Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and very cozy interior I strongly believe that is the best experience that I had in a hotel ever. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts Although I knew the room was a suite with kitchen facilities, I had never expected a sofa, desk with comfortable desk chair en small but lavishly equipped kitchen including quality microwave, various pans and pots and a dishwasher. All this was distributed over a large room, which was at the back and very quiet. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and very nice room The staybridge suites are an absolutely fantastic place to stay when visiting Newcastle! The staff are amazing and so helpful, the rooms are very clean with extremely comfortable beds. I definitely wont stay anywhere else when I visit Newcastle again very soon! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant surprise I am normally quite critical of chain hotels, however I was really impressed with Staybridge Suites in Newcastle. The rooms were well stocked with equipment to make your stay comfortable and eating in a realistic option. They were also clean and attractively decorated. The hotel is centrally located and it is a short walk to the nightlife areas and shopping, but it still also benefits from being in a quiet location. Breakfast was very good. It had high quality fresh fruit options, fresh bakery and cooked breakfast choices. Staff were helpful and booked us an excellent restaurant in the evening 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay Saw the reviews on the hotel and on staying overnight my wife and I were not disappointed. Great facilities and brilliant staff, the latter always happy to help. A special word of praise for the manager who took the time to walk round the open areas and speak to guests; he told me the history of the hotel and its ethos towards making people feel at home within a hotel environment. We will be going back next time we visit Newcastle. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Given a lovely room on 6th floor overlooking the best river view of Newcastle Upon Tyne. Had a great night out and shopping visit We were well looked after. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our anniversary. The hotel's location is perfect and the rooms are lovely and comfortable with a nice modern décor. The hotel staff were always on hand for any assistance with our stay including advise on the local area. The kitchen in the room is good quality with plenty of cutlery/crockery (even tea towels, kitchen role, washing up liquid etc). The breakfast was very nice with a very good selection of items that were well stocked. The complementary tea and coffee all day was appreciated. We will mostly likely stay at this hotel again and will be bringing our two young children. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with great service Stayed here for one night with my husband . Bed very comfortable apartment spacious clean and very home from home . Complementary breakfast outstanding . You could purchase food wine chocolate etc 24hr s a day . The staff were friendly helpful and cheerful . These apartments were much better than some well known expensive hotels . We will certainly return when in Newcastle again . 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I recently stayed at staybridge suites, I had an excellent time staying here, the staff where very welcoming and very helpful. The room was brilliant and I really enjoyed having the home like facility's. I took my 3 year old daughter she also liked the stay and the facility's and especially the bed as it was very comfortable. The breakfast area was very nicely presented and wide range of choice and very clean. The building itself was very clean and tidy and accessible to quayside and town centre, also had secure parking. I will be returning again and will highly recommend this place. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round! All of the reviews we had read led us to high expectations! And we were not disappointed, everything, the room, bed, location, staff and breakfast is to a very high standard, highly recommend and whenever in Newcastle will only stay here from now on! 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. Great service. First of all I would like to say how attentive & lovely the staff are at The Staybridge Suite's Hotel. Every member of staff we met went out of their way to not only make you feel comfortable but to have a conversation with you. Thankyou to all the staff for making our experience even better than we expected. The room was Devine. Excellent value for money, very clean and exceeded our expectations. Without a doubt we will be staying at this hotel on our next visit to Newcastle. Also looking forward to hearing that A Staybridge Suites Hotel has been built in Glasgow. We will most defiantly be staying at it. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome my recent stay at the Staybridge was once again a really enjoyable time. the comfort of the hotel is 5 star, and as for the helpfullness of the staff, well they could not be more polite and helpful. Thanks again Staybridge will be back again soon 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were very please with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable .the staff were excellent. We liked also the get together that they had during the week.(wine and cheese party)3times.other guest looked very comfortable . We highly recommend the hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Couldn't fault hotel this was second visit but husbands first and standard hasn't slipped at all since my last visit 4yrs ago, lovely bottle of complimentary Rosé chilled for our wedding anniversary lovely touch, will return and looking forward to next visit 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed this side of Bournemouth! First and foremost, the bed is as comfortable as any Hotel bed I have slept in around the world. Staff are friendly and professional. Room was a decent size (607, top floor, river view) with everything you need. Nice bathroom, shower lovely. Amenities fab in the kitchen area. Oh and spotlessly clean. Breakfast exceeded our expectations, plenty of choice and very nice. Only slight downside, having to pay £8 per day to park a car in the Hotel car park. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Fantastic location, rooms were lovely and had everything you could possibly want. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was out of this world, you name it they provided it. Excellent, would highly recommend these apartments. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay when visiting Newcastle I recommend it! This is the place to stay when visiting Newcastle. Bright, clean, spacious well equipped rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Top shelf breakfast. Good location, 3-4 GBP taxi to train station. I am a 10 year platinum I know the good and the bad this place is top shelf I recommend it! 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for a weekend break For our first stay in Newcastle, we could not have chosen better. The central location was easily found and parking was plentiful. The welcome at reception was very helpful. The suite was very clean, well appointed, spacious and just what we wanted. It was the ideal base for our weekend in Newcastle and only a short walk to the quayside and the many bars and restaurants. I'd definitiely recommend this place. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Stay... Room is comfortable though small for a king size. Lack of windows in my suite makes it stuffy and when food is cooked smells most of the time. Staff were friendly and helpful lot; always willing to go the extra mile. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Newcastle The staff exemplify superlative customer care and attention. I stay in Newcastle a lot and I can say I have yet to stay in a better hotel! The reception evenings are really good and the staff try to get to know their guests, you do feel like one of the family. The good thing is as well, every time I stop here I collect Priority Club points, which I have just traded in for a free night in a San Francisco hotel. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place superb superb...... Great place to stay, close to quay side, staff great, rooms great, ideal for families, couples of any age group, need I say more.... 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Totally Excellent and Amazing Place to stay We have recently spent a few nights at the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle whilst visiting our son & daughter at University in Newcasle. We have travelled extensively globally, and I can honestly say we were surprised with the wonderful facilities, suites and welcoming staff. Staff are highly professional and work really hard to ensure your stay is relaxing & comfortable. The check in was very quick with everything in our room being ready. The suites are great, everything you need - you want for nothing. All fittings and everything in the room are to a 5* standard throughout. Breakfast was plentiful and great choice of food. Again staff in the breakfast area were most cheerful and helpful. The place is spotlessly clean and it's clear that everyone works very hard as a team in providing a very professional, customer focused service in a most informal and friendly atmosphere. We have now found our little jewel in Newcastle where will be always staying when we visit Newcastle to see our family - thank you to all at Staybridge 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location, great room with verry accomodating staff and exceptionally clean hotel throughout! 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break Stay I was travelling to Newcastle from Singapore for the Easter Break period. Fairly last minute booking. I booked my family stay, at Staybridge Newcastle, directly through their website - which was user friendly and well laid out. I wanted to inquire about possible car parking fees and tarrif concession, so I utilised the website instant messaging chat session - this turned out to be an excellent method of communication ( especially as it cut down on long distant call charges ); the chat operator ( Suzette ) was excellent - polite, helpful and efficient - in the end, my booking was initiated and confirmed by the chat operator. An immediate email confirmation - complete with terms and fees - was received, again very efficient. Upon arrival, on Good Friday, my family and I were very pleasantly greeted by a warm and helpful reception staff who efficiently 'checked us in' , provided pertinent information and answered all our queeries. The lady heping us # Celeste I think# was very kind and graciously gifted my son a packet of Easter chocolate. Two thumbs up for sincere hospitality. During our stay of 5 nights - the entire staff were attentive, pleasant and courteous. One particular gentleman # Prateek # was very sincere and polite - and is a good ambassador for the Staybridge product. With respect to the room rates : I believe the them to be fair and good value - decent wifi broadband, substantial morning breakfast and excellent laundry facilities are provided for within the room rate. The room itself was well equipped, comfortable and well maintained; cleanliness was to a high standard. My only negative observation # if it can be termed negative # was that there are no windows that can be opened - which can tend to make the room stuffy or in need of airing if any cooking is done The suite is equipped with a small, but well equipped, kitchenette. This was not a big issue though as the reverse cycle air-conditioning system worked well. The common areas of the hotel were well maintained - simple, but effective, use of electronic air fragrance dispencers was well recieved, and added to the homely ambience. All in all my family was delighted with their stay and we really look forward to an opportunity to stay again one day soon. In a competitive and deamanding industry - Staybridge Suites has got the right formula, their product and satff are a credit to the organisation. Well done from a very happy customer. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You've tried the rest, now try the best! I've stayed at many IHG hotels and this is by far the best experience. The rooms are modern, spacious, clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff are friendly, polite and courteous. This hotel is handy for the city centre without being right in the centre. It is in a quiet location and I've never had a problem with noise. Breakfast is buffet style, plentiful and hearty. I particularly like the managers reception on a tues/weds/thurs it gives me the opportunity to socialise with work colleagues + enjoy free drinks and snacks after a long day at work. I highly recommend anyone to stay here for personal or business reasons as it has an home away from home feel. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality hotel following a fortnight stay in this hotel i would like to add that this is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed in. the staff are extremally friendly and the location and facilities are excellent. 10 out of 10. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit Special the hotel excels in all areas but it's the little things that count. A free coffee in the kitchen/lounge area and a welcome evening with drinks and nibbles. My wife and I returned from a night in Newcastle and the young lady on reception heard us come through the main door and head for the coffee and she appeared with muffins and chocolate cake. It's those little things added to a superb room overlooking the river that make this hotel special and the staff make it more so 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff and great rooms I've stayed here 3 nights / week for 2 months. The rooms are clean and mostly everything works. The only downsids is the somewhat temperamental air con in some rooms and that some of the kitchen appliances are started to look well used. But on the positive side, it's great to have the kitchen facilities and the staff are very friendly, professional and concerned to fix any minor faults. I'd highly recommend this Staybridge Suites location. Next time I have to work away I will check out if there is a Staybridge nearby. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic The title says it all.....absolutely fantastic. Cannot fault this place in any way. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! Very welcoming staff, remembered from a previous phone conversation it was my wife's birthday so we were upgraded to a suite, perfect view to Sage, Baltic and bridges, short walk to Quayside restaurants. Front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms spotless. 14 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>