Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Intercontinental Grand Yokohama Wonderful hotel, with amazing views and beautiful and polite staff! 18 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Runners If you are traveling to Yokohama, this hotel is in the perfect location if you are a tourist or runner. I am a runner and the nearby parks and seaside offered plenty space, view, and distance to get anywhere from 5-10 miles in. There were several runners using the path I used everyday. Here are the negatives: The hotel is a bit pricey and so are the restaurants. The fitness facility requires 5400 Yen for each visit which was a big disappointment so I didn't use it. The carpet could have used a steam clean prior to my visit but the room servant did a great job cleaning the room daily. On the positive side, this hotel is in a perfect location and is very quiet when you need to rest. The hotel is not located in the party/bar district which I was glad of. However, it is nearby plenty restaurants that serve beer/wine/spirits, etc.... I am from the U.S. and I recommend this hotel. I will stay here the next time I visit Yokohama which is often since I work for a Japanese auto company. 18 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好 地处横滨湾,周边环境非常好, 出行,购物,餐饮都很方便. 到羽田机场有直达BUS. 从酒店房间窗户望出去就是游乐场大转盘. 14 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 礼宾服务一级棒! 每次入住横滨洲际酒店,都会选择把日本网上购物的送货地址设定为酒店前台;这样我白天上班,晚上回到酒店后酒店服务人员就会自动帮我送到房间,无一遗漏。非常放心,让我在异国他乡感到舒心与便利。 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location overlooking Yokohama Harbour. Our second one week stay at this excellent property. Choose a high floor room location overlooking the harbour. Buffet breakfast was excellent. If one minor negative point could be made, the window exteriors really need a good cleaning. 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Hotel and location was great, would stay there again 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great view Excellent location. Easily accessible to major shopping centers as well as amusement parks. Right off the train station making it very accessible. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for the rooms rooms were great. huge bed and great views easy accessibility from hotel to local area attractions just wish I had more time the only set back is that with any 5 star hotel the prices are a little higher to eat and drink within the hotel itself. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff This truly a grand hotel with an incredible staff, a great attention to detail, an excellent location, scenic, and overall a great value when considering the destination and quality of the service and accommodations. I have recommended this hotel many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Each time I'm called to Japan I will stay here. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interopto gute Lage ich habe den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. das Personal ist sehr freundlich aufmerksam und interessiert. ich kann dieses Hotel nur empfehlen. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gold Member Service sub par I was expecting more value add as a IHG gold member, based on my experience staying in other IHG hotels around the world. I was sadly disappointed with Intercontinental Yokohama. Also, while the bed was fairly comfortable. I did not like that there is only 1 choice of thick duvet, but no thin blanket to choose. And the choice of pillows were not available. I did not sleep well every night in the hotel. I only had 3-4 hours worth of sleep because I was uncomfortable. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is tops in everything. Concierge is the friendliest. Food great and service beyond expectation. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and walking. This is our second long term stay at this hotel. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的选择 根据本次行程的安排,选择了intercontinental Yokohama Grand,感觉这次选择不错。 08 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but terrible rooms The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The rooms are very dated. The carpets are extremely matted with many stains. The decor of the room is not what one would expect from a hotel in the Intercontinental line-up. It was a big let down. Our first room was so bad that we called to get another room. And we were promptly offered a different room at a higher floor. The room was better than the first but was still below standards. After reading the other reviews, I might have been given the two bad rooms in the hotel because no one else seems to mention the dated rooms except maybe the visitor from San Diego. On the other hand, the service and professionalism of the employees was superb. They made the stay bearable. Despite the level of service, I would not be able to stay at this hotel again nor could I recommend it to anyone. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable Stay Good location and easy access to many shopping areas and local transport. Nice view and a good way to retreat for a nice getaway to relax and recharge. Good staff who are dedicated and offer good service. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff Very sad to leave felt like home away from home, made my first visit to Japan from South Africa, a very memorable experience, many thanks. Best regards. John 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stilvoll Sehr guter und freundlicher Service. In den höheren Etagen einen tollen Ausblick, auch bei den Zimmern zur Stadtseite. Die Lounge ist abends gut besucht. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay The hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The friendly staff and beautiful rooms made all the difference. The hotel is a landmark in Yokohama which is a beautiful site to see. The views from our room were amazing. If I had any complaints, it would be that the breakfast was just average compared to other luxury hotels I've stayed in. Overall, it was a great experience. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Had a bay view on the 28th floor. Room was very comfortable, except for the carpets being subpair, having a dark path (dirt) and a couple large stains. Club lounge attendants were very polite and swift. The common areas were very clean and the hotel had a nice restaurant selection. The staff at this hotel at excellent and very attentive. I would stay at this hotel again. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务人员热情贴心,房间质量有待提升 服务确实很好,除了有时有英语沟通的困难,整体上很好。 房间比期待的要小,景观不错,家具比较陈旧,电视频道较少,卫生间有时有异味儿 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not to the standard of other Intercontinental hotels I have stayed w Service was very good as is the location. I thought the level of luxury in the rooms and the fact that the airconditioning in the rooms and lobby was poor created a less than standard experience when compared to other Intercontinental hotels. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but too expensive Many nearby hotel that provide the same quality but at a more affordable price. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and excellent location Excellent location for morning jogging and evening leisure. Very friendly staff and good club facilities. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Yokohama Experience Great room and view from the room; great location; very good food, very good experienced staff members. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Outstandin Concierge Our stay has been outstanding. Ate at the French restaurant and would highly recommend the filet. It melted in your mouth. Staff was wonderful and friendly and went out of their way to make your stay memorable. However the pool and fitness charged extra which was really dissapointing 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very flash hotel, great stay Simply a great hotel with friendly / helpful staff. Great location, well appointed. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sunrise views with excellent personalized service Its a pleasure beeing welcome at Yokohama Grand Hotel for professional and/or personal stays. Attitude of the personnel is great, efffective with lot of attention. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but a few things... Didnt get the opportunity to make clear a couple of things I would call issues at this property; the air conditioning doesnt go low enough or sometimes is ineffective, the staff are aware as often I returned to my room in the afternoon to drawn curtains. There doesnt seem to be a bar / F 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value Enjoyed every minute, I recommend for everybody staying in Yokohama, will be back 26 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but crowded hotel is getting old and feels like it. shower tap was stuck and needed to be fixed. mattress is of poor quality. staff is friendly and very helpful but feel that they are short staffed. checkin took more than 20 mins that seems unacceptable. 18 June 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>

InterContinental Yokohama Grand

  • 1-1 Minatomirai Nishi-Ku
  • Yokohama , 200-8522
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-45-2232222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

Pet is not allowed to stay except service animal.
  • Local Time

    9:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking