Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 402 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    402reviews

    • 5 Stars
      307
    • 4 Stars
      67
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Would stay there again

    By

    25 July 2016

    club

    Nice clean modern room.*****
    Close to First Ontario center.*****
    Also close by is the Jackson Square with an amazing buffet and also an LCBO.
    Perfect location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this hotel

    By

    20 July 2016

    Always stay here when in town. Staff is great. Look forward to the Social.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall a good deal

    By

    20 July 2016

    Be aware that at the time i am writing this this hotel still uses pictures of their 1BR ADA suite to advertise it's 1BR suites, even though i informed both the hotel and IHG corporate about this issue over a week ago.

    At checkin they assigned me a room that is about 40% smaller than the room picture and didn't even have a window in the living room. Upon my complaint they actually tried telling me that "That's the room you booked!", while i was showing them the picture of the room i _actually_ booked on my iPad right there at reception.

    One should also be aware of the fact that they sell more parking than they have space for in their parking garage and expect one to stay across the street in a lot if the garage is full. Nobody told me this during checkin.

    Other than that the room i actually booked was quite roomy and reasonably furnished, although the sofa is in dire need of replacing.

    I did not know about "The Social Hour" before staying at this hotel and was quite pleasantly surprised, they provide free dinner and softdrinks monday through wednesday, which was actually pretty good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    July 11th stay

    By

    15 July 2016

    Ammenities in the hotel were generally good, Staff is courteous and helpful and the food is quite good. The room I stayed in on the 6th floor had a musty smell to it, it smelt like it had pets in it numerous times. Perhaps it was just that room, I would not stay in that particular room again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    18 July 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I apologize for the smell issue you encountered during your stay with us. I have brought this issue to the housekeeping department and it is being taken care of. We are grateful for all feedback as it helps us to ensure we are doing everything possible to please all of our guests. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great large suite

    By

    12 July 2016

    club

    Wonderful staff, large clean room, great value for the price. Would have liked ice available upon arrival and I found the entrance/exit to the parking a little confusing. Breakfast was typical of a buffet. All in all I will be coming back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2016
    Dear Momxseven, Thank you so much for sending us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Reward" Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your feedback with regards to our staff. I hope the staff were able to provide you with ice and that you were able to use the ice maker in the refrigerator in your room. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice

    By

    11 July 2016

    Here for business, always friendly staff, would strongly recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and especially that you always find our staff to be friendly. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Have a wonderful summer! Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and very friendly staff!!

    By

    09 July 2016

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained...all-in-all...a great place to stay while away on business!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2016
    Dear nickname1001, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown. I will pass along your kind words to all our staff. Have a great summer! Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business owner

    By

    06 July 2016

    It was confortable for our family, clean pretty and confortable, also the breakfast it was really good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    12 July 2016
    Dear Naty559, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown. We look forward to having you visit us again the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful Summer! Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location for Downtown meetings

    By

    03 July 2016

    club

    I have 2 meetings in the Hamilton area and both of them was easily reached from the location of Staybridge Suites Hamilton.

    Read More
    Read Less

    just like home with very friendly staff

    By

    28 June 2016

    club

    i have stayed at the stay bridge many times and always impressed by the appearance and cleanliness of the place ....also the front desk is always very friendly and also i was upgraded to a very nice suite.I also enjoy the atmosphere and quality of food at the social.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    04 July 2016
    Dear Toronto girl, Thank you so much for sending us another wonderful review. I am delighted you visited our hotel again, I am especially happy you keep enjoying your time here. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful Summer! Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    24 June 2016

    club

    Great hotel; great staff. Enjoyed my stay and will return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Kitchen use

    By

    23 June 2016

    club

    This is a great hotel with great facilities and the suites provide a very "homey feeling" but if you are planning on entertaining and making use of the "in suite" kitchen facility be prepared to have to ask for a number of items NOT there upon checking such as pots and pans as well as ice buckets...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    30 June 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being a "Loyal IHG Rewards" Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown. I do apologize you had to request extra items for the kitchen. All rooms are equipped based on size of room ie. Double Occupancy - enough utensils etc for 2 people. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs for extra kitchen supplies. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less