Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They made us feel like if we came back to the area we want to stay at that hotel. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Thanks for a great stay! My only wish is that the air conditioning would work overnight, but I understand trying to keep costs down. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Place In DC I trave lt to DC very frequently for business and sometimes for fun. This is the hotel I have been going to for over 10 years. It is located in a great neighborhood that is right next to all of the places you want to go to, but not in the heart of the chaos. The hotel is well maintained and constantly being updated and refreshed. The staff is fantastic and they treat me like family when I stay there. The neighborhood strip on P Street between 15th and 14th, one block from the hotel has great restaurants, shops and a Whole Foods. This hotel can't be beat. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooftop pool Overall good experience for price paid and location. Rooms were good enough for how little time we spent there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant ok, staff not so great. Slept fine, good pillows. Bathtub clogged up. Nice pool though stairwell a little scary feeling. Parking rather hard to find and level of security/comfort low. July 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Overall, I had a good experience here. I couldn't get my computer to connect to the wi-fi, and the front desk asked me to bring it down. They worked on it for a minute and got it connected. They just as easily could have said it was a problem with my computer (as my phone could connect just fine). July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everyone seemed focused on making my stay go smoothly. It was wonderful to have a place to do laundry during my visit and the food was delicious. Hope to stay there again. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience It is near from downtown and you can walk around. The staff is very kind and it is located in a good area. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Checked in late , staff was very attentive . Every DC trip will be with Holiday Inn White house July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Breakfast Mom, dad and two girls. Pre-teens and fifteen. W-iFi without end, while checking the TV, picking through window, and texting...? I am multi tasking dad! No problem. We found ample space for all in a single room, good décor, excellent location. And a breakfast buffet suited for a vegan, a finicky eater, a mother that knows best, and me. It was excellent. Good coffee, on-the-spot omelets and a large variety of elements to prep a plate for most. We loved it. Let's do it again. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near White House Overall the Hotel has been okay, but the room could accept some refurbishment. The Underground parking Garage is no Problem for Europeans but potentially a "challange" of typical US Americans. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great, clean and convenient overall! Close to White House and Whole Foods. Staff very polite and professional. Rooms had comfortable beds and were quiet. Only negative was the exercise room was small with no free weights-minor. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was easy to access in a central loation, within walking distance to the white house. Other monumenst were easily accessible within a 20 minute drive or a inexpensive cab ride. The hotel is also close to the rail which has a convenient parking g lot. The parking garage isn't that easy to find, I would recommend checking in prior then getting direction to the garage. The garage is also very small, most spaces are for compact cars. If driving anything larger, parking in the garage is difficult but not impossible. If considering a rental car or driving, it is useless. Easier to travel by foot or by a cab. July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money I thought it was good for a Holiday Inn. The hotel staff tried to make up for some things that weren't ready or needed fixing and they were successful in doing so. The morning buffet was better than average. The bar was a little expensive, but it's a hotel bar in DC. The rooftop pool was loved by my kids and it was a nice place to look at the city. It was a hike to DuPont station for the Metro, but tolerable. The maids did a tremendous job. July 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay Convenient, decent rooftop pool. elevators were small, slow, and smelly other than convenience and the pool, i would not choose to stay here again. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn - Central/White House very much. The room was clean and plenty of towels. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and the overall experience was great. Thanks Holiday Inn July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Stay This Holiday Inn was an unexpected surprize for a decent price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was a great bonus. The rooms were much larger than expected for a downtown hotel. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in DC Greeted by Joy, Joseph, and Johnny at the front desk like family. Then Marilyn, who we titled the "Queen", came to personally greet us. She had been working with me on our needs. The entire staff was professional, patient, friendly, and TRUE ASSETS to the IHG company! We had better service here than at several higher rated & more expensive hotels where we previously lodged (never again at those). Marilyn and the entire staff (front desk, maintenance, restaurant) deserve praise. I never heard a tense word from any employee. We dined daily at the restaurant and had great service & food (priced nicely, too). What a fantastic trip! THIS STAFF IS WONDERFUL!! Many thanks! July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overall stay We were on a family vacation. The location, staff, room and value were absolutely perfect! Thank you July 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to DC Area This Hotel is a great location for visiting the D.C. area. The rooms were comfortable , but have stayed at Holiday Inn Hotels that were much more comfortable and amenities. Pool on the roof was very nice during the sunset. My overall stay was good for the purpose, which was to visit the D.C. area. July 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping poor and alot of loud noise Stayed at this hotel 6/21/14 thru 6/26/14. The elevators are very small and very slow. Every night when we arrived back at the hotel we had to call and request towels,cups,or soap every day. There was a lot of loud noise every night so it was hard to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was cold and limited. June 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Washington DC Good value for Washington and District of Columbia. Reasonably quiet neighborhood. Pool hours are short. Restaurant closes at 10:00 in the evening. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Enjoyed our stay in our nation's capital. Nice quiet hotel and was able to sleep well. Staff at desk were friendly and helpful. Staff in restaurant were polite. Bell hops were very helpful by getting our cabs and helping with luggage. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good value This was a very pleasant stay made especially so by the friendly, helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean. A nice touch was having coffee and ice water (with lemons and limes!) available in the lobby. Nice fitness center and lovely view from the roof-top pool area. Even though there were many tour groups staying at the hotel at the time, the floor where I stayed was quiet after around 11pm. June 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machine wasn't working on our floor the only complaint that I have is that our ice machine wasn't working on the 2nd floor so I had to go up a floor to get ice. Our room was right by the vending room but was unable to get ice. other than that we enjoyed our stay. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good General Manger The General Manager Jeff understands this industry and made for a great stay . June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service made the difference From the moment we arrived we were treated as welcome guests. Maurice (lobby/baggage service) was especially helpful. Restaurant had quality food, pleasantly served. Rooms were clean June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing Front desk not helpful at check in restaurant is below average in service and food quality. Electric outlets did not work and was given a refrig that did not operate. Definitely not worth the price would not stay at this Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations, poor staff interactions This hotel is in a great location for D.C., within walking distance of many destinations and 1/2 mile from two different Metro Stations. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff always did a good job and our room was always done when we came back, no matter how early. I almost never even passed one of them in the hall. The front desk staff, however, left something to be desired. After a 10 hour drive from Ohio and then battling the rush hour traffic through D.C.'s unfamiliar one-way streets and traffic circles, I encountered the front desk lady who was anything but friendly. She mumbled and was grumpy (to me, as well as to the Asian people in front of me who appeared to not speak English very well. She was downright rude to them.). I asked about parking and she snarled vague directions at me. Between her directions and the minimal signage put up by the hotel, we shot right past the "alley" where you turn for parking, then spent 15 minutes in traffic trying to wind our way back to the hotel. Really got our stay off on the wrong foot and didn't give me a good first impression. We went to the hotel dining room that night around 7 p.m. and despite there only being two other tables of people, we waited 5-10 minutes to even have a hostess seat us, despite the fact that several employees passed us (and couldn't even say "Someone will be with you in a moment.") The waitress was very nice, but she (or the kitchen) messed up my son's order (which we didn't bother to correct). She told us it would be awhile because there was a large party ahead of us. That "large party" was maybe 6-8 people. Our dinner took forever, was expensive, and mediocre at best. Luckily the rest of the stay there was pleasant, mostly because we had no reason to visit the front desk or restaurant again. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff After a 9-day road trip staying at all Holiday Inns, this hotel had the best service of all. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for sightseeing Location is good for sightseeing walking distance for most places. staff is really helpful. rooms are clean. good neighborhood for walking June 22, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>