Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff who make you feel at home I have lived at the Staybridge, Birmingham for almost q year 3/4 nights a week whilst working in the West Midlands. The first month was hard as my Mother was dying and the staff were so caring when I had to leave at short notice, packing up my room in my absence. Every week when I arrive from Cumbria, or a long day at work they always have a smile on the faces and also so helpful. The accommodation is great, very clean and extremely comfortable beds. The mid week socials organised my Managers are a great opportunity to wind down and talk to other guests. The gym is well equipped. Living away from home so much is not always ideal but I couldn't have asked for a more welcoming home from home than the Staybridge, Birmingham. Having also spent a few months at the one in Liverpool, I just hope as I move to work in the NE that my experience at the Staybridge in matches my previous excellent experiences! Linda x 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and facilities I would rate this hotel excellent for everything. The one and only negative thing would be that the rooms seem to get warm after 12 no matter how you adjust the air con 14 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but difficult to get to The hotel itself and rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities in the room (e.g. kitchenette) are useful. However getting to the hotel is not easy. Not having local knowledge meant I was reliant on my sat nav to get me to the hotel. As it is in a pedestrianised area it is not possible to drive right up to the hotel. This meant I had to park about 10 minutes away and walk carrying suitcases to the hotel. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Excellent stay, 10/10 for hotel and staff.................................................................................................................................................................................. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff to busy Good standard of hotel in city centre, but were short staffed at checkin both in the evening for checkin and the morning for checkout 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, quiet, comfortable. On a busy weekday in Brum, the hotels around the Broad St. area were all fully booked, so I was put in the Staybridge Suites. On Corporation Street, a few minutes walk from New Street Station, the entrance is next to Poundland, and reception is on the second floor. A little strange at first, but I persevered, and found a welcome from the staff, they found me a quiet room on the 9th floor. It was spacious with a sitting area, two TVs, and a fully equipped kitchenette. I popped a beer in the fridge, made a salad, and settled in. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be that there was a slightly musty drains type smell in the room, but there are 'Oops!' cards and I'm sure they will sort out the problem. Breakfast was pleasant, buffet style, all served in the large reception area on the 2nd floor. I would stay again. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect balance Fresh, clean rooms with utilities to cook - without the smell of previous occupants meals haunting the place. A good selection of food at the social evening and attentive staff. 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. attentive staff, well equipped room, fabulous bathroom and the bed was so very comfortable! The evening reception is a wonderful idea, especially if you are traveling alone. 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here 3 times previously This was my 3rd visit to Staybridge suites Birmingham. And I am disappointed in the varying degrees of customer service provided. The hotel itself is faultless. Ample sized rooms with little added extras. A fully working kitchen with absolutely everything needed to prepare a meal. cleanliness is clearly paramount and everything works as it should. the breakfast is more than adequate and caters for everyone. The WiFi is a little intermittent but hey its free! The location is fantastic. My first visit could not have been any better and was absolutely 10/10. I was greeted by a lovely woman on reception called Jacqueline. She, without a shadow of a doubt made the start of my stay amazing. Since my first visit I have found the service to be somewhat hit and miss. The second time when I tried to book by phone I was told by a very rude lady on reception that I hadn't stayed there before and must be mistaken. I couldn't quite understand her English and unfortunately kept asking her to repeat what she was saying. We were practically arguing on the phone when I enquired about the room rate! I gave up the call and booked online, purely because i had received such great service the first time. Arrival for that visit went smoothly and I had requested a top floor suite and received it. On arrival in the room I realised I had forgotten to request late check out. I called to reception and the lady who answered (she had just started working there that week) asked if I was an IHG member I confirmed I was and I then overheard her tell her male colleague she couldn't find my membership number and he responded with 'just tell her its not possible'! The next morning at breakfast I approached another staff member Stacey who could not have been more helpful. She apologised for her colleague and recognised right away that I was an IHG member and granted the late checkout. Third stay, I had requested a high floor room and a late checkout. I arrived and the lady on reception began talking about the sofa bed I had requested. I told her I hadn't requested the sofa bed be made up! She was adamant it was listed as a request. I again confirmed I requested a high floor and late checkout. Unfortunately there were no high floors available (clearly my request had been ignored or mixed up with another guest) but I could have a late checkout. At least that was acknowledged. As I said at the beginning of my by now epic review, my opinion of Staybridge Suites has slowly declined due to small but very annoying situations that could easily be rectified. The customer service provided on the whole is above average but some level of consistency needs to be maintained. If everyone followed Jacqueline's example I have no doubt Staybridge could be the best hotel in Birmingham. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City centre location .......... I was initially given a room which had a terrible odor. I requested to change rooms which was granted. I was a little disappointed on this visit as my request for a high floor room was not given. Holding Platinum ihg status you generally get a "preferred" room as stated in the terms and conditions. Also on check-in my membership level had been overseen as they had not prepared a welcome letter for me which the agent apologized. Check-in was very slow as only one member of staff available. Check-out was much more efficient. The room was well appointed with a comfy bed. The room had no real view of the city (-). Breakfast was perfectly acceptable and the fact WIFI was also complimentary an added bonus (+). 06 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy correcto Muy buena situación,limpieza y comodidad de la cama y almohadas,buena insoronización. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Everything you possibly need for a work stay or personal 10 out of 10! 03 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great facility just be aware when booking the price originally quoted is net of VAT 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation and staff Was greeted as a Gold IHG member and explained all I needed to on reception. Room was much nicer than I expected and had a great nights sleep in a central birmingham lcoation. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 So happy about this hotel! Honestly, if you go to Birmingham - stay here! Amaxing value for money, brilliant location, can't fault a single part of it and WILL be going back. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay room was very nice a lot in it for its size, would have been nice to get an upgrade, was told there was none available but went on the IHG website after i checked in and there where rooms available not too impressed with the girl at check in 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Extended Stay For a week or longer stay, this type of a hotel is ideal. The full kitchen was especially useful. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in central location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Staybridge Suites. I was pleasantly surprised at the standard and quality of the accommodation and the genuine friendliness of the reception desk team. The kitchen was a fantastic feature and included a full size under the counter fridge with ice making compartment, as well as a dishwasher. Highly recommended. I will be staying again. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Suited my needs precisely. Good locality in Birmingham. Will stay again. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant accommodation, excellent staff , great amenities The whole experience of staying here was superb. The accommodation and facities were first class. The staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and always available. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The Staybridge Suites is situated in the middle of Birmingham giving great access to the town and so is great for business as well as leisure. I can only rate my stay here as the best experience in many years of travelling all over the UK on business. It is ideal for a long and short stay. The accommodation combines both hotel facilities and self sufficient accommodation. There is the comfort of having your room cleaned daily, bed linen and towels changed regularly, and breakfast provided each morning in the main dining room. In addition the room is self sufficient with a fully equipped kitchen , a lounge area with a settee/easy chair to relax in with a good sized television. There is also access to the internet and a desk in the room. All in all superb accommodation for both leisure and business travellers. Brilliant staff. Excellent facilities. 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CITY LOCATION Hotel in great location to New st train station and all city centre activites. Nice suite compact with good standard of finish 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay These apartments are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The location is central yet there is no outside noise at night. The staff are polite and friendly and we had absolutely no issues during our stay - I thoroughly recommend 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Business stay Secure rooms, well equiped and excellant location. supermarkets close by and there is a 24hr pantry on site if you arrive late. Stayed here several times on differnet floors. WOudl suggest a room on 10th or 11th if poss 17 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great! It was difficult to get to the front door of your hotel. It was not clearly marked and the taxi was not allowed to go down the street. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The only slight down side was the choice at breakfast but for the price we paid it is not a complaint more just an observation. Would definitely stay there again if in the Birmingham area 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for the Birmingham city centre Expensive for what it is, it's still a better deal than most alternatives. Cleanliness and room service could be better and when something isn't available as per policy staff don't seem to care much that you're not getting what you asked for. Nevertheless, in general everyone was friendly and helpful. Sleep was good, and I could get some work done. Big plus: I asked for quiet room and was given a quiet room. Not as common as one would like to think... Internet has one of those annoying "registration/login" screens but that's common in hotels. Speed was slow but adequate. Both wired and wifi was available, I used wired as it was slightly faster (still not fast but good enough). I really like the idea of the complementary manager's dinner, and the cheese and veg selection was good. Sadly, the warm dishes were a canteen inspired nightmare - stodgy pizza and weird-tasting chicken wings/sticks. Draught beer a nice touch. Breakfast pretty poor. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well equipped and spacious Although I only stayed 1 night I would certainly consider staying here again if in the area. Spacious accommodation, well equipped kitchen area, comfy bed. Only quibble was that there was just 1 armchair in a double room 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay, clean hotel Happily surprised with the quality of this hotel / apartment. Very centrally located, lovely and clean rooms, kitchenette well equipped, nice breakfast in the morning. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Cannot fault it. The rooms were lovely, clean and well equipped, and the staff very attentive and helpful. Hadn't heard of Staybridge before, but will be looking out for it in future! 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in the City Had never stayed at this hotel before and as it was only for one night took a chance. I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised and wished we could have stayed longer. Room was very clean and spacious with a large window offering a panoramic view. Just don't expect the Serengeti, this is Birmingham! Loved the self catering aspect, easy to provide a decent meal. Plenty of kitchenware. Breakfast is buffet style and reasonable. Have stayed in this type of hotel in Scandinavia and for us, it's brilliant. 07 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>