Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel choice I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and am pleased each time. Staff is friendly and helpful if needed, restaurant food and service is delightful. Absolutely recommend to anyone anytime! September 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It Needs A Makeover This was the most disappointing Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. Room furniture was shabby and the room definitely had not been updated for years. Sheets and bed covering had fresh blood on them so we called housekeeping and they changed immediately. Sofa fabric had pulls in it and was outdated. Water pressure in shower was very low. I had my laptop and couldn't use it because I kept losing my connection. Finally gave up out of frustration. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant food was good but I would not stay here again.. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff Clean room. We had an upgraded room which had 2 bathrooms which was great. Good service. Good location. Free Wi-Fi. Helpful information regarding sights to see in Washington. September 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air conditioning very noisy and absolutely no sound proof from the extern. But location very confortable for visiting the city September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid DC Hotel I stay here for work all the time. It's close to our office and is a pretty standard hotel. Nothing fancy, but always a solid experience. September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Nice hotel. The staff was very attentive. The location is excellent for getting around town. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE PARKING GARAGE The parking garage is ridiculous. if your vehicle is bigger than a VW Beetle good luck getting in and out of there. It is about 100 degrees inside the garage made me feel like passing out. Then when I finally go to my car to leave I'm blocked in by 4 different cars!!!!!!!! September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds and great breakfast Great hotel to stay in. We booked two rooms with a sofa bed, but when we arrived late at night we had two rooms but no sofa bed. But the service was great at that time (even late at night) because a rollaway bed was brought to the room very quickly :) And that sleeps better than a sofa bed I think. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and pleasant saty Close to different tourism sites and museums. The parking is expensive but your car will be safe and you don't need to walk far just to get your car. Nice and quiet rooms. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The staff was very helpful during our stay and provided very helpful information in getting directions to the different sites in DC! Very courteous and friendly! September 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor, not worth I stayed there for a night thinking that it will be a nice hotel being part of the national chain. But it turned out to be a huge disappointment. If you have alternate options, please explore them before booking this hotel. August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM,GOOD STAFF nice hotel,staff was good and helpful; the restaurant needs to add more choices to its' breakfast menu,and the price of dinner needs to be more affordable. overall it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yassssss When i first made this reservation, I was skeptical about the price of the room given its location in the city. Man, I was wrong. For this price, the hotel is literally 1 block from the downtown corridor of Washington. We arrived at 3 on Thursday and we were able to walk to places in minutes. I feel like there was something to see on EVERY corner. Then there is a Capitol Bike Share station a block north of the hotel. It's $7 a day registration fee and if you use the bike and dock it at another station in 30 mins, the ride is free. Me and my wife rode bikes literally all day for $14. 1 word for this hotel: GREATNESS. For the cost and location, it can't be beat. I'll be back. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this hotel! Everything about this hotel is wonderful: the staff, the free lauindry, the location, the room size, etc. August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short getaway and exploration This was a good hotel in a great area: 5 blocks from the White House. This made getting to major landmarks relatively easy. Staff was wonderfully helpful and informative about available tours and places to eat and explore. The only drawbacks for this stay was the food on site. I found the breakfast while offering many choices was not up to the quality I would expect for the prices charged. The hot choices were room temperature or cold in spots. We found better places to eat in the neighborhood. Despite this, the hotel was great for our 3 night stay. August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...............Except For the Bartender We like this property for it's convenient location, comfort and value. But.... when we arrived for our most recent stay, we thought it would be nice to wait in the bar with our DC friends and then have a drink with them before going out for the evening. The bartender had both televisions in the bar tuned to a cable news channel that was airing a provocative program about a recent event that was the subject of intense and divisive debate in our society. Please, was that necessary? We wanted to relax and this bartender knew that the program on the television was "in your face". The bar is a place to relax and unwind. If we had wanted to get caught up in a nasty political debate, we could have tuned the TV in our room to the channel. We were at the hotel for three nights. We visited the bar once and never came back. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Give the night staff a raise! I have to thank the gentleman who was the front desk attendant on the evening of 8/21/14. There were so many people checking in late (after 1030 pm) and he was fielding calls from guests plus checking people in - with a smile on his face! He was clearly stressed but delivered courteous service with a smile, even when there was no parking for our car and he had to walk outside with us to unlock the enclosed gated area. He deserves a raise for his service! Thank you! August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff When I stay in a hotel, I don't ask for much more than a clean, quiet environment and a knowlegeable staff. I got this and much more in my 2-night stay here. Notably was the restaurant staff who were very attentive and accomodating and additionally some of the friendliest people I have encountered. I just thought that was refreshing. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday Inn excelente servicio, ningun problema, como sugerencia podrian tener una persona que entienda otros idiomas aparte del ingles, todo fabuloso. August 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and good Restaurant Very nice hotel, good location and friendly staff. Restaurant was very good. I would stay there again August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good value in DC. Nice hotel at a very good price. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a Washington stay. Conveniently located near all the attractions in DC August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Food was decent. Room was clean and efficient for 4. A little distance from monuments and musuems but walkable. Had a wonderful time. Pool was great. Parking was just a tad bit challenging. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in Washington DC A good hotel close to the center close to th emost important monument, white house and the mole Reception very helpfull and frendly The bar is a little expensive but very nice too August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn x whole foods The hotel is not exactly central, but it's close enough to not feel far away. Walking to the White House is about 6 blocks, or a brisk 10-12 minutes. What makes this Holiday Inn experience rather nice is its proximity to the Whole Foods Market on P Street between 15th and 14th Streets. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to the honeymoon We stayed at this hotel for the first part of our honeymoon. It was easy to get to the hotel from the airport via taxi service. Check in went smoothly and we made our way to the 1 Kind bedroom and suite. It was fantastic. We had to air conditioners that we used, it was hot in DC. It had two TVs and two bathrooms and tv separate areas (bedroom area and living area). It was very comfortable stay and it was located close to many of the subway stops and delicious restaurants. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome service from the moment we arrived to the hotel and checked in. Our room was not quite ready because of the amenities that I had asked for our kids. We waited awhile and the receptionist was very accommodating to us . The whole entire time of our stay the staff were very friendly. There was never a time they were rude. We felt right at home. Thank you very much for the great service that we received. August 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value children eat free; close to all the attractions; no major problems with room and staff; parking available for a fee August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Helped with car/garage situation. Tried to help with e-mail problem unsuccessfully. Refrigerator and microwave issues (with 2nd and 3rd situation, staff tried to be helpful but weren't totally successful) August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and Location This Holiday Inn is located in a residential neighborhood with a Whole Foods in easy walking distance. It is also in walking distance (.5 to 1 mile) to the Metro. The White House and National Mall are about one to two miles from hotel, in slightly further walking distance. The convention center is also in walking distance, but, perhaps, two miles. The property is in excellent condition, rooms are nice. Staff is helpful and nice. Parking is somewhat less expensive than at other hotels, but still expensive, so I arrived by air (considerably less expensive to fly than to pay for gas, tolls and parking). Room view was of apartment buildings. No rooms with view of national monuments, etc. Priority Club Platinum award is minimal--choice of water bottle and small snack, one drink at bar or 500 points. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT our stay was the BEST......wonderful location, and staff were so friendly could not have asked for more..... August 11, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>