• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel exceptional staff Great place. Modern hotel .Staff couldn't have been nicer from. Reception to maids . Bar staff . Waiters . Will definitely be back. Take a bow .... 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at this location several times. It has been wonderful experience without any issues. The staff are very friendly and extend to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The attached Italian restaurant is an added bonus. The food is excellent. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep and comfortable room and shower Great bar with comfy sofas and excellent range of drinks . Rooms were comfortable and well decorated . Efficient chek in and check out . Would stay again , Good free parking . 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, staff friendly Stayed in this hotel to enable us to visit our son. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get to the hotel until almost midnight, but the staff were warm and welcoming. A nice touch to the room, not only having tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, but also had carton of juice, bottle of water and a kitkat each. The room was well serviced each day. 06 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it was We have stayed here a number of times but it is not as good as it was. Platinum status not acknowledged and no upgrade. The breakfast is always fantastic however the accommodation is deteriorating each time we stay. The curtains were stained and trailing along the floor. The header tape on one curtain was hanging low as it wasn't fixed to the track for the last few inches. There was no body lotion. The information cards in the room were tatty and stained. The location is really convenient and quiet and the breakfast great however the rooms just aren't being maintained properly. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend I booked this Holiday Inn in Newcastle Jesmond to celebrate my birthday with my friends. I need to admit, we weren't really fussed where we were staying because we were only using the hotel as somewhere to sleep. However, I would like to recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay if you visit Newcastle. It is located within 2 miles of Newcastle Central Station, the price is fairly reasonable, and the quality of the rooms are excellent. The staff where very friendly, helped me without any issues. The bedroom was very clean, the bed itself was very comfortable. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was a fairly big size as well. All in all it was one of my most enjoyable hotel experiences of recent. 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff & service Hotel of choice when I stay in Newcastle for business 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's stay, quiet and good breakfast Excellent if only all Holiday Inns could be as good as this. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Stayed here for one night visiting relatives. Check in was welcoming and the room very comfortable and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and in the morning for breakfast. Both meals were very good with excellent service . Would definitely stay here again. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We regularly go to the theatre in Newcastle and the Holiday Inn Jesmond is very well located for that; add to that very stylish décor and friendly and helpful staff (and what must be the best pizza we have!) - it all adds up to a great place to stay. We will be back (again)! 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend Break We visited this hotel after staying there two years ago. The location is nice and handy for the metro. Staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. Clean room with everything we needed. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a fantastic experience last Saturday night. Comfortable bed, thick duvet and a very clean room. Very quiet and a great breakfast the next morning. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good visit Although not the cheapest hotel in the area, the Holiday Inn continues to meet our expectations. Rooms are clean and tidy. We even got the air conditioning working right this time. Restaurant and bar facilities are very good. The only problem is the poor selection of proper beer. Staff are helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station and car parking is currently free. Highly recommended. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely. REALLY REALLY ENJOYED my stay. Thank you. Breakfast was lovely but did not enjoy the room.service meal atall. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and treated well Very kind, polite and helpful staff.. Food and drink reasonably priced and tastes great! Rooms very clean and comfortable.. Easy Access to surrounding attractions.. Very laid back environment.. Recommend to anyone of any age !! Lovely hotel! 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed! Good location if arriving by train - just a couple of minutes from Jesmond Metro station. Receptionist very helpful and gave us choice of double room on top floor, or exec room on 2nd floor. Couldn't resist the super king bed, even though the room was near the lift. I had asked for a room at the back of the hotel, as the rooms at the front are right on the busy road. Good blackout curtains and extremely comfy bed aided a very good night's sleep. Bathroom was quite small, but everything in good working order and a good shower. Didn't have evening meal at hotel. Breakfast was pretty average. Plenty of choice, but as there were not many guests in (midweek) the cooked food was not very hot and the eggs had been stood too long (however, I guess if I had asked they may have cooked me some fresh ones). There was no menu on the table, but I presume if I had asked there would have been other choices. Would definitely stay again. Easy access to city and you can purchase a Day Rover which allows for travel as far as the coast. Enjoyed a pleasant day in Tynemouth. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Check in was slow and we were misdirected to our room. The room itself was difficult to access with heavy luggage down 2 half flights of stairs. The room was very dark and poorly lit and lacked a full length mirror. The bathroom had no light to illuminate the mirror. The breakfast. Selection was poor in comparison with other HI hotels and the staff seemed reluctant to break away from their conversations to clear tables and refill coffee cups. It wasn't a bad stay but with a little more attention to details it could have been better. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service Stayed for just one night in executive room( 132).quiet room at back. Clean and large room with complimentary juice/ water etc.Had dinner in fratello's and it was a fabulous meal with great service. Lovely breakfast selection usual cereals, juices and hot food. Overall a lovely overnight stay to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Just 5 mins walk from jesmond metro and two stops from central Newcastle. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a shambles I have stayed at this hotel several times now, trust me if I had a choice I would stay somewhere else. I have never had a room that didn't have some kind of problem. The latest disaster was the shower wasn't working, I was hoping to shower & change for an important dinner meeting & the shower control was stuck. I was offered another room which I did accept, however it was a hassle having to repack my bags & move, not the relaxing time I had hoped for after a 4 hour drive, Why oh why doesn't somebody at the hotel take responsibility for checking the rooms BEFORE they put guests in them. I have had rooms with no heating, no water, no internet, no lock I could go on, but I doubt it will make any difference! 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed My only complaint was difficulty finding my room and access to lift to get there but the room itself was excellent although it took me an age to find the temperature controls (and never located the hairdryer!). Bed really comfortable - bathroom well appointed - sound from outside well muted. Staff all very pleasant 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every Saturday full of drunk people I have stayed 24 nights in this hotel. Rooms are a bit small, walls thin, you can hear your neighbour talking. Breakfast average, nothing special. Hotel staff kind and helpful. Great location, Metro 3 min walk, downtown 10-15 min walk. I will stay in the same hotel next time, but I will ask a room in the calm side of the hotel, as every saturday night, some or many people came back from bars, and I could not have rest, as they were shouting, laughing so loud. Hotel staff could hardly handle them, so had some nights missing 2-3 hrs of sleep. At check out they offered 500 extra points. Just not worth the time to fill any paper. Anyway, weekdays ok. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Overall a cracking hotel with a great team of individauls that understand what it means to make customers feel valued. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitin our sons in Newcastle The situation is perfect for us as it's close to both sons We can also get easily into the town centre for a bit of quality shopping before setting off back home. We've always had a very friendly welcome and the staff have been very efficient. Thanks 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy with great service We recently stayed at this hotel overnight which was near a hospital I had an appointment with. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a vey good Italian restaurant within the hotel. All the staff were very proffesional with a very pleasant manner. The overnight stay with breakfast was good value for money but I did think the Italian restaurant was over priced for some dishes 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff very welcoming and good at solving problems. Our room went cold on the second night, and I should have rung reception immediately instead of grinning and bearing it, as it was sorted out immediately when I did say something. Very good service altogether. Note - you should not turn right into the hotel when coming from the coast road, nor right out of it going towards town. We didn't realise at first, but there is a restriction. Just go left and find a roundabout. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Nice room, it is worth upgrading to a club room for the extra space and comfort. Clean rooms, pleasant friendly staff. Stay on a regular basis. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Party Night We booked this as part of a Christmas Party night with some of the guests staying over in the hotel. The party function itself was fantastic. The function room was very good and the meal was perfect with all the staff being helpful and friendly. I could certainly recommend this hotel for a function. As for the bedrooms, I can only comment on ours. The room was a good size, very clean and a pleasant temperature. All the usual facilities were there and working. Even though there were other functions going on, our bedroom was very quiet and we had an excellent nights sleep. I have only two minor criticisms of the room. Firstly the shower was more of a drizzle, and secondly my wife was disappointed with the lighting. Apparently it is very poor for putting on makeup (ladies reading this will understand). Breakfast was good and plenty of it, but one or two of the staff were grumpy and unpleasant. That aside I would still recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Newcastle. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, modern room and good sleep A hidden Holiday Inn in the Jesmond area of Newcastle which balanced the needs of it's party goers with those of it's guests. Great sized executive room, modern decoration, excellent breakfast with real coffee and a fab, exceedingly clean, en-suite. One minor issue was that the car parking was a 'free for all' -it needs to be barrier entry and thus, controlled. 20 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ideal for extended stay I have spent 3 weeks in Holiday Inn Jesmond. It is a nice place to stay for a short period but after a while little things can get really annoying. I heard the music from downstairs each day in my room. That meant no sleep until midnight on weekends and other days when any event was organized. The fridge was slightly broken, the lights didn't go off when its door was closed which also didn't help too much to have a good sleep neither. The solution was to switch it off. In the Bathroom there was no sufficient lights for shaving, I saw dark shadows on my face in the mirror, so I did not really see what I am doing. I believe the same don't help women neither when doing makeup. The staff, the breakfast and the services were nice but those didn't compensate for the inconvenience of the room. It is still ok for a short stay (3-4 days) but can be very inconvenient over an extended period of time. Maybe other rooms on higher floors are better. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebration spent my bday here with my friends & family at zio's bar and stayed in a twin room. the foods are great, bar staff are great, they prepared the food in style. all my friends & family are very happy. I am surely be back here again next year. highly recommended place to celebrate important events. thanks to mark, bar staff at zio's bar and his male companion that night (my apology forgot his name# and ben, zio bar manager, and Lesley#events manager) who organized this event for me. thanks again 16 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading