Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, spacious suites and friendly service The friendly staff, nice and clean rooms (recently remodeled), free breakfast and shuttle bus to/from airport and nearby locations made my stay very comfortable and convenient. Clearly exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My family of 5 stayed here during our recent vacation to California. We flew into SFO and stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers free shuttle from the airport, just call them. The hotel is only 3 blocks from the BART that takes you right into downtown. It was a two bedroom and had a pull out with a kitchen. It was so much space. They offer a breakfast, which I truly did not care for. Breakfast is just not my favorite meal. It was the typical hotel breakfast, unfortunately. However, the staff, the room and facilities were great. Our baths had been updated as well. I did not hear a lot of air plane noise; however, my children did. I brought along a fan with me plus there were ceiling fans. Target is 2 blocks away as well as other shops and restaurants. We did not rent a car until we were leaving San Fran and heading to LA. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated rooms! The interior was fully renovated, new carpet and closets and bathrooms. Separate bed rooms and pull out sofa provides additional privacy and convenience. The fridge ice maker is making sporadic noises at night, causing some sleep difficulty. Also it's close to airport, so you can hear airplanes take off and landing few times at late nights. Overall it was a good find for a party of 5. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like at home with outstanding quality We visited San Francisco and selected this hotel at convenient distance from downtown or airport. We used the nice BBQ (near the pool), pool and spa (heated). We felt at home, we could cook easily our dinners in the kitchen having kids tyred after trip and sightseeing. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge SFO one night in August 2014 Excellent place to stay... comfortable, clean and spacious. Quite a bit pricey though, but similar to other SFO properties.I guess. Only problem was paper thin exterior walls... hear everyone and everything outside the suite. Maybe better upstairs, but ground floor was noisy. Each time someone went up or down the stairs outside our room, we heard every step and sound.. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family I liked this hotel because the suite gave my daughter and me the opportunity to be together but to also have some privacy. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family We recently stayed at the Staybridge - San Francisco to attend a wedding. We had 7 adults and 1 infant in our party. The two bedroom suite worked out well for us. We all got to be together and not feel crowded. The sleeper sofa in the living room is like any sleep sofa (not as comfortable as a bed), but it worked for us. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast had good options. It was a great choice for our family and convenient to a grocery store. We would definitely stay there again. The location is also great for the rental cars at SFO. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very spacious and looked amazing. I'm looking forward to bringing my family to other Staybridge suites locations 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our last day in the USA What a wonderful place to stay! Loved our time there and wished we had stayed for longer. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites at San Francisco Airport 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful serviice This was our first stay at the Staybridge and we will be coming back. We knew we were located close to SFO, and miraculously we slept through the airplane traffic every night. My kids took advantage of the basketball court and pool at every opportunity, so it was wonderful that they had something to do rather than staying inside when we were busy at the hotel. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect! Excellent service, good location near to a mall and stores, as well as other facilities (post office, credit union, etc) Quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended! Lisa made my stay even better. I got fast response for all my doubts before and after my stay. Thank you for everything! 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-To-Date / Modern Clean, refreshed hotel. It's near an airport, so you will hear planes at all hours. The pool area, common rooms, etc., are all nice. The location is near a theatre, fast-food, a mall, a grocery store... Very convenient to 3 highways. 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay experience Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms have recently had a makeover and I must admit they are very clean and fresh. I had the single room booking and relied on the kids to sleep on the sofa bed, which was fine. The main bed was awful and very uncomfortable. It squeaked ever time you moved and the mattress was lumpy. It's bad enough having to put up with the noise from the planes at the adjacent airport, but you certainly would expect a more comfortable sleep. Room wasn't cleaned on the second day, but I was too jet lagged to be concerned. Good points: Free fast Internet and breakfast. Would I stay here again at they cost? Only if they promised the bed were upgraded? 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like home 1st time stay in Staybridge resort, but very happy. It is a family vocation tour so we are very happy to stay in a place like home. And this is the place. We can cook our own food, and washing cloth. Prepare for next day activity. Only thing is that no elevator to help carry heavy luggage to 3rd floor, but happy that hotel stuff did. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care Other than the occasional airplane, this was an outstanding experience. Lisa, the GM, was as attentive and genuine as you could wish for, and the rest of her staff took the lesson. Comfortable and spacious rooms, well appointed and clean, made the stay physically pleasing. I would (will) stay here again. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay Beds were small, not comfortable, did not sleep well 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We went on a family trip and enjoyed staying here. Enough space in the room with all the appliances. Staff attention was good but could improve. Overall a good experience 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no thank you We stayed here primarily based on the great reviews of others. Wish we didn't. Upon entering our room we were hit by such an awful stench. We opened the door and window to try and air the place out with no such luck. Called front desk complaining of smell and was told there wasn't anything that could be done as they were "sold out". Our towels even smelled...like curry or black pepper. I am not sure if the smell was from a previous guest or perhaps from whoever runs the place. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Not worth the price (and we used the government rate!!). 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Option Very pleased with this hotel. Upgraded, clean suites with full kitchens. Very professional staff, felt safe in area. Nice mall, grocery stores within walking distance if needed. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly greeting for weary travelers The Staybridge staff and accommodations were a pleasant finale to a wearying 11 hour flight. The shuttle was quick to arrive at the airport, and the front desk staff had all of our paperwork ready for check in. Our room (2-bedroom suite) was clean and spacious. We didn't have much time to experience the amenities of the hotel due to an early morning departure, but the kitchen was well-stocked and would have been very convenient for a longer family stay. We were especially impressed that our early morning cab ride to the airport (before the shuttle was operating) was paid by the hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if ever in the area. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised First impression of the hotel host was horrible. Was told to make sure no loud noise. Room was smaller than expected. Beds were uncomfortable and sleepless nights. Had to be very quiet and not socialize or would be charged $500 if rooms around mine complain. Never going back. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient This hotel is conveniently located near several freeways and makes getting around the congested area much easier. There's a subway station nearby as well. The property is well equipped and the breakfast offered is very good. There are planes that fly directly overhead due to the nearby airport but this did not bother us once inside. The units have exterior doors so you can often park directly near your unit. Overall a very good value. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great staff We had one night at the hotel and loved it! Super comfy sleep - full blackout window coverings, cool room, comfortable bed and pillows, nice couch bed for my daughter to have her own space. Kitchen looked useful for longer stays. Hot tub and pool were very nice. The shuttle driver came up to our room right at 5am (our reserved time) and he cheerfully helped with our luggage. Front desk staff super helpful too. Our "to go" breakfasts were ready to go, as we had requested. We loved the welcoming decor of the lobby/dining area, and our room was very attractively remodeled. BART access is nearby, though we didn't need it on this trip- may be useful for a future stay! This is a good airport hotel! And it's easily accessible to SF by BART or your own car. 23 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but TERRIBLE bed Pros: nice quality furnishings throughout clean kitchen clean bathroom clean linens on bed Front desk personnel very cordial Breakfast items were varied and tasty Dog area was close by and clean Cons: Near airport, so the airplane noise is LOUD (would recommend staying on ground level) The BED was terrible. It creaked all night whenever I turned over or moved in the slightest. It was weird because the linens were fresh and the rest of the suite was very nice. But the bed sounded as if it was on an old plywood board. I will definitely be checking the bed whenever I check into any hotel from now on for this problem. never had it before - and never want to deal with it again. While the front desk personnel was cordial, i am disappointed that the mgr did not choose to speak with me when I complained of the problem. i was offered, and took a small discount on my room rate. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience from start to finish We had to find a hotel at the last minute, and after reading previous reviews about this hotel we decided to give it a try. We asked to see the rooms first, and the front desk staff were more than happy to help! The rooms were in excellent condition and smelled so fresh and clean. We stayed in a double room suite with our daughter and son-in-law, and they liked it so much they wanted to move in! The price was excellent for the area and the accommodations, as far as we're concerned! The breakfast was not exceptional due to our diet restrictions, but overall it was not bad. It would be fine for the average person or family. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and everyone of the staff was so friendly!! We will definitely be staying here again when we are back in town. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All matters are handled efficiently here. This was my second stay at this property. I had an enormous two-bedroom suite with two full bathrooms and a queen bed in each bedroom. Even the one-bedroom suites are palatial and quite sufficient for a solo traveler. The hotel is about one block from the San Bruno BART station and SamTrans station. There is a shopping center nearby as well that includes a Target. This is a very popular and busy hotel, and 75% of the guests are IHG Platinum Elite members. Some people stay here for months on end, and some suites are even book for years on end. There are also short-term guests. This property recently underwent a renovation in 2013 and has been a Staybridge Suites since 2003. Prior to that, it was a different brand of extended stay all-suite hotel. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite I like the close proximity to the San Bruno BART station and shopping. My suite was very nice, with a large and modern kitchen, living room area with large HDTV, sofa bed, and chaise longue. The separate bedroom had a clean and comfortable bed, vanity area, large walk-in closet, and separate room with shower and water closet. There is complimentary parking surrounding the hotel, and the central courtyard has an outdoor pool and basketball court. You can do your laundry for free in the guest laundry facility. My suite was clean and well-lit. This is a practical and convenient option for visiting SF because you can park for free and take BART to SF for a low fare. Since it is an all-suite hotel, you are guaranteed a well-appointed and modern suite with up-to-date furnishings. The hotel is also close to 380 and SFO, and I think that they provide transportation to and from the airport. There is also a complimentary breakfast, but I did not have breakfast during my stay. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay, just issue w/ late checkout Can't complain about anything but the fact that even after asking for a later check out (1 hr.), I was interrupted by staff 3 times asking when I was going to leave. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer Service The night auditor that checked me in was amazing. The next day the 2 Filipinos a male and a female were very accommodating. I misplaced my IPAD and they helped me search for it and found it. The houskeeping staff were also so nice. I will go back to this hotel because of them. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Suite Style Room and Convenient location Great Suite Room for short and extended stay. Convenient location, close to mall and shopping center and off course airport. We're 4 people, 2 Adults with 2 Kids and realized when check in that all bedroom is Queen Bed Suite Style, some with Sofa Bed. No King Bed Suite at all. Management recognized the Platinum Level and automatically upgrade us to 2 Bedroom Suite. James from Front Desk was so helpful and event taking care the cart off my hand after I used them on the outside walkway. 04 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 10/29/2012. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.