Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel and great location we had a wonderful stay with our family -- everything was wonderful. historic hotel ; great ambiance we will definitely stay here again. wonderful staff, great location and good rooms -- spacious. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room The hotel is very fancy and staff is very friendly. Only thing I feel uncomfortable is checking out system. Some hotels send us bill before leaving our room and we do not need to stop by because they will send the receipt to my account. Other than that, everything was great. Thank you 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have stayed at this location several times in the past. This weekend I stayed with my daughter and the front desk staff was not able to provide my daughter and I a room with two beds. They said the only option was to spend 30.00 extra a night for a roll away. My daughter was not happy nor was I. No where on the web site when I made the reservations did they offer a bed type. The site simply said at check in they will handle this. I felt the front desk staff should have realized my daughter and I were on a special weekend and gone over and above to accommodate our sleeping comfort. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with history We were in Willard for three nights and it was very nice. Room is very big, bed is very comfortable and there is everything you would need in the room. The only problem we had was the safe that didn´t work. Told about this couple of times, reception person promised to send somebody to fix the problem, but nobody never came. Breakfast buffet is expensive and waiter´s attitude is bad. There are many delis and cafes around, so better choices to have breakfast. 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Awesome location to walk to all the sites for any tourist. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience My family and I had an outstanding experience at The Willard. The front desk staff, bell staff, concierge and staff that delivered room service was excellent. When we arrived, we requested a shower bench and refrigerator for my mother for medical reasons, and they were delivered in minutes. Quite impressive! We were surprised to receive superior room service with a table, tablecloth, beautiful dinnerware and great service whether we ordered a couple of pizzas or sandwiches. Shawn and Michael, the concierges, were so helpful with boarding passes, directions and even helping my stranded family and me with taxi information from the Iwo Jima Memorial. My sisters and nephew explored the beautiful hotel and took some great pictures. My 86 year old mother is still in awe over the majestic feel of the hotel. We loved the location and walked (with a wheelchair for my mother) to the National Mall, several monuments and the Smithsonian Museums. We even walked back to the hotel from the Capitol. The Willard is the perfect location if you want outstanding service and you want to be close to most of the sites you'll want to visit. If I return in the future, I'm staying here! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay!! This hotel is the best!! We had a great room, free breakfast,and free parking. It was within walking distance of all the sights. We walked everywhere. ...which made us very tired :) The front desk people were very helpful with maps and suggestions on what to see and do. The room was very spacious and well kept. I have not a bad word to say about this hotel...everything about it was perfect. We will be returning. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Teacher-High School- Colorado Exceptional staff, excellent location,wonderful amenities. Exquisite service and attention to guest services. Front desk staff are great, friendly, and knowledgable about area, restaurants and best places to visit. As a teacher participant in a summer institute about the Civil War in Washington, D.C., the location was great and access to all the relative sites and history easily accessed. Would gladly return and do it again! Thank you for a memorable stay. A. Johnson Colorado 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Granddaughter Loved It I flew(1st class) my daughter and 10 yr old granddaughtrt back to Dc. they wanted to see where I grewup in Baltimore. I rented a car (Hertz). But I wanted them to stay in a nice hotel (yours). We all said we loved it. I'm waiting to see if I made premier (IHG). Thank You, Bobby 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend! Everything about this hotel is EXCELLENT! From the hosts to the cleaning crew to the bathroom. I would have preferred some space in the refrigerator to put my food in (instead of it being completly stocked with drinks) and a Shuttle would have been Fantastic! 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historical happenings The location and fascinating history of the hotel are two compelling reasons to stay at the Willard. The staff provided professional service from the moment we entered to the second we left. Our family did not utilize everything the hotel had to offer, but the other guest we spoke with enjoyed the many amenities. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by historic experience Staying in this historic place enriched our experience in Washington DC. The staff was informative, friendly, knowledgeable, & helpful. The hotel is beautiful. The location made walking to destinations easy, 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay This was myy first time staying at The Willard, it was only for a one day business trip, the breakfast was great and the bed was very comfortable. I will stay at the Willard Hotel again when I come to DC for business. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class and delightful Wonderful location, and very helpful Concierge. Staff at all levels knowledgeable about the hotel and willing to lend a had with any issue. I highly recommend this Hotel. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by many thanks we enjoyed our Weekend very much good Food decent room excellent service 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Nice experience. I can not give the top qualify dued for some small but there will be not fare if I mention them right here. Staff is welcome to ask me privatelly. No diferent choice when I get D.C. again, this is my hotel. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great D.C. Experience This was our first stay at the hotel and I must say it exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and more than willing to do whatever they could to make our visit enjoyable. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and within walking distance to the "must sees" in D.C. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stay Staff was very courteous and friendly! Centrally located. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect setting for a wedding! We absolutely loved our stay at The Willard. It is a fabulous hotel! My brother had both his wedding and reception at the hotel, and I have to say that I was truly impressed. The ballroom was breathtaking, the service excellent, and the food delicious. The staff went over and above to make sure that everything was perfect. What a wonderful historical hotel! 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay! I have stayed at various luxury hotels in London, Paris, New York, Chicago, Miami, and LA. The Williard Intercontinental is commensurate with a 5 star accommodation. Our family stay was seamless and we enjoyed ourselves mostly due to the wonderful bedding, outstanding food, and the superlative Concierge service that we received. We won't stay anywhere else when we return to Washington, D.C. Thank you for making a wonderful memory. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was our first time to visit Washington DC Beautiful hotel, perfectly located. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply spectacular I booked 5 rooms for my family. Without exception we all enjoyed our week in DC due in no small way to the historic Willard Hotel. The staff was particularly helpful, the concierge service the best. No question that I plan to return. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! We were in Washington for a wedding and the lucky couple chose the Willard as their venue. From the time we arrived, until we left, we were treated like royalty and had an amazing experience. We were there over the 4th of July celebrations and the location of the hotel certainly helped us enjoy all the festivities. Thank you so much for making an already great experience even better!!!! 11 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service From management to doormen, including reception staff, room service, valet, etc. service was superb. I have been a regular guest at this property for approximately 20 years (mainly for business) and continue o be impressed with the commitment to service demonstrated by the staff. This is consistently one o your top 3 hotels worldwide in terms of comfort, service, location and charm. This time I stayed with my wife and your team made it extra special to us. Thanks and congrats for a job well done. 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs some help We stayed a few days at the Willard. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff is great, but the room was a bit disappointing. We were upgraded, but the room barely had any furniture. Small beds, almost no storage outside of the closet. The bathroom is one room with one sink and it was the only place with a mirror my wife could use. That made getting ready a bit difficult for the family in the morning. There was plenty of space for a second sink or a dressing table to be set up in a large room just outside of the bathroom. Instead, there was a pay minibar with snacks on it. The fridge is one where you cant just empty it and use it.. The room was just OK. For the price, it should have been amazing. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfiul WIllard Great location, service and accommodation. Breakfast good value if booked as a bed and breakfast deal. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Equal to none Awesome experience. Right in the heart of everything! Staff very helpful and attentive. Would stay here anytime in the DC area. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating the Nation's Birthday on the 4th of July 2014 The Willard Hotel has a significant place in history and a perfect location on Pennsylvania Avenue to enjoy A Capitol Fourth. The Concierge and professional staff extend every courtesy and immediately respond to requests. Comfort is a natural for The Willard, from the guest rooms to the elegant Peacock Alley, relaxed meal service at Cafe du Parc and to top off the evening. . . being served a cocktail in the lobby following the fireworks. We enjoyed museums, art galleries and attractions, all within walking distance of the hotel. One member of our group listened to three hours of bluegrass music. We have enjoyed being a guest of The Willard for twenty-five years and have every reason to return. 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Excellent location, however very noisy. Overall complaint, window in room faced the street side and the window had a broken seal with big gaps that allowed street noise and light to enter into room. Hard to sleep. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement to shower needed Although the bathroom was pleasantly large, I did not use the bathtub and the shower was extremely small. The only place to put supplies was on a floor ledge. 07 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs