• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8
Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
We have 179 suites with fully-fitted kitchens, living areas and (in some cases) separate bedrooms. Within that number are a handful of two and three-bedroom suites that offer the perfect place to stay for a longer period, whether it is a few friends sharing, a family, or work colleagues! Everyone gets their own room. There's a great-sized living area and larger kitchen!
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly suprised We booked early and got an executive room. Well worth price. From outside this hotel did not look much so we were a little unsyre how our stay would be but we shouldnt have worried as inside hotel was fab. Our room was lovely with a massive bed, mattress a little to soft but slept well. Really good hotel. Staff were friendly and nice. Will recommend. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn is situated really clost to the Bullring shopping centre. It is very near to New Street Station and a short walk from our office (this was, sadly, a business trip). The staff were all friendly and helpful. The communal areas were clean and well lit and the bedroom and bathroom were both spotless. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Enjoyed my staff. Very Comfortable. Very clean. Relaxing. 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service sadly lacking Service in this hotel is sadly lacking. On booking in I was not asked for an inprint / my credit card so when I tried to sign for my evening meal, it was declined, no account open - just as well I had taken my credit card into the restaurant. I had signed as IHG Rewards Card holder for a complimentary newspaper but this failed to materialise. At breakfast, rather than being shown to a table, I was just informed that that there were tables available round the corner. Skimmed milk not available without asking. Poor selection of bread rolls for breakfast in comparison with other Holiday Inn hotels visited This is not the service I expect from Holiday Inn and certainly is the poorest I have received from this chain. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service This is a very good, centrally located hotel. The staff were first class. My room was clean, warm and comfortable. However, there was for me a downside and that was the room service. Everything I ordered was of very good quality, hot, delivered promptly by very polite staff but I didn't really order anything I wanted. You can have an excellent burger, a tasty pizza, great panini's but not a vegetable in sight. I like all this food but not everyday and I spent 6 nights there. The healthy options are very few and far between. There are a couple of salads but in November a warm bowl of vegetable soup would have been very welcome. The restaurant menu does have a better selection but you cannot order it to be sent to your room despite the fact I am paying £3.50 for the pleasure of sitting in my room in my comfy attire (pyjamas) 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service My room was very comfortable and clean. I had everything I needed for an overnight stay. The bed was larger than a double and felt luxurious. The staff were friendly and approachable. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to stay there!! Stayed overnight at this hotel, really enjoyed it. Lovely and helpful staff, spotless clean room, and a delicious breakfast! Thank you. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE I STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT IN AN EXECUTIVE DOUBLE ROOM WHICH HAD BEEN PRE BOOKED AT A REDUCED COST. I HAD NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE ROOM, IT WAS EVERYTHING IT HAD SAID IT WOULD BE ON THE WEBSITE,WHICH WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE. CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND VERY EFFICIENT. I CAN'T COMMENT ON FOOD OR DRINK AS I NEVER EAT OR DRANK IN THE HOTEL. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IF I COULD GET THE SAME SORT OF DEAL 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem and so well placed Really enjoyed a two night stay at the hotel. Spacious well appointed room. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was absolutely superb. Well done. A stones throw from Birmingham New Street railway station makes this an ideal place to stay for the train commuter 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central hotel Used the hotel for one night stay 2/11 and we had two twin rooms Rooms were quiet, spacious with spotless bathrooms. No drawers but this wasn't a problem for only one night. Plenty of hot water and great lighting to put your make up on We ate in the hotel in the evening as there was a 2-4-1 offer I,e, buffet for 2 £15 plus service charge. Great value for money Breakfast was fantastic great selection and only and plentiful. Staff looking after the restaurant kept tables clear on a busy morning. Plenty of hot coffee and selection of cereals and juices We arrived Saturday morning and reception checked in our luggage so we didn't need to carry it around Reception welcoming and all staff very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble Birmingham for shopping gives London a run for its money and it is clean and locals very helpful and friendly. Shame there isn't the same selection of shows. Will visit Birmingham again and it I get the same deal I got this time will definitely stay here again 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff an enjoyable weekend made even better by the friendly staff and local facilities 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very comfortable room and bed, very well situated for centre of Birmingham and railway station. Would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel in the future, check in was quick and hassle free. Certainly to recommend this Hotel to others. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthy every penny and a great experience An experience that will stay with me for a lifetime. The hotel was so comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The whole experience was worthy more than the money I paid to stay there. Welldone Holiday for providing good place for your customers. It felt like home. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Shoppers Everything you would wish for for a Christmas shopping weekend. Friendly, clean, convenient and all the luxuries required after a good days shopping. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a weekend Stayed here for a weekend. Had good experience. From check in to check out reception staff were very nice and helpful. Had the buffet breakfast which was plentiful and had a good choice, waiting staff were very pleasant. Plenty of time to get brekkie as served 'til 11.30. Room wasn't huge, although the bed was! Room was very clean, bed comfy. No view but hey it's a city centre hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to stay here myself again 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A First Class Hotel In Birmingham City Centre I recently had a fantastic stay in this hotel it's 2 mins away from New Street Station and the customer service and the room was absolutely fantastic. Would definitely recommend to anyone and the price was fantastic too. I look forward to staying here again. Thanks Tom 05 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Business Hotel Average Holiday Inn, no frills but comfortable. Parking in nearby multi storey, not sure if i'd advise the experience for women arriving late on their own. 04 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy We were in a third floor room faceing the street and woken up regularly by shouting , sirens and car horns all of Saturday night. Also disappointed restaraunt was not open Sunday which we were not adviced of this when we booked direct 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but wifi usless the hotel is great, but wifi is slower than dial up! 04 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food and door The service was poor at the restaurant ,waited so long and is was not what was written on the card.No one came to ask us drinks.We were asked on our way out when I was making payment .The card door didn't work the following morning ,had to wait for someone to open for us. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre before the hotel does not dissapoint. Great location from Birmingham New street railway station less than 5 min walk. The Bullring and The Mailbox centres, restaurants, bars, clubs all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is in a prime location, very friendly staff, it looks like the rooms have been updated from our previous visit and look great. Only downside this time was the room we were in, faced the rear of the hotel which meant if you wanted to keep windows open at night because it does get a bit warm, it can get it bit noisy from shouting in the streets below, however saying that you get the same from the main road side but ironically it seems quieter, probably drowned out by the sound of traffic. Definitely stay here again, very reasonably priced, but its biggest asset location every time.. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position good value if you get the right price! Enjoyed our 2 night stay although quite a lot of noise from a big male group on our floor. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room, Comfy Bed, Friendly staff Good location for town centre. Our stay was for a surprise trip for my 5yr old daughter to see Disney on Ice. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was a nice size, clean, comfy beds, kettle in room, and a nice touch - some coloured pencils and a kit kat for my little girl. I got rudely awaken around 3am by a very loud voice droning on - which turned into more loud voices, and laughing - it sounded like a party elsewhere had continued into the room next door to us. It went on like this till 5am. I could tell the accent - a Geordie accent! At breakfast the next morning, a great selection, and good food, then the Geordie men came down to breakfast and over took the dining area - around 20 of them - all looked to be in their late 40's and 50's - all bragging about their drunken-ness and antics of the night before. I'm far from being a prude, but didnt want my little girl hearing it all, and being a little on the tired side from having lack of sleep we left. I advised the reception area, who told me i should have rung down to them and they would have sent the night porter in - hindsight is a wonderful thing! Overall, we had a lovely stay, for a lovely visit to the city, only marred by these drunken men not being considerate. My stay was Friday 25th Oct 2013 for 1 night. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round good stay over Had an excellent stay and the restaurant staff are very good. The room was standard but clean and neat. the hotel is situated in an easy accessible area 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not easy to find but worth finding A good Holiday Inn with excellent friendly staff. Hotel is not easy to find near New Street but up there with the best Holiday Inn in terms of the welcome you get and the comfort of the rooms. freevWifi is a great benefit 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a great location if you are travelling by train as New Street station is only a couple of minutes away (as is the shopping area). Checking in/out was quick and easy. The room was great - very comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent example of a city Holiday Inn Excellent all round. HI's can be a bit hit and miss but this one is a hit. Family room for myself, friend and he daughter was spacious and fresh. Location of hotel excellent. The only thing IHG might want to think about; as a platinum elite member we were offered a complimentary drink......for only one of us. This seemed a bit silly and churlish, we feedback to receptionist and he said that's what IHG want to offer, no flexibility... However over all an excellent stay. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort able to relax Have stayed at the holiday inn a few times now,always had the best of welcome every time great location near all the shops and right by the new street station for all rail travelers which is very good,the staff as always been great to me and my wife and our overall stayed at the hotel as been great,and as i love my football & the wife loves the shops i am sure we will be paying another vist shortly in the future 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No disappointments Our second visit to this Holiday inn. As before no complaints at all. Room was spotless and spacious, staff were professional and courteous. Excellent central location, easy parking ( car use not required if your visit is within the city centre ) 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Booked a Saturday night with this holiday inn as we were running in the half marathon in Birmingham , really enjoyed the weekend . The rooms were everything you would expect and the staff were pleasant and helpful,even allowing us to use a room after the run to have a quick shower. The hotel is really well located for the train station,theatre area as well as the bullring shopping centre,if you are staying in Birmingham this is an idea base. 23 October 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading