Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1216 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    938
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    21

Outstanding customer service

By

01 May 2016

Staff members are very friendly and engaging. Enjoyed my stay tremendously

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 April 2016

Overall, Excellent service and great location. Front desk receptionist, Ali, was very polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 April 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure reading your kind words about Ali. He works incredibly hard to not only ensure our guests are well taken care of but that they have a memorable experience with us. Thus, I'm happy to see his efforts did not go unnoticed. I will be sure to share your compliments with him. Thank you again for the review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Historic and a landmark hotel

By

19 April 2016

Perfect location, high-quality and luxury service, magnificent lobby and spacious room. We went during Christmas time so the lobby was well decorated.

Very pleased to have stayed at a location that was built in the 1800's, where former presidents and famous names have stayed at before.
Take time to view the history gallery. it's worth your time!

It could be a little pricey esp if you're staying for a few nights but I was able to use my IHG Free Night from Chase with no issues so that helped! Receive a room upgrade to a suite for being an Ambassador member. Would definitely go back!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your visit to the Willard. On behalf of the staff, it was our pleasure having you as our guest. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind words. The Holiday Season is one of our favorite times of the year. From our holiday décor, to our Christmas Tree, to the carolers in the lobby, and our famous Holiday Tea in Peacock Alley, the Willard during the holidays is quite the sight to be seen! We were honored to have been a part of your holiday celebration and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend At The Willard

By

12 April 2016

club

Our entire stay at the Willard was phenomenal. From the staff, service and our massive suite we definitely would highly recommend the Willard to anyone. Next time you are in Washington D.C. this is the place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Wow! Thank you for such kind words. I'm thrilled to hear you had an excellent weekend at our historic property. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that a guest's stay with us was phenomenal. I will be sure to share you kind words with all those involved in making your stay such a memorable experience. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Willard in the not so distant future. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff and Perfect Location

By

11 April 2016

We returned to the Willard for a weekend trip to DC and had a wonderful experience. As others have mentioned, the property faces familiar challenges associated with older hotels - bathroom is a bit dated and certain parts of building could use a refresh. However, we found the service to be exceptional and the location and lobby are unmatched for a short visit. In terms of service, the front desk were extremely accommodating in reserving multiple rooms for our party on a high floor with memorable views. Ambassador benefits were fully recognized (fruit, paper, late checkout and upgrade), which was definitely appreciated. Luggage was quickly moved to rooms and features of the room and hotel fully explained. The concierge was splendid. He made several helpful suggestions and was able to reserve a table at a restaurant that we had been unable to reserve. A wonderful weekend all around. We look forward to returning again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. I'm thrilled to learn that your weekend stay with us was wonderful all around. It pleases me immensely to hear that the service you received from the Front Desk, Concierge and Bellmen was exceptional. Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of during their stay, thus I am happy to see you were. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. We hope to welcome you back to The Willard in the not so distant future! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

09 April 2016

club

this is a wonderful property. The only problem I had, and it is minor, is that room service was imperfect - things removed and not replaced, for example. Concierge was less informed about the hotel than I might expect. Food service not what it used to be. Breakfast was mediocre; dinner in the restaurant was OK, not great. There used to be a great restaurant in this hotel, but it is no longer operating.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure to welcome you back to The Willard. While I'm pleased to hear you found our location to be wonderful, I am disheartened to learn of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Ensuring that our guests have an experience nothing short of perfect is our goal, hence I am disappointed to hear we did not achieve this for you. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to amend your experience with us during a future stay. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always on Point

By

07 April 2016

I believe the title captures our entire experience. From the moment we arrive thru check out with the valet...simply amazing. Love the Willard and its Staff!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are humbled by your kind words and appreciative of you sharing your feedback on your visit. Nothing pleases us more than to hear a guest had a memorable stay at The Willard. Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure the guest experience is always on point, thus I'm happy to see their efforts have not gone unnoticed. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you again for the review. We hope to welcome you back to The Willard soon. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nightmare before Christmas

By

06 April 2016

Our family of three decided to travel to Washington D.C. for Christmas. We were so excited when we arrived that we only stopped to check in and obtain our room keys. We then proceeded to visit the area attractions. After a long day of sight seeing and walking everywhere we headed back to the hotel. When walked into the room we noticed the bed had another guests name on the housekeeping slide. The room was quite empty other than a bed, TV, one chair and a night stand. I was quite surprised and had to double check my reservation. As I thought I requested a room that would sleep three comfortably. When I called down to the front desk to inquire about the mix up they hung up on me. I called back twice and finally had to walk down to the front desk. The man told me the only thing he could offer is a roll away bed. I said ok thank you. He told me that it would be brought up in 20 minutes. An hour later I called back to ask when the roll away bed would be brought up? He said they were on the way. 45 minutes later I called housekeeping and they said no one had asked them to bring the bed. The Staff at the front desk are rude, inconsiderate, and just plain difficult to work with. For the price we paid I would have rather stayed further away from the attractions just to have a better hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay at The Willard. I am absolutely disheartened to learn of the shortcomings you experienced while a guest of ours. I would like the chance to speak with you to learn more about your stay and see how we can make amends for your experience. When convenient, please send me an email (patrick.birchall@ihg.com) with the best phone number or email address I can reach you at. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

05 April 2016

club

This is an historic hotel with modern amenities that's within walking distance from most DC landmarks. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and only wish it could have been longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear a guest had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our ideal location to many of Washington's most notable landmarks. While most are within walking distance to the hotel, we are also located two blocks from the nearest subway station for access to those sites a bit farther out. It doesn't get much more convenient than that! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Willard soon! Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Best Staff Ever

By

05 April 2016

club

The staff at the hotel were the best I have ever seen.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are appreciative of your feedback and humbled by such kind words. Our staff without a doubt is the secret to our success. They are a group of the hardest working people who strive to go above and beyond everyday to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us. I am pleased to see their efforts have not gone unnoticed. I will sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard in the not so distant future. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

04 April 2016

club

Good location, good looking hotel, just don't know where to park a car.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. I am pleased to hear you found our location to be ideal. Like you said, it is indeed a good location as we are within walking distance to many of Washington's most notable attractions, including The White House and the National Mall. In regards to parking, the hotel does offer valet parking for $50 a day. Other parking options available include alternative parking garages within a few block walk of the hotel. If your travels should bring you back to The Willard (and we sure hope they do), feel free to reach out to our Concierge team who can provide you with additional information on parking if you choose to not valet your car. Thank you again for your review! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall elegant hotel

By

04 April 2016

club

Overall, the Willard is a stately and wonderful hotel with a rich history. IHG has been able to manage and operate the Willard in the fashion it was intended, and have left the charm and elegance in place from its early days in the 1800's while maintaining modern conveniences.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are humbled by such kind words. We pride ourselves on the history and uniqueness of the hotel, and work to balance our historic charm and elegance with modern conveniences. This August, we celebrate 30 years since the hotel was restored to its former glory and reopened in 1986. If your travels should bring you back to the D.C. area, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less