Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress free weekend Enjoyable stay at staybridge Birmingham, great price, great location, exceptionally polite and hardworking staff, comfortable cosy room. Enjoyed breakfast, and all round experience, will defiantly stay again, and will recommend to friends 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at reasonable price Very nice hotel, clean and modern decor to a high standard. Paid extra for the queen suite with the bath. Spacious room with lots of facilities in the room, kitchen, dishwasher fridge etc. Glasses, plates and cutlery provided. Also towels are provided. Only disappointments were: The mattress which was too firm for our liking. Also breakfast although reasonable could be improved. 1. By making sure the the fruit provided is properly defrosted and not frozen in the middle. Fresh fruit would be even better. 2. Providing Bacon and eggs to go with the cooked breakfast. Summary: I think this was a very good hotel at a very reasonable cost. I would recommend staying here if you need somewhere to stay in Birmingham city center. The views aren't great but I didn't expect them to be. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, shame about check out. The hotel itself is very well presented, very modern and clean. The suites are fantastic. However check out was appalling, unfortunately due to the pre-authorised payment method they have at check in. Took me 5 days to rectify the issue due to the hotel reception phone being engaged constantly and no helpful ref feral onto anyone else. I chose not to return to this hotel because i do not wish to have this problem again in the future. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean suites! One night business stay: very clean, friendly reception staff, breakfast was very nice however the breakfast employee was on her own and given the number of people at breakfast could have used some support. The room was very nice , clean and spacious and the facilities were fantastic. It is a shame I was only staying for 1 night. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE Best The location is second to none. Totally central within easy walking distance of New Street Station. The rooms are very well thought out with ample kitchen area and work area if required. The king size beds are extremely comfortable and a good nights sleep is virtually guaranteed as outside noise is non existent. Also there is virtually no noise from fellow guests as all doors are soft close, as are the wardrobe doors and desk and kitchen drawers. The shower room is of a pleasant size with complimentary shower gel, etc. We can both honestly say we've never been so satisfied with a hotel stay ever. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohnen wie Zuhause Alles war prima. Alleerdings waren die Adress-Angaben nicht korrekt, so dass uns die Suche Ihres Hotels ganz viel Zeit gekostet hat. Klasse war, dass Sie sich auch an den Parkgebühren beteiligt haben. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Staybridge visit Excellent hotel, and new concept to the UK. Good size clean rooms, ideal for a longer stay if away on business for several days / weeks at a time. I'd recommend this type of hotel (and I've stayed in a lot of IHG hotels). 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Couldn't have asked for any more. Staff were really friendly. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and spotless. It has great facilities and is in a great central location. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with all facilities for a week's stay Nicely located -Along with the comfort - you get all necessary facilities required to relax if you are travelling in business or leisure 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, shame about fire alarm and reaction to it....... This is a fantastic hotel, in a great location, and at a really great price. Alas we were subject to a fire alarm activation at 1.30 am, and the subsequent experience with the hotel has tainted my opinion. We were given a bog standard letter in the morning to say how much the hotel valued our safety, but no clue as to what caused the alarm. I was also very concerned that the lights in the bedroom did not seem to work during the period of the alarm. I raised these concerns via the website, and was really sad to receive a standard reply, thanking me for my concerns, and offering to enrol me on the loyalty scheme. Neither of my issues were addressed. Had the alarms not gone off, then for sure I would be singing the hotels praises from the rooftops. It is just a shame that in the bigger scheme of things, somebody could not find the time to back up an excellent product with a human touch. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely jubbly I'm from the north and we say it like it is. It's a lovely place to stay. We loved the morning breakfast, and literally everything had been thought of - the hairdryer was in the bedside drawer. We went to the Electric Cinema (sofas are totally worth it) which had we walked the right way was 10 minutes. We walked the right way on the way back. The bullring is 10 minutes walk. The pillow was too big as two, and too small for one, but that's just my preference; sadly this meant neck ache for me. Shame about Birmingham. It's quite fragrant of the sewers. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel experience very comfortable suites, everything had been thought of so it seemed. I especially appreciated there being air conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen area. So good to spread out. relax and enjoy some time away. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel experience great felt like home from home - met my needs as a single female traveller who dislikes hotel room service and sometimes doesn't enjoy being in a restaurant on my own. The suite felt homely and gave me independence to buy and cook my own food. great first experience 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, home from home suites No more sitting in restaurants when working away alone. I'd much sooner have the choice of making my own food, or bringing back a takeaway. Generally making myself at home in a Staybridge Suite is far better than a normal hotel, especially when working away has ceased to be a novelty. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service I found the reception team very helpful . I arrived at a busy time but they explained the things I needed well and clearly. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great value for money its a place i would stay at again, great location and lots to do surrounding the suites. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I was sceptical of the great reviews for this location, but I was wrong, it was everything everybody said it was. Large, comfy beds, but be aware they do not have twin rooms. One of the best equipped kitchens I have seen and everything spotless. Right in the heart of the city, 3 minutes from the car park and 3 minutes from the station. No frill breakfast, so no mushrooms, hash browns etc. bacon, omelette and beans on day one, sausage scrambled egg and beans the next. Plenty of yoghurts, meats and cheeses and good selection of breads as well as all types of jams and fresh and tinned fruit. A really decent orange juice as well. Only gripe was the price you think you are paying has to have 20% added on for VAT. However, even with the extra 20%, I will make this my preferred hotel chain. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliance in Birmingham I have stayed in a few places in birmingham and this is by far my favourite. Comfy beds, large rooms, great clean and welcoming communal area and lovely staff. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light and Airy Apartments Second stay at these apartments, great stay everything you need lovely bright and airy rooms will def stay again soon :) 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice enough hotel, and very central to shopping areas, and lots of eating places around the hotel. No parking available, although there is a car park close by (3 minute walk) when you can actually locate it. Make sure that you get your parking ticket stamped, as this was not asked for on departure, or you will get stung for £20. The service was good, and the staff very friendly. The bed was for me very uncomfortable, as the mattress was very hard. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming here I really enjoy all my stays, it is fantastic experience from start to finish. Social time is great, keep up the great work you do. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not suitable for families, poor breakfast only air conditioned rooms, windows can't be opened only queen size beds, so its not suitable for families with children very poor breakfast in a canteen atmosphere very friendly and helpful staff 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good litchen The mattress was very comfortable. First stay at Staybridge Suites, will try again! Good for extended stays. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and venue As the hotel is newly renovated had no complaints about decor in rooms and the common areas . The venue is centrally located in Birmingham city with great places to eat shop and visit. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm, cool oasis in the city centre We came to Birmingham to explore the city - museums, art galleries, the new library, the Rowland Emett automaton exhibition and the canal boats. We enjoyed our stay and managed to pack in everything we needed to see or experience. The hotel frontage (between the two Poundland stores) was a little disappointing but as soon as we were inside the hotel our opinion changed and everything from then on was extremely good. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOW GOOD WAS THAT? YOUR VERY OWN HOME FROM HOME It is rare nowadays to be able to visit a city for a few days and after a day out, feel as though you are heading back to your own front room for dinner, a glass of wine and a night in front of the telly or literally a stone's throw from the city night-life. You can here!!! You don't need to carry much with you as security is excellent Once "back home", you can wash your dishes in the dishwasher, cook your meals in the oven/on the hob or in the microwave, stock your fridge freezer on day 1 and forget about those mundanities for the rest of your stay. The suite is beautifully equipped throughout. Breakfast is inclusive and frankly, depending upon your appetite, is enough to see you through the day. You can socialise or you could even write a novel from the comfort of your own room and mail it to your publisher using the hotel's FREE wi-fi. Staff are relaxed, friendly and knowledgeable and service is v good. One minor point is that info on how to operate the micro, dishwasher etc would have been welcomed. All this for an incredibly reasonable fee. BOOK HERE! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Thank you Staybridge and all the staff on duty during our stay. Like Arnie, WE SHALL RETURN!!! 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home. Homely, friendly, extremely comfortable and centrally located. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My first time staying in a hotel like this and it was entirely positive. Only minor dissatisfaction was the poor wifi reception in the room. Otherwise, rate very highly. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms/poor service As a Platinum elite club member, I was disappointed at the level of service compared to other IHG hotels. There was no acknowledgement of my member status, no upgrade, and no offer of free drinks or any thing else. The suite was well equipped and well furnished, and clean, good size TV and comfy bed. Internet was very slow( speed test showed 1.52mbps) Breakfast was good, but no orange juice available, and cheese omelettes where cold and stuck to bowl I filled out a report card about a flickering bulb in the room, and handed it to a member of staff, but nothing got done, and when on first night I asked for a wake up call, staff member did not know how to arrange this. Good building, shame it's let down by poor customer service 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, great staff, recommended Stayed here due to location - it's in the middle of everything so getting around is easy. Staff were really welcoming 16 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>