• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8
Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
We have 179 suites with fully-fitted kitchens, living areas and (in some cases) separate bedrooms. Within that number are a handful of two and three-bedroom suites that offer the perfect place to stay for a longer period, whether it is a few friends sharing, a family, or work colleagues! Everyone gets their own room. There's a great-sized living area and larger kitchen!
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay I always try and stay here when in Birmingham. I have never found any member of staff be anything but polite and efficient. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the bathroom spotless. The location is perfect for the station and a short taxi ride for places such as Broad Street. I cannot comment on the food as I haven't eaten there. I feel very happy to recommend here and will stay again myself when I am next in the area 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff We arrived late as our train was delayed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Beds were wonderful and even though we overlooked the main road there was no noise. Food was good although a little pricey unless you eat a large breakfast. It was brilliant that we could leave our luggage until our train departure in the evening allowing us to have an easy day, Overall a wonderful break 24 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value It's a good value hotel and close to station. Comfortable room 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location! I stayed with my partner for only one night as we we're watching the ballet at the Hippodrome, the location for this was excellent. The hotel itself was very nice with comfortable beds, a good size bathroom and we didn't have any problems with noise. The room was clean and all essentials we're provided. Would definitely recommend the hotel. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room and good decor, sadly wifi poor The room was well designed and had everything we needed. The bathroom could have done with smelling fresher as it smelt like stale water. We found the free wifi to be very weak and even when paying the extra £5 still was no better. The restaurant was well decorated and layed out. We had a nice welcome. The hot buffet was not as hot or as plentiful as I expected so we ended up not eating it, which was a shame having paid the extra. This hotel is a good location for the city, there are some factors which would make this excellent. 16 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big room but smallest bed breakfast staff close service without warning. Food not great to begin with plus this service. Big renovated room why put a double bed when have enough space for queen or king bed. Reservation for king bed, Upon check in, room with double bed, what a joke for a platinum member, not even an apple nor chocolate treat. This is a holiday inn EXPRESS. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review An overall very positive experience, was very pleased. The only thing I would say is that I checked out at around midday. I wanted to relax in my room until the last minute but there were several occasion when the chambermaids kept knocking and trying to come in to clean the room before midday. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping and relax My mom and I stayed at this hotel and although it was very busy at the time of check in and out, the staff were very efficient at reception and on making a request for earl grey tea bags for the room they made sure they were brought up to the room which was lovely for my mom. We arrive on the train at new street and was only a short 5min walk to the hotel to drop our bags off and start shopping. We had a lovely breakfast, even though it was very busy everything was fresh including the pastrys which can sometimes be stale. On check out we we're asked if we enjoyed our stay, which was nice to know they were concerned . 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This hotel is located nearby main train station and also the shopping centre. There also many restaurants within walking distance. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the ball Only my second stay at this property and would thoroughly recommend it. I asked for the same room as my previous stay and this was done without question. On arrival check in was friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and well presented. All membership benefits delivered If I had any gripe it would only be the parking charges but I guess this is out of their control 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice position Nice hotel just outside New Street Station and Bullring. Nice room. Everything was ok, just the wifi was too slow unless you an extra. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The overall service from the staff was excellent. The staff was very flexible, and they offered me breakfast even though the time had expired which is highly appreciated. The room was big and the shower amazing. Very isolated rooms as I could barley notice any noice coming from my neighbours. The network speed was limited though. Good enough for checking emails. The room, staff and entrance was the highlight here. The floors and corridor between each room could use some improvement and better lighting. Bear in mind that I do not write re-views at all. Just throwing my thought out there. Cheers 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Wanted somewhere central for an overnight stay. This hotel met our requirements at a very affordable price. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fav in Birmingham Well, from someone coming to BGham fromLondon once a month by train, Holiday Inn is just the near perfect deal for me Located 2mn walk from New Street Station, room big, comfy, clean...Staff pleasant and helptful...lovely buffet breakfast...I am in love with my Holiday Inn Express 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff very friendly and helpful good sized beds very good breakfast 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I thoroughly enjoy visiting this Holiday Inn. The front desk are attentive and polite. Always recognising my Platinum Status. This time, my room was upgraded before arrival and I was offered an e-post of 500 IHG points at check in. My room was upgraded to a Superior Room (613) and was exceptionally well presented. A nice touch is that power sockets have been installed either side of the bed to permit mobile phone charging. Tea tray was well equipped with a nice selection including biscuits. Bathroom had been upgraded and was very modern. I particularly like the green night light under the basin which helps if a nocturnal visit is to be made. Well done Holiday Inn Birmingham - I am a very frequent traveller and recognise when it is good. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend breakfast, only one lift working, u comfortable bed & smelt of Indian Breakfast was awful, cold not cooked, tasted of rubber & most items not available. Bed I comfortable, the floor smelt like a Indian restaurant and one lift was out of order & took 10 mins plus to get up & down. Originally booked hotel indigo but this one was cheaper but should of paid the extra I think!!! 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very efficient check in. Comfortable bed and room had everything required, iron and board, hairdryer, and safe. Only downside was there were no drawers to put non wardrobe clothes.Breakfast was plentiful and leisurely.Convenient for the shops and Would stay again. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Local Hotel I stay here from time to time when I visit Birmingham City Centre and want to have a drink and not drive home. It is perfectly located, very central a spit from the famous Bullring, Hippodrome and AlexandreTheatres and China Town. Easy walking distance to Symphony Hall, Birmingham Rep and the fantastic new library. (Although Crowne Plaza is slightly closer to these). The staff have always been warm welcoming and professional and as a Platinum member of Priority Club I have always got a great upgrade. Highly recommended. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay On arrival the staff were extremely professional and very friendly. The check in was done very quickly, instructions about car parking , breakfast times etc. were explained. The room was a standard double very clean everything in its place. Overall a very pleasant stay would definitely recommend. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay! The staff was very knowledgeable and polite. Room was perfect. Overall very good value for money! Thanks to all the staff! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location location ideal for us as by rail station, shops and mailbox area of birmingham. Staff were great and breakfast was excellent with 2 for 1offer. Would visit again. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, poor management....busy breakfast room My choice in brum... in terms of room and budget. Platinum member (confirmation 64352836).... room 401 not made up as double but as a twin on my initial arrival on the friday (confirmation 64354982) no idea why despite front desk acknowledging my reservation as a double. No toileteries in room despite pre-checkin as a platinum. Quite a faff to get sorted after quite a journey. Room posted as non qualifying despite standard ihg site booking, not happy at having to correct the hotels lack of attention to any of the above really and had to contact ihg to get correct points posting. The sunday morning indicated a full house in terms of customers eating breakfast; the buffet really struggled to maintain stock. Could have been a lot better in terms of hassle. I stay because of location really, but sloppiness as above is what makes people start to consider the hotels next door or closer to china town. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy If you stop at this hotel make sure you are put in a room at the rear of the hotel otherwise you will not get any sleep what so ever. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL LOCATION FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT SERVICE, NICE SIZED ROOMS. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL, BRILL 26 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking No parking which was extremely inconvenient and it pushes up the price. Value was poor anyway compared to other hotels in Birmingham so I would definitely not recommend this hotel - better to stay in one of the many better hotels in the city! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short city break 1st time in the Holiday Inn in Birmingham. I was over for a one night stay whilst taking in a concert in the Symphony Hall. Perfect location for a short stay, great value, very pleasant staff and excellent breakfast - what more could you want. Oh yes, a Roy Wood Christmas concert. Happy Christmas! 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to City Center Very good location, very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast service and a graet choice of hot and cold breakfast items. Superior room with perfect room size and choice of pillows and the right size of Flat-TV Screen. Free Wlan in Rooms and public areas inside the hotel. Would give more Stars if the corridors of the Guestroom levels would be renovated and had better lightning. Overall recomented for Business and leisure tripe 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city location and excellent service Great overall experience from a very centrally located, excellent value hotel. The only downside is that since the accommodation is very good value for money, one does get a few loud guests, particularly in the weekends. Staff were very helpful and the quality of the accommodation, for the rate being paid and the rating of the hotel, was very good and better than expected. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value central hotel The hotel is in a brilliant location (although looks a bit grim from the outside) and does what it says on the tin. Rooms were ready when we arrived and were clean and comfortable with nice decor but there are no frills. A good experience though overall and I'd stay again if I was going to the city centre. 19 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading