• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.

Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception. We look forward to your re-submission.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in birmingham Have stayed 3 times at the hotel now and had a great time every time excellent service great staff first class food & beverage & first class room and comfort & great value for money will be coming back for further stays in the future oh also close to shopping area & new street rail station JUST EXCELLENT 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up my parking. Made me late! Phoned in advance to book 2 days parking at hotel as i was attending a conference there. Day one fine but day two i asked for my parking ticket and they denied knowledge of a 2 day booking and that their parking was full and i would have to move if the lot got full during the day. Awful and the whole sorting it out made me late for my meeting which was flipping embarrassing. Also the wifi barely worked. I ended up using my phone as a hotspot through 3g for my laptop. No info in room about meal times etc. All in all a shambles. Will not stay again. 05 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Internet Did Not Work Good bed. Clean room. Location is good if you are looking for a shopping mall, lots of places to eat and night clubs. Help from the staff was mediocure. The internet did not work for half of my one week stay. When I mentioned the inconvenience, the fellow at the front desk said, "Fair enough." Thant means nothing to someone from the USA. All he needed to say was, "Sorry for your inconvenience." They need a lot of help in understanding how to serve the international community... 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Birmingham Close to station, bar and food nice, bed massive and very comfortable. a great value stay. 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Did not use Food and Beverage Service. I did not find the reception staff particularly helpful. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Spacious Room I have stayed here a number of times and always had great service. This time I had my two sons with me and so we had a family room. Fantastic - great space, beds, facilities and no noise and great value for money. We will definitely be back again. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% ENJOYMENT This Holiday Inn was excellent in every way. The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom sparkled. The breakfast was great with a good choice of food and the restaurant was very comfortable and enjoyable. Overall it was a very good stay. We will go back. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful internet access spoils otherwise very good accommodation Everything was good apart from the Internet access, which was awful.They simply didn't have good enough capacity. As such it would be hard to recommend this hotel until they get that properly fixed. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY WE STAY SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, ALWAYS A WELCOME AT RECEPTION, WE HAVE A VERY GOOD RAPPORT WITH RECEPTION AND RESTAURANT STAFF. SO SORRY WE MISSED ANNA BEFORE SHE DEPARTED TO PURSUE HER CAREER IN A DIFFERENT DIRECTION. TONY AND ANNNE 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham city centre As always excellent accomodation ,fantastic brerakfast and friendly helpful staff. The upgrade to a higher class of room was most appreciated! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The Holiday Inn is always consistant, the staff are friendly and efficient and cannot do enough to help, always with a smile. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham Fantastic stay, excellent staff and ungraded to executive suite on arrival. Nice and close to Bull Ring . 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable stay Very enjoyable. Stayed after a night at the theatre, lovely way to visit Birmingham. Excellent breakfast. Have stayed previously and will stay again. 18 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks value It is advertised offering parking. There is one next door but you have to go to a different one in the Chinese quarters (not easy to find if you don´t know Birmingham and GPS useless due to ongoing roadworks). Last day you are meant to hand hotel bill to parking attendant to obtain discount. I had lo leave luggage in hotel to then walk to car park, collect car, return hotel and collect luggage. When I arrived to car park parking was not manned. Rung bell but nobody came. Rung phone number on wall but nobody attended. Walked back to hotel. They assured me it was manned and I had to ring bell more time. Returned to car park. Three people ringing bell by then. Nobody came. Needed to rush off so I returned to hotel, collected my cases (no time to drive back to hotel) drugged them along the streets and when I arrived more people was ringing bell. Half an hour before someone appeared. No apologies!!! Only explanation received "We are understaffed It is not my fault". I also left a shirt for laundry on morning of arrival (about 13:00. No guarantee it would be ready for the following day before 18:30. At the end it was ready but I had to iron it as it was not ironed. 6.00 pounds for the "service" Heating system kept going into "Fault Service I" and breakfast was as basic as it comes. Location was good but considering the competition available that that the price was not precisely cheap next time I´ll try a different hotel. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for trains and theatre We chose this hotel as it was close to both the train station and theatre. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a meal in the restaurant which was superb and not too expensive. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast excellent. 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Excellent location to Bull Ring and train station. The room was rennovated recently, so was nice and confortable. The hallways, lifts, and lobby were in need of upgrading. The front counter staff were very nice, polite, and helpful. The problem with the service is when I needed ice. I called down to the front desk to ask if they had an ice machine, so I can get me own ice. They said they do not, but they can send someone from the bar to bring a bucket of ice. After an hour of waiting, I called back. They said the bar must be busy, so they would remnd them. After another 1/2 hour, I went to the bar myself to get the ice. Bar was not very busy, one staff was busy with SMS on his phone. The other staff got ice for me. Don't know where the breakdown in communication happened, but if the front desk promises that someone would perform a service (bring ice), then it should happen. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by edwards Great hotel to stay for weekend break near everything 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay right in the middle of Birmingham Have never stayed in Birmingham before. The Hotel was in easy each of the town centre. Rooms were confortable and spotlessly clean and had everthing in them you could wish for a new days away. The restaurant served excellent breakfasts with a wide choice to choose from. Dinner in the evening also served excellent food with a choice to choose from all cooked lovely and hot..Will definately stay here again. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service all round From the moment my wife and I stepped through the doors we was meet with a warm welcome which was carried throughout our stay. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good standard of rooms. I stayed in an executive room. I was very happy with the facilities and found the room both clean and comfortable. As a female guest I felt safe in the room as the door both locked and had a security chain. The hotel itself was ideally located for the central shopping area and the train station. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. My only gripe was the restaurant. The evening meal was a self-service buffet. The food was not very imaginative, had been kept hot too long and was not replenished often enough. After I was shown to a seat I was ignored by the staff and managed to eat my meal without even a glass of water being offered and left the restaurant without signing for the meal. This meant a member of staff had to be sent to find me to get my signature. The restaurant was not overly busy and there were plenty of staff around looking busy. Room for improvement in this area. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Value Nice room. Good value with excellent location - about 3 minutes walk to the city centre and train station with close proximity to the Chinese Quarter for foods! DIdn't receive an upgrade for Platinum member although a complimentary drink had been offered. Also, only 1 room received complimentary bottled water in the room (booked for 2 rooms) which is rather strange. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The room was so cool due to malfunction heating. Managed to get a new room but at that time it was already 2am. Credit to second room service person that show his care for at least tried to bringing in a standalone heating device and then give me a new room. Thanks you. 31 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in excellent location I stayed 1 night as I had a course next door the following day. I was upgraded to a bigger room with a huge bed. The complimentary drinks and chocolate in the room were a nice touch and the free drink at the bar was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and the room sufficiently dark and quiet for a good nights sleep. My only complaint is that the TV failed to work despite 2 attempts to fix it. I was told to bring it to the attention of the reception desk when checking out but they simply shrugged their shoulders. I emailed the manager personally as he had asked in his welcome letter if there was a problem but never received a reply - a poor show! Breakfast was good quality and great taste. I would stay here again if they could guarantee me a room with a working TV. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre We stayed at the Holiday Inn on a Monday evening, the room was spacious, clean and had all the necessary facilities and a comfortable bed. One downside, we had a connecting door and we'd asked for no connecting door, however we didn't hear any noise from the next room. The breakfast was also excellent with attentive staff. First time at a Holiday Inn would certainly stay again. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We where very happy with everything about this hotel, and would stay again. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff on reception Very welcoming. Made me feel like a priorityy club member - which I am! Professional but engaging/friendly. Smile helped too! 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really liked this hotel! We had a lovely stay, the room was cosy and stylish and the bed was super comfy. Staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast was tasty. Would definitely stay here again. Location is excellent. 14 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK This hotel is ok ! avoid the rooms around the lift area i could hear other guest coming and going and always ask for higher floor room too. I stayed in 310 and could hear the noise from the air conditioning units has the windows were that sound resistance after 24 hours of traveling i stayed here to relax but i couldn't has we had a fire alarm activation and we all had to exit the building This is probable the worst Holiday Inn i have styed but the location is fantastic right next to new st station :) 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i have stayed here a few times now & if i'm in Birmingham for a night or two its ideal, close to the theatre, close to china town, close to the railway station & the bull ring shopping center, its clean, friendly & breakfast is fab, i haven't had an evening meal but would like to try it out, never had any problems 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a group booking I was in a group of 18 ladies for a hen night and we found the hotel very comfortable, well situated with a discounted car park nearby. We were able to relax in a group in the bar and found the staff very helpful. Breakfast very good in a pleasant restaurant. 09 March 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading