Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 340 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    340reviews

    • 5 Stars
      252
    • 4 Stars
      56
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    San Antonio

    By

    28 July 2016

    Nice place, good location, could be better. Room nice, hotel staff friendly, breakfast ok.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and convenient

    By

    27 July 2016

    This property is located near the Alamodome and is a convenient walk to the many sites of San Antonio. I enjoyed the one bedroom suite and amenities, especially the bedroom comfort. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was maintained and kept clean despite it being busy with summer leisure travel. Overall, nice property and great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice stay San Antonio

    By

    25 July 2016

    Enjoyed the stay and if I am in San Antonio again I will stay at this brand.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay.

    By

    23 July 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is located within walking distance of the Convention Center, Alamodome, and the Riverwalk. It is a great location to visit downtown. Staff is very courteous and attentive. Having breakfast included is a plus but during the week with the Social offered puts this hotel above the rest. I will always look to stay at a Staybridge first.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Warm and Inviting Lobby

    By

    18 July 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel Lobby was warm and inviting. Nice property and conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center. Free washer/dryers. Room was cleaned and comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ample parking

    By

    17 July 2016

    Parking was great for a downtown motel. Large lot well protected. A bit of a walk to the room. Nice facility overall.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ac not functioning

    By

    15 July 2016

    on arrival to room after check in; theromstat reflected 76. as i usually do i changed to much colder setting 55-56, closed all the curtains, turned off all the lights possible. then left the room to cool down. on entering the room after being gone for 3 hours the room was still at 73 i notified the front desk the person answering the phone ask if i had closed the curtains if not to do so and allow the room to cool off, this was a female voice. i informed her that i had done that when i first arrived and have been gone for 3 hours the room was still too warm. Maintence man came and worked on the ac, changed the theromostat out and related he had done all he could at the time he then came back and checked in about 30 minutes and the room was some cooler 68-69. became warmer in the nite again to 72-73, as instructed by the maintence man on leaving the next morning i informed the front desk that the room still was not cooling and was difficult to sleep. "someone will look at it". on arriving back (day 2) the room was again warm, 73-76 and again i called the front desk; again the maintence man came and worked for almost an hour, cleaned the coils etc and again it cooled off some. again on leaving the next am i informed the front desk the room was still warm and difficult to sleep.
    on arrival on day 3 the parking lot where i had been parking the previous days I have a handicapped plate and was given a windshield pass for my car on day of arrival to remain in this parking lot, was blocked off with orange cones but i did find one spot, parked and ask the font desk person what was going on with the parking lot being blocked off (this was the same person i had been speaking to on each occasion) relates "I dont know you have one of our parking passes so it will be fine" an hour later i received a call from someone at the hotel asking me to move my car to the lot across the street to a handicapped space there. i requested someone assist me and again i ask the front desk as i was going to re park my car what was going on again her response was "I dont know" then she went to check with someone in the back and came back and told me i needed to "move my car because of a special event tomorrow" . there was a hotel person at the parking lot to assist me getting to the new parking lot and back to hotel. i ask him what was going on as well as the previous ac problems he relates he will inform someone. on check out i spoke with a marketing manager and related the entire stay difficuties. she related she could not do anything to adjust the bill, other than they had not charged me for 3 days of parking. she did ask if i had ever been ask to move or change rooms; this was never offered, nor was a fan for the room. the marketing manager stated i would be hearing by the end of the day from the general manager; i have yet to hear from anyone. other members of my staff which also stayed at the hotel stated if anything there rooms were too cold, and they too like it cooler to sleep at nite, therefore i feel the ac system was working in some rooms.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    25 July 2016
    Dear RN3613, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit and parking situation may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite Member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel, Disappointed that the room with two beds were not queens

    By

    13 July 2016

    My husband and I stayed for three nights and ended up sleeping in separate beds because the two beds in the room were not queen size.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for family in San Antonio

    By

    06 July 2016

    platinumelite

    I was very pleased with the Staybridge Suites Downtown conv ctr because of the quality of the room and the included breakfast. It was also very convenient to the riverwalk and I felt comfortable walking from the hotel to local attractions at all hours of the day. The staff was very friendly and the rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area. I will look to this hotel as an option the next time I visit San Antonio!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    12 July 2016
    Dear Mark298, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our top priority is to ensure all of our guests leave after receiving the best hospitality possible. We are at your service and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    All Good

    By

    06 July 2016

    Everything overall excellent just one thing make info available on TV.

    thanks,
    Jordan

    Posted byHotelStaff
    12 July 2016
    Dear jordant5, We are always looking for areas of opportunity. Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to look into some possibility of digital TV guides. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Thank you, German Olivas Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    San Antonio

    By

    05 July 2016

    Enjoyed my stay and will defiantly stay at hotel when I am back in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beyond my Expectations!

    By

    03 July 2016

    Everything about our stay made our conference convenient -- everything! I especially appreciated the front desk staff who was able to understand my needs for documentation in order to satisfy the stringent requirements of spending public funds on travel. Ellena and Alex knew exactly what to do, and were not the slightest bit confused about what I needed. It took a great load off my mind and the large group of teachers I had with me!
    Furthermore, the price for this hotel was way more reasonable than the others surrounding the convention center -- AND it was quieter, plus included a hot breakfast, which saved us so much time! Then there were the nice. large suites with kitchen and all, and the lovely staff!
    I am more than pleased about the whole experience! Thank you!

    Read More
    Read Less