Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:57 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Marina checked us in for July 4 weekend. She provided excellent service. She even greeted us by name in the evening after walking all day in DC with fresh lemonade and appetizers. Staff in restaurant and maid service was also very nice. I would say the rooms are very clean, but can hear other rooms showers running. Overall would stay again. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this Holiday Inn really make the difference. This was my fifth stay at this hotel this year. The front desk staff are always quick to acknowledge me and get me checked in quickly. The concierge and shuttle drivers are friendly and a great help. This hotel is in a great location. Close to bus and metro stops. Bathrooms are sometimes not as clean as I'd like but I've never complained. I do hate the pillows - even the firm ones are too soft for my taste. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service except for Karen at the Front desk who is so rude! I had contact with TG at the dining room and she was amazing! Esther/housekeeping is also very helpful and nice. Saima is polite and another fellow at the front desk who checked me in who was also very nice. I can't remember his name unfortunately. Sadly, when I asked Karen if I have tickets for breakfast, she rudely said, it must be not included in your room rate if they haven't given it to you. She was not nice to me and I came back to actually ask for her name and saw her helping a Caucasian guy with a huge smile. Seriously?! She wasn't nice to me because I'm a girl and Asian at that. Straigthen out, girlfriend! You're in customer service! July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great Service and Excellent Staff! The rooms are old but nice beds for a good night sleep. Convenient to shopping and dinning. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here for my daughter birthday! Bryant and all the front desk staff made this a wonderful stay for her. My only complaints were the to few choices on the menu for dinner. And the chipping paint on our bathtub. I will say that staff handled the chipping paint issue with a new room. Again this is a great place to stay and will be returning soon. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I´ll be back All expectations met again. Welcoming and friendly staff. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Great Price I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Georgetown while in town for a wedding. While looking for hotels, I couldn't believe how low the rate was, so naturally I was skeptical. I read reviews online and all of them were so good that I decided to go for it. I'm so glad I did! I had a very nice stay, and the location of the hotel was perfect-- close to Regan airport, and nestled in a cute little neighborhood within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, bars, retail shops and little boutiques. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. Plus there is a pool! It met all of my needs for the weekend, and you can't beat the price! Highly recommend it. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The purpose of the visit was to see the monuments, to go to The National Gallery, and enjoy the city. In addition walking in the neighborhood enabled me to enjoy the architecture and ambience of Georgetown plus the National Harbor. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip We found the room clean and comfortable, however, there were some issues; the phone was filthy and did not work properly, the drain in the room was broken. I think for the price of the room a refrigerator should have been in the room. We had an all inclusive package and it was very convenient to park and use the free shuttle service. Unfortunately, the free breakfast only covered two of us. The Georgetown location was great for visiting the DC area and all of it's sites. July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC Vacation Great location when traveling to DC area. We recently visited Washington DC for a few days. Not being familiar with the area we were very uncertain as to where to stay. We chose the Holiday Inn located in Georgetown and it couldn't have been better. Clean hotel, could walk to a few fast food places for dinner, and the free shuttle each day to the National Mall was excellent. The shuttle dropped us off at 9:15 each morning and picked us up at 6:15 each evening. Took the stress out of driving in DC traffic and eliminated having to find a place to park. Breakfast was a bit pricey but food was good. June 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room substandard Priority club platinum member but did not get room requested - received two double without work area. Shower needed work as the handle rotated more than 720 degrees. Staff was very good but room disappointed. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - excellent staff Always stays at this hotel when in Washington DC. Excellent staff and a good location. Will be back. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Excellent staff. Great location. Terrific value. Extremely clean. Rooms a bit dated. Shuttle serve wonderfully helpful June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad internet internet service extremely slow and unreliable. billing for room not correct. Phone call to hotel led to a promise to email correct final bill, but this email was not received. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Outstanding service all around from the front desk(Bryant) and the waiter(TG). June 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great stay, geat location. Staff was super attentive, moved me to a new room when shower was not working propely. Lobby staff very nice and cheerful, helpful with directions. Overall a very stress-free stay (I was there for conference). Loved the location. Will definietly stay again when I'm in DC. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Holiday Inn The BEST water pressure in the shower EVER! Clean hotel, excellent staff! June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excelent location Although this was a short stay, I found the hotel staff excellent and the location was perfect for business and social needs June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Older facility, but a truly great staff in the hotel and restaurant. Breakfast buffet was good value. Room was clean, and bath also. June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Holiday Inn Great front desk staff. Room had bath tub issue as well as a loud AC unit and TV had issues with HD channels (not related to satelite as I asked the front desk if the issue was Hotel Wide. She said it was not). June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Holiday Inn in (upper) Georgetown is well-located with a useful shuttle for guests. Room, especially bed and bedding, very comfortable. Best part was the staff -- we had great service from Corinne at front desk on check in. The next day, when I found my tire flat, she recruited Anselmo who cheerfully put the spare on in the rain. June 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean Bathroom Unclean Frontdesk staff RUDE Overall appearence - Unacceptable June 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Do Not exist at this hotel 3 days before our stay I called to change my reservation to two rooms with adjoining doors. But when I came to check in there was no reservation for me with 2 rooms. Just the former reservation. The front desk was not very flexible at all! I was not very happy! They offer free shuttle service so I called the front desk to make a reservation for the next morning. And they said nothing about the shuttle being full. But when we got down in the morning the driver said she was full and had NO room for us. And that we would have to wait another HOUR for the next shuttle. So I decided reservations are not very dependable at this hotel. June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown - Washington, DC Excellent location - Georgetown is a beautiful area. Free shuttle service to national mall and other areas provided easy access to the entire area. June 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 THE WORSE STAY EVER I WOULDN'T STAY WITH YOU AGAIN IF YOU PAID FOR IT ME AND THE 26 OTHER MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY WERE NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH YOUR HOTEL. May 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Betty in the restaurant on the morning of 5/27/14 was great! My family could not believe that the NY Rangers game was NOT to be found on the TV in the room! WiFi constantly dropped off, you had to manually log in each and every time you ended a connection. Water bottles were scarce at the hotel. The shuttle drivers, bell captain, front desk clerks were all friendly. May 31, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment 1) There no safes in the rooms. 2) here are no mini-bars in the rooms. I do expect consistency when it comes to big chains. If Other Holiday-Inn hotels do have the two items above, my basic normal assumption would be that this one would have them too. Sadly, as non-important as it may sound, the lack of the two downgraded the quality of the visit. Other than that- Nice, pretty and safe location with plenty of things to do in the area. Shuttle service is very helpful. May 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SATISFIED AT ALL I SPENT THE MEMORIAL WEEKEND IN WASHINGTON WITH MY FAMILY AND OUR STAYED AT THIS HOTEL WAS COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOMS WERE DISGUSTING, BATHROOMS URGENTLY NEED CLEANING OR UPDATING. HALLS WERE VERY DIRTY, GARBAGE BAGS WERE BY THE ELEVATORS, NOT A GOOD IMPRESSION FOR A GUEST. ON THE OTHER HAND, BRYANT FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR AND FAVIOLA AT THE RESTAURANT ARE GREAT ASSETS FOR THIS HOTEL.. THEY TRIED THEIR BEST TO MAKE OUR STAY A LITTLE BIT LESS UPSETTING. I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER HOLIDAY'S PROPERTIES AND WERE GREAT EXPERIENCE, NOW ON JUNE, I AM ON MY WAY TO MYRTLE BEACH, SC FOR OUR VACATIONS AND WILL BE STAYING AT ONE OF THE HOLIDAY HOTELS, I ONLY HOPE WILL HAVE A BETTER EXPERIENCE OVER THERE, THAN THE ONE WE HAVE IN DC. May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I have stayed in hotels in over 40 countries and i can honestly say that this Holiday Inn in Washington DC is among the top five. From the moment you walk in the door, you have entered a first class hotel. The staff are ready to help you; to address your concerns, and to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are lovely and of course, the location is amazing..being right in Georgetown. I guess the only complaint is the high cost of $30 to park your car. Anyway, this is a fantastic hotel and I highly recommend it. May 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deliciosa comida y atención muy cálida Recomiendo ampliamente los servicios del hotel, tienen una muy buena relación precio-calidad. El restaurante es muy bueno, sobre todo la atención de la Sra. Marta y los detalles de la Sra. Te, quienes hicieron que mi estancia fuera más amena e interpretaron cuáles eran mis necesidades gastronómicas. May 27, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>