• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 27 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.

Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception. We look forward to your re-submission.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situated on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel I come to Birmingham at least 4 times a year with my family to visit my brothers and there family and I would not stay any were else this hotel from the staff to the rooms is great never any grief every thing from checking in, and with any help u need there staff are very nice and plesant 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms, service and people but no PIG..... Great welcome, lovely room, spotless, spacious and very well presented, loved the shower in the bathroom. very nice facilities for tea and coffee, we arrived late, had a quick drink in the bar, very nice and restful, slept, and had breakfast, lovely food, but no bacon???? great toast, fresh eggs, but no bacon???? nice sausages, fruit, cereals, and pastries, but no bacon???? We left early and felt very refreshed would highly recommend. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. From the time of check in, to check out, staff at the reception and the staff at the breakfast were friendly,courteous and attentive. My only reservation about the stay was, during the nigh. my sleep was interrupted by the traffic noise, in spite of the fact that my room was on the 3rd floor. Overall impression ---- Good. 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Comforting welcome, clean room, comfy bed, nice shower 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Star City No complaints whatsoever about our stay however poor choice for breakfast. No bacon, no mushrooms, no grilled tomatoes and no black pudding :( 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The staff were very helpful on arrival ,printing out a map to villa park for us.The room was large and clean.Only a 20 minute walk to the ground and 5 minute walk to star city Which has a great selection of eating establishments.The staff were also great in the morning . I will certainly stop here again next year .If I had to moan about anything it would be that the tv could have been bigger and the sausages weren't very nice. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and quiet After reading some of the reviews was a little apprehensive but needn't of worried as received a warm welcome on reception who were also helpful. Clean comfortable room, large shower. Every thing in the room to make the stay comfortable. 12 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just like average bed and breakfast nothing special First Sent in to wrong room than changed again. Bathrooom was not clean. The Beverage machine was not working. A small bottle of water cost me £2.20 06 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A really poor experience. No one of the staff members smiled or made conversation. They were there to do a job and nothing more. No benefits for Platinium members. The room appeared large, with a big shower but were tired, dirty and felt a little grubby. The carpet could been cleaner, lots of hairs on it. Breakfast was ok. The TV could not show programmes in proper format and we're not tuned. Overall just disappointing so many little things are just wrong! 24 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Ample Parking Hotel is in a good location for visiting City Centre or surrounding areas. Plenty of on site parking. Free WiFi - Rooms were big and clean but I had strange plumbing sounds from toilet when rooms near were showering or using their toilets (toilet was bubbling). Service in the bar at night was very slow and the food very poor. I would advise visiting the entertainment complex across the road for food. 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed. The room was very cosy but the carpet could of been cleaner, lots of hairs on it. Had a good nights sleep, bed was comfortable. Breakfast very basic, scrambled egg was very watery. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service I have stayed in many hotels and was looking for one that had parking and was close to certain locations. This hotel fitted the bill nicely - however after reading some reviews I was a bit apprehensive but I can honestly say it is one of the nicest and friendliest hotels I have stayed in. Quiet, friendly, clean and comfortable - the rooms are huge. We will definitely be back. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on Christmas day 2013 We stayed in a family room with our 2 children.The room was clean and comfortable.We checked in about 3 pm hoping to have something to eat at the hotel.We were surprised when we were told that there is no room service available and the kitchen only opens at 6pm.We were at the restaurant at 6pm and were told that most common items were unavailable.The menu was not at all impressive and we drove to the city and had our dinner there. Basic breakfast with toast,cereals,egg,beans,sausages but no bacon etc. Few channels on the television. There was only one staff throughout our stay handling reception,kitchen and restaurant. Good hotel with basic facilities. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable experience I found the room on 'late rooms' and it was very reasonable. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was tasty and room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Holiday Inn :o) 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Lovely rooms , comfy bed , excellent breakfast , and very helpful staff Sophia especially , needs highly praising went above her duties to retrieve a lost tshirt which i much appreciate and am very thankful very very Helpful and a credit to your Hotel , will definitely recommend and stay again. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Close to Star City We stayed in this hotel whilst visiting Birmingham for a show at the NEC, This included a days shopping in the city centre. The hotel is well located for both locations. This hotel is 5 minutes walk from the star city entertainment venue which includes a good variety of eating places and things to do. Breakfast was the usual good standard and well cooked & presented. The staff were attentive and helpfull. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax in comfort My stay at the Star City hotel was due to attending an event at the NEC arena which was only a 15 min drive from the hotel. I stayed in a family room which had a bed so large that the kids slept with us. The room was clean and comfortable with added quality of an excellent shower in the bathroom. The breakfast, included in the deal was adequate with a variety of choice. Food quality was good though and the buffet system was value for money. Overall, I had a nice stay. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed overnight at Star City Birmingham, A* service, room, Food lovely. Staff a delight so helpful and friendly, couldn't have done better in a 5 star hotel, Thank You 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here 3 times in the last 6 weeks. Staff are lovely and very helpful good location only a short taxi ride to city. Will stay here again next time I'm in Brum 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Nice size room with a pullout bed and a cot in addition to a large double bed. Staff very friendly. Recommended. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable room I had trouble finding the hotel using my satnav. Once I had found the hotel everything was pleasant and satisfactory. Personally I prefer fresh coffee in the morning to the coffee machine but when breakfast is included, I can't really complain. 01 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Had to go to reception every time I needed to get into my room and have the key card re cut. There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom Hotel was busy and staff did not seem set up for it, juice machine only had one juice working when I went for breakfast, tables not cleared well Food choice in the evening poor so went over to local shopping centre As someone who spends an average of 150 nights a year in hotels this was one of the worst 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Friendly staff little moan television remote required new batteries, however did not ask staff for them as was already in bed when I realised. Maybe should be part of room check. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Myself and my fiancee and child have stayed here four or five times now and always been a good pleasent stay would recommend 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean bedroom, nice food etc My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. During the day we were away so i don't know what lunch and dinner is like, but we loved it. We arrived very late at 1.45am and a man at the reception gave us the code for the gate. I loved the fact that there's an electric gate with a password lock which made us feel secure when we parked our car. Breakfast was your typical English breakie with Cumberland sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans. My only concern was with the scrambled egg as at one point the eggs had like this watery liquid in them which made it seem yucky. Apart from that, it was cool. There were yogurts, fruits, cereals, croissants, pains au chocolat, white and brown bread, and I particularly loved their chocolatté. There was also a range of beverages to choose from, including fruit juices. Our room was non-smoking and it was amazing. The bed was large and cosy, the air con was easy to operate and overall it was lovely. The bathroom had hand wash and hand cream which I found handy, and in the shower there was a body wash, shampoo and hair conditioner. However, my only concern is the lack of some sort of bathroom fan to dry out the room from all that steam as the shower ended up smelling very damp by the evening, despite the fact that we left the bathroom door open to let some fresh air in. The smell obviously got worse the next day but good thing we were leaving. If there's something to be done about that, that would be great. I'm planning to come back again under more relaxed terms. Would recommend it to anyone! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable but not good Hotel was okay, but could do with some upgrades - shower faulty, duvet uncomfortable. Fire Alarm went off one night and we were told this was a test by reception staff. Test at 3.30 a.m. in the morning?? 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable and excellent service!!! good manager and the staff were very friendly!! recomended highly! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Value This was superb value for money, with included breakfast and WiFi, along with the usual needs such as comfortable bed, friendly staff, etc. 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay at star city I stayed there for 4 nights from Sept 3- 6, 2013. Beds were comfortable, room had ac and very basic furniture. doesn't worth £71 per night at all. our room had a defective chair...i am 7 months pregnant and after sitting on it for 2 mins....the wheel snapped off. my partner called reception to report it and they admitted to knowing it had a fault. they however replaced it within minutes of calling them , which was good. there was a reasonable selection/choices of foods for breakfast.....but it was the same every morning. :-( Room service was poor, as the only thing they did each day was empty the bins and made the bed! i would perhaps stay there again out of convenience...but it is not value for money!!! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for trip to Cadbury World! Initially undecided on which IHG hotel to spend my points at for a family trip to Cadbury World - plumped for this one due to the all inclusive breakfast. Wasn't disappointed, friendly and helpful staff, room large and clean and breakfast also very good. Within easy reach of Cadbury World even allowing for roadworks in town - very happy all round. 07 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading