Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to come home to at end of day Lobby is inviting when you walk in: a preview of the comfortable rooms which were immaculate, well appointed, quiet and relaxing. Staff was extremely polite, welcoming and knowledgeable. Morning brunch was a great way to start the day. Restaurant is great for evening meal. Location is close to White House, walking distance to mall, Capitol and monuments. Metro is close as are several good eating places. Great place to watch 4th of July fireworks. Grand kids (9-10-11) had a great time and really enjoyed the Willard. A touch more expensive than where I stayed 2 years ago but the value is worth it and I plan to stay here the next time in DC. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgetable Experience at the ideal location in DC Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I couldn't help but to express my great happiness for having stayed at this wonderful hotel. Its prime location, render possible to visit Washington, DC easily. The comfortable room, allowed me to have good night sleep, as I woke up rested and reinvigorated. The sophisticated amenities in the room completed the well being and good taste atmosphere. The Staff was indeed knowledgeable, specially the Concierge team, they are a real asset to the hotel. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend The Willard Hotel to my friends and associates. Thank you everyone for this memorable stay. I hope to be back soon. Yours sincerely, 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic suite, but surprised by bathroom I was very impressed with the size, space, and amenities with the suite I stayed in. Very spacious, very generous with fruit, wine, and chocolates. The suite was clean and fresh. And I had a great view of the fireworks. And though there was one and a half baths, I was a bit surprised at the size of main bathroom and its quality. For such a luxurious suite, one would assume that the main bathroom, would be at the same level. It was not and a bit of disappointment. The tub looked to be a converted shower and tub combination and the shower was on the small side. It almost seemed like the main bathroom was an afterthought. It also would have been nice to have some counter space in the half bath, but there was only the sink and the toliet, not much room to put anything there. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location The Willard offers a great location for Washington DC. The National Mall, White House, and museums are footsteps away. There are tour buses, and taxis available at every turn. The staff at the hotel is very knowledgeable about the local areas, best practices, and the best places to visit. Perhaps is was timing of the visit, but one of our rooms was not ready until after 5pm, and we did not receive our upgrades or "special Ambassador amenities". While we waited, everyone stored the luggage in one room, and we went out into the city. With the exception of the bedding, our rooms were like " every other" hotel room in "every other" hotel. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Washington, D.C. This is a simple review to write! There is NO BETTER PLACE to stay than The Willard. Historic, elegant, perfectly situated...and a staff that is A+++++. The only other thing you might not know is that (in my opinion) their rates are better than most other luxury hotels in the D.C. area. Put The Willard at the TOP of your list!! PS. I am an IHG Rewards ("Priority Club") member. I upgraded to Ambassador status with points, and was I glad I did! I can't wait to stay at my next Intercontinental hotel!! 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Choice! We were totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel. We would describe the lobby as "opulent"! The room was spacious and equipped with anything that we needed, including soft and comfy robes! The sidewalk cafes right outside the hotel made dining at any hour simple and fun with all of the people walking by. And the location was perfect....easy walking to most of the things we wanted to visit like the White House, Washington Monument and The Old Post Office whose tower provided a wonderful view of the entire city. Five Stars all the way around!! 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Willard I get spoiled every time that I stay here! The staff always calls me by name, and ensures that I have everything that I need. The room service menu could use to be expanded, but everything that I've ever eaten there is delicious. The staff remembers me from year to year, and never fails to bend over backwards to make me feel like The Willard Intercontinental is my home in Washington D.C. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Beautiful Hotel, Quiet and Comfortable Room My toddler and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was spacious (huge by large city standards), quiet, super clean, and very comfortable. No view to speak of, thus the four stars for the room. The hotel location is excellent. I wish the staff would have been a bit more helpful (they typically watched me struggle to open doors and ascend and descend stairs with my stroller instead of helping out). Maybe I just expect more because I'm from the South. I can get over that complaint though, and we'd definitely stay again. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There's no place like home... but the Willard is the next best place! From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome and our room, despite being larger than the first floor of our house, was truly cosy. The desk clerk provided us with the names of some restaurants - but unfortunately, the one we chose refused our custom. No mind, we returned to the hotel, were immediately seated on the promenade and enjoyed the evening's special. The food is very good - and there's always something for the mood or time of day. Whether it's a nibble on fries before heading to the Kennedy Center or the most amazing grilled cheese (almost as good as my mother's!# and tomato soup as the clock approaches mid-night, Robin's Nest had just the right offering. When we needed a pre-Theatre dinner on our fifth night, Cafe du Parc fit the bill with their Prix Fixe menu - and every course was delivered exactly on time - but not so as to make us feel rushed. The steaks were perfectly grilled - and the vichyssoise was first rate! We want the recipe! Room service was more than prompt; the half hour flew by in less than 15minutes! Items we requested #towels, glasses) were delivered in quantities well beyond our expectations. Everything was as it should be - and we'd like to thank the wonderful bellman who noticed that we'd left the claim-check for our car by the telephone and brought it to us in the lobby. Generosity, hospitality and attention to the little details that remove the stress of travel. Thank you all for a wonderful week - we will defintiely be coming back! 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly corteous staff - great restauarnt Comfortable stay...very friendly staff and great restaurant with excellent service. 02 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and service room services, fitness, breakfast, front desk, porter and everything --- super 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel Lovely hotel with central location. The food was good and the service excellent. A good value for DC. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!! When our granddaughter turned 10 we gave her the option to take a trip with us this summer to any city in the U.S. She picked Washington D.C. We wanted to make it special and decided (based on other online reviews) that she would experience history 24/7 by staying at the Willard. She and we loved every minute!! The location is perfect, the room was spacious and luxurious, and every staff member was friendly and helpful! 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for a business stay in the center of everything Great room and fantastic location. I stayed on a higher floor in a large king room. Lots of room for sitting and working or reading and a very comfortable bath as well. A good value for this location. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expensive, but fun We live in northern Va., but like to spend the weekend in DC a few times a year. The Willard is in a great place, and with the exception of the Occidental restaurant which I have reviewed on its own, everyone who works there goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. This includes the housekeeper who chased us down the hall and all the way to the lobby after we had checked out because she found my son's "blanket", which is not much more than a string buy VERY important, on the floor in our room. God bless her! we will be back! 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a wedding We had expectations when we booked the Willard for a wedding....however, our expectations were exceeded by our reception and treatment by the Willard staff. We would be hard put to find any negative criticism of our stay....our room ( 2 queen size beds) was more than adequate.....all the personnel were helpful . This is a great location for touring DC..... Would we return? Yes.... 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best address in Washington, D.C. You just cannot beat The Willard. I have tried other DC luxury hotels because of meetings but The Willard always delivers top-flight service, knowledgeable and warm staff and is the best address in Washington! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic luxury hotel I regularly stay at the Willard, and I always enjoy the experience. If I have to stay away from home, the Willard is a great alternative and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Washington DC! 19 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Forgettable Hotel was under staffed ... Rooms were very average... There were terrible views ... the food was very average to poor ... We had to wait to get checked in and checked out a long time. The recommendation for dinner wasn't very good ... I'm a gold Priority Club member and was very disappointed ... especially for an Inter Continental Hotel .... I fell like I wasted my points 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Brian has made our trip, both times, very nice. he is pleasurable and courteous. We love staying at the Willard. Our favorite place in DC. Some of that credit, should go to Brian and the staff at the front desk. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, but: A palace of style, comfort and very good service. Very polite and competent welcome. A palace of style, comfort and very good service. 14 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT worth the price This was my very first visit to our countries Capital. I was extremely excited to be vacationing in DC. The Willard appeared to be the best place to be to enjoy my rare free time. As the Willard does NOT have free Wi-Fi, I was frequently forced to consult with the concierge’s. Many times there was a line waiting to speak to the one and occasionally two concierges available. There was one particular concierge who was not knowledgeable and I considered to be rude and uncooperative. The two other gentlemen I talked to were polite but I felt did not have the answers I was looking for. The desk staff was professional but not entirely personable. Housekeeping did a nice job on the room. One of the biggest issues was the DC Sinkhole which was in the street right below my room. I realize this problem was not related to the Willard itself; however nothing was done to compensate for the inconveniences of jack hammers, heavy machinery, and etc. noise ALL night long. No, I would not recommend the Willard to others. I believe I would have had a more relaxing and enjoyable DC visit at another location. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, but front desk wasn't too truthful We arrived Saturday afternoon at "The Willard". With all the hoopla, I was expecting something. Check-in was okay, could use some extra people. As a Platinum PC member, the "trainee" girl at the desk offered an upgrade to the Willard Room. She was very nice, and helpful with our requests. However, I asked for a room with a view of the mall instead facing front. She couldn't find any, and then another guy took over. He claimed to have found a room with a view, and also considered it an upgrade. When we got to the room, however, it was in the corner, with one window overlooking the the back of the hotel. We were not amused, however, had to get ready for our dinner engagements. So we didn't bother to call the front desk to switch the rooms. Checkout was more efficient, with late checkouts offered. The location is great for visits to the National Mall, and also saw some nightlife happenings within few blocks up around 14th and 15th Streets 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details During my stay there were morning showers. Upon requesting an umbrella at the bell hop, was informed they had ran out...luckily the reception staff were able to find one and was on my way. Corollary: an hotel of this category should at least have enough umbrellas, and, as other luxury hotels worldwide, have them in the individual rooms. This was unexcusable. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Slow Start but Great Finish It is a spectacular hotel! Our rooms weren't ready on checkin. We did receive a complimentary upgrade to a Willard Room which was larger but not ready until almost 5:30pm. Worth the wait though. After that things improved for us. My parents room 3 days in a row was not cleaned by 3 pm while we were out all day finally that also improved [the maid partially cleaned by doing the bathroom while they laid in the bed resting because they are older and were too tired to go back out]. After the 3rd day the room was cleaned early in the day and the problem was resolved. Other than the cleaning issues the hotel was superb! I think that they could make a lot more money on their breakfast crowd by more reasonable pricing. We opted for the corner bakery next store after the first morning but would have loved to patronize their restaurant. We just didn't feel that the food quality warranted the price tag for breakfast fare. It wasn't unique enough to be that pricey. The ambience was enchanting and the Cafe du Parc was relaxing and the perfect spot to enjoy picturesque DC and its beautiful surroundings. Its location makes it worth every penny spent especially when travelling with older folks. The hotel staff and concierge saw to our every need. I think some small improvements could be made but the front desk, bell service and concierge were doing all that they could do to make it work. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For those who want to be in the middle of it, this exceeded our expectation. You are located at the mid-point between the Lincoln Memorial and Capital Hill. a getting to any location is only a few minutes of walking. There is even a tour bus pickup and drop off point right in front. Tickets can be purchased at the concierge at anytime. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary at your hotel. The room (King Deluxe) was outstanding and had plenty of room. Most hotels have pictures on their website that do not reflect the actual experience. Your hotel was exactly the way the pictures showed and the location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying at your hotel in the future. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Willard is historical and beautiful. Excellent location and very Weill appointed room. Clean and comfortable and staff are top notch. We spent 5 nights in DC and walked everywhere to museums and monuments from the hotel. 3 Starbucks nearby is a big plus for me. i cannot ask for a better place to stay. I had a very memorable and wonderful visit in DC. Will definitely go back again and stay at Willard. Through and through world class experience. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely adjoining rooms. We stayed at the Willard with our son, daughter in law, and 4 yr old grandson. We had a junior suite with a connecting room which worked great for our family.....plenty of privacy and a lovely place to be together as a family. Wonderful location.....walking distance to all. Thank you for a great holiday weekend! 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Hotel Experience Ever The hotel was absolutely hands down the most beautiful and historical property I have ever stayed at! Talk about location as well it's perfection. John Adams suite was over 1900 square feet of pure class! A must in DC!!! 01 June 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs