Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 305 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    305reviews

    • 5 Stars
      273
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars

    Good hotel

    By

    06 August 2015

    club

    Good location, suites are great for business or leisure

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    30 July 2015

    club

    The Staybridge Suites is home-from-home. You get a kitchen (with stove tops, fridge, sink, microwave oven and dishwasher) in addition to your normal room amenities.

    The condition of the Newcastle Staybridge suites was excellent and all areas of the hotel were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is a small exercise room and a laundry room (free use of washers/dryers) available 24/7. Free WI-FI is also available as well as a free buffet breakfast.

    I have already booked my next stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    We're so thrilled you got that 'Home-from-home' feeling during your recent stay and even happier that we'll be welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suites

    By

    29 July 2015

    club

    Fabulous, friendly hotel. Well equipped suites containing everything you could possibly need when away from home.
    Lovely hot and cold buffet style breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're so glad we provided everything you could possibly need for your trip! Hopefully we'll see you again, Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient hotel and excellent suites

    By

    26 July 2015

    club

    A superb place to stay for a conference - spacious suite, good kitchen, excellent air conditioning and a really good breakfast. Check in wasn't great, but otherwise staff were excellent and very helpful, and the facilities handy and well-maintained. Really highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    It's always fantastic to read such a positive review. I apologise that your check in experience 'wasn't great' hopefully we'll be able to wow you with this on your next trip. Kindest Regards Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent apartment type hotel

    By

    25 July 2015

    club

    Stayed only for one night, but it is located 5 minutes walk down to the Quayside, A lively area with plenty of bars and restaurants but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise of the city at play. Rooms were quite big and the kitchen area was well equipped with dishwasher , fridge and microwave. Ideal for a few days/long stay in the city (business or Leisure) especially if you don't want to spend every evening in a pub/restaurant.The pantry (shop onsite) has plenty of items at not too pricey considering it is in the hotel. (example bottle of wine =£9)Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast was including in the price and hot food made in small batches and very fresh

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and made the most of the facilities on offer here at Staybrigde. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel.

    By

    23 July 2015

    Weekend visit to Newcastle.
    Excellent hotel, Comfortable suites with lots of room and really well equipped. Close to most places of interest, didn't need to drive anywhere. Most places within walking distance.
    Very helpful and cheerful staff, always happy to help.
    Would recommend and will definitely be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff and facilities offered here at Staybridge, Hopefully we'll be your first choice for your return visit to Newcastle. Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites Newcastle: Great stay

    By

    23 July 2015

    club

    Great suits with excellent kitchen facilities. Clean, quiet, comfortable, extremely comfortable mattresses. Quiet location. Short walk to City Centre
    Great staff from manager, reception, kitchen to cleaning staff! Manager very customer orientated, hands on and very friendly.
    Great breakfast apart from 'powdered eggs', i.e. ready egg mix for scrambled eggs. Needs improvement by using real eggs!
    The other drawback is, that the whole hotel is 'hermetically sealed' and the only air supply is via air conditioning. Windows cannot be opened which is a huge draw back as the air in the corridors, rooms, and even the common areas gets very hot and stuffy.
    A real shame when there is perfectly good fresh air to be had outside, that is still very little polluted.
    Having said all this, I will visit and re-book again with pleasure as the overall stay and comfort is excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic 5* review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll think of us for your next trip to the North East. Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    staying again

    By

    22 July 2015

    platinumelite

    as has been said many times, this hotels staff are friendly and that really makes the place, they cant do enough for you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    Hi Russell, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're always more than happy to help! We'll see you next week. Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    22 July 2015

    club

    Stayed here for a Saturday night. It's location is slightly out from the hustle and bustle of Newcastle and as far as we were concerned this was a good thing because it would be less noisy. It wasn't located in the best part of town however.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and had a smile on their faces most of the time, which was lovely to see. The room was clean and well equipped and there was a pantry to get supplies from. We did not use this so can't comment on it. The breakfast was plentiful, although the cooked choice was limited but made up for by breads/yogurts/cereals and fruit.

    All in all we had a great stay and would definitely look at staying in a Staybridge Suites hotel either in Newcastle or elsewhere. Really impressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    We're thrilled you were 'really impressed' by your recent stay. Hopefully another occasion soon will bring you back! Kindest Regards Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    A friendly and convenient hotel

    By

    21 July 2015

    club

    The hotel is a little way out of the City Centre close to Northumbria university. It is a short walk from Manors Metro station.

    The staff are friendly and it was a comfortable hotel. I'd not stayed in a Staybridge Suites before but based on this experience I will do so again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    It's excellent to read you'll be trying other Staybridge Suites based on your experience with us. Hopefully it won't be long until we can welcome you back. Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    An excellent first stay

    By

    20 July 2015

    club

    I have recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Stay Bridge and cannot praise it enough. The suite facilities were excellent and had everything I needed. I cooked and ate in the suite for the 3 nights I was staying as a solo female business traveler I don't really like to go out on my own in the evenings so this was perfect for me! I felt very comfortable being on my own in the public areas for both breakfast and the managers evening reception. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I will certainly be returning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    We're thrilled you felt so comfortable during your time with us. Thank you for your lovely comments, we can't wait to see you again soon. Best Wishes Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay

    By

    20 July 2015

    platinumelite

    Yet again the Staybridge overachieves my expectations. A great place to stay with even greater staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    07 August 2015
    We're so happy we continue to overachieve your expectations! We'll see you again soon, Kindest Regards Victoria
    Read More
    Read Less