Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great memory My wife and I had always planned to take our 3 boys to Washington DC and this Thanksgiving we planned a trip to our nation's capital. Early on we chose to make The Willard our "home base" due to the location and history of the hotel. My oldest son is a big history buff and we knew he would love it. Or stay exceeded our expectations. We had an Oval Suite with an amazing view, the staff did everything possible to make the stay special for the kids, and the location can not be beat. We had Thanksgiving dinner at the Willard's special brunch - wow! The day before we actually stumbled onto the press conference for the presidential turkey pardon happening the next day. But perhaps the most special memories will be just sitting in the amazing Peacock hall at the end of the day having a drink and just talking to the kids about the day. They will always remember their 1st trip to DC, and The Willard was a big part of the reason. I would like to recognize the staff for the wonderful hospitality and service they provided. I work for the #1 family entertainment / hospitality company (I will let you guess) and I know great guest service when I experience it. This hotel has it. Thank you for helping us create some very special memories. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My son and I travelled to Washington D.C., for a mother-son trip to visit all the museums and monuments. The Willard Hotel turned out to be a wonderful place away from home after time spent touring the city. Highly recommend! 01 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by W DC Always the best. again and again. the staff is over the top. Thank you again. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC In Style We brought the family to DC for the first time before Thanksgiving in New Jersey. My wife has a disability and we have to be extra careful with how much walking she does. We selected The Willard for its proximity to DC sights. The staff was absolutely terrific! The food was excellent! We used the fitness center all 3 days of our stay. Had a terrific time and would come back here, no doubt! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We were well looked after. Great hotel. Lovely stay. 30 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long night at The Willard Hotel - Washington DC Had a long night after being awoken by ambulances and then by yelling and screaming, "Woo, Whooo!", outside my room window for midnight - 3 a.m. on Sunday morning. I was staying in Room 340, which was not high enough up to escape the Wedding Reception patrons of The Willard. In the morning, upon check-out, I complained to Lauren at the front desk and she stated The Willard Security was aware of this and "We will mention this to the Wedding Party." Now, what does that do "after the fact". I'm a Platinum Member of IHG and was told when I checked in: "Your room was upgraded from Superior to a higher grade". What I needed was a higher level than 3rd floor. I'm totaly disappointed in this hotel and how they handled my reservation and my complaint. What they should have done is put me and my wife on a higher floor to begin with, predicting the Wedding Party would be in celebration mode at 12 am - 3am and affecting their guests on the 3rd floor. I worked for Colonial Williamsburg's Hotel Properties for 10 years and The Willard does not completely understand exceptional customer service. I expected more. This was supposed to be a special night for me and my wife of 21 years. We aren't able to have a special night together very often and I had planned this stay weeks in advance. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Simply the BEST I have traveled well over 5,000,000 miles in my life and have stayed in too many hotels in my life. This was by far one the best stays I've ever experienced. From check-in to check-out! Thank you. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We were here for a wedding and thought we would splurge on this hotel. We are so glad that we did. The location is great. Walked to the White House and the Museum of American History. We took the metro to the zoo. The service was wonderful. We wanted a little dessert late Friday night, and the front desk called up to the restaurant to have them keep it open for us. Since we were just having dessert, we ended finishing up with the other late diners. On Saturday, we asked the concierge for a restaurant recommendation for breakfast, and he found us the perfect place. He completely understood what we were looking for. On Sunday, we had a fabulous brunch at the hotel where they were able accommodate our rather large group and were gracious about splitting the bill 4 ways. The best part was the puppet that they gave our 6 year old when we checked in. It is reversible - it can turn from a donkey to an elephant. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic special occasion stay! My husband and I live in Arlington, VA but stayed at the Willard in order to celebrate his birthday. When the staff learned that it was a birthday celebration, they upgraded us to a beautiful and larger room. Everything was incredible comfortable and the staff was wonderful throughout. The Round Robin bar was great, as was the (very expensive but delicious) breakfast through room service. I would love to stay again for another special occasion! 22 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Had a two night stay at the Willard which I had been looking forward to following the property being recommended to me. I was very disappointed with the level of service at the hotel, no recognition as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and constant interruptions from housekeeping staff enquiring about when I was checking out or wanting to check the minibar. Both mornings I did not receive a newspaper despite being assured that I would. The room was not fully serviced and that night housekeeping needed to come and remake the bed as the sheet that had been used didn't fit the bed. On checkout, I passed some feedback on and the guest relations manager was there and took the feedback, provided me with their details, assured me this was not the Willard standard and advised that he would follow up and email me. It is now almost a week later and I haven't heard anything. I will look for somewhere else to stay when next in DC. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accomodations in DC! I looked around for fancy hotels to stay in in DC. After reading the reviews I decided upon the Willard. What a fantastic experience! The room was fantastic. It was clean, quiet and very plush. The wait staff bends over backwards to see that your every whim is met. Would highly recommend! 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay... Enjoyed our stay, yet price was a bit high (even for the Willard) for a single night stay in a fairly standard (yet nice) room. Great drinks at Round Robin! 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in a great location The Willard is a wonderful location and excellent hotel. The only issue is street noise at 6am every morning that disrupted my rest 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, Just perfect! Everything exceeded my expectations. The room, the staff, and the location. Plus, i really felt like part of history staying at this hotel. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to spend an anniversary The Willard went out of their way to make our anniversary special and they succeeded. The staff was so friendly, the concierge made excellent recommendations for dinner and the room upgrade was so sweet! I will definitely return to this hotel. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let's keep our bodies and the planet clean and healthy I was at the NPR weekend in Washington. I would like to see more organic, local and sustainable offerings on the menu's especially breakfast a meal usually taken in the hotel. Organic free range eggs, organic fruits, vegetables - Politics may be polluted but let's keep our planet clean and healthy - we all will be happier! Thank you. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff are exceptional, I always know what I'm going to get when I stay at the Willard, too notch service that is never uneven! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I am never disappointed when I stay at DC's finest hotel. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable and always makes me feel welcome. Like many frequent travelers, I am on the road too much but Team Willard does its best to make my stays as pleasant as possible. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great location. Great hotel. Great room. Great stay. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic, beautiful I would definitely stay again. The bed was comfortable, the room temperature was comfortable, the lobby was beautiful and listening to a little bit of history we heard was fascinating. thanks! 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service, but not so great food I really enjoyed my stay and reading the historical events that occurred on the site. The service was excellent! The only criticism is that the food was not always warm. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Washington. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! Our holiday to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary was made even more special by staying at the Willard. We arrived to find champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room . The room was beautiful, as was the whole hotel. The staff at check-in were so friendly and made us feel welcome. Special mention must go to the concierge team who helped us plan, book and map out our tours, visits and restaurants, not to mention checking us in for our return flights and printing boarding passes. Their tips and advice allowed us to experience places we would never have found by ourselves. This hotel is central to all points of interest and I would find it difficult booking into anywhere else when we (hopefully) return! Washington is our new favourite city and the Willard is definitely our favourite hotel! Thank you all. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Truly Remarkable Suite But In-House Services Were A Little Weak We had the Federal Suite and it was truly a remarkable Suite. From the furnishings to the fixtures, ever detail was thought of in this room. Definitely would recommend this suite for a special occasion. Would recommend that if there is a large function going on in the hotel during your stay that you make reservations for breakfast. Seems like a funny thing to do, but we ran into a problem since we didn't have reservations and had to find another place to eat. The Concierge was helpful in finding another place to eat but could not get breakfast and had to go with a lunch menu at 10:00 AM. Did run into some problems with the Red Door Spa, their attention to details fell short. Someone had called out and they did not get a replacement and our appointments were changed without us being notified. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience. Wonderful room, dining, pleasant and knowlegable staff. Truly a wonderful experience at your fine hotel. Made our first visit to DC a pleasure. Wonderful room which was quiet, clean and lacked nothing. Staff were pleasant, knowledgable and always available. The food was out of this world wonderful. I highly recommend the Willard and do keep up your fine hotel, dining and service. Thank you! 24 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room average Room switched upon arrival. Terrible view Could not believe we were charged for Internet us 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Experience This hotel is beautiful from the moment you enter the lobby. Look up and all the state seals are on the ceiling. Our room was on the corner overlooking the White House back entrance. We watched countless motorcades go in and out of the gate. Thrilling!. Walking distance to everything. Breakfast each morning was delightful. Being from the west coast we almost missed the first morning due to time difference. The staff went out of their way to make sure we didn't feel rushed. Excellent service. One more thing: The sticky buns were to die for--oozing with caramel. Will go back next time we are in DC. 21 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. small room. Hi. In Washington on business. Asked my wife to travel with me. We were assigned a small room. Not big enough for the bed, let alone two guests. Otherwise great property and super location. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor glitches Overall excellent stay, as expected. Two very minor detractors: both the bathroom sink and tub were very slow to drain (room 1041), and the cable TV and wired internet access were out most of the last day. Management did compensate for the latter by offering non-billed wifi. I will be back. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location This is one of my favorite hotels in the whole world. When you walk into the lobby, you sense that it is an important Washington landmark--it's luxurious in a timeless, old fashioned way. The people at the reception desk couldn't be more helpful. The rooms are well appointed--and the food is terrific. Don't miss the breakfast buffet. And check out the Lincoln memorabilia. As for the location, you're a block from the White House. What more can you ask for? 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot wait to return ! My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Willard last weekend & what a pleasure it was ! We decided to go to DC even though National museums were closed due to the shut down. There was still plenty to see and do in the city and outside of it - such taking the metro to Alexandria, VA. But one of the nicest things about our trip was staying at the Willard. This hotel is gorgeous and tremendously historic- Lincoln stayed here on the nights right before his inauguration, Martin Luther King was staying here before his 'I have a dream' speech, and so many other presidents & celebrities have stayed at the Willard. The lobby is beautiful and our room was very nice - it overlooked Penn. Ave. The staff, from front desk people, bellman, concierge staff, etc, were all extremely helpful, kind, and friendly. The location of this hotel, which is almost next to the White House, is optimal and also only about 4 miles from Reagan airport, which is only about a $15 taxi fare. It was also very convenient having Cafe du Parc there - whether you want a full breakfast or just a delicious cappuccino & a muffin or croissant. I cannot say enough good things about the Willard - it was a joy to stay there and we already plan on returning to DC and the Willard next year, and hopefully museums like the Smithsonian, will be open. 11 October 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs