Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 465 opiniones
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

465opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    319
  • 4 Estrellas
    106
  • 3 Estrellas
    26
  • 2 Estrellas
    9
  • 1 Estrellas
    5

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff, great value

By

18 abril 2016

platinumelite

I recently spent four nights at the InterContinental Athenaeum and had a fantastic stay. The hotel, while out of the main city center, is a great base for exploring the Athens area and taking excursions to the Peloponnese, Sounion and beyond. Highly recommend the Club Floor as the staff and service was incredible, and breakfast on the patio every morning overlooking the sunrise over city was a memorable experience. They also have great happy hour service for a light dinner and drinks after a day spent exploring. Really enjoyed my time here.

Publicado porHotelStaff
18 abril 2016
Dear jillysp, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental whilst sightseeing in Athens and for taking the time to write a review. It is a great pleasure to learn that your visit to Athens was enhanced by your stay at our hotel. More specifically, that you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as our Club InterContinental service and facilities. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Urlaub mit Kindern

By

17 abril 2016

club

Sehr freundliches Personal, das Zimmer war sehr gut; defacto hatten wir zwei Zimmer, nut durch eine Tür getrennt und die Kinder hatten ein eigenes Badezimmer.

Frühstück war glücklicherweise im Preis inbegriffen; ansonsten wäre der Preis pro Person zu hoch. Speisen und Getränke sind im Hotel allgemein teuer.

Sehr guter Shuttle Service zur Innenstadt. Toller Blick vom Restaurant zur Akropolis. Kann man auch von der Bar bewundern (da durften wir auch mit Kindern auf den Balkon ohne etwas bestellen zu müssen; Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend).

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 abril 2016
Lieber Farm EBC, Vielen Dank für während des Besuchs Athen mit Ihrer Familie im Athenaeum Intercontinental zu bleiben und sich die Zeit nehmen einen Kommentar schreiben zu können. Als Gastzufriedenheit ist unser Hauptanliegen ist es freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bequemlichkeit zu erfahren, dass sowie unsere Hotels Leistungen und Einrichtungen der Raumgestaltung waren. Darüber hinaus ist es ein Vergnügen, zu wissen, dass Sie den Blick auf die Akropolis genossen und dass die freundliche Ansatz unserer Mitarbeiter bei uns zu einem angenehmen Erlebnis zu machen Ihren Aufenthalt beigetragen. Wir danken Ihnen nochmals für die Zeit nehmen, Ihr Feedback zu teilen, und wir hoffen, dass Sie zurück zu unserem Hotel bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Athen willkommen zu heissen. Dein, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

InterContinental Athens : one more reason to love the great city of Athens

By

14 abril 2016

Balcony suite with Acropolis view are pretty large (around 70 sqm).
Living room with table, seating area, separated toilets and entry room
Bedroom with comfortable bed, desk. Flat screen television with large selection of international channels Seating area
Bathroom with bathtub. Korres amenities.
Large terrace with very nice view over Athens and Acropolis
Recently renovated in an elegant contemporary design
Fast wifi
Very quiet (2 double glass), despite being next to a busy road

The club lounge offers very good breakfast. Nice selection of evening hot meals, drinks and afternoon pastries
Great staff
Nice view and pleasant terrace
2 PCs with printer
Quiet
Somewhat dated decor

Good
- Wonderful staff , from reception, customer relation manager, club staff, pool staff and housekeeping (smiling, responsive, proactive)
- Large and elegant suite, great terrace
Club lounge
- Superb weather (outdoor pool was not unfortunately already open)

Bad
- Nothing really

Publicado porHotelStaff
18 abril 2016
Dear nicolas75flyertalk, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a detailed review about your experience. As a valued Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations, Club InterContinental facilities as well as the service from our staff. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great service

By

12 abril 2016

club

Very nice hotel in a great location for athens city centre. Great staff.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 abril 2016
Dear sid34, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your family holiday in Athens. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted to read that our location was suitable for your needs and that our staff service contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel

By

11 abril 2016

club

Great location. Nice clean hotel. Rooftop bar was closed for private function so didn't get to enjoy it.

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 abril 2016
Dear Ampipe21, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and it pleases us greatly that you had a ‘great’ stay. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice location and lobby but not good rooms

By

07 abril 2016

club

Hotel location and lobby is very nice. I was expecting same quality for rooms but the rooms were very average 3 star hotel quality.

Publicado porHotelStaff
09 abril 2016
Dear rabeh, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are happy that the hotel’s location and lobby were to your satisfaction. With regards to your comments about the condition of our rooms, may we take this opportunity to inform you that while the majority of the rooms have been renovated, we are currently in the planning stage of our next renovation.We thank you again for sharing your comments and trust that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stay At Intercontinental - Athens

By

04 abril 2016

Pretty nice and decent hotel. Excellent staff and impeccable service. I've to travel to Athens every week from London for official purpose and even though have option to stay in other hotels but I prefer Intercontinental cas of the quality it provides in everything making the stay extremely convenient and comfortable.

Publicado porHotelStaff
05 abril 2016
Dear Adarsh77, Thank you for your patronage to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens. As a regular guest and valued Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, it is a pleasure to learn that your reason for selecting our hotel is the ‘impeccable service’ you receive from our staff as well as the convenience of our location and the level of comfort it offers. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Our family home away from home in Athens

By

30 marzo 2016

We have tried most 5 star hotels in Athens at some point, but the Atheneum is by now our fixed choice. The facilities are good. Above all, the staff is genuinely caring, warm and courteous, which is key since we always travel for leisure and always with children.

Publicado porHotelStaff
02 abril 2016
Dear SwissRick, Thank you for your loyalty as a Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoy the facilities of our hotel and that the courtesy and the attention from our staff make you feel our hotel is your “home away from home”. We thank you once more for writing a review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

good hotel in Athens

By

30 marzo 2016

club

Good hotel with good atmosphere and great breakfast and good gym

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 abril 2016
Dear Kanjee, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for writing a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member and business traveler, we truly value your comments and are delighted to learn that our facilities met with your expectations and that your stay with us was enjoyable. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice hotel

By

29 marzo 2016

nice hotel in athen with shuttle services to square, market around the hotel, large room, good structure, impressive experience for our stay

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 abril 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that you had an ‘impressive experience’ and that you particularly enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square as well as the spaciousness of our rooms. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Hotel for Athens.

By

29 marzo 2016

club

Basically a nice hotel and comfortable stay. The rooms need to be updated. Breakfast was very nice.

For Athens, it is a pretty good hotel. Hotel is very convenient to the Tram and metro.

Publicado porHotelStaff
31 marzo 2016
Dear Tomismynickname, Thank you for having selected the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. As a business traveler and valued IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as our extensive breakfast buffet. With regard to our rooms, may we take this opportunity to advise you that while the majority of our rooms have been renovated, we are currently in the planning process for the renovation of the remaining number. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Everything was perfect in Athens exceot this hotel !!

By

25 marzo 2016

I booked this hotel since I am a loyal member, and I always have good experience in other Intercontinental hotels i.e. Istanbul, Beirut, NYC ..etc ... however my experience wasn't that special in Athens Intercontinental...

The 2st two nights were redeemed for points, and they gave me an upgrade ... wasn't bad however the front liner (receptionist# was not that friendly and helpful... which is NOt the norm in Greece!!! I love Greek ... they are amazing!!

I booked my second half of stay #3rd and 4th# nights to have an Acropoli view and paid for it ... the upgrade was a suit !!! yet the view was quite poor #nothing special and even no access to the club#!! I asked to go back to a normal room, and it was done!!! I got the view I wanted but the standards of the room was less than the previous one I stayed at !!!

The staff was not that helpful, an example, I asked about the Club access fee, they told me 65 euro + tax, then later at the guest relations desk, a nice lady told me, you could be given a 50% discount for being a platinum ambassador member, anyway, I didn't want it after all...

Upon my check out, I showed few pictures taken in the room #the bathroom was in a bad situation#, quite old and no maintenance .. she apologized and promised that next time I will get a better overall service... it was a bit too late I assume!!! #Photos attached)

I loved Athens, its people, the city and food... and I am planning to go back ... but not sure I will be staying at the intercontinental !!! Anyway, its location was not that premium ... and you won't feel as an ambassador member ...

Sorry for being honest but I was not happy at all ...

Publicado porHotelStaff
28 marzo 2016
Dear S Eid, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visits to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued InterContinental Ambassador, we truly value your comments and are sorry to learn of the disappointment you experienced with regard to the quality of your room. Our records show that on both of your visits, we had arranged for an upgrade to the next room category according to the terms and conditions of the Ambassador program. On your first visit, a Superior room had been reserved, thus an upgrade to a Deluxe room was arranged, while on your second visit, a Deluxe Acropolis view room had been reserved which was upgraded to a Junior suite. However, you chose to stay in the Deluxe Acropolis view room you had originally reserved instead of the suite and we are truly sorry that this particular room had some maintenance issues that had been overseen on our part. May we also take this opportunity to explain that access to the Club InterContinental lounge is not a benefit of the Ambassador program, however, due to your Platinum Elite status, a 50% discount on the rate difference was exceptionally offered. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and trust that on a future visit to Athens, you will allow us the opportunity to restore your impression of our hotel. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información