Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center

    Situated in the heart of the Perimeter, the Staybridge Suites® hotel is the perfect place for both corporate and leisure travelers. Whether you are here for a night or an extended stay, we are here to ensure you feel right at home.

    Conveniently appointed near two MARTA public transit stations and just off I-285 and the GA-400 our prime location provides you with access to all the best of Atlanta. Explore The World of Coca-Cola, the Georgia Aquarium or simply enjoy a short walk to top-notch shopping and dining.

    Following your adventures in and around Atlanta, return to the hotel for a relaxing stay in our comfortable suites that are a home away from home. Take a refreshing dip in the pool or work off the day's stress in our fully equipped Fitness Room. Visit the Pantry for light snacks or join us for The Social, an evening reception, each Tuesday-Thursday. We offer complimentary shuttle service, free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour laundry facility. Book your next Atlanta stay today at theStaybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    • Check In: 3:00 PM
    • Check Out: 12:00 PM
    • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
    • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact sheet
    • Chat Online
    • Important Update
      [{"start": "1412136000000","end":"1430452800000", "desc": "The pool is currently closed for the season."}]

    Hotel Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-Site Fitness Center Available
    • Complimentary Shuttle Available
    pet policy
    Learn More
    image2
    LEARN MORE
    groups and meetings
    LEARN MORE
    image4

    GETTING HERE

    STAYBRIDGE SUITES ATLANTA PERIMETER CENTER
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 254 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    254reviews

    • 5 Stars
      208
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Convenient Location

    By

    24 June 2015

    club

    Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center is in a great location to all things Atlanta.

    It offers great service and a friendly staff as well.

    The best of everything!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice but be sure to check reservation closely

    By

    23 June 2015

    club

    Have stayed there twice. The first time, had a lovely king suite and nothing but nice things to say. The second time, I signed up for a king suite online but the confirmation they sent was for a "studio" - small bed, no separate bedroom. There was no warning online that they weren't giving me my requested room type and sadly I didn't think to check, so we were stuck and slept poorly all weekend as a result. However, if you can manage to get the room/bed that you asked for, it's a great place. We enjoy the breakfast (real food!), the workout room (decent cardio and weights equipment), the shuttle is convenient, and the wi-fi is perfectly adequate. I imagine the social hour is nice too, but we're rarely there for evening hours.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    30 June 2015
    Dear Tubin, I'm sorry to hear you didn't get the room that you expected. Without knowing your personal information I can't review your reservation to see what may have happened. If you can, please email me your name and I can look into. My email is ray.diaz@ihg.com. It sounds like you were in a Studio Suite with a Queen Size Bed. We also offer One Bedroom Suites with either a King or two Double beds, as well as Two Bedroom Suites with 2 complete separate bedrooms in addition to a large living and kitchen area. Give me a heads up if you are coming back, I would love to upgrade your suite at no additional charge to make this up to you. I'm glad you had a great experience otherwise, and certainly hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ray Diaz - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    12 June 2015

    club

    Room was clean and felt like home. Great neighborhood with lots of nearby shopping centers, restaurants, a mall and Target.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    23 June 2015
    Dear Quin18, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for such a nice review! We are glad you had a nice experience and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ray Diaz - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    What Happened?!?!?!

    By

    11 June 2015

    club

    We have stayed that the Staybridge Suites Perimeter Center many times over the years. It typically was the model of how a hotel should be run: clean, great staff, competitive rates, well-maintained and stocked rooms, etc. However, on this trip we found quite a difference. The biggest disappointment was the staff. From the check-in to when we had a question, to check out, they were unfriendly to say the least. (bordering on rude) Then there was the room: the bathroom door would not close, one of the toilets "rocked" scarily, there were no cups in the bathrooms, and 1 of the remotes was MIA. Over the past 12 years, we have never considered staying anywhere else for trips to Atlanta, but we will from now on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    12 June 2015
    Dear Longjohn49, I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. This is absolutely not who we are, or what we are about. I have my cell phone number posted in the lobby and guest rooms for all guests to call me anytime, day or night, if they have an issue. I am sorry that I did not hear from you during your stay so I could have had the opportunity to make things right. We work hard to make sure each and every one of our rooms are guest ready and kept in great shape. We obviously did not live up to that, and I am truly sorry. Please email me @ ray.diaz@ihg.com and let me know what room you were in so I can be sure and address this right away. I would also love to know the details for the staff that did not treat you right. I need to address these issues. Please know that I take this seriously, and would love the opportunity to make this right. Sincerely, Ray Diaz - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close