Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 124 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    124reviews

    • 5 Stars
      106
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Staybridge is the place for us!

    By

    22 July 2015

    This is our 2nd time to visit Staybridge Suites - once in OKC and this time in KC. Both stays were exceptionally comfortable for our large group. The suite has two bedrooms with their own bathrooms as well as a kitchenette/common area. We will definitely look for Staybridge in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for our team

    By

    21 July 2015

    We stayed at the hotel for a softball tournament and were pleased with the facility. The staff was helpful and our team and parents were able to gather in the breakfast/lobby area and socialize in the evening. Clean rooms and having a full fridge and kitchenette was great! The breakfast had a nice variety.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    19 July 2015

    club

    Very nice staff, well kept hotel. Awesome outdoor area, felt safe and comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay!

    By

    13 July 2015

    club

    Once again, Staybridge Suites Independence made our stay a very pleasant one! The staff was very attentive to our needs and provided the exceptional customer service that we've come to expect at this great facility. A special thanks to Lindsay, GM of the property for going above and beyond the call of duty yet again! Also a special "tip of the hat" to new employee De who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. My kids and I have already started the countdown clock for our next visit. You guys are true professionals. Thank you so very much for your continued hospitality. T-minus 364 days and counting...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Find somewhere else

    By

    29 June 2015

    Completely unenjoyable experience. There are plenty of hotels in the Kansa City area, next time I'll choose somewhere else.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    24 July 2015
    Dear riversandsroad, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are sorry we were not able to deliver an exemplary experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we failed you in so many points especially when it comes to level of cleanliness and service provided. I hope you can believe me when I say that this is not the norm for our hotel. Your comments will be shared to the hotel management for appropriate action. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff - great atmosphere

    By

    23 June 2015

    platinumelite

    Even though we are big time IHG reward members this was our first stay at a Staybridge Suite - what a great hotel and group of people! Clean rooms, great breakfast and social hour. We definitely will stay at other Staybridge locations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unconcerned

    By

    15 June 2015

    After staying at many different Stay Bridge locations, I was excited because I've never had a bad stay at one. This weekend was not good. The room smelled as if spoiled water was sitting in the room. We borrowed some febreeze to spray Saturday morning, thinking it was the towels from swimming. Nope. I don't complain much, but Sunday morning I woke up with a roach crawling on my pillow. I tell the unconcerned front desk person who said..............."I'll tell my DM". Thanks, that helps me....NOT. That roach could have crawled in my ear or my kids. Don't expect any help or concern if you have a problem.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    23 June 2015
    Dear Shake07, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the room condition and cleanliness. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge A+ as usual

    By

    03 June 2015

    platinumelite

    Staybridge is always on top of game, as I am on road 35-40 weeks a year... I say in every review its way time to get some decent furniture....ditch the cloth couch and chair and go leather like other top brands. But it's a awesome place to stay. Always my first choice. Great staff and great atmosphere

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly atmosphere

    By

    28 May 2015

    Staff and accommodations were wonderful. Stuck at the hotel for the majority of a rainy weekend and the staff was very accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent property

    By

    24 May 2015

    platinumelite

    From the time of check in until we checked out the staff was very professional/polite and attentive. Property is very well maintained and the rooms and common areas are very clean and inviting. Breakfast was also very nice with plenty of choices. I will definitely stay here in the future when in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    25 May 2015
    Thank you for the great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay we us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff.

    By

    21 May 2015

    club

    Love the location and proximity to restaurants and ease to get to Kaufmann Stadium. This is our 4th year staying at this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    25 May 2015
    We are excited that you picked out hotel to stay at every time you come to Independence. Thank you for the great review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    20 May 2015

    Overall great hotel. They met all my expectations. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and neat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    25 May 2015
    We strive to give the best customer service possible, thank you for the great review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close