Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado

Es fácil empezar a ganar puntos. Solo tiene que viajar, ir de compras o comer fuera y ver cómo se suman sus puntos.

Formas de ganar

Es fácil empezar a ganar puntos. Solo tiene que viajar, ir de compras o comer fuera y ver cómo se suman sus puntos.

Formas de ganar

¡Felicidades!

Ha alcanzado la categoría Gold Elite .

Explore sus beneficios

¿Está listo para ganar magníficos premios? Canjee sus puntos por noches gratis, vuelos, artículos de regalo y mucho más.

Formas de canjear
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • RESERVE EN LÍNEA O LLAME:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel, staff and location! I had a wonderful experience at Stephen F. Austin InterContinental and wish I could have stayed longer. Everyone I came across was very friendly and helpful, from the valet to the desk, even the housekeepers in the hallway! I have to thank Eleni, your Concierge, for helping answer our million questions and making great recommendations for dinner. Thank you Eleni! The rooms were nicely appointed and I appreciated the location near great restaurants. I look forward to my next trip to Austin and staying at the Stephen F. Austin again! July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Away The hotel was overall very nice. The location was wonderful, within walking distance of both the Texas State Capital and 6th Street in Austin. We would have stayed in extra night if they weren't booked solid for the next day. Everyone we met was very friendly and we had no issues during our stay. July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay in Austin TX I recently stayed at the Intercontinental in Austin TX. It was conveniently located near downtown Austin and had a great restaurant attached to it, the "Roaring Fork." The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone needing to stay near downtown Austin. July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Austin I've had the pleasure of staying at the Stephen F twice and really enjoyed both visits. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and the hotel has a great location. For both visits I had a suite, both of which were extremely comfortable with large, attractive bathrooms. While I often don't use the Club benefits at other IC locations, I think this facility does a great job with that service. On both visits I always enjoyed the complete breakfast and took advantage of the afternoon drinks and snacks several times. The cocktails after a long, social day were very appreciated. I ate at the terrace restaurant by myself on both visits and found the staff welcoming and the location perfect for dining alone. I was not rushed and the seating was comfortable. Watching the world go by on Congress below was entertaining and I got some great night photos. The food and drinks are on the pricey side, but I feel typical for that type of location and view. My second visit was for a 4-day convention. The Stephen F is nearer the state house than the convention center, which did mean a 10 minute walk (maybe longer for some - I walk fast), but I found that to be a nice chance to see a bit of Austin's streets and get some fresh air before reentering the convention each day. While meeting with other attendees I went into two comparable large hotels nearer the center, neither of which I preferred. They were very, very crowded and less charming and "local" - I could have been at a chain hotel anywhere. I used the gym on both visits and the whirlpool on one and appreciated the size of the gym, which is easily 5X the size of the typical workout room in most hotels with a full shower, towels, water bottles and even a fruit bowl. July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great location, fantastic staff (Jamiliah is awesome), wonderful rooms and a nice restaurant attached (Roaring Fork) - love staying here when I'm in Austin! July 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service - Beautiful Hotel I booked two rooms for a weekend getaway with my family (along with three other rooms booked by travelers celebrating with us that weekend). My family had one suite and an Executive King room. The property is well maintained and the rooms were nice, considering the age of the hotel. The location was also ideal for getting around the city. Both nights we complained about the noise from the room next door (starting at 12:00 AM and continuing until 4:00 AM). They sent security, but failed to remedy the problem. Upon checkout, I again expressed my dissatisfaction with the poor experience and the hotel's inability to maintain an acceptable noise level with hotel guests. As a weekly business traveler that is loyal to the Intercontinental, I explained that I expected more from the brand. The response from the front desk attendance was that the hotel was busy with an event that was in town that weekend and that the clientele at the hotel was not their "regular-type" of guest. She apologized for my poor experience but said that it was difficult for the hotel to control the guests that weekend. I requested a call from management to express my grievances and as a result of what I considered an inadequate response/excuse re why the service levels were so poor. It has been three weeks and I have not been contacted. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown I really like the location for the hotel. I guess my biggest complaint is the cost of parking. $40 for overnight is fairly high. Plus, and I suppose because it is an Intercontinental, I could not use a luggage cart to take my own luggage to my room. I prefer doing that myself, call me cheap, I hate tipping someone for something I am quite capable of doing. June 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mostly great service We recently spent 3 nights at the Intercontinental. For the most part, it really was a fantastic stay. The staff are amazing. From the valet to the Front Desk to the bar staff, almost everyone I encountered was absolutely eager to be helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The beds are super comfy and there is the perfect assortment of firm and soft pillows so I could make my little bed nest and hunker down. The amenities in the bathroom are fantastic, but I only got to use them once because housekeeping never replenished anything we used. That was a bummer. I had my own stuff, so I didn't call down and ask for "refills." I am sure it would have been taken care of immediately if I had. The towels in the bathroom are stiff and scratchy and feel cheap. I missed my fluffy bath sheets from home. The bathroom is teeny tiny and there's no counter in there, just a short set of glass shelves on the floor next to the sink. That was pretty inconvenient. Our room was a double and was tiny. There was NO space to move around at all. It was a lovely room and I love that there are electrical outlets on the sides of the desk and the nightstand. However, the desk is SO close to the minibar/tv center that you can't see to plug anything in to those outlets. The minibar had an ok selection, but they could use a better variety of snacks since the room service menu is really REALLY limited in what is available for those late night cravings. Speaking of room service... yuck. Not good food. Well, maybe that's harsh... we ordered breakfast one morning and it was pretty good, although those breakfast potatoes were undercooked on the inside and soggy on the outside. The night before we left, we ordered dinner and it was just awful. My daughter had fish and chips and she said it was ok but she wasn't very enthusiastic. I had the spaghetti bolognese (based on a review I'd read online prior to the trip) and the pasta was dried out, the sauce was flavorless and my side salad with bleu cheese dressing had a really REALLY funky and musty taste to it... I couldn't tell if the dressing was off or if the lettuce was old. It just tasted weird. We both ordered the chocolate chip bread pudding for dessert and it was overcooked, dry and just yucky. Overall, not terribly thrilled with the food. Let's talk about housekeeping... other than making the beds and giving us towels, I'm not sure anything else was done. The iron was still out when we returned, the luggage rack would be moved to make the bed but not ONCE was it pushed back in to place. As I mentioned before, none of the amenities, not even hand soap, were ever replenished. In fact, not only did they not replenish things, they actually REMOVED them. Seriously. After the first night, housekeeping removed one of the bathrobes from the room and never replaced it. That was super weird. Also, while I do try to pick up after myself even when I'm on vacation, there were a couple of candy wrappers on the nightstand when we left the room. They were still there after housekeeping visited. Overall I was pretty impressed with the total lack of attention to detail on the part of housekeeping. I normally tip out housekeeping about $10 per night, but I didn't leave anything this time. We visited the bar a couple of times and everyone there is just delightful and friendly and fantastic. I wish the menu was a little more interesting, but the bowl of crunchies they provided were pretty tasty. Great drinks! Overall we really did have a very nice visit and I would absolutely come back and stay again. June 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T10:46:20.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUSHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • Estados Unidos De América
  • Recepción +1-512-4578800

  • Direcciones para conducir
  • Transporte
  • Estacionamiento
   

Idiomas hablados

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Normas de las mascotas

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • HORA LOCAL

    3:25 p.m.
    • HORA DE LLEGADA

      3:00 PM
    • HORA DE SALIDA

      12:00 PM Salida tardía Disponible

    divisa

    • DÓLAR ESTADOUNIDENSE $ (USD)

    Accesibilidad

    • Se permiten animales de servicio
    • 7 habitaciones con normas de acceso para minusválidos
    • Necesidades especiales