• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.

Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception. We look forward to your re-submission.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Modern Room Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and appreciated the nice clean rooms, and good location, on the down side the buffet dinner was the worst i have had in an hotel, luke warm and cheap low quality product, and unfortunately the door man needs some customer service training, he was rude and unhelpful when i asked him about parking and for the rest of the stay he didnt even say hello or goodbye, huge attitude and somewhat spoiled my stay 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent value This is a regular hotel for us about 3 or 4 times a year. Te rooms are excellent and always clean. To be honest the food can be a little disappointing but this trip the food was excellent 02 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Problems with internet kept on going down staff didnt really know what they were doing Noise from corridor could be heard from other geusts house keeping when moving there trolleys Rooms need to be sound proofed especially doors Location excellent ! 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great was big room, clean, warm. nice view. loved the bath polite staff 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay Only stayed one night but a very comfortable, clean and tidy hotel. All staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. We had a meal in the Chinese quarter before going to the Theatre and all within walking distance of the hotel. Will defiinately stay again and happy to recommend to all. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another great stay.......... I like this hotel and have reviewed it at least once before. I have to declare an interest in the sense I am a Gold member of this hotel group so do get a few additional small benefits. Regardless of this I think the hotel is in a great location just a few minutes from New Street Station - so great if you are travelling by train. The Bullring, Chinatown and various pubs and clubs are all a short walking distance away so a fantastic base for visiting Birmingham. I also have to comment on the reception staff who are always friendly and efficient and the night doorman who is polite and courteous, My only 'gripe' is that I always book a 'Superior' room and I do find they vary in size and layout - so it is the luck of the draw which you are allocated. However, these are all well equipped, clean and modern. Be back soon............ 16 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN All our members of staff stayed here while we were at the spring fair for a whole week. And think for the value for money it was very poor. None of us had a good night sleep and you would think for a holiday inn it would be a great night stay. There for unless you are getting this hotel at a cheap rate would not recommend it. Not worth the money!!!! As we stay in alot of hotels for business we have stayed in far better at a cheper price. 11 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for city centre convenience Really great hotel. Excellent breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. I will stay there again. 09 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable hotel Visit this property on a regular basis and have always enjoyed my stay. Location is excellent if arriving in the city centre by rail as the station at New Street is 5 minutes easy walk. Right in the heart of the city opposite Chinatown and close to the Mailbox and the Bull Ring. With the odd exception the staff at reception are friendly and efficient. The rooms are equipped with all you need for both a leisure or business stay. Have always found them to be very clean which is such an important factor. As a Platinum Priority Club member I receive various benefits including when available an upgraded room which is always welcome. This hotel is excellent at recognising their loyalty club members. It can be a little noisy in the streets outside with traffic and the nightlife of the city centre but not excessively especially if you are on a higher floor and at the back of the building. The bar is welcoming, but I rarely eat in the restaurant simply because of the choice within a few minutes walk. There are just two lifts and these can get very busy if there is an event on in the function suites or around breakfast and check out time. Nevertheless its a very convenient hotel with all the amenities I need topped off with a very pleasant and efficient team. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff exceptional...... As soon as I walked out of the taxi (with pouring down rain) I was greeted by a doorman who opened the door, helped me inside to the dry and warm hotel with a smile. I was asked if I needed to check in or be directed to the bar for a warm beverage. Our room was away from the traffic, comfortable, quiet and we wanted to take away the power shower. Didn't want to leave felt that at home and great night's sleep. Booking again this hotel again. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night but a very good one We decided to stay at this Hotel as we were visiting Birmingham to go to a Concert in the evening. We weren't dissapointed, as the room was excellent and very clean and staff couldn't have been more friendly which is very good to see in a "chain" hotel. The only minus I would have is the cost of parking which was £20 for one night - we actually parked in the car park next door for £15. I do resent paying for parking at a Hotel and beleive it is something you should expect to be free. However the excellent breakfast (included in our room rate) more than made up for this. The buffet was regularly refreshed while we had our leisurley Sunday morning breakfast and everything in all sections was fresh and tasty (there were even 2 choices of sausages!). 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent reception staff great service on check in and check out- treated professionally, friendly and with a genuine smile - none of the forced ' have a nice day' rubbish 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Stayed for one night for a show at the LG Arena. Chose this hotel for its closeness to New St Station, literally five minutes walk away. Also five minutes walk to the Bullring and just across the road from the Arcadian centre where we had a brilliant chinese dinner. Hotel was easy to find and check in quick. Had asked for a quiet room and they gave us a room which was at the back of the hotel away from the busy road. It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was cooked well and was hot. Enjoyed it. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we spent the day shopping. Would stay here again. 31 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Errors1 I had booked this room as a special treat for my Grandson, who was visiting Aston Villa for a 'Meet the legends' lunch to celebrate his 18th birthday. In spite of my phoning the hotel reception, to say that they would be arriving unavoidable late #work commitments# on arrival there was no room available, as it had been given away. They did manage to find a room, but put them now amidst a group party goers, who returned very noisely in the early hours. Further to this the window in the room would not close and the room was freezing. The staff remained curteous throughout, but the damage was done. Poor reception management and coordination. 28 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't access room After arriving at the hotel late around 0130, due to a train delay, I checked in. Was given a room as far away from reception as possible, not through choice, but when I tried to access room the room key would not work. I then had to return to the reception to get the ket activated again. Then returned back to the 5th floor and had to carry my luggage all the way to the end of the corridor again to find that the key still would not open the door. Returned to reception again. 3rd time. This time no one was there, after shouting for 3/4 mins the receptionist appeared. I then asked him to come try the key as I was tired and wanted acces to my room. To my amazement he refused and said he could not leave the desk. He then gave me another room. This time on the 1st floor and not at the end of the corridor. I finally got into my room a full 30 minutes after arriving at the hotel. 27 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad shower Impossible to shower without flooding bathroom floor House keepers have reported ridiculous shower curtain arrangements with no response! 22 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and bright Customer service desk - ok Room - quite comfortable but very cold. Restaurant staff - unfocussed and unprofessional. 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roadside noise Just be careful not to get the rooms facing the road. Otherwise, good hotel, good location, good convenience to food & shopping. 20 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Year Disappointment We had visited this Holiday Inn before and had found the location and facilities to be very good so had booked again to go over new year as something a bit different however were disappointed on this occasion. We had booked over new year as something different to do, however the facilities really lt us down this time, bar shut early, couldn't get coffees on either of our nights, no room service, no 24 food service, and breakfast on New Years day wasn't available till 10am, too late for our train. Whilst we were given a refund for the breakfast part of the experience of being away over new year was about the "hotel" experience such as the 24 hour room service, breakfast at a reasonable time, bar open later for residences and so we were somewhat disappointed. These things were also not represented on the website so it was a surprise to find this out when we got there and really felt we didn't get what we booked. However, room great, location great, staff friendly. Disappointed this time but would still consider going again. 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long time guest Not stayed in all the room types so unable to comment on all. The room I stayed in for 4 nights had a large bed, ample wardrobe space and a nice layout. The bed was comfortable. The showers, on the 4th floor at least, are amazing if you like a good power shower. Great base if you need to use New St station as it is just around the corner. The hotel is close to the Bullring and other city centre amenities so very well placed. On the downside, the heating is set at 25c. I lowered the temperature but every day I go back to the room it is back to 25c, even though I ask for it not to be changed by leaving a note. Some of the rooms can be noisy with being over the main road at the front or back of shops at the back (bin men, etc). The food in the restaurant/bar is average. Nothing to shout home about. However, there are lots of restaurants around the area. The Taj Mahal close to the hotel being a favourite. No gym in the hotel is a bit of a let down for me, but Virgin Active is just up the road if you're a member. 17 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to normal standard I have stayed in the hotel many times before and always had a pleasant stay however not last week. Main points are that the room was very cold (I think it was 1005) and had awful shutters on but when I opened them I realised why they were there - to stop it being even colder. The heating came on but slowly and even then I was not warm. I accept I didn't ask for more heat as I was very tired after a long day and all I wanted was food and sleep. The food choice was very limited and it was ok - lasagne was good but the chips were luke warm. When I checked out I mentioned the temperature of the room (I didn't 'complain' as accept that I should have done so the previous night# but the response was - you should have phoned down for a plug in heater #I accept# and that it was colder outside so that is why my room was freezing - not exactly what I expect to hear. As I said all previous stays have been fine but last week's was not pleasant at all. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Clean, quiet and comfortable room. Friendly staff at check in. Late checkout arranged and appreciated. No room service menu in room. Checked with reception and was told the only catering between Xmas and New Year was in the bar (apart from breakfast). This meant I had to go out to eat, which was a surprise as I do not recall seeing this mentioned at time of booking. Breakfast was good and wide selection of hot food. Mugs would be better for tea in the morning than small cups. Staff did go and find one when asked. Strange arrangement on the tables in the morning. Some tables had empty milk jugs, others had empty lidless tea pots. Would be better if there was milk on the table. Overall good room, good night's sleep, just found the lack of food options disappointing. 05 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed.. great staff! I will definitely ask for a room away from the main road next time. Unfortunately, most of the night, people decided to pip their horns, hence a massive lack of sleep! 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by some experience of your hotel frist of all i am members of priority club since long time and i have been many time over the world but we found some lake of service and staff in this hotel. we require to upgrade as my card is gold but the staff gave us only one room. the housekeeping inter my room while i am in the room. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep ... Nice room Brief stopover for a work Christmas party. Surprisingly nice room for good value rate, thou didn't really get opportunity to try anything else there. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham City centre. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have almost everytime been given the luxury of an upgraded room :-) The staff at the checkin have always been superfriendly and helpful. The room has been excellent and while the hotel is in a noisy part of Birmingham I want to frequent the facilities in the area so I would never complain. The security at the door after 11pm is so impressive and makes me feel comfortable that there are going to be no unwanted guest. Believe me I have had the misfortune of unwanted guests knocking on my door at weird hours in other hotels where this security was lacking. The breakfast was great and I will always want to stay in this hotel if I need to visit Birmingham 28 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Homophibic staff Booked a double room and on check in allocated a twin room. On questioning this after checking the room was told it was a double. Two single beds pushed together that slide apart if you approach the edges that touch causing you to fall inti the gap is not a double. Told the hotel was full and could not change us to a room with a double bed. Though later witnessed people booking into the hotel given double rooms which i presume had double beds. can only presume as we were 2 guys the receptionist checking us in did not approve of 2 men sharing a room and bed so allocated the singles and then said there was no other available rooms. 18 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, clean and pleasent room I found this hotel to be very pleasent, my room was lovely and the bed was nice and comfy. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was nice too. I would definately stay again!! 18 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful the hotel was very clean, rooms were very well laid out with plenty of space,, comfortable nights sleep all the staff were friendly and very helpful. nice breakfast. Yum. 16 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay We use Holiday Inns as our choice for most stays as we find them very clean and modern and reasonably priced. This was the first time we has stayed at Birmingham City Centre, we were visiting the Christmas market. The location is brilliant for the Bullring and the market about 5 min walk which was ideal, but at night the area where the hotel is located gets very noisy we stayed on a Monday night and there were still people outside shouting all night and car horns etc so didnt get much sleep but we do like the window open to let air in, and it is in the city centre just not what we are use to so wouldnt stay again due to noise. The room itself was very clean and felt safe which was good. The hallway leading to the room however was very dated and felt closed in walking along it, it's very long and needs painting white rather than creamy with deep red carpets which makes it feel awful and something out of a horror film. The hotel on the outside is very ugly and needs updating. The breakfast was ok, alot to choose from but very busy and staff watching all the time which was a bit off putting as I dont like people watching whilst i'm eating, felt I could only have one glass of orange rather than two due to being watched. Wouldnt get breakfast there again not relaxing at all and felt cramed in and had to be shown to a table?! Didnt feel it was worth what we paid for breakfast. Alot of business people staying there which I think it's more suited for. If were visiting Birmingham again would rather stay at Holiday Inn Express near the NEC much brighter and quiter location and breakfast more relaxed feeling but it is a smaller hotel. Overall was ok not bad but noting special either. 16 December 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading