Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Wellington

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff We stayed at the Intercontinental, Wellington. The staff were very accommodating, friendly. The facilities were great. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel There is so much to relish praise on, the beds and pillow are the softest, most comfortable ever, the lovely shower with space for two, the plugs next to the bed.... But the best part was paying extra for the club lounge!! Wow, great service, yummy breakfast, tasty afternoon tea and scrumptious canapés I the evening. The view of Wellington alone is gorgeous. Will be back!!! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated rooms are fantastic Thew newly renovated rooms are fantastic. The new bathrooms with walk in showers are superb. The design of the new rooms is great with simple yet modern furniture. I loved the fact that the TVs in the room now have a HDMI socket so you can hook up your own media player / laptop. All in all, a great stay compared to the many times I have been to this hotel before. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Capital break from wintery south My wife and I stayed at the InterContinental in wellington to enjoy a break, get away from hassles in Christchurch post-earthquakes, and attend the opening night of the NZ Opera at the historic St James Theatre. Such a brilliant location for a hotel too. My wife did her morning runs along the seafront, and I enjoyed my brisk walks up to the Botanic Gardens. We so enjoyed strolling around the shops, and cafes. We arranged catchup meetings with family and with ole school friends. The hotel staff were all absolutely brilliant (bright and engaging), and the meal in the restaurant was one of the best, having recently returned from a three city USA tour. The comparison on offer at the Intercontinental in Wellington met our highest standards on so many levels. The room was very cosy, enjoyable fierce pressure from the showers and the very best sleeps on those puffy pillows. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend away Walking distance from centre city and waterfront great sleeep in excellent bed Great staff 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent location The renovations on this hotel are nearly completed and you can see how wonderful I will be once completed - the hotel staff do their best to overcome the challenges any renovation bring. High recommend upgrading to the lounge the renos are complete and the staff make it an awesome addition to your stay! Highly recommend this hotel - from a location, service and comfort position. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations going well. Well yet another fantastic stay at the Intercontinental. The quality of the service we received was just superb and when you consider that the hotel is going through a major refurbishment everything went very smoothly. We were informed of everything that might impact on our stay by a knowledgeable girl at the Concierge desk who also valet parked my car. We had a Club Room as usual and the new lounge is just brilliant, clean crisp and very inviting with the usual faultless service from the team up there combined with quality wines and other beverages along with superb sampler tastes and nibbles it made for a very pleasant pre dinner event. Looking forward to our return on the 2nd August for more pampering. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and bed I read some previous reviews before i booked and decided to go for the refurbished King deluxe room.I didn't realise there was no bath in the room.This was disappointing so we had to upgrade to a King deluxe spa room which cost another $50.I didn't really want a spa bath just an ordinary bath.Otherwise i would have booked spa room but had no choice unless i would have chosen an unrefurbished room.[which hadn't sounded that good according to other reviews] I think it should be more clear that there is no bath in the King deluxe room.Its a shame all the baths had been removed on refurbishment. Overall our experience was very nice just more expensive than anticipated.Reception staff were nice though seemed a bit 'programmed' when talking to you. 16 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Wellington
  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please let us know your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    3:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking