• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 10.00 USD per night up to a total of 150.00 USD. Weight limit of 80 lbs or less. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
LoDo Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek North and Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is uncovered with ample space for buses or live-stock trailors. It is well lit. It is also well marked for handicapped accessibility.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO808

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful
View More

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful natural surroundings.

Business travelers welcome the hotel's proximity to the Denver Convention Center, only five miles away and Infinity Park Events Center just around the corner. The Cherry Creek location is also convenient to the state's capitol, government offices and major downtown Denver businesses.

This extended stay hotel's location in Denver is also convenient for leisure travelers. Sports fans appreciate the short drive to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Elitch Gardens Theme Park is also near the hotel. Denver City Park, home to the Denver Zoo, is less than five miles away for our guests.

In addition to beautiful surroundings and a convenient location, the Staybridge Suites® Denver Cherry Creek hotel features a host of amenities and a friendly staff to help make your stay a pleasure. Take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi access and enjoy this all-suite hotel, which gives guests room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax.

View Less
Features
The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from this Denver hotel's front door and is great for a walk, jog or bike ride. Explore the greater Denver area through the vast network of trails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Average The room was nice, decent storage, sink area separate from shower, nice long shelf to put bathroom stuff on. But, like many hotels, not enough places to hang towels. The walls are thin. I could hear every conversation in the hallways and from the adjoining rooms...especially through the adjoining room door (that I found unlocked when I arrived). I played white noise on my phone so I could sleep. Room has a fridge and coffee maker but no microwave, No vending machines that I could find. Room service ends at 9:30 or 10 I think. The staff seemed stressed when I arrived, and they were not very pleasant (it's ok, I know stuff happens). But, my room key kept "turning off" and since you need it to run the elevator, I kept going for rides in it since someone would call it while I was trying to get it to work for me. I had to get a new key twice in my 2 days there. There's is a parking garage, but many of the spaces are too narrow due to structural pillars that are within the spaces. This made it impossible it find a space one night. I had the breakfast buffet both mornings, and it was decent. The coffee was good. They have a barista, but I didn't try to get a latte since it was very slow. I will stay here again mostly because our company has a corporate rate, and it is relatively convenient to my office and the surrounding amenities or the area. 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great service, great hotel I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and I have enjoyed it every time. The front desk staff is friendly and attentive to my needs. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean and quiet. My first choice every time I come to Denver. 14 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front staff was very personable and helpful. We had a couple of different items that we needed while in town and the staff was able to direct us without any hesitation. 14 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Creek Nice hotel, nice room. Terrible internet. I was there for a business trip, so the internet became a problem for me. I could not get a connection anywhere in the hotel and when I asked about it, the desk staff said they get that complaint all the time. 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay See previous comments regarding staff and management. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Cozy Environment I felt like I was walking into a lodge when entering the hotel. The lobby is very welcoming and the staff is amazing. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and keep coming back. The beds and pillows are comfortable and I always rest well. I highly recommend this hotel. The value for the money is excellent! 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff - Quality facility. Easy to get to. I stay here for business. Every stay is greeted with professional staff. The rooms are magnificent and the Amenities are fabulous. Have time for a sit down breakfast - enjoy the wonderful Buffet - you can even have the Chef prepare a personalized omelet! If you are in hurry the Quick Grab and Go is an excellent option. The Hotel supporting JDRF Fund raising is close to my heart! If you stay for an Evening Manager Invitation to Happy Hour - it is well worth the time! 03 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a hot tub Very nice pool, but a for a facility like this a hot tub is a must. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for cherry Creek Nice hotel in good location. Nice looking restaurant and bar on site. 30 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spendy and lacking This Holiday inn gets by on location exclusively and puts no effort into signature hospitality services. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a good location Overall, a good value. Internet connection is terrible, however, so don't expect to get much done online. Good luck with the elevator...the key card system is very sensitive so difficult to use. However, a nice, clean, quiet place to stay in a good location. Mini fridge in the room was great! 29 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking is horrible If you have a small car, do not use the under ground garage, you will hit something or not find a spot to park. If you use the upper level of the garage and you stay in the main hotel tower, you will have to take two elevators and traverse the hotel to get to your room. 28 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tax Exempt Status I often stay at hotels for work. This hotel has been the most difficult one to work with for the tax exempt status. I work for a government entity and have a tax exempt certificate. We had to pay the taxes because we didn't have a certain picture on the credit card. I asked about this when I made my reservation and I was assured that everything was okay after I filled out and faxed back the paperwork. I would have appreciated knowing up front that this hotel does not accept our tax exempt status. How can they get away with that? 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was a clean, quiet, comfortable and very centrally located hotel! 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Great Things - One Very Bad Thing This property has a lot of great qualities: terrific location, helpful and attentive staff (especially Reid at the front desk and Jasmine and Robert in the lounge), impeccable housekeeping, and a very good restaurant. I left with only one complaint from my four-day stay. However, for business travelers like me, it's quite significant: the in-room Wifi service was terrible. Whether morning, noon or night, I barely had the ability to check email, which is simply unacceptable in this day and age. The staff was certainly pleasant enough when I reported the issue, but none seemed to know what could be/would be done to resolve it. Therefore, any response to this review from the property should include specifics on how the problem is being addressed. Otherwise, I will need to take my business travel elsewhere -- and suggest others do the same. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This hotel was randomly selected online, but it was a fabulous choice. The hotel staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel This hotel is average in most ways. However, just don't let them put you near the ice machine! That thing is loud and WILL wake you up. Also, the pillows were uncomfortable. I'm not sure what it was about them, but I know that just comes down to personal preference. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed in nice location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was roomy, well lit, and had plenty of outlets for my computer, phone, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We only stayed the one night. We saw that it was across the street from a very popular Adult Lounge, wasn't sure what to expect. We were surprised....do not judge the hotel by the area.... Loved the under ground parking. Nicely kept, felt very secure. You have to use your room key to get in the elevator. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mattress and good sleep. Great location, attentive and friendly staff, parking garage, nice rooms. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenite target resturant right across the street and a great walking path too and no charge to park your car Will be staying here quite often very nice great location 20 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for overnight The internet connection was slow, toilet ran constantly, shower head was low, and water for shower was luke warm at the hottest. The lobby and staff were great. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Nice and central location, a little hard to get to if you don't know where the driveway is. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Cherry Creek Holiday Inn I had a wonderful stay and it totally changed my view of staying in a Holiday Inn. I was impressed from the front desk to hotel security features for guest. I'd certainly stay again and recommend. 19 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and View/ So-So Service The room was very comfortable, modern and clean. The view was nice. The staff were unhelpful at times. I'd recommend, if you're flying in from the airport, to call Super Shuttle for pick-up as opposed to using the hotel car service. The hotel car service will run you about $70. The Super Shuttle, also a car service, will run you about $25. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room Good basic hotel room. Clean. Helpful staff. Free shuttle within 3 miles was a good service but timing may not always be convenient. Had trouble with internet access in the room for two days but issue was resolved. Within walking distance to restaurants. Menu somewhat limited in hotel. No free breakfast like I get in other Holiday Inns (Philadelphia for example). No major complaints. 15 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, but..... My impression of Holiday Inn was tainted from when I made my phone reservation. After the reservation was completed, I was told that I would be shifted to a presentation (I can't remember what the reservation person said, but all of a sudden I was greeted by a very nice young man). It turned out to be a sales presentation for Holiday Club Vacations offering a deal vacation. He DID quietly mention that Holiday Inn was getting into the Time Share business. He was a good salesman. Just be aware of this if making a phone reservation. I did not appreciate being in that situation. I was on the phone a long time. Our room was very nice, but to get to the lobby was a long, long winding way from the elevator. It made us feel rather odd. If you just want a place to sleep and not have to deal with anyone(you can park in the ramp, never go through the lobby except to check in and out) then this may be the place for you. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy Customer from TX The staff was very friendly and made me comfortable by being responsive to my needs as a guest. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming first night After travelling from the U.K we were very tired and our first night was spent here. It was a very comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean and convenient for places to eat and shops. There is a nice little walk round the creek next to the hotel. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good locatin Location allows easy access to university area as well as a very good shopping center and to downtown. 09 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Backyard Exterior View Exterior View Lobby area Hotel Exterior Exterior View Our Great Living Room Guest Grilling area
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading