Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was just what I was looking for. A great location for my business trip. Hotel restaurant had a wide variety on its breakfast buffet. All the hotel staff I recounted were extremely helpful. If you book using AAA , the $30.00 a day parking is FREE!!! I will use this hotel again. September 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service by the staff I would like to commend Allan, Corrine and Aryelle for taking care of me and my family during our several stays at this hotel. I want to also commend Bethlehem of the restaurant for her delightful approach towards my family. thank you and keep up the good work. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Funeral My family and I stayed at this hotel a couple of days leading up to and one day after my Mother-In-Law's recent funeral. We selected this property because of its proximity to the church and to other family members that live in the area. Although we were very satisfied with the entire stay, we found the staff to be excellent! They made a difficult time much easier with their friendliness and hospitality. I would recommend this hotel very strongly to anyone needing a place to stay in the Georgetown area. Easy walking distance to many fine restaurants and plenty of nearby shopping. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant I received excellent and friendly service from Betty during breakfast on 8/29/13. September 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs improvement We enjoy the location of this Holiday Inn. The maintenance staff and amenities are great. The front desk staff needs more training as they are curt and disinterested in fulfilling simple requests from guests. The in house manager needs to be more present and supervise the front desk staff more often. This can be a spectacular Holiday Inn, given its strategic location. September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for public transportation The "Circulator" is just outside the door. $2.00 roundtrip to Union Station. September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great place minutes from everything in DC - with a free shuttle. Ladies serving breakfast are the best! September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I have stayed with my family in a two double room and found the room to be sufficient and with all facilities (fridge, micro, etc.). Having the free shuttle service with hourly service to National mall and to Georgetown Main M street is a big advantage . August 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Satisfactory services, good staff behavior and good location August 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great shower head and super service from everyone! We especially appreciated the fact that two of the wait staff in the restaurant remembered us. August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed many times at this Holiday Inn because our daughter attends Georgetown University. The service is impeccable, the rooms are clean and the shuttle for free is a great additional service. August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Georgetown. We were there dropping our daughter off for school. 10 to 15 min walk to Georgetown and M street. Clean, very friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel as a great value and wonderful place to stay. August 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, service is good except front desk staff We booked it early so we have a good discount. Most of the staff (shuttle bus driver, maintence, housekeeping, etc.) are nice and professional. However, front desk staff probably need more training. They are rude, non-accommodating and unprofessional. The room is clean and nice. The beds are comfortable. August 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but expensive parking Everything about my recent stay was great except for the expensive guest parking. August 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff The staff was lovely and very responsive to us and our needs. When we checked in with our two kids, the front desk staff could see that they were both tired and excited and they gave them ice cream to welcome them. The only real criticism would be the shuttle bus. It was lovely for the hotel to offer this service, but at a time when you are very busy, there should be more than one shuttle bus and that people should not have to wait another hour for the next one. Also, while the shuttle did take us to DC, the drop off and pick up point was very out of the way and inconvenient. There were so many spots for drops off closer to the mall and the sites, I am wondering why this spot was picked. August 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The free Shuttle Bus to the Mall area and different other locations is really a plus. Being a Platinum member, I've been offered an upgrade and a free breakfast for one day. Rooms need to be cleaner.. Carpet definitely need to be changed. August 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed One-night stay. Nice friendly staff at check-in. Clean and comfortable room. Yummy breakfast in the morning with efficient and courteous waitstaff. August 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michele Accommodating staff. Clean rooms and great location. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Vacation We wanted my grandson to have a some type of vacation to talk about when he goes back to school so we decided to take a tour of Washington D C. The hotel staff was friendly knowledgeable and gave us suggestions that worked just right for us. We learned that the next trip to DC will have to be more than two days. August 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't let us check in We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has always been comfortable, but on our arrival at 2:30 pm on a Wednesday, we were told we could not check in until 4pm. Another employee came to the desk a few minutes later and started checking people in who came after us. We then went back to the employee who we had spoken with earlier and she still would not check us in, so we went to the other employee and she did. It didn't make sense. The rooms need some upgrading and plates were left out in the hall the whole time we were there. It seems management was not aware. Still a great location, very comfortable, and staff is very nice (after we got our room), but parking was confusing, $30 per night unless you sign up for the "Party Club" then it is $15? That seems unusual and felt we were being coerced into giving more contact information. I will stay here again, hopefully management will be better prepared for future guests and rooms will be renovated. I was also not aware that if you make a reservation on line your full room rate is non refundable. Could be better informed August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very friendly staff! Met some staff from the front desk that presented the hotel in good light. I met Aryelle, Bryant and Benjamin who were very pleasant and asked to give the hotel a review when I got the chance. Highly recommended place the stay. Amazing shuttle service to the main attractions. Look forward to staying there again. August 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an update! Tub handle loose; difficult to set temp. Also unable to turn tub water off. Pillows lumpy. Carpet gooey?! Generally time for an update and redecorate. However, location is excellent so I might recommend. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel It was very good hotel , recommend to stand there . August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and very comfortable I love the location near Georgetown University and right on Wisconsin Avenue. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I really appreciated the hot coffee in the lobby in the morning. I will definitely stay here again. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We booked this hotel at the last minute on a stopover while passing through DC. I must say that it was a pleasant surprise to find a hotel in Georgetown, with a Great location and a great staff. The staff was very pleasant and the very room confortable. The best part was the location though. While off the beaten path, it was still within walking distance to the waterfront and the main drag in Georgetown. I love Georgetown BTW. :-) August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived on a hectic day, July 4th, and had multiple questions; all of which were answered and handled capably by Karen who was in charge that day. Great location and even better staff at this location. We look forward to staying there again when in DC area. August 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff!! We thought we would be closer to the Mall, but it didn't really matter. The shuttle drivers were wonderful and the shuttle times worked into our schedule. The doorman was extremely friendly, as well as helpful. The manager, Allen, was quite gracious, remembering our children and offering them treats whenever we returned to the hotel. We never had time to use any of the amenities, other than the shuttle bus. The room we stayed in is about ready to be updated, but was clean nonetheless. Conveniently located in a neighbor with restaurants nearby and a grocery store. We enjoyed our stay at Georgetown! August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience I travel for business and was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Georgetown hotel. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room temperature was easily adjustable, no noise from other rooms. The front desk pleasantly took care of a couple requests for me. Asked the gentleman at the front door if a cab was available and he walked all the way across the parking lot to the street and hailed a cab for me. Great Service and smiles the whole time. Dan August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was good -linens looked fresh and towels were of good quality I was pleased to get an excellent price on a last minute reservation. The room was larger than many I have stayed at and the bed and towels were above average. I LOVE that we were able to use a very nice gym a block down that you had made arrangements with. Much nicer than a small exercise room at the hotel . August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Front desk personnel is very friendly and helpful -- in fact, all the staff I encountered was the same -- willing to go the extra mile to help. Room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again! August 7, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>