• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.

Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception. We look forward to your re-submission.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay (again) As I've mentioned b4. I stay here pretty often. It's very central. Close to New Street Station and close to all amenities including the Bullring, Mailbox, China Town, Theatres, etc. Staff on reception are always very friendly and efficient as are the bar and restaurant staff. Would recommend. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Usual Stay here pretty often. It's very central and close to all amenities, bullring, mailbox, theatres, etc. Staff are always very friendly and efficient. Would recommend. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable Stayed two nights, no problems, great room, clean , friendly staff & great breakfast, have stayed before & will definitely stay again 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Our only problem was around midnight, on asking for a drink at bar, after order had been given we were asked for room number. We were then told there was no credit on room. No reception staff asked for this when we checked in. By the time we went and sorted this out at reception our order had to be reprocessed. In all it took well over 30 mins to get a drink. Barmaid on duty was not at all helpful and downright rude. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I stay at this hotel fairly regfularly and am now greeted by name at reception. On this stay I had to leave before breakfast to catch an early train. I was given a packed breakfast to take with me which was excellent and very much appreciated. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Great very clean modern. Unfortunately booked twin beds but did not receive them only double. The night staff were very good!! Eventually after trying 2 rooms he gave us a suite( very nice). Would defiantly recommend it. Great breakfast 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Surprise A typical Birmingham City Centre building, you should not judge the hotel by its cover. I arrived too early for check-in, so I left my bags behind and returned later instead. Check-in was very efficient and I was upgraded to an Executive room. The room was very decently sized as was the bed. The location is very good with less than 5 minutes walk to Birmingham New Street station. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Stayed for 3 nights ,executive room The restaurant staff and food was excellent However the drinking water and shampoos had not been replaced for my room Other than that my 3 day stay was very enjoyable I would recommend this particular hotel to people looking for a place to stay in a city centre 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for business Stayed for one night midweek. Staff were very helpful. Had a great room. Food was excellent. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous reception staff Upon arrival at this centrally located hotel I was told I had been upgraded to a queen room which was fabulous! The reception staff and check in we're great. My room was large, modern and had a huge bed and television! Thoroughly enjoyed myself! 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The People Experience In contrast to the horrendous concrete monstrosity called Birmingham, there's an equally ugly hotel building which is now run by the Holiday Inn; and once inside, the warm and friendly staff greets you and look after you for as long as you stay. I thoroughly recommend those people and the hotel experience on offer. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Time Had a fabulous time, food, rooms, staff Excellent......Only fly in the ointment was we were the only ones who didn't get the Birmingham fan club reduction.. I made the reservations in March 2013 and asked that we were put with the CLIFF Richard Birmingham fan Club guests... Unknown to me I had rang the Central phone number not the direct one to Smallbrook Holiday Inn???? I did say it was for the fan club do and was told that was fine.... When my friend and I came to book out we were told it should of been done at the beginning???? Very disappointed after enjoying the whole week-end with other CLIFF fans. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent, comfortable hotel with great staff. I recently stayed here with my sister.The Cliff Richard Fan Club of Birmingham also held their annual get together here and we all had a great time. The staff and the service was second-to-none! We would stay here again just for the breakfast. Excellent! 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok hotel Stayed here for a weekend shopping break, was a bit disappointed. Rooms aren't how they look on the website but its an ideal location for the city centre. Rooms are just ok, the breakfast is recommended in the morning though. Only negative thing I would say is ask not to be put in a odd number room as we didn't get a minutes sleep all night and the only reason we had booked a night away was because we have a young child and wanted a nice night away and SLEEP. I've read other reviews about the quality of the rooms being different so maybe we just got a rubbish room in a rubbish part of the hotel. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in Birmingham City Center Holiday Inn Hotel was bust but always clean and tidy. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Food in the bar was great Burgers were large and tasty - good value for money. The restaurant menu was however was very limited and had big parties in most nights. i was advised i would have to wait 40 mins for a meal 2 nights in a row so i ate in the bar instead. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms and super service Very nice hotel middle in the city of Birmingham. Great staff, only the choices in breakfast were small.... 05 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by im very unhappy I'm very unhappy, infact im very angry because when i check my bank statement i saw charges that i was not aware of, apart from the room charges, i saw a charge of £31.95. During may stay at the hotel no one mentioned any thing about the £31.95, so when i saw it on my bank, i was very unhappy, because (1) if you are going to charge me for any thing i should be made aware of it. (2) it should have been mentioned to me when i was paying for my room. (3) you should never take money from peoples account without their consent or without making them aware of what they are been charged for. just because you have someone's bank details in ur system doesnt mean you should take money from their account without their consent. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel and near to new street station I had a nice stay at the hotel. There was no bottle of water once I arrived although there was a heater, coffee and tea. I bought one from nearby supermarket. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room excellent facilities I booked a family room for a myself friend and her teenage daughter, was expecting a pull out sofa bed and got 2 large single beds and a double bed 2 bathrooms very spacious, clean and comfortable with 2 TV's etc the list goes on. The breakfast choice was excellent, well presented and tasty. If I were to come to Birmingham again I would certainly re-book and have already bragged about how good it was, value too. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great price, great service Very impressed. Thanks. Staff were helpful and location was brilliant for shopping! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb city centre hotel I really cannot fault this city centre hotel - and I have stayed at some of the finest 5 star hotels in the world. From its superb location (right by Birmingham New Street station and the Bull Ring shopping centre), to the friendly, helpful staff, it is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the centre of Birmingham. The room, although basic category, was excellent and very good value for money. And I have very high standards! Spotlessly clean, cosy, very modern and very comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect from a far more expensive establishment. Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. What more could you ask? If I ever find myself staying in Birmingham again, I would not hesitate to return to the Holiday Inn, and would highly recommend it to anyone. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation I stayed here for two nights Thurs-Sat of last week as I was attending a conference at the ICC which is close by. I was given a Executive room which was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was spotless. I did feel that breakfast should have been included in my IHG rate but in any event I only had it one morning as it was quite average. Would I stay here again? Yes because of central location. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base to explore Birmingham City Centre We were very pleased with our quiet and comfortable room. room . Staying the night enabled us to visit the wonderful new Library, only 10 minutes walk away. A fantastic view of the City from the roof-garden. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service. Great Service. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location The hotel is only 2 minutes walk from New Street Station, the Bull Ring shopping centre, China Town and the Hippodrome Theatre. We have used it twice for theatre visits and the location is ideal. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are very modern. Only two gripes - 1. on both ocassions when we have stayed the bar has been understaffed resulting in a long wait to be served. 2. On arrival, as an IHG Rewards member, I had a nice welcome letter from the manager telling me that I could have a complimentary Times and/or Independant newspaper delivered to my room if I order it at reception; so I ordered my Times for Sunday morning, which duly arrived, but then I was charged for it. I was then told that the complimentary paper only applied to weekdays. If that's the case PUT IT IN THE LETTER!!! 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Room clean, spacious and comfortable. Inside of hotel was good. Appearance of hotel from outside did not do the inside justice. In a great position, very close to Birmingham New Street Station and short walk to Bullring Shopping Centre. We enjoyed our stay 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Weekend Here Good things noted were - The Hotel location. The room service was ok and some of the staff friendly and polite. Negatives: The old feel of the room - seemed quite dated and could do with a deep clean of curtains and floors. Top of the headboard had a thick layer of dust as did the lampshades by the beds. There were also water marks on the tiles by the sink and the bathroom door. The floor was dusty too and it could have done with a good mopping over. Room Service was not easy to get hold of and I had to go down to speak to Reception before getting through to them later than needed!The cost of Room Service at £3.50 per time trays of food were delivered (we ordered 3 meals in total) is too much. You have to ask the waiter for a receipt or you have no clue what the charges are. The walls and ceilings are not well insulated from noise and we could hear next door having a bath/showers. The frst thing we were greeted with as we entered our room on the 8th floor was someone rolling what sounded like a vacum cleaner or some kind of round object on the floor above; even though Reception had told me that there was nothing on the 9th floor! The men on the housekeeping/laundry team (Floor 8) were very disappointing in their response to polite requests made and appreciation shown. raining much required there so staff are friendly and helpful to clients across the board. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food The buffet running at 2 people for £15 was excellent value and enjoyable Bed comfortable but couldn't sleep because of the noise of the traffic. (I thought it was illegal to sound your car horn whilst stationary) 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standards Good, helpful welcome, clean and comfortable room. All good! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fully recommendable I have booked a room way in advance and asked for a quiet one off the elevators. And that's exactly what I got. The price for the room did not include breakfast and the extra fee for it was quite a lot of money in my opion but I was free to chose and deciding against it was alright. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful answering every question and helping with every little problem I had. I have very much enjoyed staying and fully recommend the hotel to others. 21 September 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading