• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable and quiet I was spending a night in your Hotel to meet up with a long time friend I hadn't seen for a lot of years. As I was the one to book the Hotel I was worried in case my friend wouldn't like it, but I needn't have worried, she lovely it. The bed was so comfortable and it was really quiet, you usually hear people walking and talking going down the corridors all hours, but we didn't hear anything? We are going to meet up again soon and bring our men with us, and yes we will be coming back to you. Thank you. PS: The breakfast was really lovely. All 5* 17 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decline in standards /customer services I have been a regular customer at this hotel for many years but of late with prices decreasing it appears to be attracting a rowdy noisy crowd. I checked into 723 after a long day in London and had an early start and wanted a lie in quick shower then left. Unfortunately for me the shower did not work and took over 15 minutes to get some pressure or heat. By this time is was too late and had to go. Obviously I was rather frustrated and this set my mood for the day. Reception staff were disinterested and gave a vague sorry to which my reply was is that it ? The other staff just stared at me. Another lady then got involved and requested I leave my number and assured me the duty manager would call me. It is now Friday late afternoon and I am still to receive a phone call, more than two days later. This hotels standards are declining, the staff are disinterested and obviously there is no communication with management which is disappointing. I just want a bed and working shower, not much to ask for? I used to love this hotel as it is in town and used to be pretty quiet but of late I would not recommend. I stay in IHG hotels each week and this stay was poor in both facilities and obvious management input. Hopefully this review will get them to respond! 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and reasonable value The hotel is conveniently placed for those using New Street Station, it has reasonable facilities and is value for money. The outstanding feature is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff with whom we had contact. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 day trip in Birmingham Very nice hotel, convenient central location. Staff was friendly and room very good. Great value for money Definitely would prefere it in the future! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and conditions Excellent hotel in good city center location close to all amenities. Room was excellent and well serviced and maintained during my stay. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. I would definitely use this hotel again. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay 2nd time me & my partner have stayed here. Ideal location and a very clean & comfortable hotel. Staff were pleasent and general hotel was welcoming & well kept. Only downfall was the bathroom was a little bit small,cramped & not set out well for an executive room. It was fine & very clean but I'm 6'3 & there was just a shower cubicle and couldn't move round in it much. But don't let that put you off. I will definitely staying again. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Parking One website said £5 parking and it turned out to be £12.10p. The access to the car park and hotel was let down by the fact you had to walk right round the block to get from one to the other, a simple gate for access on foot would make it along better, we got wet twice going from the car park to the hotel and back again. We found the checkout staff quite stuffy and very matter of fact. However this didn't spoil our stay and wouldn't prevent us from staying again, everything else was perfect!!! Thankyou. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service! We booked in on a Friday afternoon as we had some work to do in Birmingham. The room was brilliant - with a partial dividing wall between my husband and I and our teenage son. We went down to the restaurant for a meal and had the most incredible service ever. Thank you so much to Janae and Elaine - our meal was wonderful, not only because of the incredible taste, but also because of the way you treated us. We will be back! 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Enjoyed our stay , excellent value for money, close to relevant amenities 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding it was a lovely place to stay very welcoming will defiantly be going back x 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful, we rang the front desk asking for help with something and they were very helpful and accomodating straight away 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They just keep going the extra mile.... I love this hotel. I am a regular guest here, however each time I arrive, I am greeted with a genuine smile and interest about how my day has gone. My Platinum Status is acknowledged, and I am almost always upgraded to a delightful 8th floor room. This Holiday Inn changes life on the road from being a "bed in a box" to a home from home. Long may it continue. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location Great location, few minutes walk to the Mailbox and to the Bullring. Train station minutes away. Spacious well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, rooms have safes. Bar and restaurant excellent, breakfast good choice of hot and cold with attentive staff. No car parking but few minutes to NCP car park which is half price to hotel guests (12.50) for 24 hours. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Room service and very spacious room Great Room service and very spacious room. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Will definitely recommend it for any one. Really good value for money. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely breakfast Staff were pleasent and helpful, check in was quick and informative. Room was airy, shower was good, beds comfortable. Only minus was noise heard from revellers getting taxis ect at 4am, and a dirty big stain on carpet by bed which was white ???? but that was only downside, breakfast was lovely but staff were watching over us like hawks which was a bit off putting. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham Excellent staff, very comfortable hotel room and facilities. Would recommend a stay here if you are interested in theatre, eating out, shopping, music and tourist attractions. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very conveniently located hotel, offering a nice, quite spacious room with a very comfortable and large bed with plenty of pillows. Nice bathroom facilities, nice TV, water heater and instant coffee in the room, and additionally also a very convenient air conditioning system that is great for summer. Breakfast is very complete as well, and staff was always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel the staffs were friendly and polite. the hotel is in good lacation, 2 minutes walk from Birmingham New Street station. It was very easy to find the hotel. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay Hotel looks run down from the outside but very smart inside, the breakfast is value for money and staff are very helpful and professional. I will book this hotel again, I do think they should provide free parking though, even though they offer half price discount on an NCP car park around the corner I think that it should be included. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary July 16th to 18th. Upgraded to an Executive room and given an upper floor room which we requested. Greeted in a very friendly and efficient manner by Reception. Excellent air conditioning which made our stay comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great location for the city centre. Would stay here again. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was a lovely hotel. The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean and nicely laid out with good WiFi. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lack of sleep - way too noisey always stay here and have always had good service however on this occasion - besides the fire alarm going off in the evening, I was given a room near the lift so as the evening turns into night guests seem to hang about lifts chatting before going off to their rooms. especially when in a group of friends!!!! this is ok for those further down the corridor but for those of us near the elevator - a nightmare!!!! voices nonstop until 4am!!!!!! not a great experience this time. no sleep was had!!!!! 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable hotel, great breakfast, I f you really must go to Birmingham, this is a very comfortable hotel with great breakfasts and very kind staff who know how to calm semi-hysterical guests who have fought their way through Birmingham's massive traffic problems. If a visit to Birmingham is essential, drive a Sherman tank and stay at this hotel then your stay should be fine.( I'm sure staff of this calibre will find somewhere to park it) 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the room The hotel is very convenient to Birmingham main line railway station. The whole hotel needs a makeover it's all very tired. Air conditioning exhaust fans on roof right outside bedroom windows, noisy till very late. Room I stayed in had shutters at the windows so very little natural light, so much so it felt like a cell, very depressing. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for travel and business It was amazing to find a hotel so close to my business venue with easy access to Birmingham New Street station. \it was also good to feel safe travelling as a woman alone. 18 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chaotic Stayed as part of a group booking - was told all I needed to do was call and pay for my room under a booking reference. Not the case was told they can't take payment over the phone or online for group booking?! Rate wasn't what had been agreed for the group for some reason - I ended up paying more for a very basic dated and small room. They also tried to insist my stay was for 2 nights even though they had prior communication that it was 1 nights stay. Not a very smooth service nor relaxing stay - the whole building looks run down. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super help of staff When I reached your hotel it was most needed to contact with my familiy. Because it was my frst time for me to have to do so abroad, for I have usually travelled with my family. Your staff was very much kindly to teach me wifi and to connect my smartphone to the main. So I had been able to attend my course comfortably. I thank you very much. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay From the Moment my Husband and I arrived we were greeted by Friendly and helpful staff and this continued the whole stay . The Hotel was very clean and our room was also clean and modern . The food was not only great value but quality too both evening meal and breakfast was buffet style and a great choose all fresh and hot which pleased my Husband as he is fussy . Great location to the Bullring for shopping woohoo the whole weekend was made very enjoyable will be re-booking very soon 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff here are great, they gave me good advice about where I needed to go and the best and safest way to get there. The hotel is central to city centre, will definitely stay here again when visiting the O2 for a concert 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and friendly we had 2 very comfortable nights in this hotel, it's was very clean, towels changed and room cleaned on our second day, staff are very friendly and helpful, and it's literally 5mins walk to bullring shopping centre and town, the only thing that annoyed us was adding a 3.50 trade charge on a already pricey pizza for room service... but other than that it was perfect. 12 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading