable, clean and quiet location of my room. The gym had all the equipment I needed for a full workout. The equipment was modern and had great variety. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel in DC I've tried a few others but keep coming back to the Willard. Really like the old building...nice rooms, very comfortable beds, and really nice marbled bathrooms. I've tried some other places in DC, similar nostalgic buildings but they fall far from the Willard when it comes to service. The Willard is exemplary when it comes to service. And breakfast at Cafe du Parc is always fantastic. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively very good The ladies at the reception were nice and efficient. Room was okay for the price. Location is convenient. Xmas decorations in the lobby were lovely. Buffet breakfast could, however, be better. Overall experience: compared to other 4.5-5 star hotels elsewhere, the Willard is good; compared to other hotels nearby in DC, the Willard is great. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making a Special Visit for My Son I am a regular visitor and on this most recent trip I brought my 14 year old son with me. The hotel staff (and most notably Ali at the front desk) gave my son a very warm welcome (check out the photo!) and did all they could to make him feel special. As someone who spends a great deal of time away from his family, I was so appreciative of what they did for my son and me on this trip and all they do for me on my "regular stays." The Willard is known as one of the world's great hotels and I am reminded why every time I stay there. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Earns every star-THE place to stay It's not just the perfect location, knowledgable staff, amazing linens and bed...staying at he Willard is a DC experience in itself. Minutes from where all the walking tours start, the Smithsonian and the best eateries in the Capitol. I attended a lovely wedding/reception at he Willard. Elegant and wonderfully executed by the staff at the Willard. This is the only place I will stay when I visit DC! 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room Large, well appointed sound proof room with comfortable furniture . TV remote was basic and easy to use. Cafe coffee shop featured friendly service and an uncomplicated menu. Overall a relaxing experience. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and friendly staff but not a wonderful experience I chose this hotel because it's proximity to the White House and the Old Ebbitt Grill and further, paid 60 extra for the upgrade because we wanted to celebrate our daughter's birthday in style. I was impressed with the size of the room, the opulence of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. However, I was very disappointed that the shower was only Luke warm when I tried to use it so I finally gave up trying. In addition the internet service experience was lackluster. I could sign on but browsing was too cumbersome so I gave up on that as well. I'm glad it was complimentary or else I would have asked for a refund. Finally I was amazed that paper goods trash from the earlier hot cocoa giveaway was allowed to stay on one of the tables down near the guest reception desk for the 15 min my husband and I sat in that area. Several staff members walked by the mess but never threw it away or called for housekeeping to clean it up. Over all however I enjoyed my stay and I would visit again. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - but something is missing... I had a great stay at "The Willard". Check-in was fast and smooth. We were greeted with smiles at the front desk, and we were able to get an early check-in and upgrade to a "Willard Room". The hotel is beautiful with a historic atmosphere and centrally located for sightseeing and business in Washington D.C. Overall the stay was a great experience. Normally, I would have rated the Willard "Excellent" in the categories "Overall experience" and "Value" - but I booked and PAID for a room with a 10 K bonus points package - that I haven't received! Since my stay - I've called "The front desk" twice about the matter. Both times it was confirmed that I paid for the package and they would check up on it. I also wrote an email #never got a reply#... Nothing has happened.... 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently outstanding The Willard is our Go-To accommodations venue when business takes us to DC. The property is historic, attractive, warm (particularly for the Christmas season), well-located, the staff competent, cheerful and unfailingly helpful. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Especially at Christmastime My family and I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I booked it because I wanted a place close to the White House that was decorated for Christmas. The Willard did not disappoint! Not only was the hotel gorgeous, but the rooms were immaculate and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was great - every interaction I had was friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I will recommend it to all of my family and friends. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable and the service in general is spectacular! The Willard Hotel is a hotel I always stayed at when I visited Washington. The Willard is a unique hotel in its superb architectural design, exceptional service, interior decoration and as well as its polite and professional employees always eager to serve guests. Whenever I stayed at Willard I always felt as it is my own house rather than a usual hotel! I have been lucky to have been visiting many hotels around the worlld and I must frankly say and declare that Willard Stands Tall amongs all of them! 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Quailty Perfect location! Style and quality! An old and Beautiful property! 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Terrific Staff This was our first stay at the Willard. The experience was much more than we expected. Not only were the accommodations at this historic hotel great, but the staff went out of their way to help us. Our flight back home was cancelled at the last moment, but the staff worked out a last minute additional night stay for us. This being the busy Christmas season, was not easy for them, but greatly appreciated on our part. The Willard is the only place we will stay on our next visit to D.C. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Christmas decorations and entertainment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful and centrally located Willard in Washington DC. The exterior and lobby of the hotel were decorated beautifully for Christmas, and the hotel offered high tea, Christmas caroling performances in the lobby, and an amazing gingerbread house on display. We were pleasantly surprised with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries brought to our room for our special occasion, courtesy of the management. Also the room service food was excellent and prompt. A great stay - we will be back. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas trip What a beautiful place to stay for a short Christmas visit to DC. Lovely rooms, well located, it was great. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Great Bed This was my first time traveling to D.C. Travel from Reagon to the hotel took approximately 5 minutes. Curbside assistance was very professional, but not pushy. Allowing me to carry my own bags. Everyone was friendly. Originally, I was not going to be able to stay at the hotel for my last night due to late booking on my part. I was pleasently suprised when a room came open, and I was able to stay for my entire visit. Room was very clean and the bed was to die for. Very comfortable. Not at all easy to find these days. The hotel was decorated very well for the holidays. (December). the room service was a bit pricey, but the person delivering the meal went out of his way to assist me. I mentioned I was not feeling well. He provided assistance in how to opperate the Kerig coffee maker in the room, selected a hot tea that he said made him feel better for a sore throat, then left. A short time later arriving again with honey and lemon for the tea even though I did not ask for it. Great job. Did not enjoy paying for WIFI, but who does. This hotel and staff helped make the trip a pleasent expierence. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by errors in receipt Wonderful hotel...loved it! Was very disappointed with statement. Was errors in receipt. Needed receipt to be corrected. Spent the entire day (from early AM until about 5 pm attempting to get a response from staff). After 5 calls (with no one returning my calls), I was able to speak to manager in food service who reviewed my statement. Subsequently, he agreed: I was charged for in-room dining that was not accurate. He took care of it immediately. All in all, staying with you was a very positive experience other than billing being incorrect and more so, no one would take care of it. I spent most of my Saturday trying to get it resolved as I have a deadline to turn my expense report in....very disappointing. Customer service needs to improve in this area. thanks for the opportunity to share. Being a member has allowed me to stay at various hotels; typically this is not calibre of service i enjoy. thanks, LSD (room 710) 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great post-thanksgiving stay I've used many Intercontinentals over the years, and have always enjoyed the experience. My wife and I spent three days in the Willard, just after Thanksgiving, 2013. A great welcome from the desk, and a good Willard room overlooking the Occidental courtyard. We dined twice at the Occi, and noticed that over the years the menu selection has become more restricted, but the quality of the dishes is high. The drinks in the Round Robin bar were good. All in all, the staff were friendly and efficient. Will be back for the cherry blossoms. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, perfect location near the White House. Our room was super clean and very comfortable. Friendly staff. We will go back. The only disappointment:: no executive lounge which is very surprising in THE Intercontinental hotel of the capital of the USA. 04 December 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs