Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and facility This is our favorite hotel in the world - keep up the great job 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great location The rooms were large, very clean with classy furnishings and the common spaces are filled with history. We had adjoining rooms with our 3 kids. One room with a king bed and the other with two double beds. Lots of space for everyone. You can't beat the location being steps away from the White House. We walked everywhere. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and genuine and left us with a great experience at this hotel. As a vacationing family of 5, we have limited choices when it comes to hotels accommodating our needs and we are pretty choosy about where we stay, but the Willard was an excellent choice. We would highly to anyone. Thank You Willard. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't beat it The Willard is the best choice for DC stay. The best location, historical, gorgeous, great service. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable. The concierge won me over when I called them for assistance after my son has left his iPad in the taxi (aboard at hotel lobby). It was amazing that they were remembered the taxi and contacted the taxi driver and our iPad was recovered! Now, that is top concierge service! Thank you! 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and location and service We had the pleasure to spend 2 rewards nights at this hotel, the service and the comfort were very good. It was an enjoyable experience. Furthermore the location is very close to the Mall and the White house and therefore exceptional! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Foyer stunning, wine bar as wel !l Our 1st time in Washington our stay at The Willard Washington meet and exceeded our expectations, the hotel is simply stunning we felt right at home. We were recommended from our Australian friends who stayed with you , and they we're right stunning hotel. Thank you for the experience. regards 2 Aussies. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homebase A fabulous hotel with history, beauty and located centrally to all activities. We appreciated the early check-in that was made available! 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniverary Our room was upgraded at no additional charge. We had a corner room with a view of the Washington monument. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location and staff Went to Willard as part of wedding group, lovely room, amenities, location. Would definitely go back any time, and recommend it to all! So great to be down in DC, close to all ! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel, very good location Excellent location and an excellent hotel. Would come back again. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding of the Summer We stayed at the Willard at the suggestion of the brides Mother. She knows a good hotel and the Willard lived up to all expectations. The room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. I loved the location and we will come back again. The staff took care of our every wish and was prompt and very professional. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff and great location Lovely clean & spacious room. Very helpful staff - let us check in early. Car valet people were very efficient and pleasant. The location is excellent for visiting all the major sites of DC 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Wonderful stay and loved every second of our time at the Willard. 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair place The location is great, but we have stayed at some reasonable hotels with better room service and amenities. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Would highly recommend The Willard Washington D.C. Location = EXCELLENT. Staff = EXCELLENT. Our Stay = EXCELLENT! 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Washington The Willard is the best hotel in Washington. The staff is outstanding, the hotel is beautiful and the local is great. The food is also excellent, although the service can be a bit slow at peak times. I have stayed at most of the major hotels in Washington and the Willard is the best. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room We had an awesome experience at the Willard. There rooms were huge, clean, and beds were comfortable. The hotel was location in the perfect location near every attraction we wanted to visit. The Willard has so much history that was interesting to our 9 year old son. If we would ever go back I would stay at the Willard again. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant with location location location. We stayed in a executive suite on the fifth floor, we had windows in each room and a view of the Washington Monument. I really enjoyed having two bathrooms in the suite. The room was decorated in traditional stye and local landmarks prints were hung on the wall. Our room was so comfortable that it was hard to leave to go sightseeing. Front desk employees and bellmen outside were friendly, available and informative. We had dinner at the Cafe de Parc and everyone was pleased with the food, presentation and service. We look forward to staying at The Willard Hotel soon. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Had a wonderful time. Only exception is that the desk did not inform me that as a platinum member I was entitled to free Internet service. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family's first stay at The Willard While The Willard has always been one of my favorite hotels in the US, my family stayed here for the first time last week. They were blown away by the lobby, the room, the staff, the Round Robin, the location . . . everything! I'm sure they will "force" me into returning in the near future! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience I was traveling with nephew & nieces, 10 and under, we had excellent service from the entire hotel staff. The kids had a blast! So much history and fun facts from the hotel staff to share with the kids. The youngest loved the windows, being able to sit and look down at the streets from the 4th floor. Great location to visit DC. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch We could not have found a better place to stay for my husband's 60th birthday trip. The rooms where very clean and nicely decorated along with a comfortable bed. The breakfast at the Cafe was excellent. Friendly staff. There is not one thing to complain about. And the location was the perfect spot for everything! Thank you for a memorable trip. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Every staff member at the front desk at the Willard Intercontinental has ALWAYS been more than helpful and friendly. They listen and accommodate the allergy requirements of my daughter and I to make our stays comfortable and enjoyable. I couldn't recommend a better place to stay when in Washington DC. They are unparalleled. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and in the Heart of it all Charming decor, well kept with elegant finishings, renovated without losing its classic feel. Historically famous for its past guests, including the famous speech written in the hotel by Martin Luther King Jr. himself. The room itself was nice and spacious for an inner city hotel. We were on the 10th floor so perhaps it was slightly larger than lower floors? The room was clean and beds comfortable. I couldve used a flatter pillow personally. There is a $12 internet fee. The Occidental cafe was delicious but somewhat pricey. Kids meal cost $8 for chicken tenders or noodles with butter plus $5 for a lemonade. The BLT was $12 but absolutely delicious and not an ordinary sandwich (organic leaf lettuce and avocado). It was such a nice atmosphere to sit outside on the patio amongst greenery and misting fans that we didnt mind. The bottomless mimosa for $18 made everything better. There is a bakery across the street and a Starbucks on every corner.There are other restaurants at the Willard and many within walking distance as well. Valet parking for $42 didnt end up being worth it since there is a $15dy garage one block away AND the front street was closed upon checkout for security reasons since the hotel is so close to the Whitehouse. Therefore, the valet had to pull along the side of the road while we waited at the corner to quickly pack our bags while the Secret Service hurried us along. Museums are within a mile and double decker buses can be accessed in front of the hotel. Overall, we really liked this hotel. I would recommend the Williard and plan to revisit it again myself in the future. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge and staff, comfortable bed Our experience at The Willard Intercontinental was phenomenal. The staff was not only courteous, but they went out of their way to be of assistance at all times. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations for sightseeing and dining. The location was perfect because the double decker bus stop was right outside the front of the hotel, we could walk to the White House at night, and the restaurants in and around the area were great. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny! We stayed at The Willard last week for several days. It was a wonderful place to relax after a day of sight seeing. The location was perfect for the Museums and White House. The beds are very comfortable, the room was very clean, the shower had great water pressure ( a big deal for me ) and the room was very quiet. This hotel was very luxurious but was very welcoming. My husband stopped by the Round Robin bar for a drink, we had on shorts and T shirts while everyone was in suits and tie, and we were treated as if we were the King and Queen. That says a lot about the staff. The drinks were delicious by the way! The front desk and housekeeping were great too. It seemed as if every employee was proud to work there. That is the true testament to a fine hotel. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience The overall ambience was superb! From the moment you stepped through the grand entrance you were regaled with elegance. Our visit will be one we carry with us through the years. Thank you! 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Issues that would put iceing on the cake if fixed. There were two of us in the room. We usually drink more than one cup each of room coffee, There were only 2 coffee creamers available. There was no wast basket in the bath room. There was no grab rail in the shower. There was no exhaust fan in the bath room. On check out day, a billing statement was not left at the front door. like to review the statement before I go to check out. The Hotel is beautiful and we did enjoy staying with you!. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed at the Willard because our nephew was getting married at the National Press Club across the street. We have never stayed at the Willard before, but knew quite a bit about it. I grew up in DC area, worked and went to school in DC. My husband worked in DC..we met in DC..so being there was very nostalgic for us. The Willard was impressive! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended staff Brian at the front desk was wonderful, as was Abdullah with guest services. We enjoyed the experience very much. I greatly appreciate the care that has been taken to preserve the historic character of the hotel, including the gallery and the staff knowledge of past events. The Willard is a "must-do" for visitors to the capital city. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review We were very disappointed that your lovely restaurants were closed! Remembering past dining experiences was one of the reasons we chose to stay at the Willard. We chose not to eat in the cafe at all . Our room was fine but the bathroom was extremely small...very surprising. The room service was good and timely. The bar downstairs very nice. Drinks and pizza excellent. 21 July 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs