• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A deposit of 100GBP will be required upon arrival. There is then a further surcharge of 10GBP per pet, per day.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
NEC (National Exhibition Centre)
Distance From Hotel:7.7
Attraction:
NIA (National Indoor Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.8
Attraction:
ICC (International Convention Centre)
Distance From Hotel:0.6

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:179
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our
View More

Staybridge Suites Birmingham is located in the very heart of Birmingham within the Martineau Place Shopping Centre and just 5 minutes walk from the world-class Bullring Shopping Centre and the stunning architecture of the city’s beautiful new street.

The new Staybridge Suites hotel is just a short walk from Birmingham New Street Train Station, offering quick connections to locations all over the UK. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank located just outside the hotel. All of our Studios and one-bedroom Suites includes complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. All of our Suites offer individually controlled cooling and heating.

Choose a relaxing home from home, offering a little oasis in the vibrant and culture rich city of Birmingham. Birmingham’s vibrant and diverse city offers superb shopping, a magnificent nightlife and great treats for culture vultures and lovers of fine food.


Please Note: Our hotel does not have on-site parking due to its location in the city centre. However, we do offer a concessionary rate of £8 for 24 hours with the NCP High Street on Dale End, postcode B4 7LN (closed between 12am and 6am) and NCP Londonderry House, postcode B4 7LX (open 24 hours); just five and ten minute's walk from the hotel respectively. Ticket must be validated at reception.


View Less
Features
We have 179 suites with fully-fitted kitchens, living areas and (in some cases) separate bedrooms. Within that number are a handful of two and three-bedroom suites that offer the perfect place to stay for a longer period, whether it is a few friends sharing, a family, or work colleagues! Everyone gets their own room. There's a great-sized living area and larger kitchen!
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX)
View More
Announcements
Please note that the primary city centre tunnels on the A38 will be closed from 18/07 to 01/09, causing some distruption and diversions during peak times. Additionally, Londonderry House (B4 7LX) and High Street (B4 7LN) NCP's will be taking cash only W/B 30th June for Londonderry House and W/B 7th July for High Street. Please call the hotel on 0121 289 3636 for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near railway station A nice and quiet room despite the construction work on the railway station 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Birmingham Great room, great price, great staff, only disappointment if I'm being really picky was breakfast with cheap sausages and bland scrambled egg, but I quickly got over that ! I must mention a member of staff who deserves a particular mention Kate on reception I had a big problem trying to find the hotel as my sat nav was sending down bus lanes etc, I called the hotel and Kate stayed on the phone with me for 20 mins and guided me safely to the hotel. Wonderful service ! Thank you again Kate 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre location Stay often on business. Central and less than 5 mins from station. Staff are always friendly and welcoming at all levels. The food is always excellent in the restaurant with a good selection. Depending on the room, there can be some traffic noise but this is only a slight negative given that the rooms are done to a high standard, very clean and tidy. Overall I enjoy staying here, it's good value and centrally located. 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The staff could have been more helpful and polite. The room we stayed in is on the S floor. The corridor and the carpet has funny smell. The window could not be closed and you can see a lot of cigaret butts outside the window. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay. Stayed 9-10 August. Note to self: Must try to get these reviews done quicker but just not enough hours in a day..! Had yet another great weekend at the HI Birmingham City Centre. We stay here mainly for the location as it's only minutes to the main theatres, bars & restaurants but more importantly the shops. It's only a few minutes walk from New Street rail station. Always a warm welcome from Adrian and the rest of the crew on reception. They do a 2-4-1 breakfast deal at weekends which is a bargain. Remember to ask & purchase the 2-4-1 voucher when checking in. The staff in the restaurant and the bar are also always pleasant and helpful. Never fail to recognise Reward Club status and I always get an upgrade to an Executive Room (when available). The rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter than the one's on the front which overlooks Smallbrook Queensway. Looking forward to our next stay. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by T20 finals Late check in after spending a day at the T20 finals at Edgbaston. Location is hard to beat. Staff were excellent and attentive. The bar was fairly busy and noisy, partly due to a wedding reception being held in the hotel, but still welcoming. My upgraded room was very good and on the 6th floor where I could still hear the noise from the Saturday night street. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed & comfortable stay. Excellent service & priority from Marcus & Sue on reception due to noise complaint. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay & very convenient As always we enjoyed our stay,very convenient for our trip to The Hippodrome just a short walk down the road.Comfortable roomy accommodation , a satisfying breakfast & no rush to leave as check out time is midday. We will definitely stay again,thank you. Mr & Mrs H,Bournemouth. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Friendly helpful staff especially Adrian on Reception who really went out of his way to provide brilliant service! clean comfortable rooms! Great location, would definitely recommend! :) 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good value, good centre city location, only drawback, we were at front of hotel on busy road, so was quite noisy during the night, traffic noise etc. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the theatre Great location and a quality hotel at a bargain price. Would highly recommend to anyone going on a theatre break to Birmingham. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the Hippodrome theatre and also for a shopping visit to B-Ham. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a very enjoyable weekend. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stay here quite often. What more can I say... The Holiday Inn City Centre is 'VERY' centrally located. The Bullring, The Pallasades and The MailBox are only a 5 minute walk. Hippodrome & Alexandra Theatres are a 3 minute walk. Also, on the edge of China Town. Try the Victoria Pub and the Island Bar at the rear of the hotel - they do some really mean cocktails. The friendly reception staff always recognise Rewards Club status and I always seem to get an upgrade to an Executive room. Great Value for money hotel. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Very much enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Holiday Inn. The room was of the usual high standard provided by this company. The breakfast was good. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service not able to get any sleep as there is all night indian on main road with taxis beepin until 4am picking orders up and windows did not keep out the noise,and power went in room,reported but nothing done until 9am, 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and good location At the time of booking I asked for a room on one of the upper floors. However I received a room on the lowest floor possible. Why ask if you do not consider this? The room was clean but a bit older. The hotel is located next to the shopping malls and restaurant are within walking distance. The NCP next to the hotel is OK and costs only 12pounds/night. The breakfast was excellent and 1 of the best ever. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 City Centre hotel where the staff know your name ! I use this hotel a lot and one of the reasons I use the Holiday Inn Chain. The rooms are comfortable, never seems too busy and if you are an exec member the upgrade (although never expected) are always a bonus. However the reception staff (particularly Andrea (apologies if spelt incorrectly) always remembers my name. This is not only impressive but also very welcome and makes a difference why I click "book this hotel". Breakfast buffet is fantastic and would suggest you say YES when asked when you check in. (Cheaper! than paying on day). Thanks 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in a excellent location I will deficiently come back. It was conveniently close to all the shops, nightlife 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly The Best Excellent location to New Street Station PLUS probably the best reception staff we have come upon. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service Good hotel in the centre of Birmingham close to the main railway station. Rooms don't have a microwave and hotel refuses to warm your food if you bring your own. Maids sometimes enter the room without proper knock. This hotel is ok, but need a better staff. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round The room was excellent; a lot of thought and effort has obviously gone into the refurbishment and maintenance of a rather uncompromisingly modernist building, with the result that it exceeded expectations. The food was OK, and the atmosphere was relaxed despite a large corporate party going on in the building. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel represents excellent value for money, considering it's central location. Many of the doubles are large and spacious compared with other hotels in Birmingham city centre and if you book 21 days or more in advance you can get some excellent week-end deals. The hotel has free WiFi a big plus!!!! 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good... Except unreliable Internet service! Room very comfortable, excellent service, good food. The only snag is the Internet service that keeps dropping (maybe just my luck!) 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I recently stayed on a Thursday night and left a very nice leather jacket behind. The team recovered it and sent it to my house in 1 day! Very impressed. Many thanks 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at but the best hotel I have stayed at in 1000+ hotel stays in the last 10 years 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reaally comfortable large bed, good service, very central location. Good hotel shame about the parking. Though next door to the hotel the parking bays were a bit tight! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff delightful and very helpful On my last visit in April I was disappointed that reception staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful. This time, thanks in particular to a young woman from the Phillipines whose name I regret to have forgotten, reception was excellent. Thank you. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not even a bottle of water in a room like a greenhouse! As a platinum member a very disappointing stay. I had to ask if there were any upgrades available and was just told no with the feeling that the member of staff hadn't even checked! Got to my room on one of the hottest days of the year with curtains not even drawn to at least try to keep it a bit cooler, and really surprised to not even find a bottle of water in the room. Will certainly not be in any rush to get back there. Ordered the complimentary paper but that didn't turn up either! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and modern rooms In town for a scientific meeting and stayed here for 1 night. Found the staff helpful and friendly. The room itself was fresh, clean and modern - slightly at odds with the hotels aging exterior! 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay at Holiday Inn The hotel was very nice - and conveniently located for the Birmingham New Street Station - just across the road! The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, as well as being polite. The rooms were tidy and a reasonable size. The breakfast was lovely - nice to have a wide choice for a cooked breakfast, and the bar meal I had was surprisingly good. It is close to the town centre, which makes for a lovely circular walk up by the Cathedral, across to the town square and then back along the lovely canal. There were plenty of restaurants and shops on the way so great even for a short break. 15 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Birmingham Entrance Entrance Lobby Staybridge Suites Birmingham Hotel Reception Level 2
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading