• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not perfect Poor maintenance in the bathroom spoilt this stay. Coupled to a very dirty dining area on the last morning for breakfast an otherwise good experience was somewhat marred. Staff did a good job. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to city center and train station, great service by staff We had a great stay for four nights, location is great for seeing Newcastle, and jumping off to other locations for day trips. Staff was most helpful, great experience. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatHotel Friendly and helpful staff, a clean and comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more from a hotel. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast this is the best hotel i have stay in. i will be staying in the hoilday inns again.value for money.very clean.ideal based near newcastle train station.anyone coming to newcastle upon tyne uk is a must for them. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JHP Business trip Hotel is in a great location for travel, shops and waterfront. Facilities always excellent, and staff always professional. I appreciate the flexibility of being able to bring evening meals into the hotel to eat. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with knowledgeable and considerate staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable with knowledgeable and considerate staff who more than helped to make the stay a pleasure. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, home from home Good to stay again. You do not realise how good it is to stay at a professionally run hotel with fantastic friendly staff. Credit to all the staff John and Lauren to name a few. see you all again soon. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff service and welcome I look forward to staying again. Excellent location easily accessible on foot from the railway station. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle. Found this experience the worst. The room (109) had a very strong smell when I entered of what I can only describe as urine. Having had a long journey to the hotel I decided not to do anything about it. On returning to the hotel on day two I found that my room hadn't been made up - dirty towels still in a pile on the floor and my bed not made. The strong smell still also present. I did at this point report to reception who offered to clean the bathroom for me and gave me 5000 loyalty points. I then had to leave the room for an hour until the bathroom was cleaned. Clearly unacceptable from a hotel chain like Holiday Inn Express. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for public transport Ideal location, 5 mins from rail station and 10 mins from city centre. Clean and efficient with helpful staff. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Great location, clean hotel and rooms. No complaints at all. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but .............. This hotel is well placed for the town centre and public transport. The hotel was well presented and the rooms comfortable and clean. If you use the multi storey car park it is suggested you park on a floor with an odd number. The lift will then take you to the entrance/exit nearest the hotel front door. The lift for the even floors is at the other end of the building. When we arrived for our mid-week break there were a number of men hanging around outside the hotel entrance and they seemed to be present on and off during our stay. The noise these, and others, made echoed upwards to bedrooms on the courtyard side of the hotel. This noise seemed to go on through the night. At breakfast one morning we found one woman, asylum seeker possibly, curled up asleep in the reception/breakfast area. Another customer eating breakfast with his feet up on a chair, speaking to his friend in a loud voice and making a right mess on the table and floor. In neither case did staff intervene although in the latter case probably quite sensibly as the behaviour seemed designed to provoke a reaction. Fortunately the downsides did not detract from our stay although my wife was a little wary when using the public areas in and around the hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel A good quality hotel in a central area of Newcastle 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly Excellent hotel for old and young alike. Perfectly situated for the station and for getting about. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience because of the friendly chats with members of staff. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Within walking distance of the City centre and the nightlife of the Queyside. A comfortable stay. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Already mentioned my concerns however I did not sleep well both nights. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was staying on business so good location for the station and a couple of nice restaurants for dinner. Had everything I needed for my stay but it's not full service so a longer stay may not have been as comfortable. Staff were friendly and shower was good. I would recommend. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for stay in Newccastle Brilliant reasonable priced city centre hotel. It was exactly what I was looking for in a city centre. Fab Breakfast, excellent staff - I especially liked the guys cleaning tables at breakfast - they always were alwasy smiling and had time to chat briefly, whilst they were working. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, shame about the bouncers Room was fine but on returning from dinner we had a 5 minute interrogation by the 'bouncer' about my name and room number while plenty of other people just wandered in. Made me feel like I was in the wrong and not what I expect from any staff in any hotel. Really spoilt our evening and stay. We won't be coming back. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome As ever, I received a great welcome, and was greeted as a Rewards Club member. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating. We had to extend our stay an hour beyond the late check-out time of 14:00 and there was no problem. We had, as requested a room on the highest floor. Nevertheless, the room was subject to street noise at night - something for Holiday Inn to address. Otherwsie the hotel was quiet and comfortable. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, uncomfortable bed Hotel is in a good location close to centre of Newcastle, with pay and display car park next door (price reasonable). Only real downside was the uncomfortable double bed which was unsupportive making it difficult not to roll into the middle. If you want a good nights sleep would recommend a twin room instead of a double. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room This hotel is located in the city centre which is ideal for sightseeing. It is also only about 5-10 minutes from the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and also at breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. The bathroom was very clean and the room was well-equipped. There were some marks on the sides of the beds and on the walls next to the bed which need a bit of attention. However, overall the room was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities, t.v., kettle and coffee/ tea... maybe some biscuits next time? It was quite warm in the room but the air-conditioning helped keep the room cool. When the window was open there was a bit of noise from the street. I would recommend a stay here. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff who gave great service. The reception staff provided an excellent service, guiding us to the local area, and arranging taxis for us. The bed was extremely comfotable and the temperature conducive to a good nights sleep, 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quiet room Had 2 of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Good access to train and metro (5 minute walk). Room was clean and very quiet. Happy to stay there again! Would recommend this hotel for a city break without hesitation. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The virtues of simplicity and friendliness For our short stay in Newcastle we chose this hotel mainly because of its location and the fact that Holiday Inn has a fairly reliable reputation. The hotel satisfied our needs very well. The room was simple but everything worked (especially the cooling system as it was rather too warm in the room when we arrived), and the beds were good and, above all, there were decent lamps for reading.The staff, especially the desk attendent Michael, were particularly helpful, giving us tips on how to get places. I suppose if I have any quibble it would be the cost of storing baggage past check out time. I've never encountered that before in a hotel, but then I do not travel or stay in hotels all that often nowadays. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that she could attend an interview at Northumbria University. This hotel is very central to shops and railway station. The staff were very helpful. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in newcastle another great stay at holiday Inn Express in Newcastle. Warm welcome on arrival, nice clean, comfortable room. Easy cheap parking next door.plenty of eating places within walking distance. Good choice and a hot breakfast thrown in with the reasonable room rate.. recommend to others without a doubt 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet On check in we were told there were a few stag parties in that night so we prepared for some disturbance. We headed to our 5th floor room which looked out over the quieter entrance rather than the busy road which was perfect. Had a relaxing afternoon then got ready and went into the bar which was lovely and quiet. When we arrived back after our evening out there were a few people about, we headed to our room and never heard a peep. I can't thank the holiday inn express enough for putting us on a high floor (hopefully intentionally) away from the stag parties. Breakfast was ok, I would have preferred a full English, but on the whole we cannot fault the stay and would definitely stay again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very good satisfied survey too long now annoying me enough said on tick boxes 08 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading