• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent upgraded Executive Rooms Another great stay at the Gosforth Park. Nicely decorated exec room, breakfast excellent. Will definitely be back to enjoy all the facilities 02 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed messages Have stayed here before and had a great time but this time it was a bit mixed. Had dinner in hotel first evening and staff were excellent, food was good and it was good value for money. This was in contrast to the service from reception/housekeeping. We were with our two children in a double room, newly renovated and excellent to stay in, very clean and comfortable, but with only towels, cups, mugs etc for two people. Phoned reception and they said they would sort. Nothing ever arrived. Complained again next morning and this time it was resolved. All going well until the last day. Had pre-arranged for a later check out as we wanted a long lie in and were then going to use leisure facilities. At 07:30 hammering and drilling from the room above woke us all. Phoned reception and they said they didn't know anything about it but would try and sort. They got it stopped at 07:50 then right on 08:00 it started again. I understand that repair work has to be carried out but why before 9am? Is 9am not reasonable for a hotel where guests could be trying to get some sleep/have a relaxing break? No lie in, couldn't hear television and had to get out of room to even hear ourselves talk comfortably. Went for breakfast and this compounded problem. Apple juice was extremely strong and undrinkable, milk was warm, coffee tasted very cheap, same with black pudding and sausages. Overall not worth the money and wish we had gone to Little Chef next door where food would have been of a much better quality. Overall breakfast standard not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Overall a very mixed experience. Great hotel in great location but service was abysmal and breakfast a total waste of money. 30 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Updated Rooms and Bathroom. Old Bed!? Everything looked fantastic. New decor. New Bathroom suite with up-to-date styling 26 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going away party Was handy for our needs to attend party in Gosforth. Not brilliant if you wish to spend time in Newcastle. Not a hotel for sitting and chilling in. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business This hotel is central to the area, yet portrays a rural outlook. This is the 4th I have stayed at this hotel and found the hotel staff very helpful and professional . 19 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother Took 10 minutes to check in, took even longer to check out. 1 girl on desk is simply not enough. Full of coach party making restaurant over busy. My advice - go somewhere else. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Arrived late in the evening. Friendly and efficient night porter, quiet and comfortable room, and excellent breakfast in the morning. Just what I needed. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great re-fit Stayed here for the Great North Run, really impressed by the welcome. Friendly knowledgeable staff who told us straight away about the taxi service to the start line, which was all we really needed to know. Room had been recently refurbished and was lovely, great big bed, good shower. Working and controllable air con system, so could actually control room temperature and no annoying fan noises! Really enjoyed our stay. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming hotel We stayed here for the weeks as we were doing the Great North Run. From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic and helpful and despite us arriving very early they were able to sort us out with rooms so we could go and enjoy our day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and although a bit dated, it was great value. Taxis were never a problem and the hotel even sorted out shuttle buses to the start of the run! Totally above and beyond the call of duty and just fantastic! The pool was great and clean! Will definitely stay here again. 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Gosforth Park Newcastle good customer service. friendly staff food in restuarant good 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb facilities, food, staff, position wonderful stay, I have already written a review. Faye on reception was very helpful 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay for The Great North Run We all thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay which was made necessary by my son Tim taking part in the Great North Run. We found the bedroom comfortable and clean, the breakfast delicious and all the extra steps to make our visit to Newcastle very enjoyable. The taxi to the start of the race, the fresh towels, the size of the room, all of it was great. We particularly want to mention Faye on the reception desk as she welcomed us in on Saturday night after a horrible journey from Peterborough, explained all the arrangements for the race morning, helped us again on Saturday morning and wished us a pleasant drive home on Sunday afternoon. She must work very long hours! We found Newcastle very welcoming and a huge part of that was Faye,s help. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS REMAINS OUR HOTEL OF CHOICE The young lady (with a pony tail) assisting in the breakfast area showed quite outstanding customer service skills dealing with two older ladies from what appeared to be a tour party. Her gentle, caring assistance is perfectly pitched and provided much-needed reassurance. This young lady is to be congratulated 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gosforth park stay This is an excellent hotel in a very good position for visiting Newcastle and the surrounding area. The hotel has just been updated and has very comfortable guest rooms. The lounge bar area is very nice with very pleasant staff. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Stay Excellent, relaxing and comfortable stay - all the staff made me and my two daughters feel very welcome. Will be revisiting 04 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good nights sleep I stayed here before due to business and was very happy but it was midweek. On this occasion the hotel was very busy due to a wedding. All staff where really nice on arrival and in the bar. My main disappointment was the noise in the hall way from other guests. I had children and other guests running up and down the hall at 11 o'clock at night, slamming doors from midnight onwards and another guest banging on the door next to mine as he'd lost his key. The noise didn't stop until gone 2am , so not a great night sleep for me. For the money it cost to stay and the poor nights sleep I've had a better stays at much cheaper hotels. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for visiting places of interest. This was our second visit this year to this hotel but this time we brought our 2 grandchildren with us to take them to visit place's of interest . They really enjoyed the stay and that that there was so much choice for breakfast. We hope to come back again soon. 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The recently refurbished room made a big difference to our enjoyment during our stay. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Initially we arrived quarter of hour early after a 6hour drive,rooms were not ready but to be fair we had been told 2pm,a reassuring receptionist said it would soon be available but we were at a bit of a loss in a strange place,however all went extremely well on our return,everyone was really friendly,laid-back,easy to talk to. A distinct lack of do,don`ts,notices everywhere struck me as really good practice. The younger members of my party were able to sign in and use the gym/pool with ease and new towels issues for every time. Breakfasts were a lovely experience and set us up for the day.............many thanks to all concerned. 31 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay, but marred by two individuals Staying only one night while attending a funeral in Newcastle. While we assumed that breakfast ended at 10 (its actually 9.30) we went at around 9.45. A certain female member of staff allowed us to sit down for breakfast with a certain amount of reluctance. The same member of staff then proceeded to, lets say, discuss her dissatisfaction regarding our late attendance with her colleagues within earshot. The comments were certainly not appreciative of our, and in particular my wife's character. Since we were shortly to be attending a funeral, my wife broke down in tears and left the room (with myself in tow# After discussing our experience with reception, the on duty manager acted unprofessionally, and immaturely #again offensively discussing the situation within earshot to colleagues) and offered us no resolve input or appreciation of the situation and was completely unapologetic. Overall a nice little hotel and a short stay spoiled by the unprofessionalism and immaturities of the staff including the manager. A real shame. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good value Hotel room was very dated but I understand that rooms are in the process of being refurbished. Bar area was modern and had atmosphere. Unfortunately on the Saturday evening a very drunken wedding party ( including the marangue dressed bride!) brawl spilled out into the bar area which was intimidating .... 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stop Over Excellent staff very welcoming and the Swimming Pool and facilities were superb. Will definitely return when I am back in the area. 29 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by August Break Poor sleep due to other hotel users mostly late night noise..meant interrupted sleep for two consecutive nights most of good reviews concern breaks not including a saturday night...when if there is a wedding party or function on the chance of being woken up by people returning to room late/early is high...Our corridor on the first floor was terrible for noise. 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not friendly, uninterested Being a regular IHG hotel guest I found this hotel unusually uninterested ataff and not at all friendly. The rooms we got were in desperate need to redecoration and in particular the bathroom was particularly dark, it's a good out of town location, easy to get to, would not recommend this hotel unless thee was no alternative 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better The executive room we booked was tatty and so was the bathroom, I would have expected the cost of this room to be a lot cheaper. Ordered daily newspapers but none was delivered. Breakfast tables should have been cleared more efficiently 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly refurbished room Quite expensive for a room only basis. Air con took a while to heat up room. Pool area quite dated - ok for a short swim. It is a small pool with a sloping entry so would be ok for babies/small children at the shallow end. Not really a pool for doing serious lengths but ok for a chance to relax. Sauna/steam room very small - probably best for 4 or 5 people max. It was ok for our needs and as on this occasion it was same price as the other nearby chain hotel, it had a little more on offer if we had wanted it eg bar/dining/gym. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay We were a group of 2 families with 4 adults and 4 children under 6 years old. The hotel team throughout our stay were friendly, welcoming and willing to help us enjoy our stay in any way they could. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break Enjoyable stay for a few nights during our recent holiday. The rooms and spa facilities were quite tired but the hotel is undergoing refurbishment so I am sure these will be improved over time. The kids loved the pool and the service from the staff we spoke to was good. Would definitely go back as a great base for holidaying around the north east, but after the refurbishment has finished. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to be back We have used this Holiday Inn just off the A1 on many occasions and we have always found the staff friendly and courteous. We regularly use a room with disabled access and can't fault it. The only slightly negative thing about this stay is the restrictive menu that now seems to be available in the Blagdon Brasserie. From past stays we seem to remember a more varied choice. Nevertheless this hotel ticks our boxes. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a clean room and attentive staff As always a friendly welcome and quick check-in with acknowledgement of Priority Club membership. Booked in to a newly refurbished room which will be an executive room when all the hotel is complete. A free Beano comic for the little boy and choice of a free drink or extra priority points for the adult. Room as usual nice and clean with plenty of towels for the bathroom and ironing board and iron provided. Breakfast is self-service but buffet cooked food is still hot and plenty of other options ie cereal, croissant, fruit, pastries etc. Dinner there is a choice of a £30 deal from a small menu choice for 2 adults with wine included - kids eat free. Book a table to avoid waiting (Ref review below 11th August there were 2 coaches staying but we managed to get a table no problem and served just as normal - ps the Burger King and Little Chef up the road are terrible) Swimming pool, small sauna, steam room and exercise machines being inclusive is a bonus at the price charged. A cash machine on site would be nice but there is one located at the garage up the road - the garage is a reasonable price for petrol as well. Keep an eye out for deer in nearby fields and wild rabbits on the hotel grounds for the kids! All the staff here are fantastic and are a credit to their employer! 18 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading