Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1279 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    989
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    22

First Trip to Washington

By

25 July 2016

Only a 400 metre walk to the White House gates and less then 15 mins walking to pretty much all the places you want to visit in washington. Great hotel with plenty of it's own history. Excellent gym. Only disappointment my kids had was no movies available in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in DC

By

22 July 2016

Fantastic property. Perfectly located and well equipped for business meetings. Staff, service were excellent. Overall exceeded expectations. Will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled to hear that you find The Willard the "best place to stay in DC." Wow, thank you. Our staff work tremendously hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience, thus I'm pleased to see their efforts did not go unnoticed and that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard soon. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite Memorable!

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

The Willard Intercontinental was the perfect way to begin our first trip to Washington D.C. We were blown away by the beauty of the interior right away, only to be followed up with friendly service from the front desk. At every turn our stay was more and more incredible.
We later had to switch hotels to meet with a group, but every night and morning we sighed, "I miss The Willard," or "This is certainly isn't The Willard," or "I miss my old neighborhood, at The Willard." Thanks for spoiling us!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled by such kind words about The Willard. Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us from beginning to end and everything in between, thus I'm delighted to hear that we accomplished this for you. Should your travels bring you back to the DC area (and we sure hope they do!), we look forward to welcoming you back to The Willard for another perfect way to begin your second trip to Washington, D.C.! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

21 July 2016

Excellent hotel and stay in many Intercontinental Hotels thru out the world

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at The Willard. We understand that you have many choices for accommodations here in Washington, and are delighted you chose to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard as well as other IHG properties throughout the world soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Classy stay in great location!

By

21 July 2016

Feel like royalty in this gorgeous hotel! From the fresh flower display in the lobby to the courtesy Tesla shuttle, this was a memorable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that a guest had a memorable stay with us. I'm delighted to learn that you did! Ensuring our guests are well taken care of during their stay is one of our goals here at The Willard, thus I'm happy to see you were! Not too long ago we introduced our courtesy Tesla Chauffeur Service to our guests in an effort to enhance the Willard experience, provide a convenience to our guests travelling locally while in the city, as well as expand upon the hotel's green initiatives. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the offering and enjoy a ride in the Tesla! We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards. Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Fantastic Stay

By

21 July 2016

My family and I came back for another stay and this one was taken to another level. From the moment we arrived and until we departed, everything was first class. The staff was very helpful and professional. Our room was a two room Executive Suite which was simply amazing. Plus, cocktails at the Round Robin were a perfect way to end the night.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We'll see you again in the fall.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for such a complimentary review. It was such a pleasure welcoming you and your family back to our historic property. I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you had "another fantastic stay." Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of and have an enjoyable visit, thus I'm happy to see their efforts did not go unnoticed and that your stay with us was memorable. We very much look forward to welcoming you again this Fall! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel with a history

By

19 July 2016

club

Staying at the Willard was a truly memorable experience, the history of the hotel was so interesting and the decor was fabulous. A great location with easy access to all attractions and Hop on Hop off buses. The restaurants were good but I feel could have been open just a little later, especially over the summer months that we were there. All the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. It would have been good to have breakfast included in our rate. Our room was very comfortable and very roomy.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. Here at The Willard we strive incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, thus I'm thrilled to hear you did! It was also such a delight to read your kind words regarding our staff. I'm pleased to hear you found them to be extremely friendly and knowledgeable (I couldn't agree with you more!) Our staff without a doubt is the reason behind the hotel's success! I will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience!!

By

16 July 2016

club

Excellent service in all aspects. The reception, concierge, house-keeping all were very friendly and prompt.
The Valet team told us that the public parking area is not available for us, am not sure whether its true or just to persuade us to use valet services. The charges of USD50 for valet is on high side.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had an "amazing experience" here at The Willard, and that you found the service in all aspects to be excellent. This is music to our ears! Ensuring the guest experience is nothing short of perfect is our goal, thus I'm pleased to see we accomplished this for you during your stay with us. In regards to your comments regarding parking, while valet service is available through Colonial Parking for the convenience of our guests, there are alternative public parking options within walking distance to the hotel. If your travels should bring you back to The Willard (and we sure hope they do!), I would recommend connecting with our Concierge team who would be able to provide you with these alternatives. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard soon. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

For business and politics in DC, great location.

By

15 July 2016

club

Great location in DC. Classic Hotel, above average room size.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at The Willard. We're pleased to hear you found our location to be great. We couldn't agree with you more, our location is ideal as it is within walking distance to many of Washington's most notable attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Central and Comfortable Hotel

By

15 July 2016

A beautiful hotel which has kept its incredible decor unlike many who opted for a more modern look. The Service is excellent and the staff are both courtesy, and accommodating as one would expect of a hotel of this standard. The rooms are of a superior standard retaining its traditional charm. When entering the hotel with its beautiful entrance hall, you can feel the ambiance and know you are in for a restful stay.

A plus is the fact that my wife was acknowledged from check in, which is not always the case.

The only downside is the spa in my case impossible to book an appointment.

A must stay hotel when in DC and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay at The Willard. Excellent service, courteous and accommodating staff, and rooms that are of "superior standard retaining its traditional charm," are words we love to hear from guests when describing the Willard. Thank you! Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that our guests have nothing short of a memorable stay, this I'm happy to see their efforts achieved this for you. Though we never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, I'm disappointed to read of your experience with the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. While I understand the Spa does get quite busy, and often recommends booking appointments in advance to your arrival, I have shared your feedback with the Spa Manager to ensure booking an appointment is possible when staying at The Willard. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Supreb DC Hotel in great location

By

14 July 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay at the Willard. Juts 5 minutes walk to the White House and within walking distance of most museums and memorials and historical sights. The hotel lobby plus the rooms are well kept and clean. I felt comfortable and secure during my stay. Easy to get a taxi or catch a tour bus. Hotel staff are polite and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at The Willard. We couldn't have said it better ourselves, the hotel is in a great location as it is within walking distance to most of D.C.'s most notable attractions. Walk out our front door and The White House is located two blocks on the right, the U.S. Capitol Building is down Pennsylvania Avenue on the left, while the National Mall is within a few minute walk of the hotel. You can even catch a bus tour outside our doors as well! Doesn't get more convenient than that! Thank you again for your review. We look forward welcoming you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous hotel, great staff.

By

14 July 2016

Fantastic hotel in a perfect location! Front desk staff were exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. It's always such a pleasure knowing that a guest had a memorable experience at The Willard. It was also nice to read such kind words regarding our Front Desk staff. Like you said, they are exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly! They work incredibly hard to ensure that guests are well taken care of during their stay. I'm happy to see their efforts did not go unnoticed. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less