Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay The staff really makes the hotel special. They go out of their way to help and follow up. The Hotel and location are great. Look forward to returning in the Summer 24 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very attentive to my needs and helped me get to my meetings on time 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most amazing experience We got married at The Willard! The whole process, from planning to the wedding, was incredible and smooth!! Everyone was great to work with, especially Steele. The weekend of the wedding was beyond our dreams! The whole entire staff was so kind and wonderful!! We had over 200 guests staying there and everyone had nothing but fantastic things to say!! The actual wedding was beyond our dreams!! I can not speak highly enough of the incredible staff and the incredible experience!! We will continue to visit the Willard and hopefully visit other intercontinental locations!!! 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of your own home I stayed at the Willard for business. The hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Each time I called the front desk, room service they called me by my name. The exercise room was small and warm, but still worth working out. I felt safe and secure through out the hotel. The French café was very pleasant. T 22 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand as Usual...with a bump This is my fourth stay at the Willard, and sadly, the service seems to be going downhill every time. However, before I start saying the negatives, I want to say that I do come back for a reason. This is definitely one of the better Intercontinental's I have stayed in (other good ones: Boston, SF [both locations], etc.), though a little older and more classical in flavour. The beds are heavenly, as usual, and the location is pristine. The only other comparable location for a hotel is the one next to it. Though I am no longer a tourist of DC, I still take vacations here, with friends, family, and my dog, and each time, they have enjoyed the location tremendously, so this is really important. The suite was spotless, very clean and generally well-decorated, though not my personal taste. Though MASSIVE in size, the suite had possibly one of the most boring views of the office building right across. None of my stays, regardless of room, have had good views, so in order to have one, I've had to stay elsewhere. The ambassador upgrade was given, but I had to ask for the fruit, water, late check-out, and everything else. I'm not a demanding person, but this is my first at the Willard, so I did expect more. However, during this trip, we enjoyed the nightly christmas choral groups, as well as cookies and hot drinks in the lobby. The lobby was nicely decorated for the holiday season and you could tell most of the guests loved it. The concierge and room service is generally excellent as well as the front desk, except for this last visit, where I will begin with what was "wrong." Maybe it was the holiday hustle bustle, but management at this kind of hotel should know better. The front desk wasn't rude, but wasn't particularly helpful or welcoming. The guy who checked me in the last two times knew me by face and name (he remembered!), and was incredibly friendly, so I was very let down with such a dull, standard professional check-in. Check-out was the same. I felt like I was dropping off my keys at a motel, not so much an Intercontinental. This is just a complaint for the value and price paid. The real problem was the valet. I'm not quite sure what went wrong, but a 10-15 minute wait as I was told upon asking, ended up being nearly an hour. Without those heat lamps, I would have stood outside with my dog (who, by the way, got so bored waiting for so long, started sleeping on the ground...REALLY!) freezing in December frost. The "supervisor" with the walkie-talkie did inquire about my car with his staff at least three times in my knowledge, but for some reason, car after car, mine was not brought out. Finally when it did, the supervisor did apologize briefly, but since I was already late for my meeting, I just said thank you and left quickly. Upon check-out, I had the front desk make a note, though not a formal complaint, but that was that. Overall, I am still likely to come back, but I'm starting to forget a little why, if not for the general consistency of Intercontinental hotels, as well as the location. 22 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but.... I typically stay at holiday inn because I have better status here than other hotels. I always get upgraded and ihg does a good job acknowledging my status and ensuring I get an upgraded room. When I checked in no mention of an upgrade and when I asked the staff was not aware I had status then tells me my room was already upgraded. However the room was on the 4th floor next to elevator. The room was nice. The bed had a serious crater that wasn't fun. I will probably not stay here on my next visit to DC. 22 January 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Our room had the previous tenants dirty socks on the desk. The bathroom had trash on the counter like they forgot to finish cleaning the room. And when the maid came the next day at 10:30 a.m. we told her we would be out in 10 minutes but when we returned at 3:30 she had not been there. At 4:45 or so she came but we were dressing for an event. Kind of a let down since we had heard such a build up of the hotel. 22 January 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Bellmen service slow and inaccurate - bellmen didn't deliver our bags in a timely manner and when they were delivered they weren't our bags. No bellmen to be found when we needed an umbrella. 22 January 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs