Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic The title says it all.....absolutely fantastic. Cannot fault this place in any way. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! Very welcoming staff, remembered from a previous phone conversation it was my wife's birthday so we were upgraded to a suite, perfect view to Sage, Baltic and bridges, short walk to Quayside restaurants. Front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms spotless. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Cannot fault this place. Great rooms, great showers, clean, tidy, happy, friendly. Staff are just great, managers happy hour is just great, the place is fantastic. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by L France My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites, Newcastle last weekend to visit my daughter. This was our first time at the Staybridge and we were not disappointed. First impressions was very welcoming, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, with plenty of soft lighting, a comfy bed with a larger than average bathroom complete with large shower and plenty of soft towels. We had all the amenities we could want, even a small kitchen area to cook if we wanted to. What was particularly convenient for us was that this hotel is minutes away from student halls so is a great choice for parents with children living away from home at University. Great breakfast too and plenty of it . My ony negative comment would be that the rrom was a little on the warm side despite there being a temperature control in the room. Overall though a great place to stay, and we would definitely chose this again. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Excellent staff , a real credit to this place , at check-in Gemma was very professional and helpful even loaned us her brolly to go out in the snow . All the staff we encountered were so friendly but still so professional , I dont encounter this to often in IHG properties . Now the room .....excellent as well , 609 a one bed suite , spotlessly clean and evrything you could possibly want and then some ....Great breakfast and the evening drinks and nibbles were lovely . Will certainly stay here again next time in Newcastle.....thanks to all the staff... 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Dear Staybridge Suites I am happy to write a review as I tell all my friends and clients that if they ever visit Newcastle they should only stay at the Staybridge. Our son is at uni and for the last 3 years we have enjoyed your hospitality. Now it is even better as the staff recognise us by name and always you are greeted with the familiar ,happy and cheerful staff who are always keen to help with anything at all you need. One staff member on reception Nathalie always has a beaming smile and all the staff are full of the famous northern friendliness. The rooms we have stayed in are all at the same high standard ,spotless and fully stocked for all our needs. Breakfast is huge and varied and you can eat what you like. The kitchen staff ( the same two people for years ) really make you feel you in your own home. I can only reiterate how much I look forward to visiting my son and the secure knowledge that where I stay will be as familiary as Newcastle is becoming.to me. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve at Staybridege Suites Had a fantastic 2 night break at Staybridge Suites in Newcastle. Staff couldn't have been friendlier, rooms were spacious with cooking facilities, buffet breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I have just spent 3 months at the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle. Staying away from home is hard for this length of time, but the all the staff have made my stay feel like it is my second home. I would recommend the Staybridge Suites Newcastle to everyone. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an excellent experience at this hotel This is my home from home and the best hotel that I have stayed in around the country. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the rooms are comfortable, nothing is too much trouble. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is the 2nd time my husband & I have stayed here, the first was when it had just opened and again our stay was faultless. Upon arrival we were given a warm geordie welcome and advised that although as our room wasn't ready with it being mid morning (as expected) we had been upgraded to a top floor 1 bed king suite with views of the quayside - "the best room in the house". In the meantime our luggage was stored for us and we were invited to help ourselves to a hot drink to warm ourselves up, after which we set off to explore Newcastle and when we returned late afternoon we were prompty checked-in. The suite was gorgeous being very well furnished and the kitchen area excellent and well stocked with utensils, crockery, glasses etc. The bathroom was very modern and stylish with thick towels and nice toiletries. The views of the quayside with great , especially on a weekend when the millennium bridge ("winking eye") lights up at night with different colours. It's about a 15-20 mins walk from the hotel to the railway station and less to pubs and restaurant, also about a 5 min walk directly down to the quayside and another 5-10 mins to pubs/bars along the river. We preferred this as on a night we experienced no disturbance at all from late night drinkers and although close to newly built student accommodation it was an area we felt comfortable in. This style of hotel is superb and well worth the money, especially as we had 2 nights for the price of 1. It is so comfortable and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast is excellent with a great choice to suit all tastes and diets, The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we received some of the best customer service yet. