Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 302 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    302reviews

    • 5 Stars
      225
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Convenient Location, Spacious Suites

    By

    28 April 2016

    platinumelite

    Solid experience in Downtown San Antonio - 1/2 mile walk to riverwalk access on Commerce Street. Right next to the Alamodome. They made parking fairly easy and have spacious suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location near convention center

    By

    19 April 2016

    Was plesantly surpized that this Staybridge suites was
    12 stories high and so conviently located just a short walk to the new convention center and restrauants. Staff was very helpful and hospility get together during the week were well organized and great food and beverage

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Dear DS Midwest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center. Our location makes us a great choice to guests visiting the Convention Center. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to house you again when in the San Antonio area. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden gem

    By

    19 April 2016

    This hotel was great, It was close proximaty to everything in the downtown area. Close to bars, restaurants, and the convention center for those who come here for business. I walked everywhere, but of course I like to walk, safe, huge parking lot for hotel guests.
    I will be back here with the wife for a weekend get away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    27 April 2016
    Dear Geaux75, Our location is a great attraction to many travelers coming to the downtown San Antonio area, such as yourself. We are glad to hear our accommodations met your needs and we look forward to seeing you return with your wife. As always if there is anything we may assist you with please feel free to reach out to us! Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic stay

    By

    19 April 2016

    club

    From check-in to check-out the staff was great. Alex at the front desk went above and beyond to meet our needs. We found our stay to be one of the best we have ever had while traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    27 April 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Alex is a great asset to our front desk team and we will be sure to pass along the praise. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suites nice for families!

    By

    13 April 2016

    club

    The two bedroom, two bath suite was perfect for me and my teenagers. Having 3 total TVs was a nice bonus!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Dear L.S.2016 Our two bedroom suite is the largest and most spacious suite we provide to our guest. We are glad to hear that all the extra room was suitable for you and your family. We look forward to being able to house you once again when in the San Antonio area. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean hotel, I would stay there again

    By

    12 April 2016

    club

    Hotel was very clean, rooms were nice, big and bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Good location close to the train station and the Alamo-dome, can walk to either from there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Dear Danmcd7, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and the complimentary Breakfast. Those are just some of the great amenities we provide. We hope to be able to host you again in hopes that you may be able to experience some of the other great amenities we offer such as our evening social and outdoor pool. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    bad service

    By

    06 April 2016

    club

    Way overpriced for what they offer. Pool was dirty and food subpar. Stayed in Two Bedroom suite and had no dining table

    Posted byHotelStaff
    15 April 2016
    Dear Chuy1778, Our top priority is to ensure that all of our guests leave our property after receiving the best hospitality experience possible. If we fell short of that please accept my sincerest apologies. I would like to further discuss your stay with us in order to try and regain your loyalty to our hotel and ensure we are providing the best customer service possible to all of our guests. I hope we are able to receive a second chance from you if you are ever back in the San Antonio area. I look forward to hearing from you. German Olivas Direcor of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge San Antonio Downtown

    By

    04 April 2016

    platinumelite

    Just relocated from Michigan, and was in hotel for over a month. Great staff, clean, comfortable, and most certainly a great choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Dear Umichgr420, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center. Our hotel and brand is designed to help ease the travels for extended stay guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel as your temporary home. We hope you are able to enjoy our wonderful city as you acclimate to your surroundings. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellency

    By

    02 April 2016

    platinumelite

    It is a very handy hotel if you like to enjoy. Excellent

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Thank you for your review of Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center. We appreciate all of the feedback and hope to be able to house you again if ever in the area. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable bed

    By

    30 March 2016

    club

    Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant due to the employees friendliness and great smiles. When I (mind you this is what one of my employees that was with me told me what happen with her) went to the front desk to request an iron because mine was missing from the room, a very nice older gentleman brought me one within 5 minutes of my call. Just with his smile and remark made me feel special.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    27 April 2016
    Dear EDoctor, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your request was taken care of promptly and with a genuine smile. Our staff is what really sets us apart from all of our competitors and we are glad to hear they were able to take care of you. We will be sure to pass your comments along. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Vacation stay

    By

    29 March 2016

    This hotel was perfect for our stay. The kitchen was very compact which suited us fine since we spent most of out time out and about.
    Location was okay. It was not really walking distance to the Riverwalk for someone my age. Maybe for younger guests who didn't mind walking several blocks.
    The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were great. An excellent value. The food was a combination of hot, cooked breakfast food plus an assortment of cereal, juices, fruits, breads, etc. Coffee was excellent.
    The evening social was our first experience and we were impressed with the meal. We had returned hungry and tired from our day trip so we certainly appreciated it.
    The only downsides was lack of a heated pool and no hot tub. We would have enjoyed our stay even more had this been available. Also, the internet kept dropping connections.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Dear Elora65, We values all of the positive feedback we receive along with the opportunities we can improve on to help heighten the service we provide our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect accomadations for our family.

    By

    28 March 2016

    We loved the privacy of the bedrooms, the fully stocked kitchens, and all the extra room! The breakfast was more than plentiful and the staff was very courteous. We loved this place and plan to return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 April 2016
    Dear VVGSpireE, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center. Our top priority is to ensure all of our guests leave the hotel after receiving the best customer service and hospitality experience possible. We are glad we were able to meet that for you and your family. We hope to have become your 1st choice for hotel accommodation in the San Antonio area and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less