• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8
Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
We have 179 suites with fully-fitted kitchens, living areas and (in some cases) separate bedrooms. Within that number are a handful of two and three-bedroom suites that offer the perfect place to stay for a longer period, whether it is a few friends sharing, a family, or work colleagues! Everyone gets their own room. There's a great-sized living area and larger kitchen!
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad experience and over priced very poor. Had a terrible sleep could hear noise from out on the street all night eg traffic noise people shouting at night. Could hear people talking and walking around in the other rooms. Food was terrible everything had been siting on the buffet for hours. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Reception, room, buffet breakfast. Free wifi in the room a bonus from my last stay a year ago. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good n bad Great staff room and food Until the war zone out the front started Then from mid nite to 6am it was painfull on the ears Resolved thus in future by requesting a room at back Fingers crossed 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking If you get the NCP parking ticket stamped at reception the cost of parking is half price. This is not mentioned at the reception and I was not asked on leaving if I had needed my ticket stamping. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always (apart from the Bar) I always stay at this hotel if possible when I'm in the Birmingham area. It is close to all amenities and moreover it is just a nice place to stay! The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms always comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. I have marked down the Food & Beverage simply based on the Bar. One the furnishings are dated and uncomfortable; the seats certainly don't encourage a long and relaxing lounge! Also my favourite tipple (large G&T) tipped the scales at £9.10!!! (£9.70 if you wanted the posh stuff!) Quite frankly that is outrageous and is by some distance the most expensive I have come across in any Holiday Inn! However I will be back again soon - a recommended venue if you are in the Birmingham area. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely nothing special! It's a hotel, aiming to make a profit just like any other business. Indifferent greeting, 'no upgrade for a 2 night stay' for Platinum Elite membership! Where is the attraction to be loyal to a brand and achieve such a membership level if a reward is not given? Loud even on 5th floor due city centre location. With many hotels to chose from in the city, I would feel no urge to use this one in future. There is nothing wrong with it, but there is nothing special about it either. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Brum Staff were excellent and always willing to help and with a smile which is nice to see. Meal was nice and the room was all as you would expect. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Firm Favourite I travel a lot with work and always ask for Holiday Inn as my preferred choice. I have had the same service wherever I have stayed in the country and these guys and girls are attentive and almost faultless. I say almost as there have been at least five occasions where I have checked in without my points card and was assured they would see to it but they did not show on my statements. I am confident this has been oversight and it has not made the service any less pleasurable for me. See you againand again soon 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favourite hotel Great service , nice room, great staff nothing is too much bother for them. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with good courtesy drink and chocolate . As much as it was a good relaxing stay at the heart of the city with access to city centre. The free WIFI signal was very poor in the room and the reception was unable to do anything about it. To use the WIFI I had to come to the recption area. This has to be improved upon. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Drunks and Dustbins Room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park and what looks like a pub. Drunks returning loudly to the cars woke me first of all then the banging of bins as they were emptied at early o'clock. Been here before and it has been really good but on this occasion it was not up to its usual standard. The issue was with the drunks and the binmen. Never been woken up like that, three times in the evening which was a pain. Breakfast was superb, choices excellent and the strongest asset, the staff who were their usual brilliant selves. They work with a smile which is an indication of how much they enjoy their work. Reception in and out was easy and the greeting friendly and professional. In all, not a brilliant night but the staff were great,,,,,, 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is in a great location very close to train station and central to shopping and night life. The overall experience was very good. It would have been excellent but when we went to get served at the bar at 2305hrs we were told we were not able to purchase drinks without opening a room account, we then had to go to reception to open an account on our room to be able to get a drink. It transpires the hotel will not serve people at the bar after 2300hrs without a room account. It was a little embarrassing being refused service at the bar. I believe that this could be overcome if the reception staff told new residents on checking in that they need to keep their account open if they are likely to have a drink after 2300. If we had been told at check in we would have left our account open 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but looking old We stayed in the hotel as we were attending a conference at the hotel. The checkin was really easy and very pleasant and obliging, the room was clean but looking a little worn. The hotel facilities in the bar and breakfast area were clean and well managed. Although the function did not provide coffee it would of been nice to have a facility available where coffee could be purchased near the conference area as we only got a 12 minute break to get coffee and go to the toilet, it would also of been nice to have toilets on the same level to help save time. The coffee machine in the bar served 1 coffee at a time which if you have 40-50 delegates wanting to get a coffee in 12 minutes is impossible. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room. very comfortable bed We decided to book a superior room as there was Little difference in price and were very surprised upon entering. Everything you could want for your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend and breakfast Room was excellent v clean and my request for an extra bed was met without hassle. Breakfast the next day was lovely and hearty 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We stayed here for my cousins engagement party which was held in the hotel itself and had a brilliant time. The room itself was excellent had everything we needed and more for our wkend stay.A family room with ajoining rooms that my son was more than happy with having his own space.There was some road noise through the night but your in the city centre so to be expected. Breakfast was great no complains and something for everyone. All staff polite and helpful. And just a stone throw from the Bull ring shopping centre. Would definitely stay again. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Up your game I regularly stay in hotels on business and I am a Platinum Rewards member of the IHG chain. I recently stayed here for the second time this year and both experiences have left a bad impression of this hotel. On both occasions there was an issue with my booking. Whilst this happens, the way the staff handled this on both occasions was poor. I was to feel like I was lying and they couldn't care less. Very little help was offered. The dining room also needs a serious makeover. It is far too small for the number of guests. It is very cramped and lacks ambience. Tea and coffee making facilities at breakfast are out of date. The water in the boiler is Luke warm and stagnant. I only stay here if I cannot get into the Crowne Plaza. You need to up your game! 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working weekend - central location I travel and stay in IHG hotels every week and was working this bank holiday weekend. This is a city centre hotel and its ideal for leisure and business purposes. The staff are welcoming, food in the restaurant/ room service is a good quality and service is efficient. I enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are a good size, beds very comfy and the showers are great. Surprisingly I find it very quiet at weekends compared to other hotels in the vicinity. Its always a pleasure staying here and only a 5 minute walk to the station. Its the only place to stay for a central location and a good quality room. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room A very relaxing atmosphere in the room and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The quality of food and staff attitude in the restaurant need some improvement. Tables should be cleared regularly as guests indicate they are done with some plates, etc. 01 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality I usually stay Holiday Inns when I go away.My this stay unfortunately was not relax and enjoyable as the room quality was very poor. Thank you 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by theatre and shopping weekend stayed at holiday inn for shopping and theatre weekend.Will definitely stay again. Staff, rooms and breakfast were excellent.. Have recommended hotel to my Daughter and Boyfriend for her 30th Birthday in July. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location and big spacious room Location was great. Right in the centre. 5 mins to town square, Bull Ring etc. Room and bathroom were very spacious. Very clean. Breakfast was quite good and plentiful but it was very very busy (Easter weekend), so bear in mind to turn up fairly early (9am ish) otherwise you will have to queue. As it was very busy, it took a while for things to get replenished, especially the English breakfast section. Although the hotel looks nothing special from the outside, the inside feels quite luxurious. Would definitely come again and recommend it to others. We also got a great deal via HolidayInn's own website. Tip: in a little side street, John Bright Street, nearby on the way to the town square there 3 nice places to go out: a great little cafe, pub and caribbean restaurant. great cocktails at the restaurant ;o) and it's less than 5 mins to the hotel. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed in this hotel for an overnight stay and we were very pleased with overall experience. I would certainly stay here again and I would also recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Bermingham. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stayed 18-20 April. Stay here pretty often. Hotel is in a great location in Birmingham city centre. Close to New Street station, The Bullring & shopping in New Street. Close to theatres, restaurants and China town. The Mailbox shopping 5 minutes walk. Broad Street, Brindley Place (canal district) is only a 10 minute walk away. Always a warm welcome from Ahmed & Jana on reception. Also, thanks to Pawl from housekeeping for sorting out a few minor problems in the room. Breakfast is always good at this hotel and a bargain at weekends as it's 2-4-1. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised and I was upgraded to executive room. Always appreciated. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable Bed Only stayed for one night . Hotel ideal for new street station and hippodrome. Bed very comfy room clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast lovely good choice. Reception staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Silly thing to say but you need to change your flags outside the hotel they are very shabby! but this obviously would not put us off staying again. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience This is my preferred hotel to stay in Birmingham, it is close to the Theatre and all the bars and restraunts in China town and the Gay village. The staff on reception are very helpful and cheerful with a smile. The room was upgraded to an executive and was a good size with good facilities. Well done Holiday Inn Birmingham City. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel excellent service Just back from a fantastic weekend stay at this hotel.Every member of staff I had contact with couldn't do enough for us.Rooms are very spacious,clean and comfortable...everything you need is in the room,iron&board,hair-dryer,washing liquids,fridge,tea-making facilities Breakfast menu was super suited everyone.Hotel is close to the Bullring,Train station,and plenty more will definitely be returning.Thank you 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre location I spent 2 nights at this hotel with my disabled sister. Everything was great, especially the staff who were all fantastic. The only negative I would comment on is the "disabled" rooms have no wheelin showers, and the toilets are a bit low for a wheelchair user. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Birmingham Not much to say, it's a holiday inn so it comes at a good standard Staff pleasant breakfast freshly cooked Bar ok but they have got rid of the premium lagers so lost all our trade to other local bars 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Friendly Staff. Stayed 28-30 March. [Sorry for delay with the review] Stay here often. Hotel is in a great location in the city centre. Close to New Street station, Bullring & shops in New Street, theatres, restaurants and China town. Mailbox shopping 5 minutes walk. Broad Street & the canal district is only a 10 minute walk away. Always a warm welcome from Katy on reception. Breakfast is always good here and a bargain at weekends as it's 2-4-1. My only gripe is that they need a larger selection of cold meats, smoked salmon and cheeses. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised and I was upgraded upgraded to executive room. Very much appreciated as always. 18 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading