Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect setting for a wedding! We absolutely loved our stay at The Willard. It is a fabulous hotel! My brother had both his wedding and reception at the hotel, and I have to say that I was truly impressed. The ballroom was breathtaking, the service excellent, and the food delicious. The staff went over and above to make sure that everything was perfect. What a wonderful historical hotel! 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay! I have stayed at various luxury hotels in London, Paris, New York, Chicago, Miami, and LA. The Williard Intercontinental is commensurate with a 5 star accommodation. Our family stay was seamless and we enjoyed ourselves mostly due to the wonderful bedding, outstanding food, and the superlative Concierge service that we received. We won't stay anywhere else when we return to Washington, D.C. Thank you for making a wonderful memory. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was our first time to visit Washington DC Beautiful hotel, perfectly located. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply spectacular I booked 5 rooms for my family. Without exception we all enjoyed our week in DC due in no small way to the historic Willard Hotel. The staff was particularly helpful, the concierge service the best. No question that I plan to return. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! We were in Washington for a wedding and the lucky couple chose the Willard as their venue. From the time we arrived, until we left, we were treated like royalty and had an amazing experience. We were there over the 4th of July celebrations and the location of the hotel certainly helped us enjoy all the festivities. Thank you so much for making an already great experience even better!!!! 11 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service From management to doormen, including reception staff, room service, valet, etc. service was superb. I have been a regular guest at this property for approximately 20 years (mainly for business) and continue o be impressed with the commitment to service demonstrated by the staff. This is consistently one o your top 3 hotels worldwide in terms of comfort, service, location and charm. This time I stayed with my wife and your team made it extra special to us. Thanks and congrats for a job well done. 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs some help We stayed a few days at the Willard. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff is great, but the room was a bit disappointing. We were upgraded, but the room barely had any furniture. Small beds, almost no storage outside of the closet. The bathroom is one room with one sink and it was the only place with a mirror my wife could use. That made getting ready a bit difficult for the family in the morning. There was plenty of space for a second sink or a dressing table to be set up in a large room just outside of the bathroom. Instead, there was a pay minibar with snacks on it. The fridge is one where you cant just empty it and use it.. The room was just OK. For the price, it should have been amazing. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfiul WIllard Great location, service and accommodation. Breakfast good value if booked as a bed and breakfast deal. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Equal to none Awesome experience. Right in the heart of everything! Staff very helpful and attentive. Would stay here anytime in the DC area. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating the Nation's Birthday on the 4th of July 2014 The Willard Hotel has a significant place in history and a perfect location on Pennsylvania Avenue to enjoy A Capitol Fourth. The Concierge and professional staff extend every courtesy and immediately respond to requests. Comfort is a natural for The Willard, from the guest rooms to the elegant Peacock Alley, relaxed meal service at Cafe du Parc and to top off the evening. . . being served a cocktail in the lobby following the fireworks. We enjoyed museums, art galleries and attractions, all within walking distance of the hotel. One member of our group listened to three hours of bluegrass music. We have enjoyed being a guest of The Willard for twenty-five years and have every reason to return. 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Excellent location, however very noisy. Overall complaint, window in room faced the street side and the window had a broken seal with big gaps that allowed street noise and light to enter into room. Hard to sleep. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement to shower needed Although the bathroom was pleasantly large, I did not use the bathtub and the shower was extremely small. The only place to put supplies was on a floor ledge. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place to stay in DC! I stayed at the Willard in January with my kids for MLK weekend (my first time there) and again in June. I can not express how great this hotel is. The staff is incredibly accommodating, our room was always perfect, service perfect. They could not do more to make our stay comfortable and really make you feel like they are happy to have you staying with them. The rooms are large, roomy, clean and beautiful. This is a perfect location to be near everything and affords you evening strolls to the white house which is beautiful. Highly Recommend! 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, great hotel --- only one glitch was my room was not cleaned or fresh towels provided. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Super location unless you want to sleep. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I frequent DC often and this was the first time staying at The Willard. I recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff was very hospitable and accommodating. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights's sleep I stayed at the Willard for a week, attending a convention. My room was great, service was great, everything nice looking and clean. Only two really small things. I tripped on the door grommets in the hallway and fell flat on my face! And I had wine glasses in my room at check in but every time I used them, they weren't replaced so had to call for them. Very frustrating. I would most definitely stay again even when the Secret Service and MPD are everywhere! 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service and very comfortable beds The Willard is a gorgeous hotel in a great location. The guest room decor was very nice and the beds were so comfortable, 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have stayed in every high end hotel in d c and found the Willard to be among the best. Thanks to the wonderful staff for such an enjoyable experience. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Hotel Experience The history behind the hotel is amazing and the location within Washington DC are two the the reasons why the Willard is such a landmark property in the area. While my stay started off with a problem (broken door lock), the professional staff was very attentive and got me a replacement room rather quickly. In the end I was happy with the level of service and have no problems recommending this property to people who want to stay in downtown DC. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Staff at hotel was fine. Still don't know the final bill settlement. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oddly inattentive staff I stayed one night on a business trip. The room was clean, although poorly lit. I had to slide the sitting chair into the window area to catch sunlight so I could read during the afternoon hours. The location was great for my meeting at Federal Triangle. The most memorable part of the stay was how I was never engaged by any hotel staff in the reception area, other than the front desk when I approached it to check in and check out. I hauled my bag up the front stairs to check in and down the stairs after I checked out, times when you would normally expect staff to offer assistance The bellman at the front of the cab stand apparently had other priorities than to signal a cab. I hailed my own cab after waiting a minute or two. No big deal, but certainly not what one would expect at a premier hotel. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had an absolutely wonderful experience. Worth every penny we paid. While we were there, my computer crashed and I needed to use the one in the business center which had been blocked off my Secret Service because of a dignitary staying in the hotel. The staff walked all around with us and finally found a way (with the permission of Secret Service) to get me to the business center to deal with my crashed computer. Saved the day for me. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Definitely recommend if you are coming in to the DC area ... it's at the heart of everything you will want to see. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still Bragging How Great This Was Fantastic stay, treated like a queen! Hotel is gorgeous, filled with history and easy to walk to everything. I could not have asked for a better night in DC. Hotel looks like it's out of my price range but don't be afraid to check rates. We had an awesome price for what we got!!! 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, but not top notch InterContinental Very convenient location near White House and short distance to most famous attractions (walking distance between 5 and 20 minutes, depending on the sights). Do not expect the IHG-like warm and personal welcome from other InterContinentals...my experience was mixed and I did not feel appreciated as by other IHG hotels. Reception staff is interested in VIP, high profile and governmental guests, but apparently not the "regular" business traveler. First time, I had this feeling and reception in a InterContinental hotel. Platinum Ambassador: This time, no room upgrade (which was ok, but I was put in the "tourist" section of the hotel: 3rd floor, facing east/street = noise and room opposite the icing machine). Positive in-room dining experience: good burgers, fast service (hot dish and good quality) Spacious room (king-size), but safe is not large enough to secure a laptop and "automatic registrating" mini-bar does not have a single free space for personal beverages or any other food item, requiring cooling. Overall, service shortfalls can be considered as minor and are fully compensated by good location, in-house dining and the "usual" IHG compliments. BUT: Not receiving the appreciation as a loyal customer makes me wonder of the InterContinental The Willard as an overnight option for IHG business travelers. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Washington D.C. All the sight seeing very easy to access by walking to close sites( White House), tours, cabs etc. and the staff help you with information about directions. All the staff act very professional. The rooms are nice and quiet and beautiful decorations all around the hotel. The meeting rooms are beautiful, food is always terrific and served very well. They have a souvenir shop quite nice and staffed with a real nice man, long resident of Washington, with knowledge of other things you might want to see. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Willard Between History and Luxury, nothing is more accommodating than the Willard. Never in 5 years have I had a less than stellar experience. There are more inexpensive establishments in DC but none that offer all aspects of an perfect visit. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgrade Had a wonderful stay at the Willard... an outstanding staff.. with beautiful rooms and public area..... after our room AC malfunctioned at 10pm we were given a stunning suite on the same floor.. a 1st class hotel.. with 1st class service 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The wonderful willlard I am always happy to stay at the willard - my home away from home in DC - they have amazing pillows - I wish all the IHG hotels would get these pillows. There is the nicest coffee shop in this hotel - serving illy coffee - like a trip to italy. 24 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs