Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds Had a great sleep at the Intercontinental Wellington followed by a very nice buffet breakfast. We were in a hurry so it was perfect. Good selection of food, and it was nice and fresh. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, great service. Staff were excellent and very pleasant. One of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Always felt like you were being pampered and looked after. Would recommend to my friends to stay when ever they were in Wellington. A memorable time in New Zealand. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Did not like the underlay - once you got onto the bed could not move freely June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night and a great room We stayed here on a Saturday night and it was great from start to end. When we checked in early we asked for a room with a spa bath and this is what we got. It had a small living area with a desk, couch and TV and then you moved into the bedroom. It was a king size bed and very comfortable and there was another TV in there. The spa bath was so good and there were little bath crystals to use, plus white towelling robes and slippers. When we told them we had just got married we were surprised by a bottle of bubbles, some chocolates and a lovely card. We used the pool and it was good - although it is over 5 ft deep and was over my head. There were lots of floatation devices to assist people. We used the valet service and it was brilliant. We went out on the Saturday night and they were kind enough to lend us an umbrella as it was pouring with rain. We had the full breakfast on Sunday morning and enjoyed it immensely. The price we paid for our night and all the extras was extremely good and we are definitely going to go back. June 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel was once very classy We found the staff very helpful and friendly, the dining room staff were also friendly and the meal was exquisite. Unfortunately the room was starting to show its age and lack of tender loving care for a five star hotel the room was a severe let down June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We had a lovely stay in a Spa Room 704. The service from check in to departure was great. Our bags were in our room before we were. I let them know we were celebrating my husbands birthday and a lovely plate of chocolates and strawberries were waiting on the table in our sitting room area. The room was spacious, clean and the bed oh so very comfortable. Great night sleep and a naps were had. The bathroom had a spa bath big enough for two and a separate shower with both rain head and rail shower head if you did not want to get your hair wet. Nice toiletries and plenty of them. The lobby area was inviting with a comfortable bar/coffee area. We look forward to visiting and staying again in the future. June 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Intercon in WGN Its not often I'll write such a glowing review but I truly did enjoy my stay with you. Its a while since I've stayed in this hotel, despite that I travel to WGN reasonably regularly. I shall whenever possible going forward, make my bookings with you. Thanks, the food, service and all amenities were top notch. June 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almohadas y sábanas hipnóticas La calidad del hotel se sabe es indiscutible. Lo que siempre me llama cada vez más la atención es la impresionante calidad de cama, sábanas y almohadas. Producen tal bienestar que es imposible levantarse. Uno queda atrapado en tanto placer June 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:13:17.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_WLGGS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Wellington

  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please let us know your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    4:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking