Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating the Nation's Birthday on the 4th of July 2014 The Willard Hotel has a significant place in history and a perfect location on Pennsylvania Avenue to enjoy A Capitol Fourth. The Concierge and professional staff extend every courtesy and immediately respond to requests. Comfort is a natural for The Willard, from the guest rooms to the elegant Peacock Alley, relaxed meal service at Cafe du Parc and to top off the evening. . . being served a cocktail in the lobby following the fireworks. We enjoyed museums, art galleries and attractions, all within walking distance of the hotel. One member of our group listened to three hours of bluegrass music. We have enjoyed being a guest of The Willard for twenty-five years and have every reason to return. 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Excellent location, however very noisy. Overall complaint, window in room faced the street side and the window had a broken seal with big gaps that allowed street noise and light to enter into room. Hard to sleep. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement to shower needed Although the bathroom was pleasantly large, I did not use the bathtub and the shower was extremely small. The only place to put supplies was on a floor ledge. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place to stay in DC! I stayed at the Willard in January with my kids for MLK weekend (my first time there) and again in June. I can not express how great this hotel is. The staff is incredibly accommodating, our room was always perfect, service perfect. They could not do more to make our stay comfortable and really make you feel like they are happy to have you staying with them. The rooms are large, roomy, clean and beautiful. This is a perfect location to be near everything and affords you evening strolls to the white house which is beautiful. Highly Recommend! 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, great hotel --- only one glitch was my room was not cleaned or fresh towels provided. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Super location unless you want to sleep. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I frequent DC often and this was the first time staying at The Willard. I recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff was very hospitable and accommodating. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights's sleep I stayed at the Willard for a week, attending a convention. My room was great, service was great, everything nice looking and clean. Only two really small things. I tripped on the door grommets in the hallway and fell flat on my face! And I had wine glasses in my room at check in but every time I used them, they weren't replaced so had to call for them. Very frustrating. I would most definitely stay again even when the Secret Service and MPD are everywhere! 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service and very comfortable beds The Willard is a gorgeous hotel in a great location. The guest room decor was very nice and the beds were so comfortable, 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have stayed in every high end hotel in d c and found the Willard to be among the best. Thanks to the wonderful staff for such an enjoyable experience. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Hotel Experience The history behind the hotel is amazing and the location within Washington DC are two the the reasons why the Willard is such a landmark property in the area. While my stay started off with a problem (broken door lock), the professional staff was very attentive and got me a replacement room rather quickly. In the end I was happy with the level of service and have no problems recommending this property to people who want to stay in downtown DC. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Staff at hotel was fine. Still don't know the final bill settlement. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oddly inattentive staff I stayed one night on a business trip. The room was clean, although poorly lit. I had to slide the sitting chair into the window area to catch sunlight so I could read during the afternoon hours. The location was great for my meeting at Federal Triangle. The most memorable part of the stay was how I was never engaged by any hotel staff in the reception area, other than the front desk when I approached it to check in and check out. I hauled my bag up the front stairs to check in and down the stairs after I checked out, times when you would normally expect staff to offer assistance The bellman at the front of the cab stand apparently had other priorities than to signal a cab. I hailed my own cab after waiting a minute or two. No big deal, but certainly not what one would expect at a premier hotel. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had an absolutely wonderful experience. Worth every penny we paid. While we were there, my computer crashed and I needed to use the one in the business center which had been blocked off my Secret Service because of a dignitary staying in the hotel. The staff walked all around with us and finally found a way (with the permission of Secret Service) to get me to the business center to deal with my crashed computer. Saved the day for me. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Definitely recommend if you are coming in to the DC area ... it's at the heart of everything you will want to see. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still Bragging How Great This Was Fantastic stay, treated like a queen! Hotel is gorgeous, filled with history and easy to walk to everything. I could not have asked for a better night in DC. Hotel looks like it's out of my price range but don't be afraid to check rates. We had an awesome price for what we got!!! 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, but not top notch InterContinental Very convenient location near White House and short distance to most famous attractions (walking distance between 5 and 20 minutes, depending on the sights). Do not expect the IHG-like warm and personal welcome from other InterContinentals...my experience was mixed and I did not feel appreciated as by other IHG hotels. Reception staff is interested in VIP, high profile and governmental guests, but apparently not the "regular" business traveler. First time, I had this feeling and reception in a InterContinental hotel. Platinum Ambassador: This time, no room upgrade (which was ok, but I was put in the "tourist" section of the hotel: 3rd floor, facing east/street = noise and room opposite the icing machine). Positive in-room dining experience: good burgers, fast service (hot dish and good quality) Spacious room (king-size), but safe is not large enough to secure a laptop and "automatic registrating" mini-bar does not have a single free space for personal beverages or any other food item, requiring cooling. Overall, service shortfalls can be considered as minor and are fully compensated by good location, in-house dining and the "usual" IHG compliments. BUT: Not receiving the appreciation as a loyal customer makes me wonder of the InterContinental The Willard as an overnight option for IHG business travelers. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Washington D.C. All the sight seeing very easy to access by walking to close sites( White House), tours, cabs etc. and the staff help you with information about directions. All the staff act very professional. The rooms are nice and quiet and beautiful decorations all around the hotel. The meeting rooms are beautiful, food is always terrific and served very well. They have a souvenir shop quite nice and staffed with a real nice man, long resident of Washington, with knowledge of other things you might want to see. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Willard Between History and Luxury, nothing is more accommodating than the Willard. Never in 5 years have I had a less than stellar experience. There are more inexpensive establishments in DC but none that offer all aspects of an perfect visit. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgrade Had a wonderful stay at the Willard... an outstanding staff.. with beautiful rooms and public area..... after our room AC malfunctioned at 10pm we were given a stunning suite on the same floor.. a 1st class hotel.. with 1st class service 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The wonderful willlard I am always happy to stay at the willard - my home away from home in DC - they have amazing pillows - I wish all the IHG hotels would get these pillows. There is the nicest coffee shop in this hotel - serving illy coffee - like a trip to italy. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mistake upgrade When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that my room was not quite ready. This was after 3pm. I found it odd, but it didn't bother me. I had to wait over an hour, which I thought was excessive. To correct the problem, I must have been upgraded to a suite, though no one told me so per se. The room was amazing, but since I was only staying for one night, a bit excessive. I would have preferred to get a discount on the room or some kind of voucher for a future visit. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more can I say Arrived late and checkin was quick and upgraded to honeymoon suite, unbelievable, the views from the windows were special. Headed down to bar for quick drink and snack. Again service perfect and staff the best. I will be back again, The perfect hotel 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room appointments Room was very well appointed and laid out. My stay was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful in all ways. Would gladly stay again when I am in town 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Willard Staff is the BEST! My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Willard Intercontinental for my birthday. Brian checked us in and he surprised me by wishing me a happy birthday. Once we were in our fantastic Junior suite (with a terrific view...we could see the top third of the Washington Monument), I was presented with a wonderful, fanciful cupcake and a bottle of champagne as a complimentary gift! They made me feel so special. Brian was incredibly knowledgeable about the history of the Willard which is a spectacular hotel. Our suite was well-appointed with all the normal amenities. As Ambassador members our fruit plate and bottles of water were waiting for us and the water was replenished each day of our stay. My husband appreciated the complimentary newspaper. The Willard is centrally located only 2 blocks from the White House and within walking distance of many of the sites. Taxis abound right outside the front entrance. I highly recommend the Willard. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotell with a great location 5 Star quality from top to bottom. Very enjoyable experience. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience and Beautiful Hotel In late May, we had a wonderful experience at the Willard Hotel. The room was outstanding, the Hotel itself is beautiful, and our breakfast at the Café du Parc was equally outstanding. We also appreciated knowing the historicity of the hotel in connection with the U.S. Presidents and other historic notable figures who have been your guests. In addition, being adjacent to the White House and all the monuments made our visit extra enjoyable. We took a morning walk to each of these sites. It was wonderful. Thank you for a memorable visit. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Loved the historic atmosphere and the location of the Willard. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We really liked the stay at the Willard's! Location and service are superbe - normal for a 5 star hotel, but the Willard is even more! 17 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par We usually take a large suite but one was not available this time. At check in, I told the clerk my wife and I were going to grab lunch and he asked if we wanted him to have our bags sent up to our room. We said 'yes' and he asked for the baggage check which we gave him. An hour later when we got to our room, no bags were there, I called and the bellman asked for the baggage check. Told him front desk had it. When he came up to the room, another 30 minutes passed and he had someone else's bags. Normally, service here is excellent. Here was an OBVIOUS delay in bringing bags up so that the bellman could get his tip in person. This is NOT what I expect of a 5 star hotel. 16 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs