Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent concierge services made for great logistics, entertainment and food. You cannot beat this hotel's location, exquisite architecture and modern rooms (great beds) with old-world charm. However, it is the services that set this grand dame apart from other Washington hotels in the same category. With Internet and apps I did not think I lacked any planning tools, yet our 4 days stay was transformed by the spot-on suggestions of the concierge. On a busy graduation weekend he booked a terrace table in a casual but vibrant restaurant a block from our evening entertainment. The food was seriously outstanding - probably the reason half of the graduates were there. On Saturday night we experienced the most innovative cool and delicious Italian before a exquisite boutique concert - all on our way. As a true French Concierge he bothered next day to inquire whether we escaped the rain. A discerning concierge is a jewel I never thought I needed but appreciated endlessly! Minor services at the hotel did arrive late but immediately reception staff would take action and give appropriate credits. After 2 stays at the Willard and several elsewhere, we feel we only want return to the Willard - if the price is right. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location all services that I've come to expect from an Interconti pppty. Excellent all around 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location and history. Can't beat the history, the infrastructure, or the location of this beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Hop on hop off bus for tourists just steps away, so is the White House. I had a corner room with windows toward Pershing Park/Penn Ave./Washington Monument and The White House. Separate A/C for both rooms of JR suite. Pricey yes but worth treating yourself. Did not like that they charge credit card for full price of room at reservation time instead of a portion upfront and balance at end of stay. 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and quality When I was unpacking my affairs, I stepped on some cocktail nuts that were apparently left over from the prior resident and that the housekeeping staff had missed when making-up the room. Some of the pillows on the bed were very lumpy. I shuddered to think what they would look like if I had taken off the pillow cover to inspect them. I stayed for four nights and I found that the quality of the room maintenance was not consistent. Sometimes there were complimentary chocolates left on the bed and sometimes there weren't. Sometimes there was the room service breakfast menu left on the bed and sometimes not. These are the things but they make a difference in the customer's perception of the hotel and attention to detail is what make a truly 5 star hotel. I was attracted to the central location of The Willard and the history behind the hotel. I had the impression that The Willard is "living" off these two assets. Having said that, the staff was excellent including the concierge service. The Occidental restaurant and the buffet breakfast were excellent and the staff were very attentive. 20 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The wores stay This hotel has employees with poor basic knowledge of hotels managentment and hospitality.1. I checked in upon arrival and was informed that breakfast is included with the room rate, which i was charged for , until I fought to take that charges of.2. The brakefast was in served in a tiny place, almost got kicked out because the stopped serving food an hour before the they close , couldn't order any food except the leftover of pastries.3. The amenities arrived around 4 hours after I walked in the suit.4 I was refused to receive evening water in the room being a member for 10 years, which unusually get in long staying guests hotel. I was promised at some point to get the water by making me feel this is a favor from the hotel , which never happened. I literally was lied at. 5. I tried to reach the manager on duty, it took me for ever to report a missing item in my room ,the manager called finally and promised to investigate and reimburses if they cannot find it , I was ignored and nothin happened, why should I be loyal member ? 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Special Occasion Getaway 25th wedding anniversary stay did not disappoint! First class service and all around experience. Great DC historical site and would highly recommend to anyone. Very personable and accommodating staff only adds to the experience. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review posted on TripAdvisor Review posted on TripAdvisor but suffice to say 5 stars. Excellent customer service which for me turned any 4s into a 5 star experience. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed here for a college graduation weekend with 10 rooms and everything was perfect!!!! The rooms were beautiful, the check-in for 10 rooms went quickly and met all our needs. Beautiful hotel is a great place in a great location. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick weekend in Washington, with relatives first time of America I picked the Willard hotel as I have been a few times before. This would be the first time my Sister and Brother In Law had been to the USA and the Willard makes an excellent impression. It is just so central to anything you need in DC. The whole hotel was its normal grand old self, nice flower display and the staff are a classy bunch. Rooms show their age but its what you should except for a property of this age. I expect a refurbishment is due soon. As a member of the Ambassador scheme and as a Royal Ambassador I benefit from certain upgrades and amenities. On this occasion the hotel was not able to offer an upgrade, this is the second stay in a row where the hotel has been unable to offer the "guaranteed upgrade" benefit. Even worse nothing was said until I asked. The check in took far too long with basically over 40 mins of the desk staff checking, calling and double checking everything. In the end I was market trader bartering to secure an arrangement myself and the hotel could be happy with. I shouldn't have to go through this at all, let alone twice in two check ins at this property it isn't good enough and it left my first few hours being very sour. The hotel assured us that an upgrade would follow the day after and that bags would be moved for us in the AM. The first room had a window, which when opened basically came away from the frame, it was mouldy and old. Unable to close the window we then had outside car noise all night, significantly jet lagged we fell into unconsciousness. . On leaving the next morning I notified front desk of the window issue and that our bags were ready. On my return to the hotel.. the new room was just ready and the bags had not been moved. The front desk are a professional bunch but if they or the hotel don't follow through on recovery actions its just daft. These issues of course didn't bother my sister or brother, as a regular traveller it shouldn't happen and to be honest they wouldn't of known any different they enjoyed a lovely stay. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wide Screen TV with Analog Service What I don't get is, how you can equip each room with a modern widescreen TV and provide analog non-HD service, so that every face on TV looks like a pancake and every person obese. What makes it even worse is that you disable the ability to adjust the screen to get a normal non-HD picture. This is plain stupid and annoying, at best. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but worth it The room was comfortable and well-appointed. Service was perfect, as usual. 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable bed, but that's where the good news ends. I recently registered for a conference being held at the Willard and was really looking forward to finally having the opportunity to stay at this historic and beautiful property. I called to make a room reservation under the group block only to be told that every room in the place was sold out (they weren't). Thankfully the conference coordinator managed to straighten out that misunderstanding. Then my husband arrived in the mid to late afternoon of check-in day only to be told that our room was not yet ready and could he please take a seat somewhere in the lobby and wait. And finally, the day we checked out we retrieved our car from the valet and discovered a large, lovely, bright blue stripe/scratch on the front fender which we can only assume matched the wall of the garage. It is safe to say that with its dysfunctional back office, a lobby that feels a bit like Grand Central, glacially slow housekeeping, a bar that is too small for the number of guests, and the cavalier parking attendants, we will never stay at the Willard again. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very short trip to DC with kids---couldn't have been better! Loved the hotel, loved the staff, loved the location, loved the food (two on-site restaurants), loved the room. Room service (taste and presentation) as good as any restaurant in the area---breakfast was fantastic---kids loved the food!!! My only complaint would be the 45 minutes of my like I will never get back---wasted while waiting in line for a coffee (at the "public" cafe in the main floor of the hotel). There were only 6-8 ppl in front of me and I honestly waited the better part of an hour in that line. I could have/should have left my space in line, but after a while, I had too much invested--had to wait it out and just see how long it really would take!!! Coffee was good, but the wait made Starbucks look good---and THAT's hard to do!! 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Blossom in DC Though some of the cherry trees haven't fully blossom then, the tulip magnolia outside gave a nice landscape and inside the hotel lobby we were able to fully enjoy the beautiful decorated cherry blossom. We had a nice corner room that allowed us a view to the White House. The room was very comfortable and the service incl. room service was fast, reliable and very friendly. The only reason why I give only 4 instead of 5 stars is that there could be more plugs. In today's world you have so many devices that need to be recharged that it would be great to have more plugs at the desk or the night stand. The second reason is the very small bathroom. I understand it is an old facility but a little more space would be great. We'll be back. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Memory My husband and I celebrated his 60th birthday at the Willard. I cant say enough wonderful things about this beautiful hotel. It was a time we will always remember with a smile!! 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to see the cherry blossoms! We've been to Washington several times, but never while the cherry trees were blooming. The Willard is conveniently located with respect to the Tidal Basin, so it was perfect. We love to visit the great art collections in the capitol, and the Willard is also convenient to many of them. The Willard's concierge service is excellent. They helped us with a side trip to Monticello, and pointed us toward some excellent restaurants that we hadn't experienced before. If you stay there, be sure to have a drink in the old bar with it's collection of political memories. Their Cafe du Parc is good for breakfast, but needs a little more attention to details in the afternoon. 15 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EVerything great except bar service We had a wonderful stay, except tainted by the worstt service I have had in a long time...Specifically in the Round Robin Bar. A pleasant room, but we had to practically beg to get our bill, and later that evening when my wife joined us at the bar, she was never asked if she wanted to order anything. We left. We might stay again at the Willard, as we get to DC on business often, but I will never frequent the Round Robin bar if I can avoid it. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large, beautiful rooms For a historic hotel, we were quite surprised at the big size of the rooms. It was wonderful! The bathrooms were impressive, as well. The Willard is located in a great location for site seeing and walking tours. Very convenient to major attractions. Don't forget to check out the little museum in the hotel. The lobby is really beautiful. We're so glad we stayed at the Willard. We cannot wait to go back. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious Hotel in the heart of DC. We had a great time here. Rooms are nice and roomy. Bathrooms are small. Great location for walking. 14 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Your Staff was kind enough to replace the down feather bedding with regular bedding because I am so allergic to feathers. Really liked getting the newspaper on our door every day. A few days were missed and I felt left out. Would have appreciated a little refrigerator that we could use for our own things. This was really needed. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed at the Willard for two nights during the Cherry Blossom festival. In spite of the crowds and traffic, the staff was hard-working and very accommodating. The hotel itself should be a destination as it is beautifully decorated and steeped in history. The rooms were very comfortable, and you can't beat the location. I have stayed in several other DC hotels, but the Willard is by far the most memorable. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by History and elegance A visit to Washington will always be memorable, but including a stay at the Willard insures an experience that will never be forgotten! Staff, amenities, and location are exceptional, while the feeling of always being surrounded by echoes of the many historical figures who once stayed there is constant. Certainly not inexpensive, it's the kind of experience well worth saving for. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in experience We arrived at approximately 3PM to be greeted at curb-side by very friendly staff. The check-in experience was exceptional. While our reserved room was not ready due to a late check-out the front desk staff didn't hesitate to give us an executive suite at no additioonal charge. We were in our room within 10 minutes. Thanks for such a wonderful experience. We cannot wait to return. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We had a brilliant stay. We found the hotel very central for sightseeing. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable and spotless. Check in was very quick and professional. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The pluses are numerous...large room, comfortable accommodation, cherry blossoms adorned hotel even though we missed the flowering trees in the DC environs, the hotel is a wonderful example of the architecture and style of the "bygone" days of the Capitol The only negative I can think of is that the lack of restaurants at the Willard impels one to search in the neighborhood for places to have breakfast or a lunch/dinner that is other than French cuisine as I do not necessary want to eat a meal in my room or the bar or make do with a continental breakfast or frequently enjoy French food 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in DC at the Willard!!!! My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary in DC hoping to see the cherry blossoms,which of course did not happen due to the continued cold weather. We still had a great time going to the museums,hello dolly at the Ford theater and great food throughout downtown as well as at the Willard Hotel. The staff was great and treated us to a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when we returned to our room after dinner,what an unforgettable surprise!! We will definitely stay at the Willard when visiting DC in the future. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We stayed at the Willard over spring break for vacation and will definitely be back. We checked in on Easter Sunday and to say the least the hotel was busy, our room was not ready till around 3pm but the staff was very accommodating. The concierge was also very helpful. When we checked out the desk attendant apologized for our wait on Sunday without anything being said. I found the staff to be very professional and caring about those staying at the hotel. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous People! Our stay at the Willard was hands down one of our greatest hotel stays. The room was lovely and the hotel was incredible. That being said, what made the trip perfect was the people. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the housekeepers, treated our family with kindness and smiles. The front desk staff provided great information about exploring DC. What struck me as particularly nice is how our children were treated with respect in a hotel where there were not many children. I so appreciated the warm greetings and interactions with the children - they were treated like individuals with ideas and who mattered. Fabulous! I hope to go to DC again and, if I do, I will stay at the Willard! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay but. . . We stayed at the Willard end of March, 2013 hoping to see the cherry blossoms, but alas, much too cold for any blooms. I booked two king rooms months ahead and got a great deal. Everyone working at the hotel was very pleasant, rooms were very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Now the but. . .for such an upscale hotel I was shocked at the size of the fitness center. They have the standard machines (treadmill, bike, etc.) but the free weight area is the size of a postage stamp. That area doubles as the stretching space as well. The yoga mats used for stretching were absolutely filthy and the roller (1/2 regular size) looked like it had been chewed by a dog. There was simply no room for anything but treadmills or bikes. The personal trainer was there early to do his workout so that took up space from those of us paying for the privilege, and when his client showed up we were pretty much second-tier to using any weights or space. Remainder of my stay, I ended up walking outside in the morning to the White House and the National Mall, which was probably a good thing! The only other issue we had was the exorbitant price of the breakfast buffet ($25/pp & you need reservations), which would have been not so bad, but the selection is very limited and the seating is really cramped. But other than those two things, it was a lovely stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.. Now that my expectations are managed, I would definitely stay there again. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was too short From check-in to check-out, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and our room was very comfortable. If there were any negatives, it would be the prices and lack of variety in the minibar; vending machines with more choices of soft drinks would be nice. Beyond that, the hotel, other amenities and location could not be beat. 04 April 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs