• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and value for money The staff were very friendly. There was all the things you can require either at the hotel or walking distance for food. Great location just off the m5 for a stop over hotel or going into Birmingham. Value for money was great. Would definitely stay again. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel, good location. Great service, I have stayed at this Hotel many times along with many of my colleagues, We always get a genuine warm welcome, The staff are quick professional and helpful. The restaurant offers a good selection of reasonable priced food, I would recommend the steaks and the slow cooked shoulder of lamb. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. All in all a Great Hotel with Great Staff. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oldbury Holiday Inn Express Stay On a flying visit to visit a Sick Relative, I found this convenient for the purpose, and would only recommend it as a brief stop-over point. Not viable as a long term stay for a holiday. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekendf in Dudley We made this reservation as we were attending a 1940's weekend at Dudley's Living Museum. The main issue with this hotel is that there is nothing nearby. There is a pub next door which does "boil in a bag" meals, with sticky tables. This hotel does NOT serve evening meals Friday/Saturday and Sunday nights. A little further along the main road (not within walking distance if walking is a problem) there is an excellent Indian food restaurant The Red Mango, to be highly recommended. Outside the front of the hotel, there is a fantastically busy dual carriageway, and a huge roundabout. To cross this road you take you life in your hands. The road is busy all day and night. However the rooms are well insulated against the noise if you don't open the windows. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at excellent location Liked the location of the hotel, all shopiing malls and tourist places are in reachable distance. Liked the stay but ofcourse there is always a room for improvement. Breakfast could have been much better with few more items otherwise this is an excellent hotel. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were doing a charity cycle ride and had to get up and leave extra early (5.45am). The staff laid on breakfast especially for us which was a splendid level of hospitality on their part. Very polite and friendly. Room was clean and tidy too. Overall, a lovely stay. We'd come back again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff we stopped on our way to Devon and was welcome with friendly staff who could not do enough for you. the hotel was clean and room perfect a good nights sleep even recommended a place to eat, I was sceptical as my encounter at the holiday inn express at oxford was far from good. OH a BIG SHOUT FOR THE TRAINEE LAURA who was fantastic 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit first time in holiday Inn but not the last. we were very pleased with everything. Didn't thin it would be that nice 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was good no problems what so ever. Pub in car park sells good cheap food. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Stay Once again fantastic service from Holiday Inn Express at Oldbury, staff are the best you will ever come across x 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Especially if you're traveling the length of England, this HIE is in an excellent location. It has the usual very high standards of comfort, a good breakfast, and prices are particularly competitive. We have used it more than once and will certainly use it again 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in We found the breakfast choice good but the buffet was not laid to the best. plan. We seemed to be walking from one side of room to the other but we still enjoyed ourselves 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COURTESY COURTESY DOES NOT COST MONEY. AND YOU KNOW ABOUT IT. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Clean bedroom and bathroom. Great breakfast. Very affordable. We will definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express. 10 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern I used Holiday inn Express for a recent family holiday I have used it on business regularly. Upon arrival at Oldbury hotel I was greeted as usual. Asked for my name and then it fell silent and then after a long pause asked me for my booking reference and then I gave my documentation to her. again silence and wouldn't tell me for a long time what she was doing. The issue was that the booking wasn't in the system which I accept can happen. What I didn't like was to be kept waiting in silence as she starred into the screen and not responding to my questions. The next morning we attended the breakfast with 5 minutes to spare, not ideal I admit but with a young family it' tricky to get everything to line up. The Attendants at breakfast seemed annoyed with us for disrupting their early clear up of Breakfast and started to remove the breakfast as we were trying to make our choices and mange to keep the kids under control. Very intimidating. Contrast that with the next hotel we attended the following day in Blackpool. They could not do enough for us and were very helpful and made it a very pleasant experience. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good team on duty Had to wait for a 2 minutes for team member to check me in. Complaint re light handled promptly and effectively. Breakfast room staff very helpful 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Nights Sleep Stayed at this Hotel a few times in the past and have not been disappointed, the Staff are very friendly and the Hotel is just as I would expect, meeting a very high standard only criticism is that the breakfast menu could do with expanding 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. easy access from M5 motorway, excellent bus services on the doorstep to Birmingham and Oldbury. comfortable beds, great breakfast with excellent choice friendly staff, 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very happy with everything about this hotel and would definitely stay again. 06 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Deb and al This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. Marred only by small children running up and down the corridors at 11.20pm unable to sleep be because of the noise. Also staff allowed children to play football in the foyer and in the area where people were trying to eat breakfast. Such a shame as the hotel was very good. We would not stay In this particular holiday in. Express again 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Great room with enough to be comfortable. Shower was my only niggle. Not enough pressure and runs hot and cold in the temperature regulation. Bar and reception staff give excellent service. My stay is mainly for business so I hope to see a change in the menu otherwise it will be monotonous. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility and experience This is a comfortable hotel with excellent facilities and is well placed close to the M5. The facilities are modern and as usual the staff are welcoming and willing to facilitate guest requirements. Provides good value. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stopover This is close to where I work, which is a long way from home. I feel comfortable and safe here and it has become my second home. I'm sure that other hotels provide premium services, bigger ranges, more facilites but when you need a safe, value for money, comfortable place to unwind and crash out, this is hard to beat. What I can't work out is how they manage to make the room feel as if I am the first person to have stayed in it ! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed one night with my daughter.Really good value hotel.Reception staff in particular made our stay as they were so helpful and friendly 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service On entering the Holiday Inn Express Oldbury we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely lady receptionist. She had great knowledge of the local area. This is what we liked most. The breakfast was good but with bacon it would have been better. Overall, good service, spacious bedroom. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Great staff at the front desk, very quick check-in and checkout. The room we checked in initially was not good, the manager has changed the room immediately.. Cleanliness in the rooms can be improved. Booked the room for family stay, the second bed (sofa converted) isn't good and not comfortable for night sleep. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very impressive We traveled from Cornwall for daughters wedding and needed a place to stay at a reasonable price near to wedding reception. hassle free. your hotel ticked every box. price location. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and accommodation. Staff are really friendly Good hotel, great cleanliness. Rooms cleaned on a daily basis. Staff are really kind and friendly. Beds are really comfortable with a choice of pillows. Would deffiantly recommend to stay. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great stay, staff very friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. WiFi could be be a little quicker. Disappointed no Bacon as a breakfast option. However, great value and will use again. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very accomadating This was a return visit to Oldbury, as family and friends in the area. This was one of the better experiences at this hotel, the bed was pretty good, check in and out was great as usual and thankfully not as busy so breakfast was a reasonable experience. when the hotel is busy there is not really enough room for everyone to eat and there is sometimes a wait for food to be replenished. but as previously mentioned this stay was good. Thankyou. 05 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading