Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 332 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    332reviews

    • 5 Stars
      255
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Pleasantly Surprised

    By

    02 February 2016

    club

    Stayed at this Staybridge Suite to attend my grandson's hockey game. The service upon check-in was excellent. Great attentive staff. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    03 February 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel during your stay while in town to watch you grandson's hockey game, I hope it was a successful game! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are visiting the area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    adequate

    By

    01 February 2016

    This hotel met my needs. It is not fancy but it is clean. The only issue was the noise from outside at night. I guess they empty the garbage at the Tim Horton's below my window at 3 a.m.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    03 February 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am very happy to hear that the Staybridge Suties Hamilton-Downtown was able to meet your hospitality needs. I do apologize for any noise inconvenience you encountered during the evening hours. We hope you come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite and hotel

    By

    18 January 2016

    club

    Modern hotel. Great early morning continental breakfast included. Good variety dinner included if staying on nights when Socials are scheduled (MTW). Heated, secure parking lot was very convient. Really nice and well laid out suite. Great desk and internet service for working on computer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    19 January 2016
    Dear nate456, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards Member". I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are visiting Hamilton. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    14 January 2016

    club

    This was the second time we chose Staybridge for our New Year's get away. As previously, it was comfortable like a home away from home. The only downside was the noise. It doesn't seem like there is a lot of soundproofing in the rooms. Hallway noises as well as running water can be heard quite clearly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    19 January 2016
    Dear Fonzie15, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards Member". I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and chose to return. I apologize for any noise issues you encountered during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for families

    By

    13 January 2016

    The rooms were very nice. The breakfast was very good. A great place for families to stay and enjoy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    19 January 2016
    Dear Waves4, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards Member". I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our guest suites and especially our "Complimentary" hot and cold buffet breakfast. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant staff and great suites!

    By

    08 January 2016

    club

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The suites were better than other hotels we've been to as they have included kitchens which we found useful. The price was a little higher than we were budgeting, but the included complimentary dinner and breakfast kind of made up for that. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 January 2016
    Dear Murniquah, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, especially the customer service you received from our staff. We look forward to you visiting us again the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect place to stay

    By

    04 January 2016

    Very clean, good breakfast, good dinner and close to everything what else can I ask for :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 January 2016
    Dear Amo444, Thank you so much for sending us your recent review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We definately look forward to having you stay again the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel ! Terrible Management

    By

    02 January 2016

    club

    The Housekeeping Supervisor was fired just before Christmas. Quite noticable no one is in charge.
    Staybridge needs a proper Hospitality Manager.
    The Housekeeping Supervisor had better management skills than the current GM.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 January 2016
    Dear JKY4, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. Have a wonderful New Year. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great home atmosphere

    By

    22 December 2015

    You can tell when people genuinely enjoy their work and the staff at this property is the epitome of enjoyment.. From Linda at the front desk to Tammy in food service everyone here is exceptional. The food served is as close to home as you can get. I would highly recommend this property if you're in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 December 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our "Home away from Home" atmosphere. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from our staff, I will be sure to pass along your kind works to Linda and Tammy! Have a wonderful New Year! Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff exceptional and accomodating

    By

    21 December 2015

    club

    I was in town for my Mother's surgery, and the staff went above and beyond to help make our difficult stay a far more comfortable one. The location was good, close to many things, and central. The breakfast was great, the staff very happy and helpful. Nice to have the underground parking. Two rooms and a kitchenette made the long stay (about 2 weeks) more home-like.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 December 2015
    Dear Lellu, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. Everyone here at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown hopes your mother is well and on her way to recovery. I am happy to hear that your stay with us made things easier on you and your family. I will pass along your kind words to our staff! Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    11 December 2015

    club

    The hotel's location was perfect, room was very clean and comfortable. Loved visiting the city, Dundurn Castle, OHL hockey, and Ness street restaurants and jazz bar. The shops were very nice. It was our first time to Hamilton, it was truly enjoyable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 December 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sending us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be convenient. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Seasons Greetings, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well laid out rooms

    By

    11 December 2015

    club

    was a very comfortable stay. the underground parking was a nice surprise as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 December 2015
    Dear Happy5520, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Seasons Greetings, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less