• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.

Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception. We look forward to your re-submission.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really nice hotel, well located for where we wanted to go, friendly staff and clean throughout 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff As always, staff very friendly and cheerful. Breakfast is borning for non-full English eaters. Could have better variety of fruit / mixed berries. Bed was made up with single sheet on double bed whihc was irritating and meant matress was exposed and sheet wrinkly. Not the end of the world so reported only on check out to which i received an apology from the very professional, helpful and customer focussed male receptionist. That said, still had fantastic night's sleep! 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a cold weekend We have stayed a number of times at this same address but this stay was spoiled by the cold temperature of the bedroom as well as the noise of machinery switching on and off all night. We have been put off booking our next stay in Birmingham as we have made a habit of doing previously 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, quality and value Excellent value for money, clean well furnished accommodation, helpful and thoughtful staff, convenient location for the midlands. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed I don't always get on with the beds or pillows at hotels. Not the case at Oldbury Holiday Inn Express. Always get a good night of sleep. Love the pillows. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good experience of the IHG brand! Hotel upholds to the IHG brand name and it was as I expected. Great service for the 'Express' brand. Room is the standard IHG - clean, decent sized bedrooms, clean toilets, and a good shower. I requested extra pillows/duvets etc and this was brought up with a minute or so, which was brilliant. Breakfast was good with lots of top-ups and despite it being the bank holiday weekend (thus very busy) there was still plent of food left even though I went to breakfast very late. Overall - great stay! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great choice for breakfast,clean,comfortable double bed. Great all round except for the sofa bed my son found it very uncomfortable as you could feel the springs 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Fire alarm went of, but was soon stopped, noise leves a lot higher this time late at night. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value We arrived for a 3 night stay and the receptionist greeted us promptly & was very polite & friendly. After a quick registration we were given our key. Tea & coffee was available in our room & we were advised to help ourselves to more, if required, from reception. The room was spotlessly clean & adequate for the 4 of us (2 adults & 2 children). The children were on a double sofa bed. The room was a little dated & the beds need updating, as even the children complained that the bed was not very comfortable, but as it was only for 3 nights, they were adequate. The next morning we were pleasantly surprised at the range on offer for the free breakfast, everything was piping hot, or well chilled depending on your selection. I can heartily recommend the freshly baked croissants, most of the time still warm from the oven. Staff were constantly filling up the breakfast items & clearing the tables. One young lady, Amy, was very pleasant & friendly, checking we had all we needed. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay to visit local attractions, the cost was very reasonable and with the free breakfast it was even more economical. The only reason I took off a star was for the beds, if they were upgraded I would have no hesitation in giving this hotel 5 stars. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay i always stay at this hotel, at least 3-4 times every year. all i can say about the hotel and the staff is that they are amazing 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and helpful staff Good experience once again in comfortable surroundings 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable room Would definitely recommend. Great stopover point for travelling to West Country, would use again on a city break to Birmingham. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy, all you can ask for really. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice room,Very nice and clean bathroom,Very comfortable bed.Friendly staff,Easy parking. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, would return An excellent hotel with great facilities. Free wifi and delightful breakfast. Rooms clean and sufficient and value for money is unquestionable. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff! The staff were extremely helpful. We were unfamiliar with the area and did not have a vehicle. They were able to direct us to public transit and explain what to expect. They told us about the 4 pounds/day bus ticket, which we would never have known about otherwise. In the restaurant, the server saw that I was chilly and offered to turn down the air conditioner. The food for breakfast and dinner was very appealing. The room was very nice and the bathroom and bedding were above average. We really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely stay again. Great staff and nice rooms. Price was good too. We needed a hotel to stay in as we were invited to a friends 40th surprise birthday. We've stayed in other hotels local to this one, but they have never really made us feel comfortable, so we thought we'd give this one a try. It was by far the best of all the local hotels we've stayed in. Staff were nice. Room was more than adequate. It was a pleasant stay and would stay here again rather than try another hotel. Highly recommended. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The air conditioning was not working in our room so after contacting reception, we were promptly moved to another guest room and offered a free drink from the bar. Breakfast was great as usual, excellent selection and food area was kept well stocked and tidy. Very good customer service. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend enough, such great staff I have to admit I was expecting a fairly basic 'no frills' service due to the price and type of hotel. I was so pleasantly surprised by how friendly and helpful the staff were on all 3 of the nights that I stayed there. I was travelling solo with my 4 children (all under 6) and for the first time including a hotel stay and was a bit nervous about how I would manage it. However every single member of staff I met was so friendly and offered me assistance with my luggage, delivery of food and drink to the room to save me having to leave the boys unattended and always arrived with a high chair at breakfast before I'd finished sitting everyone down. The room was very clean and perfectly adequate for the 3 nights we stayed. There was a nice selection at breakfast and the self service area was kept immaculate and well stocked. Can't thank the staff enough and thoroughly recommend the hotel to families. The motorway is minutes away but no noise can be heard. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and value for money The staff were very friendly. There was all the things you can require either at the hotel or walking distance for food. Great location just off the m5 for a stop over hotel or going into Birmingham. Value for money was great. Would definitely stay again. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel, good location. Great service, I have stayed at this Hotel many times along with many of my colleagues, We always get a genuine warm welcome, The staff are quick professional and helpful. The restaurant offers a good selection of reasonable priced food, I would recommend the steaks and the slow cooked shoulder of lamb. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. All in all a Great Hotel with Great Staff. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oldbury Holiday Inn Express Stay On a flying visit to visit a Sick Relative, I found this convenient for the purpose, and would only recommend it as a brief stop-over point. Not viable as a long term stay for a holiday. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekendf in Dudley We made this reservation as we were attending a 1940's weekend at Dudley's Living Museum. The main issue with this hotel is that there is nothing nearby. There is a pub next door which does "boil in a bag" meals, with sticky tables. This hotel does NOT serve evening meals Friday/Saturday and Sunday nights. A little further along the main road (not within walking distance if walking is a problem) there is an excellent Indian food restaurant The Red Mango, to be highly recommended. Outside the front of the hotel, there is a fantastically busy dual carriageway, and a huge roundabout. To cross this road you take you life in your hands. The road is busy all day and night. However the rooms are well insulated against the noise if you don't open the windows. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at excellent location Liked the location of the hotel, all shopiing malls and tourist places are in reachable distance. Liked the stay but ofcourse there is always a room for improvement. Breakfast could have been much better with few more items otherwise this is an excellent hotel. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were doing a charity cycle ride and had to get up and leave extra early (5.45am). The staff laid on breakfast especially for us which was a splendid level of hospitality on their part. Very polite and friendly. Room was clean and tidy too. Overall, a lovely stay. We'd come back again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff we stopped on our way to Devon and was welcome with friendly staff who could not do enough for you. the hotel was clean and room perfect a good nights sleep even recommended a place to eat, I was sceptical as my encounter at the holiday inn express at oxford was far from good. OH a BIG SHOUT FOR THE TRAINEE LAURA who was fantastic 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit first time in holiday Inn but not the last. we were very pleased with everything. Didn't thin it would be that nice 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was good no problems what so ever. Pub in car park sells good cheap food. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Stay Once again fantastic service from Holiday Inn Express at Oldbury, staff are the best you will ever come across x 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Especially if you're traveling the length of England, this HIE is in an excellent location. It has the usual very high standards of comfort, a good breakfast, and prices are particularly competitive. We have used it more than once and will certainly use it again 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in We found the breakfast choice good but the buffet was not laid to the best. plan. We seemed to be walking from one side of room to the other but we still enjoyed ourselves 13 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading