• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here with my mum for the first time as it's within easy reach of the metro centre. Great value for money, amenities close by and the staff were helpful and friendly. There was a choice of cereal, toast, croissants and a small variety of hot food at breakfast. This suited us. We stayed in a twin room which was spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. 30 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and convenient I have used this hotel on a number of occasions when visiting Newcastle. It is a clean hotel with a good facilities and with friendly staff. Very convenient for local shopping at the metro centre and beyond. 26 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover with dog on route to Edinburgh Very convenient for A1 and Metro centre. Welcoming to our dog but no particular dog friendly outside area although it does have a path (I believe going to the Metro centre) which was fine for our morning (on lead) walk. Usual no dogs allowed in bar or restaurant area but on the plus side no extra charge for him. Breakfast very good value (free!) but hot choices limited to scrambled egg and sausages. Pleasant enough for a 1 night stay. 26 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay comfortable warm room, exactly as expected. Friendly staff as always at this hotel. Breakfast standard for HIEX did not eat in hotel in evening, bar ok for business and TV 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean rooms and value for money an overnight stay here before flying was very welcome. good service from front desk staff. room was clean and comfortable. bar area was nice. overall good value for money. breakfast was a little dissapointing. 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location We always stay here when down in Newcastle it is ideally situated for a couple of days shopping at the MetroCentre. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are up to the standard we expect from Holiday Inn Express. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. There are three restaurants within 2 minute walk the Skiff Inn being our favourite. 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on the A1 - great welcome very welcoming reception staff. Hotel interior good with comfortable beds 21 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable comfortable, easy access from motor way, helpful staff guiding us to nearest bus stop, very good service all around, 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable sofa bed. great service Hotel was very clean.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Fruit, and selection of breads available for breakfast excellent. Sausages,beans and scrambled eggs could be improved upon.and change of choice would have been appreciated. It was the best value for money I could find. 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and comfotable clean stay great location for a weekend shopping and close to nightlife.If wanting a quiet lie in next day and time to slow down without going into town plenty around , within walking distance so no need to use car. Located in an area that is well signposted for all amenities i.e. Metro centre,local market on a Sunday. 20 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service Very good hotel, great location hotel staff very friendly bar was sufficient room clean and good size the only down fall was the breakfast no bacon only link sausages beans and scrambled egg wee bit disappointed and continental. 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A value-for-money business hotel This hotel is conveniently situated, with easy parking. Everything works as it should, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are efficient and attentive. The only downside is that you can't get a decent breakfast here! 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night Stopover Could not fault this hotel all the staff were very friendly form check in to check out. Breakfast very good plenty of choice. easy parking. Handy for Metro centre. My only complaint is that the duvet are to thick and heavy. 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and SO convenient We have stayed many times at the HI Express at the metro centre . The only tiny comment this time was we were in a 'family ' room but only two people and there was only one bedside table mostly taken up by a HUGE 'phone it took until the second night to realise if we put it on the floor we would have enough room, if the 'phone was mounted on the wall it would solve the problem or may be a ' flap down' table at the other side of the bed away from the wall? That would have helped us . Thank you. 14 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Vey convenient for staying and touring in the North East. Clean and comfortable Nice friendly staff Good breakfast Have stayed here a number of times and it always meets my expectations. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would definitely stay at this hotel again I have already recommended it to friends and family. Lovely reception stay who were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. I don't often praise hotels because I am quite choosy but this hotel is excellent 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and good value Nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean, good value breakfast included although would be nice to see a few more hot items, overall lovely stay. 09 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for sightseeing Good for exploring the area and convenient for shops Breakfast was not brilliant especially the cardboard scrambled eggs Otherwise you get you what you pay for 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff Helpful staff during booking process (changes to booking were done quickly and without any surcharges) - they made an effort to make it seem easy and sent confirmation of changes through to me quickly. As well as this the staff in the hotel were extra friendly and really helpful. 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The rooms are spotless and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are courteous and friendly. The facilities for the disabled are very good. One of my pet niggles is talking to a wall whilst checking in, if one is in a wheelchair. This hotel has a dropped desk but it was unusable as it was covered in leaflets and other ornaments and therefore, I found it difficult to sign in. The breakfast on every other occasion that I visited was great. I know that it is free but I am sure that it is included in the price. I was disappointed in the layout. The bowls were not next to cereals etc. The cereals were in a glass bowl on a very high shelf. I watched a lad manfully try to get the cereals which were actually above his head. Also there was not quite the choice of fruit or yoghurt that there normally is. However, overall, great value for money. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Have stayed several time for leisure break to visit relations. Always a friendly efficient welcome. We have always been given a room which is away from groups. The staff welcome these groups and handle potential awkward moments very well indeed. Breakfast included and perfectly adequate, room clean and comfortable. Excellent location for many attractions. Plenty of evening eating out places. 06 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of consideration from other hotel guests Everything about my stay could have been great. The staff were great. the rooms were good. The breakfasts were adequate/good. But the neighbours were appalling. Saturday night included banging on the next door and swearing over a period of an hour 1.30 am to 2.30 am despite. Two attempts had to be made buy staff to quieten things down, then noisy women returning at 3.30 am. The next morning I had to drive over 200 miles past motorway signs reminding me not to drive if I was tired. I felt exhausted. 06 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An acceptable hotel The hotel is out of the centre of Newcastle but it is only a short drive in. It is very clean and very quiet. Remembering it is a Holiday Inn Express which is the lower end of the IHG hotels it is a fine place to stay overnight as a break in a journey. Spare beds though are not ideal - the extra bed for our son was impossible to sleep on. The mattress was thin and the slats were uncomfortable. One point to say is that the towels were absolutely lovely and lush 04 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The overall stay at the hotel was fine, however breakfast was not very special. Breakfast is scheduled to finish at 9.30am, however at 8.45am, there were no sausages, yoghurts, white bread and spoons. 02 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid on a Saturday! Avoid on a Saturday! Drunk's kept us awake all night, had to sort the problem myself. Staff weren't professional. 31 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by i dont think ill be stopping again very disappointed and I don't think ill be stopping again in a HIE 31 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent. Visit We had a very enjoyable stay this year which made up for our visit last year which was very noisy with a bit of hassle from other guests. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Happy with stay, comfortable bed, bathroom great, a few more tv channels would be better but other than that can't complain. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel stay. Enjoyed our stay at Gateshead for a few days break. Hotel and staff all good. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accommodation and great service conveniently situated hotel, pleasant and efficient staff. Very clean and comfortable. Well behaved dogs welcome at no extra charge - hopefully this won't be abused by irresponsible dog owners. would definitely recommend 27 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading