Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Greeted on arrival and treated very well. Very modern and well appointed rooms. Heated floor was very nice. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place, but had construction work Excellent place, my personal best place to stay in Wellington. Best hotel in the IHG brand that I have stayed at. Staff in the hotel are excellent, especially Club lounge. Only one problem on this stay was the construction work above my room was rumbling through the ceiling into the room. As I had a late night, being woken up at 7 wasn't good. August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nepenthe Total sleep catch up, with a great gym and spa. Great staff, especially the lovely ladies who clean the rooms. They were unfailingly friendly and kind. August 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Room Wellington Checkin, concierge & room staff excellent. Bar staff a bit superior. Standard Room perfectly comfortable but in need of an upgrade August 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Wellington disappointing. The Wellington Intercontinental fails to live up to the Intercontinental brand and image. I spent 4 nights in Wellington for business and leisure. The attention to detail in the guest rooms just didn't exist. I had to telephone housekeeping each day because the bathroom was left short of towels and amenities. The gym is tired and equipment needs updating and or recalibrating. On the whole a disappointing experience. In addition to this Senior Management were holding court in the Bar/Lounge area on my first night having a drink after work. One of the Senior Male Staff Members spent the entire night denigrating a female member of staff who he was negotiating her termination from the Intercontinental. This behaviour in front of hotel guests reflects badly on the brand and demonstrates a less than friendly work culture. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Intercontinental Hotel Wellingtonb Fantastic Place for a Business Trip. Handy to all meetings and the staff made you feel welcome August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend I usually stay in this hotel for business because it is very convenient to meetings, but it turns out it is just as good for a weekend away. Close walking distance to lots of things you might want to do. A very good base for those needing "Retail Therapy" followed by great dining. The staff are always helpful and friendly, and can provide good advice on things to do. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front of house staff let down in the dining room we stayed at the hotel as we were dining as part of Plate Wellington , there was no accommodation package for this event ,and when i booked the room no one at bookings appeared to know what Plate Wellington was. we used the bar before dining and couldn't understand why we were not offered e.g. nuts as other people were , with our bottle of wine ,while one glass orders seemed to be . The meal was as ever superb ,let down by poor waiting staff, good job we can read wine labels ,other wise we would have had wrong ones for our "matched wines", this was very unusual for this restaurant, which is usually head and shoulders above most Wellington restaurant staff . The non appearance of our complimentary Dominion Post was irritating , but not as much as reception staff not getting us one when they were told. August 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-26T10:56:42.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_540, tr_540
  • loc_en_US, sid_WLGGS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

InterContinental Wellington

  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please alert us of your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    9:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking