Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Excellence As always, the Willard shows its class. Large well appointed rooms. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few glitches We are a group of families and friends staying at the Willard for a wedding on site the weekend of Sept 26-27. A few of our reserved rooms were not ready for check in until past 5PM. I stayed 2 nights and the coffee supply as well as some toiletries items were not properly restocked the second day. . The hotel was extremely busy that weekend and lots of confusion from the check in desk. I was asked for my preference for the morning newspapers but none was delivered . My suite was next to the elevator so the noise was inevitable. The hotel is gorgeous, the wedding reception area is beautiful. I didn't have a chance to mingle with the staff except for the reception area. 07 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but horrible front desk service! My cousin had his wedding reception at the Willard two weeks ago. We decided it would be nice to stay the night at the hotel because we had an early morning flight home. The hotel is in a great location. The hotel itself is beautiful. However, the front desk staff/service the evening of the reception was horrible! We had called earlier in the day to see if we could do early check-in and were willing to pay extra. We were told no rooms were available at that time so we came to drop off our luggage so we could just check-in after the church service. We arrived at the hotel after 4:30 (well after the 3 pm check-in time) and there was a long line of people (regular guests who were not there to attend the reception or any reception that evening) waiting to check-in. My aunt and uncle had just finished checking in and had been waiting in line for quite some time when we joined the end of the line. I was disappointed we might miss the cocktail reception on the patio. But after an hour in line when other wedding guests were already heading down to the ballroom to dinner and I was no closer to the front desk I was beginning to get frustrated! The wedding coordinator walked past us several times and never bothered to ask us if we needed assistance. We were the only people standing in line in semi-formal attire! Normally I understand that it's a Saturday night in DC and there is a line and I'm okay waiting my turn but not when I have to be at a wedding reception at 6 pm and I have been standing in line for an hour! Finally at the urging of other guests in front of us in line, we had to just jump in line to the front desk to ask them if they could please get us checked-in so we could get to the reception before the wedding party made their entrance. The young man at the front was extremely rude and seemed unconcerned and just blew us off. They told us to stand off to the side and they would let us know when our room was ready. There were other guest standing off to the side also waiting for rooms and appearing as annoyed and frustrated as we were. Finally, I just had to leave my husband to handle the check-in while I went down to the reception with our two young girls. Really? This is a 5-star hotel? I've stayed at other Intercontinental Hotels before and have always had excellent service. But the staff and level of service at the Willard was the worst service I have ever encountered! I would have returned to stay at the Willard again on our next visit to DC but not after that experience. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, quiet room, nice beds, excellent service I would go back to this Hotel for the location and the good services provided. The staff very helpful and knowledgeable whenever approached for information. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and especially concierge Beautiful hotel, top notch location, very comfortable with very high service level, and the best concierge service we've ever experienced. 05 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic hotel sitting on laurels Nice quiet room but nothing extraordinary for the price. Romantic getaway two miles from home. Compared to, for example, the SFO property, comme ci comme ca. Why is there not a full service restaurant open at 10:30 in the morning? I keep different hours. Why not breakfast at 10:30? Check out person did not connect the dots. Late evening bar experience nice. Staff helpful. 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Willard is Lovely Beautiful hotel and fabulous location! Have a drink in the bar and walk around the hotel and read about the history. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic hotel, great location. From the moment you enter the lobby of the Willard, it's impossible not to notice what a beautiful place this is. If you can possibly fly into Reagan National, I would, as the hotel is only 10 minutes away. Check in was very prompt, and the desk staff entertained us with historical stories regarding the hotel. The room was nice. Clean 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Lobby... great location Beautiful Hotel... and Great DC location. lovely room and amenities, but valet parking could use some attention. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay We stayed for one night for our 15 year Anniversary. Our room was not ready at check in because we preferred a quite room. This was no problem because we left the luggage and saw the sites. When we finally did check in the front desk staff said the room that they had us in was not very quite and was nice enough to get us a quite room on the 12th floor. My only disappointment was that they did nothing to acknowledge our anniversary, from reading reviews of other intercontinental resorts and hotels, I saw that people received a card and occasionally small gifts from the hotels. Otherwise we loved the hotel, bed gave us a perfect nights sleep, the room was very clean and quite. The lobby is beautiful. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as we expected from The Willard... From check-in to departure and everything in-between, this was one of the most memorable weekends we have experienced. We can't wait to return. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wanted to stay here A great classic historical hotel with all the modern comforts. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience The wedding I attended was marvelous. Seeing my grandaughter in this fantastic setting, was a most exhilarating sight. I could not believe the manner in which the surroundings were maintained and cared for by the staff and employees. It was just overwhelming. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building, comfortable bed and great service I stayed at the Willard as a guest at a Wedding and extended my stay to take in the tourist sights of Washington. The Willard is centrally located to see all the big attractions. A fantastic and beautiful venue for a wedding and the food was excellent. The room was comfortable and the service was great. A thoroughly enjoyable stay in Washington. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service*Elegant Decor We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Willard. From the moment we arrived until our parting goodbyes we were treated as royalty. The stunning architecture, elegant furnishings and decor, the historical significance of this grand hotel is NOT their greatest asset. It is the wonderful people, from all corners of the world, that exude such professionalism in their every task. They take pride in doing their jobs and doing them well. The Willard is a "well-oiled machine", they know how to run smoothly. We look forward to a return visit soon. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Location amazing First of all the staff is wonderful. We felt welcomed from the minute we walked into the lobby. The lobby is great and the rooms are not as small as I was led to believe by other reviews. The location is wonderful for the mall and the White House. Lots of activity all around the block. The new White House Visitor Center is just a two minute walk away. If you like history and want to stay in the heart of the Capital and not waste time on the Metro or in a cab, stay here and enjoy every minute. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend staff is professional and accommodating, great location, great rooms, a great second home. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay for Conference I attended a conference at the Willard. Everything went smoothly, and the conference facilities were excellent. 22 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but expected more The location is great, the history is intriguing, and the facility is beautiful. But overall, it was probably not worth the price. The TV didn't even work most of the time and the staff didn't offer any assistance or adjustment because of it. Beyond that, there really wasn't anything wrong with the hotel, but overall the experience didn't feel anything special. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Willard - a Gem in DC It was our first stay in the Willard. At first we were located at the back. Not satisfied at all. So went around after arrival to search for another hotel, like the Hay-Adams and others. When we told the reception to leave on our arrival date we were allocated on the front wich was spectacular. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Michael is tops. I visited before in about "88 after major renovations and reopening. While this was nice, it was a bit of a let down. No orchid stems in the bathroom. No great dining room experience. Breakfasts were particularly disappointing. It was a good experience and we were glad we stayed there, but the pzazz factor just wasn't there. Flowers in the lobby are a great touch and staff could not have been more responsive. 18 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So Disapointing My husband has season tickets to the redskin football team . Every year we come for the past 5 years we are from New York. This time we wanted to try a different hotel. The room looked very nice we where near every thing it was a great location and we stay in that area befor. How ever when we got up and took shower we where surprised the shower head was broken form the guest befor us. We had know choice but to hold the shower head to take shower and there where four of us. We then put the towel on the towel rack and the rack come off the wall. We needed more towels so my husband went down to expain the situation with the room. They offered 20 dollars off of the room for are inconvenience These room are not cheap 20 dollars is nothing for what was going on. We waited for the towels that never came . When we checked out we told them we never got are towel they did not seem to be concern. We where very disappointed. We did not expect this from this hotel for being such an elaborate and picey place . We would not recommend staying here. 18 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You have great staff, that is the difference! The front desk staff that check me in and check me out was great persons and welcome their guests with hospitality. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff The staff was unbelievable! Throughout the hotel we encountered exemplary, knowledgeable and friendly people!!!!! Housekeepers, front desk, restaurant, fitness, bellmen, valet...all were amazing!!!!!!! Thank you!!! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious staff, comfy room We stayed over the weekend at The Willard as we were in town for a wedding. Such a beautiful hotel - loved it. The staff was helpful; and our room was just right. Also, we stopped in the Round Robin Bar on a rainy Saturday afternoon and had lunch - scrumptious. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and historic location The Willard is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed at around the world. The staff are extremely helpful, welcoming and knowledgable. The location of the hotel can't be beaten, only a couple of minutes from The White House. Their is a spa, free wifi for ICHG members and a brilliant gym. To add to it's legendary status, The Round Robin bar is a great place to relax and enjoy their extensive scotch selection! 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hotel, memorable experience we were visiting DC for bus.pleasure over the labor day weekend. If you enjoy History and grandeur within a architectural gem, you will love the Willard. The location, service and accommodations were impeccable. Central to many of the key visitor sites, made for an enjoyable "walking holiday". Would stay there again when back in DC. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strasburg,Colombian Gold and Andrew Wyeth I chose to stay at the Willard primarily because of its location and the excellent,professional staff I had met on previous stays. However,the guest room I occupied needs a do-over - tired,worn furnishings and an inadequate shower head. My stay was from Sept.2 to 9,2014 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place/lovely stay Central to many DC activities; no need for a car - Metro and taxis are sufficient; grand historic structure - be sure to go through the history wing off the lobby; staff uniformly friendly and attentive; fun to sit at one of the outdoor cafe tables in the afternoon with a latte, watching people go by - reminiscent of a Parisian Bistro. 12 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, deficient in execution The front desk staff was very friendly; however, because of poor execution in the back office, they were always apologizing. We were checked into a room that had not been serviced, and, thus, we had to go back downstairs and get a new room. When we got to our new room, the bed was made, but their was a large half-consumed bottle of Gatorade on the nightstand that the cleaning staff had overlooked or had been drinking and had left in the room. Our reservation was incorrect (they mistakenly reserved a room for us for 4 nights instead of 6 -- in spite of documentation to the contrary). We discovered this during our 5th day there when we were locked out of our room and then had to hang out at the front desk for the better part of an hour while our room could be re-reserved. We then had to renegotiate our room rate to get the rate that we had originally agreed to. 12 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:30 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs