Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 281 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    281reviews

    • 5 Stars
      238
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great location.

    By

    03 August 2015

    club

    Clean, comfortable and roomy. Breakfast has large selection of hot and cold items. Friendly staff. Only issue I had was there is only one elevator thus a long haul with luggage to northwest side of building if staying on the third floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    06 August 2015
    Dear 44Debbie, Thank you for your review. I was glad to read you experienced a clean hotel with a friendly staff. We strive to provide top service and I'm happy you received it. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope you return again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    02 August 2015

    platinumelite

    Staybridge Hotels are the best for making me feel at home when on the road.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant comfortable room.

    By

    31 July 2015

    Excellent bed and good space. Hallways are too narrow and entrance needs an overhang for the car to drive under. We arrived in a downpour and could not unload for some time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Get away

    By

    31 July 2015

    club

    This was a birthday Surprise. And I have to say we had a great time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded expectations

    By

    30 July 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at other Staybridge Suites so I expected a comfortable, well-appointed room and was not disappointed. However, this particular Staybridge offered some unexpected surprises. First was the lovely courtyard. We enjoyed having breakfast out there and then lingering over tea and reading the complimentary newspapers. We went back out in the evening and sat by the fire pit. The weather was perfect and it was so nice to have a place to "get out of the room." Second, was the close proximity to numerous restaurants. We enjoyed being able to walk to a restaurant and have a few drinks without having to worry about a designated driver. As always, the IHG staff was very accommodating. I absolutely recommend this hotel to others traveling to the Charlotte area. .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. Friendly staff.

    By

    30 July 2015

    club

    Hotel is clean with a friendly staff. Breakfast served is fast and good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room for great value

    By

    29 July 2015

    club

    The Carowind 2-Day Package deal is great! Thanks for a great experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    31 July 2015
    Dear Celeste1872, Thank you for your post. The carowinds package is definitely the way to go, glad you enjoyed everything! Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you return soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite for the price!

    By

    27 July 2015

    club

    This was a wonderful stay for my entire family. The ability to have separate bedrooms and baths, but come together in the family room was really great. It gave us privacy and togetherness in the same place. The nice touches that they give you were awesome, we even had a bag of popcorn for a movie night in the room. The Free hot breakfast was actually good every day! After our stay we are now only looking to stay in Staybridge Suites on all of our vacations. The staff was awesome! I can't say enough good things about this hotel, I was very impressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    31 July 2015
    Dear GA Party of 5, Thank you so much for your post. I am so glad you enjoyed all the space in our two bedroom suite, it really is so perfect for a large family. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you return soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away From Home

    By

    25 July 2015

    I recently stayed at this fine hotel for 2 weeks while working in Charlotte. From the moment I checked in the front desk staff was amazing. (Keith, Frank,Tinka, and Allison) were 4 front desk employees that I remember the most because I delt with them alot due to my work schedule. They were super friendly and willing to help me no matter what I needed. Keith and Frank worked alot of the overnight shifts and sue to me leaving for work at 430 am I was unable to have the complementary hot breakfast buffet, so they packed me and my colleague breakfast and had it ready every morning at the front desk for when we were leaving for work!! I was having problems with my ice maker in my room and within an hour, Jeff, Gary, and Jay from maintenance quickly diagnosed the problem and REPLACED my entire refrigerator!! I couldn't believe the world class service I received. I also became friends with a grounds keeper Noel. We talked about our families, and his home country of Jamaica for a half hour! Every single employee was a pleasure to deal with. It is hard being away from your family and friends for 2 weeks, and the employees here made me feel like I was part of their family helping to ease the anxiety. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!! Next time I am in Charlotte, you better believe I am staying at Staybridge!!! Kudos to management for hiring such respectful, kind and amazing people to work there! Look forward to seeing everyone again on my next stay!!! Kind Regards, Pete

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 July 2015
    Dear SteritechPete, Thank you so very much for all your kind comments and detailed feedback. I was thrilled to read you consider us your " home away from" when you are in the area. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to your return. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant weekend

    By

    24 July 2015

    club

    The hotel was pleasantly situated with a good choice of restaurants nearby.
    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and efficient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 July 2015
    Dear Gert43, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer and that everyone was friendly. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Ballantyne and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    No need to look further!

    By

    23 July 2015

    club

    If your travels put you in or around the Ballantyne area of Charlotte NC for either business or leisure, you need to stay here. We checked in a little early with no issues and Keith was a great host who immediately acknowledged me as an IHG Rewards Member. If you like to stay in a hotel with comfortable well appointed rooms, a great location, a nice continental breakfast and security is important to you....then StayBridge Suites in Ballantyne will not disappoint you. We enjoyed the pleasant extras like ice cold fresh lemonade at the entrance as well as the modern room decor. Near by restaurants and shopping made our stay one to be remembered. Ann was the manager on site and she was fabulous to work with. We look forward to our future stays with this group.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 July 2015
    Dear Rtylers2, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. It was such a pleasure to read that we did not disappoint you in any way! Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you return again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    would recommend

    By

    22 July 2015

    platinumelite

    First stay at a Staybridge Suites. Pleasantly surprised.
    clean comfortable and friendly. Great location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    23 July 2015
    Dear jbab08, Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read your first experience with a Staybridge Suites Property was a pleasant one. We hope you will return the next time you are in town. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less