• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel is well situated to cover good parts of the area, rooms are good size and comfortable. Food service was poor our first night I was in a big party and the desert was delayed. No free wifi offered compared with express chain, was a little disappointment but stopped me accessing my work email allowing me to relax in the evening. Leisure facilities are small and I had difficulty accessing with the card I was issued with staff didn't seem to care when I returned it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Stay Had a excellent stay at this hotel, my daughter is quite fussy when eating at a strange place but loved the breakfast here and enjoyed the comfort of the lounge at night, will stay again. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent facilities really friendly helpful staff good gym made my stay very enjoyable as it was my first time at a holiday inn!! Will definately stay again 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service from great staff , rooms are massive and fitness/gym facilities are good. If I had to give a negative it would be the food/menu it could do with a spice up every so often or even some 'occasional specials' or maybe I've just stayed there to much this year! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyable stay All aspects of our stay was most enjoyable from a friendly, professional check in to our upgraded room but most importantly the consistent customer care given by all staff. This hotel is situated a little further away from my business dealings than I would normally like but I will return due to this positive experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business travellers and leisure travellers alike. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Class Staff Back staying once again on a work trip .Although some aspects of this hotel are a bit dated .It still provides a warm welcome and a very clean room and comfy bed to sleep in .The Staff here deserve a 5star review from the minute you arrive you are treated in a warm friendly manner. The ladies in reception ,the ladies and gents in the dining and of course the ladies and there boss who keep those rooms so clean and tidy take a bow you deserve it. Would I stay here again ??? as you guys say WAY AYE MAN .Keep up the good work see you all again soon Regards Joe 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by took mum to visit sister our stay was fantastic.lovely hotel and staff, will use again and will recommend to friends 02 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and an ok stay Good value for an overnight stay and breakfast. Room was ok, plenty of parking and good choice for breakfast. Staff were friendly and efficient too. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over hotel We had a comfotable and pleasant overnight here which was very good value for money. Unfortunately we had no time to make use of the amenities. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pity about the noise from the A1. Room was noisy with the A1 nearby, otherwise good location and facilities. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi is the issue I travel extensively in the US and wherever I stay wifi is free - even though the room charge + any meal is £100+ in the UK, Holiday Inns still try to bilk you £5/hr for wifi access - what this will ensure is that I will no longer stay in an IHG hotel in the UK. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Service We enjoyed our return to central Newcastle and were delighted by the new breakfast service. The room was comfortable and the location particularly convenient for all the city amenities. The only drawback is having to pay the council for parking next door. 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PEACEFUL INTERLUDE We stayed 6/7/th September in Room 90 and our room attendant is worthy of very particular mention. She was naturally helpful and assisted us mightily as we sought a critically important item we thought we had lost. She is worthy of fulsome praise as she upheld the very best traditions of "looking after the customer". Well done this lady and the Holiday Inn at Seaton Burn which although a little jaded provided us with a peaceful room which added to our weekend. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for touring The hotel is situated just off the A1 and is convenient for getting out for the day to see some of the beautiful Northumberland countryside and the many sights. It has recently bee partly refurbished, with the reception areas uplifted from their previous sorry state. But there are still three televisions in the lounge/bar areas which distract from social interaction even though the sound is turned off. In particular, there is now a television in what used to be a quiet area past the bar. The rooms, refurbished only a few years ago, are now looking tired. They are, apparently, soon to be refurbished. They are currently pretty average. We have been staying at the hotel for several years, more than once each year, because of its convenient location. In that time, we have seen the breakfast improve from awful to 'not too bad'. The problem is that breakfast is a buffet, self-served from a central island of water baths to keep it warm. This does not work with eggs: the fried ones are overlooked and the scrambled ones watery. The 'juice bar' dispenses poor quality apple and orange juice only. The coffee and tea are barely drinkable. But the location has it! 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience. Nothing is perfect but room and service were OK and would use again. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have been in On arrival at the Holiday Inn Newcastle the building looks pretty dated and not as good as the other hotel almost next door, bit far away from Newcastle too. The reception however is well decorated, spacious and modern and the car park is barrier controlled. Check in was pretty much here is your key, room is on the first floor. I walked around a little until I saw the stairs (looks like a fire escape) and later on I gave someone else directions to the stairs as they were looking around bemused. I used the leisure centre although the sauna was broken the steamroom wasn't. The pool has probably the smallest swimming area I have ever seen in a leisure centre, didnt go in myself as there were already 2 people swimming in circles which would I am sure resulted in a collsion if I had joined in (1/2 of the pool is too shallow to swim in#. The changing rooms were a bit grubby with mould all over the grout - so bad I actually took pictures of it. My room on the first floor was unbearable due to the heat and no air conditioning, I complained to reception and was told that some of the air conditioning doesn't work and it should have been removed from the website. At this point I was ready for leaving even though I had only booked 1 night. I was given another room #room 30# on the ground floor, I moved all my things downstairs as it definetely was cooler. Both of rooms I was in were dated with stains on the walls and carpets, the bathroom in room 30 has cracked tiles, broken shower head, mould on the tiles around the bath #again I took some pictures as it was so bad). It really is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever been in, if I had booked 2 nights here there is no way I would have stayed at all and I will never stay in it again. The only positive from my experience here was the food, it took a little while, could have been warmer but it was tasty and cooked as requested. If you can I would recommend you avoid this hotel. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, Cheap Bar. But too noisy and Room could be cleaner. We booked a one night stay on a saturday as we were visiting friends nearby. The hotel was nice inside, bright and airy. Check in was swift and friendly. We had a standard double room, the bathroom appeared to be clean but on closer inspection the shower over the bath was coming away from the wall and there was mould around the seals of the taps and between tiles. The carpet in the room had a couple of bleach type stains and the carpets were faded over by the window. Room was dust free and comfortable overall though. The bed was comfortable however two of the four pillows were dirty and we didn't use them. The greatest downfall for me was at 4 am when my partner and i were woken by young adults running up and down the corridor upon returning from a night on the town. I feel if rooms are going to be let out to young groups there should be staff/security on hand to ensure the sleeping areas at least remain quiet and orderly. Would stay here again if the price remains competitive to local budget chains. 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room awful- food fantastic!!!!!!! when me my partner booked the holiday inn express we expected the room to be a lovely room as you would expect from a holiday inn however this was not the case, we had room 37 and the smell that hit you as you entered the room was disgusting very damp and heavy on the chest we had to open the window and keep it open the whole time as we had two young children with us, and the smell was very heavy on the chest , the bedding was clean but smelt of the damp and the carpet in the right hand corner of the room was rotting we really did find the room appalling and extremely dated, if we were there for a longer period we would of had to complain even now i feel annoyed about the fact we payed good money to stay in an awful smelling room. the only plus side to the whole experience was the food we went for a meal in the restaurant on the night and it was beautiful we couldn't fault it really lovely. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short stop over Only stayed a night and arrived fairly late. Quick meal with the family in the bar as there was a wait for the restaurant of 20 minutes. Not sure why as one part of the restaurant was empty. Meal was very good and tasty. Good night sleep and then before departure a fantastic breakfast with choice for adults and children. Great location on our way to Alnwick Castle. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - again Very comfortable, clean and the staff really look after you. Didn't use pool or gym which look compact but adequate. Food was very nice and the dinner menu is extensive. 01 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room Hot room, awful food, dirty crockery, nice receptionists 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value good food We upgraded to an Executive room, and the average cost per night which included breakfast was very good value. The food was very good, up to date menus well cooked and well,presented. We stayed 4 nights over the bank holiday weekend for a wedding elsewhere. The hotel was full but the staff were well able to cope with guests for other weddings, coach parties of tourists and foreign students, this all added to the experience. Bizarrely, service was lacking in quiet times in the restaurant and the bar, when there was no obvious supervisor present. One downside which we still don't understand is that the bathroom fans are on a hotel-wide timetable, so are on constantly from 6.30 to 10 and 4 til 11. We were told this was to ensure freshness however we have never had that before it sounds like cheap construction. We solved it to a great extent by closing the door, but were uncomfortable at the waste of energy, especially if rooms are not in use. We also hope that, having refurbished the bedrooms and public rooms, the hotel makes sure the main staircase, and remember there is no lift so everyone uses it, is refurbished, along with the landing. Having said that, we would stay again and would recommend it. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Newcastle upon Tyne Relatively easy to find off the A1. Reception staff friendly but seemed to be a little disorganised. Room was comfortable but a little tired looking. Shower attachment was broken and air conditioning didn't work but the latter wasn't a problem wi British weather! Service in restaurant was generally good and evening meal was good. Clean plates from the kids! Overall generally good value for money as a stop over point on a long weekend away from home. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed: Good points and mixed points Another week in another IHG hotel with some good points and some "could do better" points. The common areas look excellent and the restaurant/bar area look great. Parking is excellent - no shortage and they've got a shortcut from the car park to the rooms. Small gym is ok - I believe its got a pool and sauna but I didn't use them. In terms of improvements, here are the niggles that have annoyed me: 1. Lack of plug socks.... 1 socket by the desk and that's got the only light in the room.... where do I plug my laptop, iphone and ipad in? I did ask for a 4-way but they couldn't muster one up. 2. Iron.... you guessed it, no iron in the room. Pet hate as it took over an hour for them to find one. Usual hotel iron, it didn't do much good anyway! I'll finish on a positive... can't fault cleanliness! 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice makeover Stayed here a year ago and thought it was old and tired. Fast forward to now and the rooms and fittings have been very nicely refurbished and feel very modern and appealing. Good breakfast and very pleasant and obliging staff. Pity about one or two guests who like to make a racket at 1 am when others are trying to get some sleep. 29 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent hotel chain offerings and staff were inconsistent with their knowledge Had to close my priority account to an IHG account to gain 15 mins of internet access for half price. Restaurant promotions did not consider non drinkers. Dishwasher needed cleaning as speckle dirt on all crockery at all meal times - told 4 staff and they all ignored. I put plates aside and staff put them back for guests!!! Swim pool every morning full of monthly subscription members which caused over crowding. Requested papers which were forgotten about. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay bright room, excellent night sleep,good food in the bar area,breakfast very good, will definitely use Holiday inns again. coffe at breakfast a bit disappointing, a self service machine,a bit temperamental. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel! This hotel was fantastic, food was great, the staff were polite and helpful, the pool was fantastic especially as we had our two boys with us- they loved it! The rooms were very clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend it! 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pity about Breakfast in bed Good value for money but why charge an extra £6 per person for breakfast in your room. Other Holiday Inns we have stayed at do not so why here? 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and restful Worth upgrading the room to executive. Great pool and sauna with a small gym. Lounge area useable and staff very pleasant. Missing a lift for the older folk to get to the second floor. Slightly remote location good if seeking some peace but local stores not too far away. Restaurant above average with a decent menu card, not gastro food but well prepared and presented. A nice find, very content with the hotel overall. Stayed an additional night. 19 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading