Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy client Enjoyed the facility and customer service was great. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pampering in the heart of the city My toom had a beautiful view of the city. There were shades in the room that blocked the light, but I could still see the Washington Monument. Lovely. The room was plush and the bed comfy. The aromatherapy sleep kit was a neat plus. The concierge was exceptional. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Impressive Staff Thank you so much for the hospitality and recommendations to restaurants. My wife, daughter and son appreciate your attention to there needs as well. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful treatment at the Crowne Plaza Stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza for 2 nights a couple weeks ago when I was in town for a job interview. Could not have been taken care of any better! I had originally booked a standard Queen room on points and found out upon arrival that I had been upgraded to a King room on the Executive top floor. The room was very well-appointed, the bathroom large and very inviting, and the bed super comfortable. The only downside was that the room seemed be situated right below an A/C unit or generator on the roof and, as a result, the room was filled with an unpleasant, low-pitched droning sound. My flight had gotten in late, and my interview was the next morning, so I was really hoping to get some quality sleep the night before, but unfortunately the noise coupled with slight jet lag prevented that. I considered asking for a room change, but it was very late and I was too tired to move to another room. I mentioned my troubles to Taraji(?) at the front desk the next day, and she quickly apologized and asked it would be all right to move me to a junior suite a few floors down. Needless to say, I quickly accepted! The suite was spacious and quiet, and I didn't mind at all that that it faced another building. For those looking for complete privacy, I did find that the blinds by the desk did not closed all the way (approx. 3/4), but closing the curtains quickly solved this problem. The hotel also came through when I requested a late check-out. I had some early afternoon appointments and my flight out of DCA didn't leave till 5, so I was hoping for a 3pm check-out. I learned that 2pm is the standard late check-out for IHG members, and I was initially told over the phone that they could not accommodate a later check-out. I was fine with that, but thought I would check with the front desk one more time on my out to lunch, just in case. Petra(?) was very kind and moved some things around so that I could have my 3pm check-out after all! Checking out was a breeze (bill slipped under my door the night before) and there were no stray charges to my credit card afterward, which can sometimes happen unfortunately. I didn't eat at 14K, the hotel's bar and restaurant, during this stay, though I have been in the past for happy hour, which was very good. The Starbucks on the main floor was a life-saver for quick and easy breakfast. The internet connection was strong throughout my stay. Printing was available on the ground floor. Also, the staff was very friendly across the board and my Platinum status was acknowledged right away in all my interactions with the front desk. I suspect this may have helped in allowing me to receive the two upgrades and extra late check-out. Overall, a great stay, with a couple bumps which were handled very well. Would not hesitate to stay here again! August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of the city Crowne Plaza Hamilton is right in the middle of the action. The historic building gives the charming feeling of warmth. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on their own...the rooms are small. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations For an older hotel, the rooms have been very nicely updated and maintained. Excellent location. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Internet sign in The only annoyance - and it was minor - was that I needed to sign in to the internet each time I started my computer; it would be more convenient if it were able to remember my computer so I didn't have to do that. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, secure & courteous Sleep Quality always the best when away from home but @ the Crowne Plaza - it was better. The staff could not be more accommodating, valet service extraordinary and location perfect. Thank you. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne PLaza Washington DC. Thank you for the wonderful experience. I had a suite and it was perfect. I felt very safe with the secure elevators. It is also a great location. The only negative was the rubber shower mat, It was covered in long hair. I flipped it over and that side was covered in long hair as well. I opted not to use the mat. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in DC Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Nice facility, attentive and friendly staff. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance to all the sites so was able to enjoy my down time when not working. Would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Far exceeded our expectations! Great bed, wonderful location and great service! August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! I highly recoemmend the Crowne Plaza in Washington DC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and I loved the complimentary spa accessories. The lobby was clean and safe. There was even a Starbucks on the first floor. Great place to stay and great location in DC. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación Excelente para turismo, muy bien ubicado. Recomendado August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in DC Stayed at The Hamilton for two nights and was exceptionally pleased with my room and hotel staff.... Concierge was very helpful in choosing the perfect place for myself and daughter to dine. Enjoyed the location and proximity to all the attractions and events we attended.... Very quaint but full service. First time staying at a hotel in DC Love the city! August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Stay in DC I never write reviews , but this is my first , I can say that my family and I enjoyed the stay, our room was well cleaned and comfortable. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers were very friendly and attentive to our stay and needs. If your planning on staying near DC you may want to consider staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza on the corner of 14 St and K St in front of the Franklin Square Park, near by restaurants, train station, FedEx Kinkos and US post office for any errands, couple of blocks from the White House and Treasury Department , all museums and parks are with in 3-7 minutes by taxi. I would return to the Hamilton if I d stay in DC again. August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to Metro and Sites While the "park location" is less than appealing, (lots of homeless live in the park) the general proximity to food and the Metro are excellent. There is also some parking in the area if you don't mind a short walk and want to save on the ridiculous cost of Valet parking. Room rates were average to a little high for the small size of them, although I haven't stayed in DC rooms much so don't know what to expect for size, price was definitely up there. We had two rooms, one w/ two doubles and another with a King and "couch seat" (not bed). The King was CRAMPED with barely any room to stand, we had more room in the two doubles room when all was said and done. The front desk staff were AWESOME for their service. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central located We were in town for a wedding and the location of this hotel enabled us to be able to spend our down time sight seeing. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at this hotel when attending a professional conference. It is very close to the convention center, more affordable than other hotels in the area, and has nice accommodations and very attentive and friendly staff. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hamilton washington dc good place to stay as the concierge is very helpful August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floors Overall nice hotel. Great exercise facility. Small rooms. My biggest complaint is housekeeping staff. Bathroom floor was filthy upon arrival. Room was not cleaned adequately daily. Sad because nice hotel and good location for my business trip. But housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and acknowledgement of my status Really like all the Management and staff I interacted, they are very courteous August 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad room cleanliness but nice people at the réception For the price paid i am not happy at all. The location is very good The breakfast is Nice The biggest problem was they are not cleaning The room properly, and due to that i got cough August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and place I would stay here again this is my second time staying At this hotel and my family and I love it and would keep coming back August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Overall, this was a great stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was Great up until... Our Family decided to take a trip to DC to see the sites and attend a Nationals Baseball game. As a Platinum member who asks for very little, this property was very nice, in a great location, had good atmosphere with the exception of all the people living in the park across the street (out of the hotel's control) but overall met our expectations. On another note, if you are there to get some rest during the week, don't count on it. There were (4) traffic officers in the intersection outside the window (14th & K) blowing whistles at the first site of light (for us, it wasn't a problem as we wanted an early start). Rooms were a bit small but this is DC and we weren't there to hang out in the room in the first place. The hotel is close to everything. There are restaurants galore, a metro station 1 block away and basically anything you need is within a few blocks. We walked everywhere. Note - Hotel's Restaurant/Bar makes paying the prices at the ballpark seem like a bargain. Parking is unreasonably high at the hotel. $45 per night!!! For IHG Gold, Platinum and members of higher levelsthere should be a discounted rate or no rate at all. Other chains offer this to their top tier customers... Our entire trip and stay were great up until... our departing date. We were in DC trying to take advantage of every minute. At 12:00 noon as we were packed up and preparing to walk out the door the House-Keeping Manager (I assume) on our floor (7th floor) knocked on the door to herd us out like cattle. I understand that it was checkout time (12:00) but give me a break, it was NOON!!! We were standing at the door leaving but that wasn't good enough. He reached down, took off with our luggage and left it at the elevator. While doing this, my wife was reaching for her luggage to take it herself and he in the process of taking her luggage rips off her fingernail. I've been an IHG member for 25 years and have never felt so unwelcome in all my life. Our departing his space was much more important than the impression left behind (which was get the heII out). It ruined our entire stay!!! I mentioned it to the front desk in which they did apologize and said they would let his manager know but I don't expect anything to change. We just politely got in our vehicle that we just paid $135 to park and left, never to return. I'll just add to or use my 600,000 IHG points at another hotel the next time we visit DC. August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very clean. Very friendly staff. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Overall great stay! August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff. The bell men were exceptional and Tony the concierge was extremely helpful!! Only complaint was floors in bathroom were dirty when we got there. And they weren't mopped once in the 5 days we were there. The location was perfect to walk to all sites on the mall. Tnx August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Near it all in downtown DC Fantastic location and an excellent hotel near everything from the White House to Capitol Hill - great restaurants, attractions and such will not disappoint. The cuisine and service excellent, with very accommodating personnel. I am quite picky and discerning when it comes to business travel - this hotel will not disappoint. I will certainly return and recommend the same for others. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I really enjoyed my stay at the Hamilton, staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The location was perfect close to my conference and other attractions , August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice and easy access to DC proper. Every member of this staff displays a positive and warm attitude. Towanda and Ravi should be Ambassadors for hotel as their customer service skills set is second to none. With respect to getting around DC, taxi cabs are readily available in front of the hotel. Before the Bellman call for a taxi they will tell you if your destination is within walking distance or if you can easily take public transportation. Great place to stay on business. August 4, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>