• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • 85 parking Spaces. The daily charge is £8.00 per car. The weekly charge is £16.00 per car or £15.00 for 3 days.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Training Required When we arrived on a Sunday evening, the person behind the reception desk was unable to check us in. The only person able to do this was away "checking a room", so we had to wait 10 minutes for her return. At breakfast, it seemed that only one person knew how to deal with a breakfast voucher (not the one we gave them to). They also cleared the buffet away (on the dot) without asking if we had finished with it. Surely a breakfast finishing time is the latest arrival time, not a "customers must be out by" time. Extra staff training would seem to be required, so that there is more than one competent member of staff in each area. If the bathroom fans have been improved, they must have been pretty bad before. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money I recently visited the hotel for a 4 day leisure trip. Prior to arrival I emailed with a query which was answered promptly, informatively and courteously. At check-in we were greeted by a friendly and welcoming receptionist and were offered a choice of ground floor or first floor room. The room was clean and in relatively good condition, and well-cleaned on a daily basis. The main drawback was the bathroom fan, which ran all day from around 7am until 10.30pm at night, and sounded like a waterfall. This unfortunately meant that we were woken early each day. The restaurant was good value, with a two-course meal for two, including a glass of wine for £29.99. The choice was good, and the portion size large and of good quality. Breakfast was also plentiful and hot, with an excellent selection. We used the health club, which was also very good, sauna and steam room both pleasantly hot. Plenty of parking, and despite the hotel being by the motorway, there was little traffic noise. I would recommend this hotel to others and would have no hesitation in booking again for future trips. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Lovely big clean rooms and particularly friendly and chatty staff. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Helpful Staff Very pleasant two night stay. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was excellent - a very wide choice of hot and cold items, and also cooked to order items like kippers, poached eggs etc. Room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom slightly cramped but clean and serviceable with good shower. We had dinner one night and opted for the £19.99 couples promotion which was excellent value for money and included two very decent sized courses and a very nice glass of house wine. Swimming pool and gym area was clean and well serviced, as were the sauna and steam rooms. We will stay again if in the area. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location easy access I have stayed in the Newcastle area many times preferring to use Holiday Inn's at Gateshead (Metro) or city centre, for some reason I have been put off the Holiday Inn at Seaton Burn by the initial photo on the website, looks a bit dated. How wrong could I be, the location is excellent, easy access to the A1, for business or touring Northumberland or Durham and the setting is pleasant enough. The staff, public areas and food were excellent and very reasonably priced. The rooms were comfortable with good facilities. The only downside was that the carpet needed cleaning. Overall, an excellent base at a good price. 20 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service This has been my worst experience since using Holiday Inn hotels. I have always stayed at their hotels but the attitude of the management at their Newcastle upon Tyne hotel is appalling and taints the Intercontinental Hotel Group brand. I made a complaint after my first night that a bottle of wine and personal toiletries where taken from my room maybe during room cleaning. They promised to look into it and get back to me within three days of checkout (since April 1st) but still waiting. I do hope their management investigate this so it wont happen to another customer. I am deeply frustrated that this hotel doesn't take their customer complaints seriously. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT BUSINESS TRIP Large spacious reception Friendly welcome from receptionist Upgraded to Executive room Room clean, spacious and airy bathroom spotless Parking plentiful Location very easy to find 09 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay with Dinner My family used the Hotel to stay overnight before flying out to Malta the next day. Not Welcomed as a Priority Club Member despite making the booking quoting my membership number. Not asked for registration number of vehicle especially as vehicle was being left at hotel while on holiday..had to asked on morning of departure for car to be registered. In the Hotel was okay however what spoiled our stay was the attitude of the gentleman who received us at the restaurant seemed to be in charge..even after taking us to our seats anything we asked for seemed an effort for him and when he brought food & drink to table he just dropped it firmly onto the table..once again the next morning this person still treated us the same way and when we asked for anything it was greeted with a sigh and gave the feeling he couldn't be bothered..the restaurant staff looked very low and not happy at all, tables left for along time before being cleared,but that is understandable when they are not motivated by the person who seemed to be in charge...sad really as doesn't take much to improve and I feel down to one person who influenced my opinion....Customer Services should be a top priority !!!!!! Not Difficult !!!!! 07 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Badly in need of refurb General condition is very tired and worn. Bath dirty and sink cracked. Would only ever shower when staying here due to state of bathroom. Room itself has very dated decor with carpets worn. Some sort of aircon unit in room that doesnt appear to work. Heating on full blast when I arrived so room extremely hot. Not greated as Platinum member as I have been at other Holiday Inn locations. This hotel is NOT my first choice, use as last resort. 04 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pool I booked this hotel because of its leisure centre, but the pool was extremely disappointing. (Very small & very shallow). The whole facility is looking very shabby & dated now. Shame, because I need somewhere equally well located, with a pool. Oh, and whilst I'm commenting, the restaurants menu is very unimaginative. 03 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HI experiences Pleasant greeting at reception and efficient check in. Decor very dated and difficult to judge which piece of equipment controlled the heating/ventilation. Defintely in need of refurbishment! Kept tripping over small step in to bathroom! Room service quick and food hot. Breakfast service very poor with two waiteresses leaning on the lectern and neither offering to guide guests to a table or explain the self services. Overall OK for an overnight stay but wouldn't be my first choice when next in the area. 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Invariably I stay at this Holiday Inn when I am undertaking professional work in the Newcastle area. However, I am literally in and out of the hotel and do not spend time save for sleeping there. The staff have always been courteous and very pleasant. I have recommended this hotel to colleagues. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I only stayed here as I was collecting a colleague at Newcastle airport in the morning & having read the reviews was expecting a poor hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. Positives: large room, gym facilities (although small), sauna / steam room, nice bar area, excellent breakfast, knowledgable staff. Improvement areas: old fashioned bathroom 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service The thing that stands out is the unfailing helpfulness of all the staff at the hotel. 02 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Carl We waited a hour upon check in and didn't get into our room until 3pm We were constantly woken up from 3am until 5am with people partying in next room and we were in the family room which you wouldn't expect stag and hen party's to be in, I reported this to the desk ( George was on the desk through the night) he tried his best to stop the nose by knocking on the door of room next to us, they just waited until security guard left then started again. My children are 10 and 6 and were both awake from 3am with the nose, I was very disappointed iwas only offered free breakfast which was under cooked sausage still pink. 01 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to a Holiday Inn standard The bathroom was in a very poor state, waiting to be refurbished, the sink, door stopper, toilet washbasin,shower tiles all cracked and patched up with paste and as soon as you enter the room a carpet stained badly with red wine or juice.shower in poor condition. The standard has definitely dropped. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Had a good stay here, good parking and a very good curry house down the road. I would stay here again. 12 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure facilities Whilst using the leisure facilities (sauna) there was 4 local users eating fruit and manopolising the sauna and steam room by leaving their towels spread out. I did ask the staff what the policy was on eating in a sauna and was told it is not allowed. If the local users do it then it sends the wrong message to guests of the hotel. The stay certainly was better than the last time I used this hotel - the had been a fouled drain pipe burst in the corridors. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money! Good parking, excellent welcome, food, room and value for money etc. Booking was easy too! 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Guests individual requirements. Great attention to guests personal requirements. Hotel Staff seem to be retained at this Hotel plus they remember guests who return too. For example, I have a Gluten Free diet and I have always been offered a good choice of food. It has never been a problem to the staff during Dinner or Breakfast. 01 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom and disgruntaled staff My bathroom was unclean, lots of someone elses hair in the bath. Made me feel that the room had not be cleaned/changed before being let. Was left a letter and a 2 one glass bottles of wine/ chocolate. Would have been happy but the letter was very corparate. Not sure if the head house keeper who signed the letter ever visited my room. Had dinner with colleague when offered a table we asked for a quiter one. Never again, was shown with much displeasure to another table. Need I say more.Food was acceptable for the price. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and brilliant service Such friendly staff in all areas., and everyone was so happy to help. The room was superb and the executive upgrade made it extra special. Only negative was breakfast was cleared away 10.30 on the dot but staff very helpful and brought back out the pastries !!! Rooms recently refreshed decor but corridors and stairs still a little dated. Great value weekend break We will be back 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming Watch out when blindly following sat navs to get here, it took me round the roundabouts a couple of times before I figured it out myself. Hotel staff warm and welcoming, friendly talk while checking in. Room was clean enough, heating was on so wasn't too cold. Breakfast was OK too in the morning. Didn't get chance to use the gym, as I was tied up watching TV and laying on the bed eating. Speaking of eating, had the fish and chips special for room service. Order was taken promptly and food arrived hot as the sun - top marks there. My only complaint was as a result of being a Priority Club member. During check in, I got an envelope with a "gift" for being a member. Got to my room and opened it, to find a single, solitary chocolate gold coin. One. Chocolate. Coin. Quite frankly, I'd rather have got nothing than that - doesn't really leave you with a feeling of being valued. Aside from that, would go back - that wasn't #I hope# the fault of the hotel. 15 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont go when theres a wedding on - wasnt happy! This hotel should either have a robust policy to underage drinking, event guests running rampage down the corridors all night and noisy 'neighbours' OR they should house all the non wedding guests on the ground floor and keep the full price paying guests in a quieter part. We were kept up till after 2 by all of the above and even after complaining not much was done. It was a great temptation to encourage my kids to run riot past the rooms occupied by the noisy guests the next morning. I spoke with the desk staff before leaving - not only did they try to blame it on a rugby tour #who were very well behaved# but said there was nothing they could do. There was little to reassure me this doesnt happen regularly. Not even a refund or free stay were offered for what is the worst stay I have had at this or any hotel. I have stayed here many times before but will think again especially if on a friday or saturday. WE had to pick up the pieces of a 300 mile journey the next day with 2 tired adults and 2 tired kids. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Team Fromthe moment I walked in I was given a warm welcome. Rooms comfortable if a little dated. Food was good quality but portion size e.g. salads very small. Pool small but gym and sauna good. Very clean and tidy. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Christmas Booked between Xmas eve and the day after Boxing day. We requested 2 rooms close to each other in the other requirements and were allocated adjoining rooms which really made our booking special as we could relax and celebrate as one big family. The service on Xmas eve was exceptional, we arrived after dinner but were made to feel comfortable in the bar area where we ordered dinner from a wide ranging menu. The food was delicious all trip and exceptions to the menu were no trouble. The breakfasts each morning were again tremendous and our large group were easily accommodated together. The bar staff all trip were friendly and keen to cater to our tastes. The hotel rooms were large and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The pool and sauna had long opening times and were not restricted on Xmas day which was a bonus as we have stayed elsewhere and not had limited facilities at Xmas. We stay away every Xmas and based on experience this hotel was as good, probably better than previous hotels. Most importantly the children loved it, and they say children never lie! I would fully recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable relaxing stay. The staff are down to earth and hard working. The hotel is well located if you have a car, otherwise public transport is sparse. We did venture to the local pub which is a few minutes walk, The Moor House, which is a lively but friendly place, not for kids though. There is also an Indian restaurant, Burger King and a service station for essentials within a few minutes walk. All in all a fantastic experience and a very happy Xmas was had by all. 04 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel overall, but recent changes for the worst Have used this hotel on a regular basis for many years, and the oustanding thing about this hotel has been it's staff - they have always been without fail helpful, enthusiastic and cheerful, which means a lot when you're continually working away from home. It also has a very pleasant bar, quite busy, but managing to be relaxed and personal at the same time The hotel has also been working towards improvements with upgraded reception, and more importantly, new flat screen TVs in the rooms which make a huge difference. However in the last 12 months or so there have been some changes which in my opinion have been for the worst: Platinum Member recognition and the availability of Platinum upgrades has become markedly worse The quality of bar food has deteriorated - in my view due to cost cutting, an approach guaranteed to cause short term gain, long term pain........ Free 30mins WiFi in the lobby areas has been discontinued which is a complete opposite of what's happening in other hotels, and something which is becoming increasingly valuable to guests and viewed as a "must have" free service, for users who need short term access, but where their comapny does not pay for it. We wait and see.................... 28 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent rooms at a decent price, but work to do The standard of this hotel has been improving over the years that we have stayed there. Reception seems to have been pretty well sorted; the TV system in the rooms is much better; housekeeping staff are both efficient and friendly. The quality of breakfasts leaves much to be desired. In part, this may be due to the Holiday Inn franchise requirements, but cooked breakfast does not keep well on steam baths - hard bacon, sausages swimming in fat, solid, crusty eggs - and is not complemented by awful machine-made coffee and fruit juice that tastes synthetic. This is shouting out for improvement: a good start would be to have a staff member circulating round the restaurant area checking that everything is fine - that the food is looking good and that empty containers are refilled promptly. The most recent bar food menu is better, but the offerings could be better prepared and presented. All that said, this hotel is good value if you book ahead (but not if you have to pay the rack rate). It just needs smartening up. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed one night here. Thank goodness it was only one night. Three big problems; 1. The double bed had wheels on the bottom and was really light weight. It was of extremely low quality and very uncomfortable. Honestly, it was really bad. I have never experienced anything like it before in the previous 15 Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. 2. To top off the nights bad sleep, I was woken five times from 1am - 4am by drunk guests going up and down the corridor. I guess thats not the hotels fault. 3. The plates in the breakfast area were filthy, there were bits of food and stains on nearly all of the plates. In the end my wife gave up searching for a clean one and just cleaned one herself as best she could with a napkin. She says dirty plates are the biggest causes of food poisoning. The same applied to the high chair, it was disgusting and we had to put our baby daughter in there. It would probably take a member of their staff 2 minutes to clean this properly. Oh, the staff in the restaurant looked miserable and tired. Believe it or not, I don't usually complain. Pluses, the swimming pool is good. The Holiday Inn as a whole; generally very, very good. The one in Leicester is lovely. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as comfortable as last year Bed was very uncomfortable. Disturbed sleep both nights. Noisy compared to previous stay. Bathroom in need of modernising but very clean.Underfloor heating in bathroom excellent. Check in very prompt. Cannot comment on food and drink as didn't eat or drink here. Hotel location convenient for Metro Centre and Newcastle. 07 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle View from 6th Floor at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.