Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Wellington

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best bed and pillows I've had in a long time. If you want to sleep well, i.e quality and comfortable bed, this hotel is for you. Considering its central city, no street noise at all. Always a staff member waiting to provide your every need in the lobby area. Loads of eateries and coffee shops walking distance (without getting wet). Ive stayed in a number of others and I will be back 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service, with great comfort and privacy This is the only place to stay in Wellington! I have been staying at the Interconti in Wellington for some 10 years. While it may not be the most modern of the Intercontinental properties, it offers the best service. I am always made to feel special and it is really my "home from home". Wonderful location, good amenities (especially the club lounge on the 9th floor) and a really responsive staff. They even keep a picture of you along with your profile if you are a regular guest. I can't recommend the hotel and its staff highly enough. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed about room service Hi we stayed in room 804 for two nights After the first night I had to ask twice to have our room serviced the second time was about 4pm and was told all the service staff were finished for the day and it wouldn't be done till after 5 We couldn't us the room much that day and felt that at any time someone could be in to service it, so lost some of the enjoyment we could of had. I got an apology from the hotel but not a complimentary drink lunch bottle wine. We're thy really sorry or because we are priority privelidge card holders feel we had enough. We might hint I'm not that happy, with that part I'm not but the hotel apart from that is one of the best stays I've had. And one of the quietest inner city hotels we've stayed in Regards Murray 18 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful place The most unhelpful and unfriendly place we stayed in during the whole of our holiday. Reception could not answer basic questions , the air conditioning in the room was ineffective , the restaurant and bar are over priced . If you have to stay there then go to the local Te Papa museum for breakfast - the staff at the museum are friendly , the food excellent and the service fantastic . All at a fraction of the price the Inter continental charge ! Cannot not recommend this hotel at all . 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another enjoyable stay We stayed over Easter and had a lovely relaxing time at the Intercontinental. We use the pool and spa and massage facilities and Joy is wonderful!! We had a few problems on checking out that have since been rectified. Only complaint was the airconditioning in the club lounge, VERY cold and appeared to be used for staff comfort not guest comfort!! Otherwise as usual an enjoyable stay, thanks 14 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive view and pre dinner drink experience in Club. Having stayed before and with the recent experience of the magnificent Sydney Intercontinental in my mind I was hoping to enjoy another wonderful Intercontinental experience in Wellington. The club room was really great with professional staff, lovely view, interesting canapes and good wine. Our guest was very impressed. Although the bed was fine we found the stiff plastic like sheets quite uncomfortable. But the worst thing was the radio coming on at 3am and waking us up. Somebody needs to check alarm, radio etc. each morning. It was 9.30 am by the time we got to the club room for breakfast so consequently the "remains" did not look as appetising as I have previously experienced at this hotel. The young girl on duty was pleasant and welcoming. I told her my husband (partly disabled) was rather slow and would arrive shortly. She poured my coffee and his at he same time leaving it on the table. By the time he arrived, his coffee was cold! It would have been nice too if one of the girls sitting chatting at the desk would have offered us a top up but the service was obviously "off" by then. Hopefully my next stay will reinstall that little bit of magic that gives Intercontinental its excellent reputation. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location My daughters and I stayed at the Intercontinental for three nights. Our room was very comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. We could easily walk around central Wellington. I will definitely stay here again 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room & bed were comfortable. Gym was well appointed with knowledgeable staff. Internet access was expensive, I expect it to be free. Meals were expensive. Location was convenient. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Last week I went to the Cricket test in Wellington. I stayed 4 nights at the interconinental Wellington. My flight was very early and when booking I has asked for early access to my room.... 8-45am. That was not a problem and the room was ready when I arrived having been met by the hotel pick up service. MY ambassador room upgrade gave me a fantasic room Spa bath and separate shower. The room was spacious and an ideal home away from home. NO worries aboput getting to the ground. The Concierge organised a taxi or hotel car with a charge back to my room. A miix of excellent evening meals with room service most nights and the restaurant on evening. Friendy, prompt service and quality food. Evening pre drinks in the Club louunge were a daily treat as were the breakfasts in the Club lounge. I met a number of English tourists in the friendly lounge environment. Again the service was great. In all a fantastic four nights....that is why I will be back again!!!!! 24 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Points for improvement We stayed on the 8 March 2013. We booked the one night get away package that included bubbles / choc and breakfast. Unfortunately, the bubbles and choc were not provided until we rang up and asked for them. When we did eventually receive them they were 45 mins late. The hallway outside our door had a vaccum cleaner stationed there throughout the stay which is strange for a quality hotel. Can't hotel fault location and staff intentions towards its guests. Just the experience above was not ideal. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay. Staff always fantastic Always enjoy staying here. Good to see the rooms are being upgraded and looking forward to staying in a new room. Staff are always so friendly and efficient. Check-in and valet parking deserve special mention. Rooms are comfortable and the beds/pillows are great for a good nights sleep. Only gripe on this stay was that I could not get after dinner coffees for me and my guests in the lobby/bar, which was busy. Waitress told us there was no 'hot' drink service. This is very strange for a top class hotel. 16 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having booked a double room, disappointing to arrive and find only 1 breakfast included instead of 2! Also dismayed to find on checking out that the room rate was different for the 2 nights of our stay, when I had been quoted one rate for both nights - didn't expect to be charged $30 extra for the second night for no apparent reason. Staff couldn't explain the difference. Having stayed here several times in the past 20 years, this experience didn't live up to previous stays and will choose somewhere else next time. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great but for wi-fi We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were excellent particularly the concierge team who happily valet parked our car and provided it to us promptly upon request. The method of access to wi-fi was cumbersome and very old fashioned. The system needs to be improved so that access can be obtained by merely providing one's name and room number when logging on. It was simpler to go on to the dockside and access the city's wi-fi but this was inconvenient compared with doing so in the confines of the hotel. 27 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good service and food A quality hotel in all respects. Verywell located. However the hotel is showing its age and the bedrooms are badly in need of refurbishment particularly the bathrooms. General decor iin public areas is rather bland and dull by todays standards Staff quality is excellent. 24 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Another pleasurable experience at the InterContinental Wellington. Staff are always welcoming, pleasant and helpful, and the foyer bar/lounge is a great spot for business catch ups. 20 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room & facilities excellent Location of Hotel is excellent & our only disappointment was with the rate charged for our Daughter & husband who should have had breakfast included but were forced to pay an additional charge. Otherwise we would strongly recommend the Hotel. 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I stayed at the Intercontinental, Wellington for two nights as I had a dinner to attend on the Friday evening, then I was planning to catch up with friends on the Saturday as it was my 59th birthday. When I returned to my room at the hotel on Saturday evening I discovered a complimentary bottle of bubbly in an ice-bucket along with a birthday card from the staff. That was completely unexpected and a delightful surprise. I have stayed at the Intercontinental a few times before and I will definitely be staying there again. The staff are wonderful and have always looked after me. During one stay last year there was a problem with my room when I arrived and I was promptly moved to another room, then when the television set in that room turned out to have a fault which couldn't quickly be fixed, the concierge not only found me yet another room, but upgraded me as well. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the hotel staff. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and view This was our third stay at the Intercontinental in Wellington. The harbour view from our room was fabulous. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Will stay again on our next trip to NZ. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Our three night stay was extremely high quality - perfect in every way. Very keen to return. 06 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had an excellent stay . The location was fantastic. The only negative was the unreasonably high charge for WiFi at $30 for a 24 hour period. There was 30 minutes free WiFi in the lobby but was intermittent and did not always work. 30 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were polite, knowledgable, and made us feel very welcome. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great people I've stayed here many times (20 + nights in 2012) both for business and leisure and I always get well looked after. I was back again last weekend. When you spend that much time at a property there are going to be issues from time to time but they are always sorted promptly and efficiently. I judge not by whether or not there are issues but by how those issues are handled. I thoroughly recommend this property. 26 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interconti Wellington Good hotel in the centrum, close to the attractions. 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Very Happy - Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, best room of our trip. Loved it. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay... Our stay was good but unfortunately our room window was faulty,and when buffeted by strong winds led to a restless night's sleep for us. In hindsight we should have called for service during the night but didn't want the hassle. When reported to the concierge the next morning it was quickly repaired which was good to see. The CLub room served tasty nibbles for afternoon drinks....but seemed a bit light on compared to other club room experiences. Liked the new bathroom amenities.... lemon & verbena mmm.... 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seeing in the new year Thoroughly enjoyed staying over New Year. Our stay was enhanced by beautiful Christmas decorations in the foyer, which created a festive ambience. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have traveled a lot over the past 6 years and stayed in a number of Inter hotels as well as others, this hotel rates up with the best of them for service and value. I can not recommend them highly enough. Well done 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, in the middle of the downtown Wellington area, with many shopping and eateries in the area. 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and safe hotel We have been coming to this hotel for 30 years and it is one of our favourites. After several reincarnations they are, in my humble opinion, close to being as good as it can be but with some slight reservations. The Club rooms are the way to go if you get a good deal as the views from the lounge over the harbour are fantastic and it is a nice place for quiet reflection with a coffee away from mealtimes. In common with many other hotels I find the wine prices a 'bit hard to swallow' as the mark up is huge, I notice few people in the bar which speaks volumes to me about where they are going wrong although they have started a 'happy hour' I would prefer to be able to have a good wine at a more reasonable price throughout the day. The customer service is beyond reproach and you really feel welcome throughout the hotel which is important to us. 07 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad view . It was bad experience , expansive Internet , asked for sea view the staff refuse , I had to extaned my stay to 3 day for business . It was the worst weekend . It's smoke free hotel , so for smoker it not a good Chooce . They made my smoke outside the hotel at 3 am , which is fine . Also I paid smoking fee 250$ l b. c one of staff said she smiled smoke in the room . Over charge me for the Internet , calls I didn't made service I didn't us . I always us intercontinental hotel , ambassador member it means nothing . They should give this location 3 star , compare to the other intercontinental hotels in other location . I visited Cairo , dubai , Germany , it was abetter hotels 5 star 06 December 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Wellington
  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please let us know your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    5:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking