Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 470 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    470reviews

    • 5 Stars
      414
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars

    Really good hotel - better people

    By

    25 July 2016

    club

    The Staybridge Suites in Newcastle is a great find. It is a little off path, but remains only minutes walk from Grey Street and lots of things to do/see. The rooms are clean, the staff is terrific, WiFi is included, and a nice fitness room to use. Really a great choice for business or leisure travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    19 July 2016

    In total, I was there for 2 weeks. Having a washer and dryer helped me reduce the size of traveling bags.

    It was excellent stay but I wish they will take more time to clean the room. They will not change bed sheet for a week at a time, some time forget to take out trash etc.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feel like home

    By

    18 July 2016

    club

    It is a nice place to stay and makes you feel like home!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Base for Newcastle

    By

    16 July 2016

    club

    Comfortable good value stay.

    It's a walk into town - but you can get down to the Quayside very quickly or explore other interesting areas e.g. see the Biscuit Factory Gallery or the Ouseburn Farm area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic proposition combining comfort, convenience and a great atmospher

    By

    12 July 2016

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge. It had all the comforts of a good quality hotel but in addition had a homely, friendly atmosphere and extremely well designed suites with great kitchen facilities. The location was also very good. Thank you very much.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and almost silent rooms

    By

    11 July 2016

    club

    Practically perfect in every way. The suites are a good size, and actually feel rather spacious for a studio.
    The furniture is comfortable and the whole experience is one of a home away from home.
    The Manager's Reception is a brilliant idea, and makes you feel like a resident.
    I would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Superb Hotel

    By

    05 July 2016

    club

    We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the sixth floor with good views, at the beginning of June for two nights. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, providing maps and any information that we asked for. The suite had everything you'd need with a small fully equipped kitchen kitchen. The bathroom had a great shower and was immaculate. The breakfasts were great too with lots to choose from. Would definitely come here again.The hotel is a five minute walk from the Millenium Bridge an the quayside resturants. There is parking on site at the hotel which you pay £8 per day. The only very, very slight negative was that it was not possible to dry your hair and look in a mirror at the same time due to mirror/socket misplacement

    Read More
    Read Less

    ecellent

    By

    01 July 2016

    excellent about half a mile from centre so it is nice and quiet no rowdiness highly recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    よっかったです

    By

    01 July 2016

    club

    出張の最終日に利用させていただきました。
    夕方の無料ビールの提供は、良かったのですが、
    朝食にワッフルが食べたかったです。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Let down by the price.

    By

    30 June 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything about the Staybridge Suites I found to be excellent with the exception of the cost.
    I have stayed here previously and paid what I thought to be a very reasonable rate but on this occasion I was charged almost twice what I was charged on my last visit. Full payment was also taken from my card three weeks before the date I had booked the two rooms for, apparantly because I had booked one of the exclusive rates.
    I mentioned this to the receptionist on my arrival and he was very apologetic but couldn't do anything about it at the time. The available rate for the day was a lot less than I had paid, so much for the advertised "Lower than a sausage dog having a lie down" slogan.
    I was not impressed at all and it is a shame because all other aspects of our stay were spot on, I have to say It will not be my first choice next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    04 July 2016
    Good Morning George, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is correct that our prices do vary day to day and we do offer a selection of rates that are fully pre-payable at the time of booking , I apologize if this caused you any inconvenience. Should there be anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact me on the details below. Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch operations@newcastle.staybridge.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge perfection......again!

    By

    29 June 2016

    platinumelite

    Every visit to this establishment is a guarantee of quality. The staff, location and overall atmosphere of the place has always been as close to perfect as you could wish for in a Hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super Accommodation

    By

    28 June 2016

    platinumelite

    Friendly helpful staff, great location and excellent room make this an ideal location to stay in Newcastle

    Read More
    Read Less