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return whe we next stay in this lively city. 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/apartment Would recommend to anyone! The rooms are amazing!! 08 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Loved my stay at Staybridge for over a period of 5 weeks. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Newcastle 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for business I commute to Newcastle on a weekly basis and find the Staybridge excellent for business. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms(especially the suites) are fantastic - almost like your very own apartment. Excellent space for continued night time working with free wifi. Can't recommend enough. Only down side(if you're into this) is lack of evening meals, however you're a short walk away from Newcastle town or across to the Quayside. 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Nice location. Kind staff and home like atmosphere. Unfortunately I stayed just 2 nights. I will be back for sure! 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional what a fabulous surprise this hotel/apartments were, 5 minute walk to either the city centre or the Baltic / Sage and the newcastle quay side. But what is more exceptional are the apartments themselves , absolutely superb self catering facilities plus breakfast. The apartment finishes are superb, if they were available to buy, id BUY one. The staff are superb, well they are Geordies, the breakfast first class. I cannot praised these enough Superb 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay for the family It was first experience at Staybridge newcastle and it was fabulous. my family enjoyed the stay with comfort and the staff were very nice. I strongly recommend. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by far exceeded expectations A lovely stay, 1 bedroom suite was very comfortable and with a luxurious finish. Helpful and friendly staff, and good breakfast too 06 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and perfect location Big clean and modern rooms with fully equipped kitchen. 10-15 minutes walk to city centre. Perfect distance to walk after a night on the town. Nice breakfast in the morning. We can really recommend this hotel. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I only stayed on night so didn't need to use the kitchen facility, but what a great facility if you need it. Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and the staff we very helpful and friendly. I can fully recommend this hotel. The only downside was that it was a little out of the way, but still only at most a ten minute walk from the Quayside or the town centre. 02 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & clean room with very comfortable bed. It was a very pleasant experience to stay in Staybridge Suites at Newcastle. Although a little away from the city centre, it is only a 15-20 minutes walk to the central train station and Euldon Square. The checkin/checkout was prompt at Staybridge Suites, the room/suite was spacious, thoughtfully setup, clean and the BeeKind toiletries were very nice to use. Reception and housekeeping promptly tended to needs and requests. I will most certainly stay at this hotel again 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Once again the hotel has not lt me down. Up for my wife's birthday and a football match. The staff as always are first class making you feel welcome and important to them...they also presented my wife with a bottle of wine which was very nice of them. The rooms are always immaculate, the breakfast fantastic, the hotel very clean and in a great spot for getting out and about, shopping or for some nightlife and restaurants. I will continue to return. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Tell Rather reluctant to review...but for only one reason..don't want too many people to know this is the best place to stay in Newcastle Great location, facilities and friendly, welcoming, helpful staff, Have done long and short stays and wouldn't look for anywhere else in Newcastle. Well done and keep it up. 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location /sevices location was a short walk from everything , it was a weekend break just me and my wife for her birthday , never been to newcastle before a lovely place ,nice architecture ,buildings ,great pubs , restaurants,thought the millenium bridge was fantastic piece of engineering ,hotel suites they were of a very high standard , very quiet , our room was on the third floor ,just a small thing the pull out bed, just not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, the breakfast had everything to hand,hot meals ,cold meals ,also if you wanted you could eat in your suite .overall excellent stay . 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation We have stayed here a couple of times while visiting Newcastle. Excellent quality accommodation. We have always had a studio apartment which are stylish , comfortable and well equipped. Whilst not in the city centre they are only a five minute walk to quayside and ten minutes into town , or a cheap taxi ride. Staff are efficient and friendly. Breakfast served buffet style but plenty of choice. We would highly recommend them. 05 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5