Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service. The hotel was in a good location with very comfortable rooms. The staff was awesome, from the front desk to the restaurant. Would definitely stay there again. April 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Hill Run For being listed in the hotel list for the Cherry Hill Credit Union 10 mile run, this hotel did not provide information to us about the event or where to go and there was no type of continental breakfast or food that would have been indicative of being a hotel that was being used by runners. I have stayed at several holiday inn hotels while attending marathons and other types of related events (in many different cities) and they have always been prepared in ensuring that runners have food early in the morning (available in lobby or related area) as a form of customer service. The restaurant did not even open until 6:30 in the morning at this place and races usually start at 7:00 in the mornings. For the money paid at this hotel, it was not worth the stay. I actually had two rooms. I understand that Washington is a high cost area; but so is Italy and they had a feast for the customers in the Holiday inn hotel I was not even recognized as an IHG member. April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Rooms vary a lot in price depending on time of year. April 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection I was Happy to stay in this hotel, but the connection of the internet of the hotel was very very poor, I complained about it, as my I-phone was not getting any internet connection, where as my Laptop computer was getting internet connection, so I told them at the front desk, but they had no idea or clue what to do, they did not even send someone to check it, so that was very disappointing . April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Excellent Food As a Platinum member, I received a free upgrade that included a sitting room(with pullout sofa). The staff was lively and very polite and cheerful. I have never been in a hotel with a staff that is so genuinely happy to work and be so quick to assist guests. We called down and had some extra shampoo brought up in less than 3 minutes. I had no problem using the internet or the temperature in the room. I rated the sleep quality as I did due to my personal issues with sleeping, I can't have light at all and the clock and microwave lights were a bit bothersome to me. Loved this location and felt that this was the best experience in a hotel I have ever stayed at. I prefer the IHG brand and love Holiday Inn for their consistency in quality. I can't wait to arrive here again when I bring my husband along to enjoy the museums of DC. The location was great short walk to metro subway system. My 6 year old & I walked everywhere around DC and headed back by walking as it was a nice day. They lock the doors to outside at night for added security. We had a shuttle service take us to the airport at Dulles as I wasn't sure what was offered by the hotel and when I booked flight didn't realize how far the Dulles airport was. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Great Food I stayed 2 evenings at the location in Holiday Inn Central. As a Platinum member I was given a free upgrade which included a sitting room/foldout couch in my double beds reservation. I was also given a free drink coupon (one for each reservation - ( I had 2 as I was using one of my free evenings) which I could use in the downstairs restaurant or bar. As I was traveling with my child I was unable to enter the bar area. The staff was very lively and that was refreshing in a hotel staff. I loved the staff in the restaurant as well. This is my favorite brand of IHG and this was by far my best experience with the hotel chain. I called down for extra shampoo (the night I had my friend and her daughter stay with us) and they brought up shampoo in less than 5 minutes. I can't wait to return here when we visit DC again and I have my husband with me. The walk to the white house or other areas is not far at all. I did use the metro in the morning for the trip down to the Smithsonian but we walked everywhere else. i have personal issues with sleep and that was my only reason for the rest rating. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! We had a large group and they helped with lining up vans and giving us directions on places we wanted to go. The rooms and common areas were nice and clean and the housekeeping staff was great! March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient and Excellent Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the D.C. area. We booked based largely on location and price and feel we got the best bet in both areas. Within walking distance there are several shops including a Whole Foods, Starbucks, CVS and several others local to the area. We were on Spring Break with our two little girls and felt very welcome and comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked like buffet style. The rooms were always clean! Parking was easy and elevators take you straight to your floor for parking. Again, we could have not been more pleased! March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was my first stay here and I really enjoyed it. I appreciate the focus on security, by only being able to access the rooms with our room keys. The location is very assessable to all of the Washington hot spots. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Room was ready when I checked in before 3pm. I was met by friendly staff. Answered any questions quickly. Good service. Food at the bar was good and reasonable for DC prices. March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence We had an issue with the rollaway bed that was provided. When we reported this to the staff we were provided with an excellent replacement. Additionally we had an issue with a staff member in the restaurant and the issue was immediately dealt with to your satisfaction .. Very Impressive response!!! I will definitely stay with this team again. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Excellent hotel We walked to the White House and monuments although you can take the Metro half way. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but for no other reason than we had other plans. The hotel was very clean and the staff EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gail We always have a great stay here. The staff is polite and professional. The bed is comfortable. The room and bathroom are very clean. You can't beat the convenience to the city. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! My husband and I felt at home with the staff immediately. The service was friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. There seemed to be many international families staying there, which we loved. We would stay at this hotel again, for sure. PS. No teenage tour groups! March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again... ...the Holiday Inn Central/White House didn't let me down! From the courteous front desk staff to the F&B servers, everyone we came in contact with was friendly and professional. Great and quiet location close to attractions, indoor parking, and more put this property on my "Will Visit Again" list! February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for DC hotel This Holiday Inn is a great value hotel. It is within walking distance of some very good restaurants and a short cab ride to many nearby attractions. I have stayed here several times over the past year and have had an excellent stay each time. February 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and central location My wife and I had a great stay at this hotel. It is within walking distance of most of the monuments and museums of the National Mall. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and neat. This hotel is a great base to operate from for all your Washington DC site-seeing. Our stay included breakfast which is your regular eggs, bacon, dairy, fruits & pastry kind of deal. If you're in a hurry just make sure how long the food will take to prepare. We weren't aware the steak would take 15 minutes and we wanted to eat quickly and run. However the quality of the food is great and most of the waiters are very friendly. February 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable From the beds to the pillows this hotel is a awesome place to stay with great restaurants within walking distance if the hotel February 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory stay. Avoid the restaurant After plugging the hole in the connecting door so my neighbor did not have to view me I was able to enjoy my room better. I then proceeded to the restaurant for a poor and overpriced steak and unwashed baked potato. I cannot stress enough not to go for dinner. Mcdonalds next door is my recommendation. However, I cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff. February 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Holiday Inn Staff is always super friendly, convenient location, comfy rooms, and reasonably priced especially for DC. Have stayed there many times on business and always a very good stay. January 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Glad to find a hotel in a great location (it reminded me of Manhattan) with shops and Whole Foods around the corner. It is not too far from the sights either. January 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax great staff I am here at this hotel just about every week for work and the staff here make you feel like you are at home and always have a smile on there face. The rooms are great and everything is in walking distance bars and restaurants January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, great price! Super staff, convenient parking, in a nice safe area, short walk from all the main attractions. Highly recommended. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was so nice. I arrived very early on a very cold morning and they let me check in early. I really appreciated it. I have stayed there before and I would definitely stay there again. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Staff Excellent value for money! The hotel staff was one of the best I had ever found in any hotel in the world. Please keep it up! January 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Price, Comfort - A Winner This is not a luxury hotel but the value in location, price, and comfort make this a great choice for business or tourist travelers. We have stayed here many times and find this property consistently good. Housekeeping service is sometimes a little less than perfect. Some aspects of carpeting and furnishings could use repair. Having a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker are a big plus. Overall the staff are professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Grocery, pharmacy, coffee shops, and a variety of restaurants are all easy walking distance. We can comfortably walk with our suitcases from the McPherson Square metro station. All of DuPont Circle is also a moderate, safe walk. January 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel It's a really good hotel in a perfect position for visiting Washington. Both the room and the other areas are really clean and in good conditions. Staff is really prepared and kind. Suggested restaurant. December 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great value This hotel is an excellent value. The staff is fantastic and the location is very convenient. At a third of the price at hotels I usually stay at in D.C., I am definitely coming back! December 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific accomodations! This hotel has a great front desk staff. They were able to help me with everything I needed and provided lots of information on transportation around DC. The room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay. December 6, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by waste of points The stay was very poor. I called for fresh towels 3x with no success. The water was only warm. Would never heat up. I called the front desk about my tv remote regarding dead batteries and nobody responded. I had to go to cvs to by fresh batteries for remote. I asked for a taxi and I actually had to hail my own. Was just a terrible experience. Wish I never wasted my points. I would never recommend a holiday inn in or around the dc area. . December 4, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>