Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 128 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    128reviews

    • 5 Stars
      92
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Service at front Desk was awesome

    By

    29 July 2015

    We arrived about 10:30 pm. We were on our way to alabama and just got tired of driving. Front desk service was very accomodating and found us the perfect room at a great price!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    31 July 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you received great service at the front desk. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Beds, but tv's and internet are just about useless

    By

    29 July 2015

    I stay in hotel enough times that I don't usually right reviews. This is my second time staying here, and will be my last.
    To start off at check in the man at the desk barely spoke at all. Was not greeted nor was I acknowledged as being a platinum member which also means I wasn't given the option for my extra points or the welcome bag.
    The rooms are like most staybrigdes. The bed was comfortable other than what appeared to have been dried blood spots on the bedding. Shower didn't look to be clean but turned out it was just either stains or bad repair jobs that made it appear dirty.
    The sofa was not worth having in the room as the cushions were worn to where you end up sitting below the level of where the bed pulls out so your legs rest on the board in the front.
    Now what was the most inconvenient things about this stay. Neither of the two TV's in my room would keep a signal making them barely watchable. The picture would go from good to pixelated back to good again, sound was in and out, then sometimes the tv would actually turn black and say no signal.
    The internet was also unusable as I'm having to write this from my phone hotspot. You can connect to the internet here, but it will cut out every few minutes and when it does you can either wait several minutes for it to start working again, or disconnect and reconnect then hope it works for a few more minutes. I do have two laptops with me, a tablet, and my phone so this is not just a problem with my computer as it happens on anything I try to use.
    I'll go ahead and add that as of right now both of my TV's have just lost every channel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    31 July 2015
    As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. Please contact me directly to discuss at 985-892-0003.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay and staff!

    By

    27 July 2015

    platinumelite

    Great stay. I was upgraded to a better room and recognized as an IHG member. Staff was great and attended to all needs. Hotel is nice and has a home-like feel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    15 July 2015

    We stayed there with our travel softball team, along with the other teams as well. It has a great outside area with BBQ pits and was just perfect for us all to socialize and have a great time. Staff was excellent and the suites were extremely nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    home like atmosphere

    By

    15 July 2015

    club

    I enjoy staying with Staybridge Suites, it does feel like home away from home. However I chose to leave my baby "Sophie" at home because the Covington location charges $75.00 non refundable for pets regardless of the nights spent. When I visited the Lafayette location for a long weekend they had a daily rate. I think it should be the same regardless of the location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY

    By

    14 July 2015

    platinumelite

    AWESOME BREAKFAST AND SOCIAL AS WELL AS GREAT AND COMFORTABL ROOM

    Read More
    Read Less

    appealing visually but certain things lacking

    By

    09 July 2015

    platinumelite

    The carpet floors were filthy; we had some customer service issues and some noise issues but if staff can step it up a notch things would have been better. If you want a good selection for breakfast you'll need to go early!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    31 July 2015
    Dear MEBPALL, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because of the untidy carpets, noise disturbance and unsatisfactory customer service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    07 July 2015

    club

    Thanks enjoy everything. Well if you for great place this is a great choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very impressive!

    By

    06 July 2015

    platinumelite

    Over the past five days I have stayed in three different IHG brand hotels. This was my first time at a Staybridge Suites and it was awesome! It was a Thursday night so the social hour provided me and my wife with wine, beer, grilled hot dogs, hamburgers, assorted cheeses, salad bar, and warm cookies. It was such a relaxing atmosphere. And the icing on the cake was the place was so clean and the staff were fabulous! Thanks for the great experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Exeperience

    By

    01 July 2015

    club

    Everthing went smoothly and rooms were great. We would stay at this hotel in the future. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Uncomfortable Sofas

    By

    30 June 2015

    platinumelite

    The sofas at this hotel are dated and very uncomfortable and should be replaced. The breakfast options are limited and quickly run out. We had to eat with spoons because there were no forks plastic or otherwise and the service staff didn't seem to eager to replenish. The bacon was very overcooked and the fruit bowls were empty despite it being only 8:30 in the morning and breakfast ends at 10:30. However the hotel is only a short drive across the lake to New Orleans without all the hustle and bustle of the city. Restaurants are nearby and parking is free.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel but no hot tub

    By

    27 June 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was nice, the bedding was comfortable, and the furnishings were excellent. The reason for our leisure visit was to use the pool and the hot tub. The pool was nice, but the hot tub that is pictured next to it in the photo on the hotel website does not exist. We felt disappointed and deceived.

    Housekeeping was outstanding in the rooms, but spills, etc in the hallways and elevator were left uncleaned for a while. The attendant in the dining area was super.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close