• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham, your home-from-home, warm and friendly alternative to traditional apartments, situation on Corporation Street in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We're just a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street, Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. All of our 179 suites contain fitted kitchenettes, dining/work desk, adequate wardrobe space and en-suite bathrooms.
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic value for money hotel with superb members of staff My wife & I use this hotel frequently for spiritual days at the nearby Sri Balaji Temple as it is only a stone throw away. We stayed for 10 nights from 26/10/2013 to 04/11/2013. The staff in the front desk - Sue, Adam, Abbie, Kay, Amy to mention a few went out of their way to help. The ever smiling Steven was always at hand to help with our luggage, which was very much appreciated as I am a registered disabled person. The room was comfortable & clean. There were 2 problems - 1. The heating did not work in the room but we were given an electric heater which was sufficient. 2. The toilet seat weighed a ton, disabled person user unfriendly and was the most uncomfortable one I have ever sat on! The public area was always kept clean with flat screen TVs but with annoying loud background music. Please change to some soft music. It was handy to find an ice dispenser & a microwave & the Independent Newspaper 7 days a week!! Breakfast was good but with no choice for Vegetarians - how about including some porridge, hash browns, mushrooms & tomatoes? Overall, great value for money & I strongly recommend this hotel while thanking all the members of staff for their valuable support & help. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, comfortable stay I stayed for one night as I came up for a family occasion. Other members of my family (young and old) were also staying. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and made us feel most welcome! The breakfast was plentiful and tasty! The rooms were clean, comfy and there was hardly any noise despite being on the ground floor. Great value for money! Would highly recommend and definitely stay again! Thank you! 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay We have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. It's good to know when you book you can expect excellent quality 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Room Used family rooms before with HIE with no problems, unfortunately this room was too small for 2 adults and 2 children. Overall all though a good price for a 1 night stay. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, rubbish breakfast Nice enough hotel, good location, friendly staff. Shame that the breakfast is not anything like the advertised fare. Disappointed, however, would use Holiday Inn again. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation and superb breakfast The hotel was extremely accommodating. I was able to stay at the hotel with 2 babies, a seven year and myself and wife. We all had breakfast at an excellent rate. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and Clean Both my wife, myself and our daughter enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. It was comfortable with good breakfast. Overall great value for money and would recommend to any family/friends. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied. This was the second time we stayed st this hotel, it is a great location for ease of acess from the motorway. Rooms were clean, towels changed everyday even if we didnt request it. Breakfast is great,excellent choices, dining room clean and turns into a licensed bar in the evening. The hotel as ample parking however during the week all spots were mostly taken so dont come back too late if your going out. There is a pub next door that serves food for both lunch and dinner, you can order food in ( pizza and Chinese) or walk to mcdonads over road,otherwise you will need drive to find restaurants. On the eve of our departure we asked the front deck for a wake up call as no alarm clocks in the room, an we needed to be on the road early to catch our flight home,we were told they do not provide this service, he mentioned something about tv's not working as they somehow act as an alarm. Overall we would stay there again. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a very good nights sleep and the staff were very friendly and helpful 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service Stayed there for one night. Very good welcome from reception staff.Found rooms clean and bathroom fresh. bed not the best I've slept in. Breakfast selection was very good and enjoyable. good parking and FREE. Price very good, booked in advance. Will visit again 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We visited cadbury world and wanted a cheap hotel to stay in, so glad we picked this one! Brilliant staff on reception! Easy check in. Great comfy room, lovely free breakfast and all this at such a low price! Very impressed Holiday Inn! Thank you! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service This Hotel is in a great location for Birmingham just off the M5. I stay at this Holiday inn express often and I am always given a genuine warms welcome by the hotel colleagues. The hotel is clean and comfortable, it as a lounge area and bar where you can relax and eat, the steaks are very good .Checking in and out is seamless. Great colleagues, Good atmosphere, Comfortable, Good Value, Thank you, Kind regards, John. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with good room comfortable bed and pleaseant staff This hotel is well apportioned, everything works and the facilities are excellent. Really enjoyed a comfortable stay 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good night sleep Good food, clean great location and good parking will stay again. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, friendly staff I requested a 'quiet room' and was accommodated with my request by very helpful and friendly staff. The following day I noticed that I had lost a bracelet that had sentimental value. When I called the hotel and spoke to Adam to see if I had left it in the room, I was delighted when he told me that the bracelet had been found in the car park by hotel staff and had been handed in to reception. My bracelet was returned to me by return post and I cant praise the hotel staff enough. Well done to all the team at Oldbury and I look forward to seeing all again in the near future. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and quiet hotel I find it hard to find fault. The hotel was clean and and the staff inviting. There was no problem with our pre arranged early arrival and the room was ready. The room was quiet and of a good size for the two of us, the double bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels good quality. Good self service breakfast but no bacon! Car park directions confusing when exiting, we and another car went round looking for the exit to the M5. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tell us about the Car Park We were attending a wedding In Birmingham and needed to be there for 2.15. We called and asked if we could check in early at 1.00 pm. That was all arranged. Nice friendly welcome form a young lady that was very nervous as she was new. She offered us the choice of 300 extra points or free drink and snack at the bar, because I am a Platinum member. As usual the standard was high, as we find in all the IHG hotels we stay in. Breakfast was excellent. The building seems fairly new. My only small criticism is about the car park. The hotel uses a management company to prevent non-guests parking there. You need to register your car when you check in. We weren't told this and only found out at breakfast the next morning where there were small signs on each table telling you to register your car. There should be a big notice at the check in desk and the staff should also tell you when you check in. We told the person at the desk as we checked out and they entered our car on their system, telling us if we got a letter from the parking management company we should call the hotel and they would get it cancelled. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal excellent location,ideal for cadburys world(reason for our stay)friendly helpful staff,excellent complimentary breakfast buffet.cheers HIE... 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual! I have stayed at this particular hotel for approximately 10 years as I attend the same Ladies Conferences every year! As usual staff are friendly ad helpful and the rooms are immaculate! Be there next year! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers This hotel would be great if only they could sort out the hot water problems. I have been using this hotel for nearly a year, and the same problem keeps occurring, either no hot water period, or the shower goes form scalding hot to cold, back to normal, then scalding hot! The staff are always apologising for this, and they do their best, but it is a problem that needs to be sorted. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and size rooms but needs updating past the lobby The service was great, food was good, bed was comfy, water was hot etc. Can't complain except The rooms need updating to match the lobby now. They look too tired. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Our stay was enjoyable and standard and quality of accommodation and service was what we expected, so far we have never been disappointed when we have stayed here. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and never had any problems. The staff are always welcoming and polite. For the price you pay you certainly get value for money. The room is clean and the beds are very comfortable with the added bonus of a free breakfast. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good, comfortable one night stay. breakfast very good, overall the stay was an enjoyable experience & we would recommend it to friends. very convenient for the motorway & no noise. only downside was the rooms were slightly small when the sofa bed is pulled out for an extra 1 or 2 people in the room. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at As soon as we checked in from the friendly staff at check-in to restaurant staff we knew that we were going to have a pleasant stay and infact it exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean/comfortable/quiet which meany a good nights sleep. The pub next door serves up decent food at very reasonable prices so well worth a visit. Not a lot else I can say except you will not be dissapointed. 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor upkeep My room had soiled carpets and a toilet that reeked of urine. Although the staff were courteous and responded to my complaint,the smell from the toilet was not resolved. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, good value for money We always enjoy a good stay here. The staff are willing to help and are extremely friendly. It's let down by small things like there is only ever 2 cups and glasses in the room, even when it is clearly booked for a family . After a loooong drive to get there, wandering down to reception for more cups so everyone can have a drink at the same time, is not ideal. Likewise, even when you have obtained more, the cleaners take them away the next morning, and leave the statutory 2, and so you start all over again! Just a bit more thought would be good. They can see the room is set up for more than 2 people. Breakfast is great though, and the hotel does offer good all round value for money. Would definitely recommend despite the little niggles. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odbury Site Ok so this is the first review I have done on a hotel. The rooms here are good value for money. But what made our stay was the friendly staff members. They spoke to you not only as a customer but as a friend.. well done to the staff at Oldbury.. will defo be staying again 12 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best but not the worst The first bedroom offered, the sink plug stuck. The manager offered to fix it himself but when told of his highly unlikely repair method we opted for a change of rooms. This was done efficiently and quickly and we were even offered a complementary drink for our trouble. Although many parts of the hotel were in need of updating, the rooms and public areas were clean and tidy. Unfortunately the lift stopped working approx an hour after arriving and being on the 3rd floor with only one lift in the hotel made life more tiring than expected. Lift still not fixed on departure the following morning. This is one of the cheapest Hiexpress hotels on the list and it's easy to see why. Perhaps an update is in the pipeline. All said and done the stay was OK and reflected the price paid. 11 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service A late check out time was agreed prior to my stay and on the day it was not honoured and were given less than an hour to leave. 06 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading