Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - beautiful room We had a wonderful time. The staff was incredibly nice - so flexible with the check out time. Very attentive. Gorgeous room - great view. Right in the center of all of the sites and attractions. We walked for hours and because of proximity did not even take one taxi. We didn't want to leave...We will definitely be back! 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Honeymoon Ever!!! - Outstanding service: They accommodated to our dietary vegetarian needs even though meal was not on the menu. - Complimentary Upgrade: Was ungraded to an Executive Suit looking out on Pennsylvania Ave for out honey money. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is a beautiful and comfortable hotel with spectacular design and furnishings. I had a wonderful stay here. The staff are helpful and professional. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Willard experience If you can afford it the Willard Hotel is the place to be. Prefect location around the corner from the White House, down the street for the Capital [you can see the Capital from the front door]. Beautiful views from the suite windows. All in all a great place to stay. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Willard Hotel This hotel has a fantastic lobby and to think of the history. Quit, clean, and nostalgic. Great location. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE FIRST TIME EVER AT THE WILLARD HOTEL. MY FAMILY HAD TO LEAVE NJ AFTER HURRICANE SANDY FOR A FEW DAYS BECUASE WE HAD NO POWER AT HOME. EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH SERVICE AND ACCOMIDATIONS. EXCELLENT LOCATION TERRIFIC ROOM SERVICE. VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I WAS SO IMPRESSED THAT I JOINED THE AMBASSARDOR CLUB. ANNA AT THE FRONT DESK WAS BEYOND HELPFUL. THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SUITE & EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE Initially booked 2 Willard Rooms and then upgraded to the Abraham Lincoln Suite and it could not have been a better choice. The front desk staff was quite accommodating. Each staff member we encountered could not have more friendly, superb and willing to help or to just greet you with a smile and hello. Service in the restaurants was outstanding and the chef's were very accommodating due to specific dietary needs for the Marine Corps Marathon. Hurricane Sandy was a concern, but the beauty and comfort of this great historic hotel helped ease this threat looming over us. This property is worth the money and the experience! 05 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The Willard Intercontinental was an excellent choice for our stay in Washington DC. It is in a prime location, within easy walking distance of the White House, the Mall, and many museums. A nearby metro stop connected us to everything else. The hotel is beauitful and our room had an amazing view of the Washington Monument, and Marine One landing on the White House lawn! The bed and pillows were more comfortable than our own. And the shower had perfect pressure and temp control. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In particular, I was impressed with the woman who took our room service orders for readily accomodating our requests, and the bellman who gave us a friendly greeting every morning. The room service food was very good. I would definitely stay at the Willard again and recommend it to anyone. 05 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location This is the 3rd time that my family has stayed at the Willard for the Marine Corps Marathon. Ali at the front desk was very kind and allowed a late check out when we returned late from the marathon. We very much appreciate his great service and kindness. 05 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Hot water was not available for bath in the mornings. It was always luke warm. Bed was comfortable. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional suite and wonderful caring service My son and I travelled from Australia for a holiday in USA. Our stay at the Willard was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we arrived Ana on the front desk who booked us in, was very pleasant and extremely informative and had all the information about the Ambassador membership at her fingertips, which impressed me. Most hotels don't know much about the membership I find. The suite we were given as an upgrade was fantastic and very comfortable and welcoming. When we stay again, we would love to have this same suite as it was away from the lifts, as we had requested and very roomy and homey. All the staff were friendly, courteous and pleasant and very helpful and we do not have any complaints. My son's paper did not turn up one morning but apart from this, everything was fantastic. I must also thank the Hotel for the lovely bottle of Champagne form my birthday, which was very nice. Thank you once again and look forward to staying next time we are in the USA. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Our visit started well with the gift of plans of the state seals on the lobby ceiling for the children. The room was generously sized and well appointed. We had a very pleasant meal in the Cafe du Parc one evening which was good value along with the rest of our stay. Would recommend the Willard to any family wanting to make their stay in Washington DC extra special. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again.... Just returned from spending 8 days in Washington DC. It was our first trip and it was wonderful. I chose the Willard for its close proximity to all the sights, but it was so much more. The beauty and elegance of this hotel grabs you right away as soon as you walk in the front door. The staff was so pleasant and always willing to help. The spa was greatly appreciated at the end of a long day of walking. The concierge set us up with tickets to whatever we needed and gave us great advice. They did all the leg work and all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. Thanks for a wonderful experience. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable beds and great service Family vacation visit to our nation’s Capital. Staying at The Willard was the perfect location for walking to The Mall. The comfort and professional staff at The Willard was perfect; I would absolutely stay there again. This will go down as one of our best family vacations. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My wife and I spent one night at the hotel and had a great experience. The staff (Doormen, Bellmen, Front Desk) were all exceptionally friendly and willing to offer assistance and advice. The property itself is memorable for it's location, history and visual impact. Our room was recentley renovated and very large and comfortable. 23 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is terrific, but… Great hotel. Spendy but awesome. You are just a few blocks from the White House, Mall, Washington Monument (visible from our room), Smithsonian, etc. BUT…why do they need to CHARGE for the internet? These days, charging for the internet is like charging for a toilet. We just got back from 21 days in Europe and stayed at the some fine hotels--nobody charges for the internet! there! In the US, you can get free internet at a roadside MOTEL. I wonder what century the manager of this hotel is living in? 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to DC We enjoyed our first time to DC. The Willard is a historic hotel in a great location. We reserved the parc and park package. Breakfast at Cafe du Parc was excellent. There were so many choices at the buffet. Our sheets, pillows, and mattress were of top quality, so comfortable. Minor complaint was location of our room. It overlooked 14th street and the traffic noise kept my wife up who is a light sleeper. Front desk staff was very helpful. Ali went over the DC map with us and signed us up for the priority club. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience for the family. We stayed here for its proximity to the White House, just down the block. The Mall is just 2 blocks away. This is a beautiful hotel with unique history, which made it much easier for my kids to get into the spirit of D.C. 14 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrogant attitude A very poor experience. What a waste of a beautiful lobby and terrible rooms, some are better, but they wouldn't be happy to give them on priority points reservation. 05 October 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs