• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Favourite Place to stay I visit Newcastle regularly to attend Concerts, for Christmas Shopping, or to bring the Grandchildren for a great day out. This Hotel is ideal for me, especially if I am travelling alone because it is close to both Newcastle Station and the Metro Radio Arena Having stayed here several times I have always found the staff to be welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The complimentary breakfast is great with plenty of choice. The rooms are spacious, with comfy beds, and scrupulously clean bathrooms. Great place to stay 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab service and great breakfast The hotel was bright and clean, great staff, the room was big (there were four of us, myself, my wife and our two girls), free call for a taxi, paper in the morning (free) Breakfast was easy to find and wide choice of food and drink, Would use holiday inn express again. many thanks for a great stay. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely helpful staff pillows not to good hurt your ears 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Well run hotel, would recommend excellent location. A good hotel if your looking for an affordable clean modern hotel. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Although the sat nav took us into the vicinity of the hotel and we could see it, it took 3 times around the one way system before we located the entrance. Once found the location was brilliant. The car park was right next door and although reviews have said you need to get up at 8am to feed the meter this was not the case. It cost just over £2 to park from 6pm until 11am the next morning...simply feed the meter the night before. We were going to the metro arena .......absolutely fantastic and staff easily explained the directions, which were straight forward and it took 5 minutes in heels to walk....so no costly car parking at the arena or need to negotiate the traffic again. The room was lovely, very modern, clean and with an array of lighting to choose from. Lovely comfortable bed. The only problem I had is that I suffer from an allergy and because of the heating I suffered a little from this ...otherwise excellent room. Breakfast is as described, there are hot and cold choices although no bacon....this wasn't a problem for us. Staff on arrival were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again, 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable night's stay Myself and my daughter recently spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express. We were entirely satisfied with the whole experience. Checking in was quick and straightforward and handled by a very helpful member of staff who gave us comprehensive advice on how to make our way to the shopping centre and also on places to eat both in close proximity to the hotel and slightly further afield. We found all staff to be very pleasant. After a comfortable night's sleep we both enjoyed our breakfast and felt there was a sufficient selection of foodstuffs available. We would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to friends. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money Nice room comfortable bed with both hard and soft pillows. Breakfast thrown in too. You would be hard pushed to find better value in Newcastle upon Tyne 29 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tidy rooms Good practical rooms, thought was put into fitting the rooms out with furniture. Nice to have a sofa in the room! 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank's to all staff Very nice hotel, near the train station. Good price and excellent service from all reception staff. Very friendly with the kids and area breakfast clean and tidy. Big selection of english breakfast. We wanna soon return back. We reccomander to every body. 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking/Taxi Experience Unfortunately We were disappointed at the lack of parking, the Grainger multi-storey was full when we arrived mid afternoon which caused us to drive up and down the car park for about 30 minutes before a slot became free, then we had to get out baggage back to the Hotel down three sets of steps, not good. On booking in we ordered a Taxi to pick us up at 4:45hrs because we needed to be at a Memorial Service at 5pm, well the Taxi arrived at the Hotel to pick us up at 5pm needlesss to say we were late, not a good advertisement for the Taxi company but more importantly not good for the Holiday Inn reputation! 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room, shame about the hair dryer We booked this hotel for a university reunion and it was great. Good value for money, excellent location and helpful staff. When we arrived we had booked two rooms and asked for them to be next to each other but when we arrived the member of staff at reception informed us there was a stag do on our floor and offered to move us but to different floors. It was great that they offered and were able to move us as I doubt we would have got much sleep. However having booked in advance it was disappointing that we weren't where we had asked. The rooms we did end up in were good, clean and fresh. The only really negative was the hair dryer that barely worked and took ages to dry our hair. Such a basic facility and yet it was rubbish. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top stay overall I had a really good stay and will be using this place again in feb wen I go back to Newcastle for another course i have two friends who have planed to go to Newcastle in a couple of weeks iv told them to book hear cant think of anything else to say part from see you in feb bed are awesome and showers are to die for 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ronseal It does what it says on the tin, but I stayed here again last night and there were skid marks in the toilet, COME ON PEOPLE, CLEAN THAT STUFF UP! 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer care I have to honestly say I have never had such good service and the staff helped you without you even asking excellent customers from york 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Few days break Xmas shopping The staff were friendly and really helpful. This hotel is close to the city centre and great value. Breakfast was good and I have no complaints. This hotel is what it says on the tin. Would have no hesitation staying again. What was really important is the security which made us feel safe. You can access the reception but cannot get any further without a room card. Access to the lift and stairs is only by use of the room card. Pity about the two police women who were there for their coffee break not wearing their hats and looked really scruffy. Not a good reflection on Northumbria Police but not the hotels fault. The hotel made me feel more reassured than the police did. That said there was a good police visibility in Newcastle despite them being half dressed...just a bug bare of mines. Chief constable needs to get a grip of standards it appears. Will avoid posting the photos of the scruffiness. Well done HIE 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great service Everything spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable (we stayed in a twin room). Breakfast was a bit frantic - milk, tea, coffee & juice on tap. Sausage, beans, egg, toast, croissant, fruit, cereal, yoghurts etc etc go back as many times as you like. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noel Good centrally located hotel. Breakfast was a bit chaotic and there was a £2.50 charge to leave a bag before or after checking in. This is the first time I have ever come across this in thirty years of travelling around the world. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location All you want for a great stay in newcastle will def return. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Newcastle City Centre In a busy city-centre setting but reasonably quiet. The staff were calm and helpful. Good value for money. For those in a car, ascertain how to get to the parking before you drive into the city at rush hour! 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, close to central station and only minutes from main shopping area in Newcastle. Close to Gateshead. Very good all round with excellent rates. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short stay Great service, friendly staff, clean room - we stayed in a family room, one adult and 2 teenagers, my only slight gripe was that the room was a bit of a squeeze but for the price and location it was spot on. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Enjoyed 2 night stay at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle. Room was clean and well equipped. Staff couldn't do enough. Checked in early, only too happy to help with anything and always had a smile and a hello. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of short break in Newcastle 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay after being in hospital Staff were kind enough to let me in to my room early as I had an operation earlier on in the day. Room was clean and bed was comfy got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely lots of choices. Would stay here again. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shame about the shower Hotel was really nice, as you would expect from a newly opened hotel. Shower was cold, as I only discovered when I tried it, a quick call to the desk revealed that the the boiler was broken, so I had to take a cold shower as I was driving down to Leicester that day. No apologies, just an assurance that it would be repaired eventually! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfy beds fantastic staff excellent value We are regular guests at this marvellous city centre hotel and the staff treat us like royalty! We always feel very welcome and enjoy everything about the hotel. The staff are fabulous fabulous fabulous already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you 25 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was very poor!! No restaurant!! How can a company charge so much and not have a restaurant on site and breakfast was shocking! Cold! And no choice what so ever!! Won't be staying in the near future! 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Location good close to all amenities.Comfortable room for our stay.Friendly and very helpful staff.Only let down was the breakfast which there wasnt much choice. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly The location is excellent, station. It is comfortable and efficient, and is an excellent choice for those who visit Newcastle for business, meetings and short stays. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 easy and simple This hotel was very easy to reach, the staff is extremly helpful and the rooms are simple but comfortable and very clean. WiFi is included in the quite reasonable price 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite the right place Great staff, good food options for breakfast, comfortable bed and the hotel ideally placed to explore Newcastle on a budget. Only one disappointing point was the room cleaning which for two days left a hotel card stuck to the floor, but the bathroom was kept spotless. 14 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading