Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, wonderful service, perfect location We visited the Willard for the second time this year and that's the place we would choose, should we visit DC again. The hotel is perfectly located, the rooms are very spacious, the service is impeccable, everyone is very nice, helpful and competent. That's great value for money. Thank you! 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will return next year This is my 2nd time staying at The Willard Hotel. This hotel is in an excellent location and a 5 minute walk to the White House. Best of all, everybody is friendly, knowledgeable and the service is top notch. I cannot ask for more. I will be returning to this hotel around the same time for my 3rd visit in 2014. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay I stayed only one night for a wedding and will definitely return and take some tours. My experience in your hotel could not have been better. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Spent the weekend here during relocation. Very relaxing and comfortable. Within waling distance of all the main sites and great restaurants. Especially love how the lobby is open to everyone with lots of seating and nooks for relaxing. Hotel bar is worth the trip. Room service food very good. Made for a thoroughly relaxing, enjoyable weekend. 05 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Beatiful hotel with a great location. Located within walking distance of all the major attractions. Our room was nice but had a couple issues you wouldn't expect from a hotel of this caliber. The bathroom door handle fell off each time it was used and the shower head was not centered and aimed at the back wall. We tried to adjust the shower head to be center but there was not enough adjustment. Upon checkout we advise the hotel guest services clerk of the issues and her response was "thanks for letting us know". I didn't expect much but there wasn't even a sorry for your inconvenience. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in D.C. Our stay in The Willard will be memorable. Excellent hotel at a top location... the place to stay when you are in Washington D.C. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in excellent location Had an excellent 3 night stay at the Willard. The hotel is in an excellent location for all of the major sights Washington has to offer. We went on a Big Bus night tour which conveniently picked us up at the hotel and dropped us back as well. The room itself was wonderful with great facilities. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Washington. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Being a part of history My husband and I became a part of American history when we celebrated our 50th anniversary with a three-day stay at the historic Willard Hotel, located within walking distance of many of the national museums and monuments. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed was more than comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Having had this brief taste of the Willard experience, I am very anxious to repeat it soon. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed was cmnfortable, hotel is beautiful. Housekeeping not up to the standards I expected from the Willard!! Overall great stay and would definitely return!!Very pleasant and knowledgable staff!! 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by placement of furniture in room I was very disappointed in the room. #903? You could not see the TV from the bed, you had to sit in the chair. I was asked when I came in if it mattered the floor or back or front. I had no preference. If I had thought better of it I would have preferred something else. Every other member of my family had much larger rooms and we all paid the same amount. Don't you have certain rooms at different prices? It was definitely not worth the money. It was like I have this room left over so I might as well use it on this person. It was really disappointing. The lobby and everything is beautiful. Your people at the front desk and the bell service is excellent. I don't mean to be a complainer, but it would be very advantageous if you had grab bars in all of your bathrooms. I am not handicapped, however, it was very difficult to get in and out of the shower. I also don't know why you have to send someone to turn down the beds, when the room was only cleaned at 3:30 pm. Why so late to get it cleaned? 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and Exceptional Care I stayed at the Willard for my wedding in the Martin Luther King Suite and was not disappointed. What impressed me the most was how helpful the staff was in trying to accommodate all my requests. The only problem I had was that I had request flowers, champagne, and chocolate strawberry's to be waiting in my room when I arrived as a surprise. Unfortunately the champagne and strawberry's did not arrive till an hour after I arrived so it was not a surprise. However the Hotel to make up for it by bringing up a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberry's later in the night. Besides this small hiccup, I was overly pleased with the service of the hotel. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impeccable staff, concierge fantastic I stayed 5 days at this fantastic hotel, great room, the bed comfortable, breakfast very good, staff from the concierge to room service attentive, laundry perfect 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, historic hotel with all the modern luxuries The WIllard Hotel is an icon in Washington DC. Its historic significance is amazing. Be sure to take time to view the hallway with historic photos and moments. The hotel is gorgeous, spectacular. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The staff is not only efficient and professional but also extremely friendly. Overall, a great experience. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A glorious hotel. The Willard is a wonderful hotel. The history of the hotel is amazing. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Café du Parc and the historic bar were outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Hotel of Choice when in DC This was the first time staying at the Willard. We actually left a 4star hotel on this trip and moved to the Willard. The staff and facilities were absolutely great. They made us feel at home and made sure we were a priority. The room service was better than most restaurants we ate at. The bell hop an door man were very helpful and friendly. The bell hops could not find our luggage when we were leaving even though they just picked it up from the room. But that only hurt their tip as it took 20 minutes for them to figure things out. The room was nice and the view was great as we had a corner room that gave us views of both Pennsylvania and 15th street. The overall condition of the room was good but not great. The mirror in the bathroom looked like it was going to fall off the wall. The furniture looked a little old and could be updated. The TV was small and old. Most of these things were very minor but is the reason for 4 and not 5 stars. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The tub was large. The toilet was new and modern compared to the rest of the items. The location was the best! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to expectations Wonderful hotel, full of character, well maintained, superb location. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Experience Three of us - my wife, our eight year old grandson, and I - had a great weekend!!!! A perfect location for tourists. The rooms were well-maintained every single day. The beds were very comfortable. We had a good night's sleep every night. We were impressed by its history - a lot of famous people, such as Lincoln, stayed there. And the Battle Hymn of the Republic was written there. And all of this in an elegant setting! 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making History of Our Own Thanks to a very generous government discount (I'm a volunteer firefighter), my wife, son and I were able to stay at The Willard for less money than two nearby very large chain hotels were charging with convention rates for smaller, cookie-cutter rooms. The hotel is amazingly elegant in every way, from the décor to the professionalism and personal care from the staff. Our room was immaculate, and so were the public spaces. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious, and I'd be happy to stay here again! My only complaint was that the fridge in the room was so stuffed with minibar products that there was no room to refrigerate meds or a bottle of juice we purchased while sightseeing - a minor inconvenience. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay: Great Hotel I have not always been kind to this hotel over the years. However this time, I have no complaints only praise. As a RA I did receive a great upgrade, which was wonderful. They have changed the amenities and these new soaps, lotions, shampoo, and conditioners were great! They felt good and smelled wonderful. I judge most hotels on pillows and the WIFI. I loved the pillows and sheets were like sleeping in a dream. WIFI always worked. My only complaint was you had to sign in every day. The room attendants went out of their way to make everything perfect. I want to especially thank Sandra and Keesha for everything they did for us during our stay. Hilda with guest services was always so nice to me on the phone and Greg was also very considerate when I called guest services. I must also thank the men that took care of our bags, got me taxi and even gave me an umbrella to use when it rained. The food in the bar is excellent. In the past most of the men and women that were at the front desk reception were condescending and in fact rude. In reading other reviews this seems to be a pattern with a few staff. However this did not happen on this trip, from reception to the bar to the room attendants, to guest services we were treated like they were glad we chose the Willard. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great family room The check-in was occupancy was quick and very efficient. We had a coffee maker malfunction early the next morning and not only was it replaced but a pot of coffee was delivered at no extra charge and relatively quickly too. A very enjoyable stay and extremely central to everything that we wanted to see and visit. 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too old to stay This Wilard hotel is not worthy my money to stay: old room with out dated bathroom. The breakfast is too bad to mention, but it costs $47. My experience is that I stayed in a 3-star hotel and paid for 5 star one. The only good one is the location. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury The Willard is in walking (2-3) blocks of the Whitehouse , metro and many fine restaurants'. Our room was very clean and nice and had a huge bathroom! I would stay here again! 20 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from The Willard I am an elite rewards club member, and I know the benefits that that entitles me to; the desk clerk, however, did not. When I asked about one of those benefits, the clerk said she'd have to check on it and, when she discovered that I was correct, she was surly for the rest of the time it took me to check in. As for the room, the tub drained so slowly that I was ankle deep in soapy water after a five minute shower, and the courtesy bathrobes felt like sandpaper. No, I did not complain to the front desk or housekeeping. I was only there for one night and wasn't going to be taking a second shower anyway. The only part of the stay that went off without a hitch was dinner in the Round Robin Bar. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Overall We arrived for a Saturday, one-night stay and checked in to a well sized (particularly by DC standards) room that seemed to be well maintained. Bed mattress was not as robust as I would expect from a hotel in this range, but was OK. Unfortunately, service overall was a letdown. Upon a quick shower and change after our afternoon arrival, we departed for the night. On our return, there was no turndown service and the (relatively stingy allocation of 4) towels were depleted such that my wife and I were using wet towels in the morning. Again, nothing awful, but certainly not up to the standard of service expected in this category of hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A. Specially elegant hotel in the world I feel lucky to select Willard d c hotel, so that our family have had excellent vacations in dc! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever a Must Stay in US Capital Best hotel in the USA!! One caution, valet parking is too high and there is no choice it is $42.00 per night. All parks and Museums, including the WH, is within walking distance. Hotel build for US Presidents and Royalty. A must stay if you are looking for extreme comfort and security. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay in DC This summer's stay was my second stay at the Willard. I brought my grandson there when he was about 11 and brought him back there with his father, my son. My grandson is now 16. The Williard is an exceptional hotel where one feels very welcome and the staff does everything they can to make you feel at home. The concierge was also a very big help. the Occidntal Grille next door serves delicious ood and the breakfast at the cafe is very good as well. The location has to be the best in DC for tourists. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in town. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical Icon with Excellent Customer Service When staying here, you immediately feel the sense of history, as so many important historical events have transpired here. Beautiful common areas and nice al fresco dining at Cafe du Parc are only surpassed by the excellent customer service. While check-out took a bit longer due to the arrival of a large convention group, staff was caring and the concierge extremely knowledgeable. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous on all counts! Best hotel we've ever stayed at! Great service and wonderful staff. Thank you to The Willard employees. The Grant Family August 2013 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Staff Receptionist was excellent very pleasant and helpful. Room was very good 15 August 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs