Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The Hotel is situated in a great location, just a short walk to the Metro and some excellent local restaurants. November 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Our room was very comfortable. We were there for 3 nights, the room was cleaned each day with no interruption to our schedule. November 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by none urgent need to updates especially for the price, the condition of the Hotel was subpar. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable stay. I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and clean.Breakfast great too. Staff were friendly and efficient and overall ambiance at the hotel was good. November 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I really enjoyed my stay and have no complaints. The room was comfortable and clean, great breakfast and good service overall. November 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good in some ways--cross your fingers on staff The location is pretty good. The price (for DC) is not bad. Making the reservation was incredibly difficult. We had one person make them for all three of us. Then we tried to get our own names on the room-- trouble! They could only ADD our names to the person who made the reservation (and charge us for the 'extra person' in each room.) I finally cancelled the reservation that had been made and made a new reservation-- although the original reservation was NOT cancelled and they needed 'manager approval' to not charge our party for a 4th room. This is major stupid and inconvenient. Then, the person who checked us in- and I'm talking about 3 people checking in an hour apart-- screwed up the room keys. We were there for 2 nights but she only plugged one night into the system. So our second night (after a 14 hour day) we all got to our rooms and none of our keys worked. Different desk staff made new keys but offered nothing else (a drink would have been nice. A breakfast coupon... something!) So I give it a mixed review and wonder if management is ready for prime time. November 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by entire staff despite quite busy period It was a last minute trip and booking hotels in downtown DC is difficult and expensive. I easily secured a room via the Holiday Inn web site. The desk staff was incredibly quick/efficient at check-in and check-out despite a mobbed hotel. The room was large, airy, comfortable. It was only a 1 night stay but I was accorded all the perks and attention of longer term guests. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great area I like the consistency of the hotel quality regardless of the area. This particular hotel was wonderful and located in a perfect area for my travel purposes. The staff was friendly and professional. The service allowed to focus on the prupose of the trip and made my travel easy. Thank you very much! I will be coming back! November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Central Hotel Fantastic stay for business, able to rest and in a great location. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent breakfast and nice room We loved the great location of the hotel, very easy to move around DC, both for business and leisure. The wi fi was excellent and the staff were great, very helpful and friendly, they really made us feel welcome, we really enjoyed our stay, and will certainly stay here again. October 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room I felt the room having no fridge was not good especially when staying for a prolonged period (say more than 4 days) October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location and value this was a great location for the price, within easy walking distance of the metro and attractions for our kids. the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, the room service food was excellent, and i've never seen a nicer hotel laundry facility. October 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant welcome The people -- all of them -- in reception were terrific. Otherwise, it is a good location, a fair price and a pretty standard chain hotel experience. Bathroom a bit substandard. October 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review on Holiday Inn White house If staff greets customer with more smile is better . Some did a good job while others are acting like discrimination towards asian October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel all around The rooms were extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. I reserved 2 rooms, and even though we were early, we were able to check into one of the rooms and leave our luggage in the room so it wouldn't have to stay in the car. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. Out of all the Holiday Inns I've stayed in, this one is at the top of the list. It was very convenient to the places that we wanted to visit in D.C. We will be returning to D.C. in the future and this hotel will be the one we'll make reservations in. October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ease of use and central location makes this a wonderful place to stay. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for short stays, no major issues Parking: My stay at this hotel was good, when I first arrived, I had trouble finding parking in the underground garage, where several people were double and triple parked. A man who I think may have been a maintenance worker kindly moved some traffic cones away from the stairs so I could park in the space in front of it. Valet service may be helpful for a place like this where parking is tight and many people are driving vans and trucks that they are not used to parking themselves. The Room: The room was very decent, it was clean, and we had all the right things in it. However, I was surprised that there was no fridge to put our drinks in, but it wasn't a big deal because we were able to get ice to put in our drinks. We all didn't like how the drain in the bathtub was really slow so the water would pool at our feet when showering. Again, not a huge problem. The staff was very kind, but housekeeping woke up us up at 8:00 in the morning, and I thought that was a bit early for a 12:00 (we actually extended it to 1pm) checkout time. We had gotten in at 4, so maybe we were just cranky from not having much sleep. She returned at 9:00am, and we asked her to leave again, since we didn't have a "do not disturb" door tag. Otherwise, she was very kind to us when we asked her for some cups, she was very sweet so we felt bad for yelling at her earlier. This hotel is in a great location for nightlife. We had a lot of fun in the area. Overall, it was a good stay, I'd come here again if I need to stay a night in the area again. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay It was an overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable but the noise level outside prevented me from having a great night's rest. October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. Excellent Service The room was comfortable with excellent service. Both room service and restaurant service and food were excellent also. October 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 WAS DC Good hotel, good Location, great bathroom and a internet that works October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and receptive staff This hotel had a very receptive staff and very friendly. Room was very clean. When I booked, breakfast vouchers were offered and the food was delicious. October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn. Had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn in Washington. It was very central to all the attractions and we were able to walk to most of them. The services and staff were great. October 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing When arriving, we were offered a room with a missing bed, and they said that they couldn't fix it" and offered only a solution after a very heavy discussion. After that the atmosphere seemed rather unfriendly. Hotel is otherwise OK, but needs renovation. September 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food but Service Lacking I had an issue connecting to my corporate VPN and the situation was handled VERY poorly and with NO sense of urgency. My connectivity issue was NEVER resolved. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Sightseeing My daughter and I stayed at this property to do some sightseeing in DC. The hotel is located in easy walking distance to the White House and the National Mall. The hotel staff was attentive to all of my needs and was very kind to my young daughter. Breakfast and Dinner both were great for our eating . The hotel had a secure parking garage and allowed us to leave our car there when we went sightseeing. Our room was clean and the temperature was easily adjustable. I have only positive comments about this property and we are planning to return here on our next trip to Washington DC. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by they really care here the hotel is clean from the lobby to our rooms everything was really nice but what sets them apart from other hotels is the way the staff interacts with the guest they smile they conversate and seem interested in thier guest which you don't see everywhere. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed at this hotel for four days in September and it was great. I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before and was under the impression that it was a low budget hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There was complimentary breakfast, free coffee and lemon infused cold water in the lobby as well as a free newspaper each morning. The rooms were very comfortable with free wifi, great beds and furnishings and quiet. We were also able to purchase tour tickets from the hotel shop which was very convenient. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and good location Big room, good coffee in the room, good fitness facility. Friendly personnel at the reception, although not very efficient. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almoadas excelentes y servicio excelente!!!! Cómodo dejar equipaje por horas después del check-out. Muy céntrico. La piscina no estaba abierta y habemos huéspedes que nos gusta nadar después del tour y/o negocios. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay! I liked the room I was given, it had a good view of the streets below and it was close to where I had meetings. September 15, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>