• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just five minutes’ walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful New St.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.

Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception. We look forward to your re-submission.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situated on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable and excellent service!!! good manager and the staff were very friendly!! recomended highly! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Value This was superb value for money, with included breakfast and WiFi, along with the usual needs such as comfortable bed, friendly staff, etc. 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay at star city I stayed there for 4 nights from Sept 3- 6, 2013. Beds were comfortable, room had ac and very basic furniture. doesn't worth £71 per night at all. our room had a defective chair...i am 7 months pregnant and after sitting on it for 2 mins....the wheel snapped off. my partner called reception to report it and they admitted to knowing it had a fault. they however replaced it within minutes of calling them , which was good. there was a reasonable selection/choices of foods for breakfast.....but it was the same every morning. :-( Room service was poor, as the only thing they did each day was empty the bins and made the bed! i would perhaps stay there again out of convenience...but it is not value for money!!! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for trip to Cadbury World! Initially undecided on which IHG hotel to spend my points at for a family trip to Cadbury World - plumped for this one due to the all inclusive breakfast. Wasn't disappointed, friendly and helpful staff, room large and clean and breakfast also very good. Within easy reach of Cadbury World even allowing for roadworks in town - very happy all round. 07 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OH dear - tatty or what? Tap that was hanging out of the basin hole, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and the worst mattress of any holiday inn ever. This is a bad one, there is obviously no real care going on. I am sure all the boxes were ticked, but whoever who was responsible for checking the room had their light out, unless they knew and still let it..................... 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, tidy and family friendly Nice staff, amazing value. Clean and tidy room. We went with our young children for a long weekend; easy access to Star City. 31 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel Not impressed with this Holiday Inn, very dirty and unfreindly,seemed like a glorified Truck Stop. Not up to IHG standards. 30 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare Worst hotel. If you think you are going to get a better experience for this majorly inflated price. Think again. Never have I visited such a hotel. The night staff were not able to tell me whether I could have a late check out because 'they didn't work in the morning'. So rude. The whole hotel had a smokey scent to it. Rooms were dirty and badly set out. If someone offered me money to stay there again, I would give them money not to. Ruined my bank holiday weekend. I am not having a go just for the sake of it. It is actually the worst hotel I have stayed at in my life. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had the room been cleaned?... ...We weren't so sure actually! There was a plastic cover from a razor left in the bathroom, a few short hairs in the bed (possibly from the laundry process - but surely this should be checked anyway?) and a layer of dust on the arms of the chair in the corner of the room. If I was the manager, I would be having serious words with the cleaning staff. so for housekeeping I give 0/10. Everything else in the hotel was ok for a one-night stay and the staff seemed friendly and helpful. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be more family friendly Good service but the hotel can do with more than one baby chair and be more family friendly as I have to wait for one family to finish their breakfast before I can use the chair for my son 28 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grubby and noisy Really disappointed with my stay, I thought I'd treat myself as I normally stay in a cheaper brand of lodges. Wish I hadn't! Toe nail clippings on the carpet (not mine!!), large dirty marks on the wall, shower smelled of wee, dirty marks on the valance and carpet. And got woken up at 2am by the noisy road outside. Need I say anymore? 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with very good bathroom facilities We received excellent service throughout our stay. The reception staff were very welcoming. Check in and check out were efficient and speedy. Our twin-bedded room was very spacious, as was the shower, but the occupants of the room above were somewhat heavy-footed. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of food and drink. The location was ideal for our overnight stay, with Star City restaurants a very short walk away. Altogether exccellent value for money. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where are you ? I wonder how many people book this hotel but fail to stay ? simply because it is so difficult to find the main entrance and when you do be mindfull that you are no rear ended pulling in, once inside you are greated by a clean airy reception, pleasantly suprised with the whole experience at the price. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel. I recommend it. Nice location. Good staf. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have been staying at this hotel. Many times as my travel a lot to the uk and te staff are amazing and very very helpfull I wouldn't stay any were else xxx 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service My mum and I stayed at your hotel as we were invited to a wedding. The service we received from your staff was fantastic. I would just like to say especially from Leanne and Richard. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was great, overall we had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend your hotel to everyone. 14 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of serious maintenance Have now stayed here twice: 1st time none of the 13 Amp power outlets worked and had to be moved. 2nd time the power activation via key card did not work (so had no lights) and again had to be moved. TV remote was missing and when I reported it staff did not respond, and when I followed up they said they had forgotten what room it was for. Staff appear a little indifferent. It could be that the hotel is still recovering from re-branding, but maintenance- staff training should be high priority. Will not choose this hotel again. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable at a good price Really comfy room, only let down by the awful breakfast. The sausages were revolting and the egg tasteless. Stick to cereal and pastries. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff As usual a high standard HIX but the staff really made this one. Professional, friendly and went the extra mile especially when I left my car door wide open in the car park! Would def stay again if I was in area 24 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, helpful staff Stayed here after the Bon Jovi concert. The staff wern't really prepared for so many visitors on a Sunday afternoon but they were helpful and friendly. Everything else was as you'd expect for a holiday inn express 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Enjoy my stay at this hotet.The staff were very friendly and the waitress was very busy on her own working in all areas. The direction to the entrance was a bit of a pain we had to drive more than three time round the roundabout looking for the entrance which was consealed, a sign post with directions will solve the stress. Room was made available with the sofa bed prepared for my son which he loved and the bed was huge and confortable. I will definitely use this hotel again when ever i vist Birmingham. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and very handy A great location at a very reasonable price, the room was very clean and refreshed daily. The bed was so comfortable, better than at home. This hotel is ideal for a visit to the Star City complex and also has a direct bus route into the city centre from Star City only a five minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and always approachable. The breakfast was always fully stocked and hot, coffee was exceptional as was the hot chocolate. I would recommend HI Star City to my friends. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Experience! I am a sole female business traveller and regularly stay in the IHG chain of hotels in the Birmingham area. This is the first time I have stayed at this particular hotel as all the others around my Birmingham office were fully booked. I was plesantly suprised by this hotel because of the exceptional customer service. I am generally greeted politely by reception staff, but at this hotel, I received an exceptionally warm welcome, friendly advice and general chit chat by the 2 ladies when I arrived on 14th May. I was even more surprised the next morning on departure when the 2 gentleman on reception gave the same friendly service, happy and smiling and chatty. This was over and above what I have received anywhere else. All I can say is that you must coach your staff well in the art of customer service. It made my stay as a lone traveller a pleasurable experience and I will be returning! 22 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was OK - didn't enjoy the location Older style HI Express - no complaints really with the hotel, just wouldn't return due to the location on a busy road overlooking a gas-works. "Star City" wasn't my thing. OK if you enjoy eating at chain restaurants though (.... Nandos / Bella Itallia and the like). 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were friendly and helpful we left unhappy. The staff were the best part of our stay and were friendly and helpful. Several factors spoilt our stay. The entrance to the hotel is not clear. We missed the entrance twice. Our room was situated on the 1st floor immediately below the recycling bins. Not a problem except bar staff emptied bottles late at night and early in the morning, waking us on both occassions. The Fire Alarm went off very late one evening. We were told this was because someone used a shower without closing the door ??? The biggest gripe was the lack of bath towels. Only one was provided and despite being provided with a second after complaint only one was again provided on the second day. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wifi a Plus Its what it says on the tin just lift wasn't working and third floor room, WIFI free was a plus 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. The hotel was spotless. Bright and airy and very welcoming. The rooms were spotless, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Good location, friendly welcome and comfortable, fresh rooms. What else do you need for an overnight stay when travelling? Would happliy recommend this hotel 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay with a couple of pitfalls We stayed at the Holiday Inn Star City in March 2013. The hotel is situated very well, directly opposite (and within walking distance of) Star City, and has great road links to Birmingham city centre. The staff at the hotel were friendly, and check-in was brief and welcoming. We were informed that the lift in the hotel was out of order (rare that a hotel only has 1 lift), and our room was situated 3 floors up...this was the main qualm of the stay. We had booked a twin room but when we got to the room it was instead a double...and after walking all the way to the room, we didn't fancy walking back down again to try and rectify the situation so made-do. Breakfast was faultless considering it was covered in the price of the room which was already one of the most competitive rates available. Overall a 4/5 from me...would happily stay again if I was in the area...just hope that the lift is working on our next visit! :-) Tom 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK... but feels dated/not up to HI Express standards OK... but out-dated feel to rooms & dining area. Needs updating! 12 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading