Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place for airport arrivals Close to SFO, close to BART, nice rooms, beds, locality has shops, take out food. Perfect for a family of five. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem of a property! I've already made reservations to stay at this property during my next SFO airport layover after a long trans Pacific flight. More space and amenities than I normally need are available at this property. My number one plus for this property is the airport pickup service. Once you pick up your bags, call the hotel front desk and inform them that you are ready to be picked up at the airport. Transportation will arrive to pick you up within 10 to 15 minutes. Very nice service and front desk folks are very welcoming and helpful! Location of this property is another plus! Tanforan Shopping mall, numerous dining options in the area and BART are easily accessible, all less than a ten minute walk from this property. US Post Office is right next door. Complimentary coffee "stuff" in the room, a good selection of TV channels and the room is very homey! The only con is that during the evening, I occasionally heard a few planes fly over the area since the property is within close proximity to the airport. I still slept very well that evening (nice bedding!) and I was well refreshed for my next airplane journey. This property appears to be family oriented since I saw lots of families/children especially at the pool area. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value suite and facilities close to airport! The Staybridge wasn't my first choice of hotel, initially, but based on the feedback from previous guests and the fact that it has been recently renovated, I decided to give it a go. I'm glad that I did - the suite is spacious and well-equipped, even if the TV channels are a bit of a staid bunch, and the pool was a good temperature, clean, and centrally located. Breakfast is good - with the staff restocking items in a timely fashion - but there isn't really enough space to eat it in. Arguably, you could have breakfast in the suite, but sometimes it's nice to get out! Just across the street from the hotel are some great places to get fast-food and a large super-market for everything else. There are also a few restaurants, but we didn't try them, preferring instead to eat in the suite. Be aware, though, that it is close to the airport, and there is substantial noise from aircraft, but they're not frequent and didn't keep us awake. It's only really when you're outside in the pool that you'll notice them. Of course, being close to the airport (and far away from San Francisco itself) they run an excellent, efficient, and complementary shuttle service, which for us was just the icing on the cake! 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was very nice and relaxing...we were amazed. The breakfast variaty was awsome! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for 3 long time girlfriends My 2 best friends - 1 from NJ and 1 from Florida - and I from Baltimore spent 8 days at the Staybridge Suites in San Bruno. The location was perfect for drives to San Francisco, Napa Valley, San Jose, Monterrey and Muir Woods. With the mall and grocery stores within 5 minutes away, again the location was exactly what we needed. And last but not least, free parking. San Francisco parking is difficult so the free parking was a definite plus. The 2 bedroom suite with the sofa bed was the ideal fit for the 3 of us. At the price per night it was one of the best bargains in the San Francisco area. The free breakfast had many choices. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was a great vacation and we all would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites! 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected We needed rooms for an overnight stay before our son and his family left from SFO. We were able to book a two bedroom suite for our son and family and one room for my husband and me. I was 'shocked' to find that the second bedroom in our son's suite had a bathroom, too! A wonderful surprise. I had not realized that when I booked the rooms. The hotel also arranged to have our son's family transported to the airport early in the morning. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I stayed here three nights: The first night coming into Ca and last two nights before leaving. The service is excellent. The rooms are a very good size; are well laid out and are very nicely decorated. I did not partake in the evening social when I was there. Breakfast was well done. Hotel will shuttle you from and to the airport and to public transportation for trips into the city. The shuttle ride back to the airport on my day of departure took a mere 7 minutes. Sure beats the anxiety of being stuck on 80 west. I frequent the San Francisco airport often to visit family near the Air Force Base. This is going to be my hotel of choice when I need a hotel room before departing the area. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Awesome Rooms and Excellent Service Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Upgraded rooms were beautiful, cozy and clean. Would recommend this hotel to any traveler needed to stay in the San Bruno area! I was sad when my stay ended! 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Mother's Day As always our family had a comfortable stay at Staybridge Suites... Fit perfectly for our family. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms wonderful staff My wife and I are staying here for a couple of years. We have been staying here for the past couple months and it has been wonderful. The newly remodeled rooms are cozy and very nice. The best part of our experience has been the staff! The manager Lisa is great. I am not sure how she keeps track of everything but she is awesome. Housekeeping is outstanding they do a thorough and fast job. The rest of the staff we encounter are extremely nice and very helpful. Thank you staybridge. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location, just off the airport, shopping centre around, near bart, good social, suite good, nothing can be complained 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE STAYBRIDGE SUITES! This has become my "go to" chain of hotels. I love them. They always feel "new" even if they aren't. Great value for a hotel chain. Now, about this particular hotel. This one is different than the other Staybridge's I have stayed in. I think it was probably something else before it was a Staybridge. It is more like little apartment units with a courtyard. You can access your room from the outside instead of having to go through the hotel. Anyway, it was a great idea. And Staybridge has renovated it all to make it "fit" their standard. The staff at this hotel was amazing #as is a usual experience with Staybridge#. I showed up several hours early and they were able to get me into a room. The room was great. Very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is near the San Francisco airport so it is convenient and it is located near a higher end retail complex, so lots of choices for dinner. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, good value We booked a 2 BR suited based on prior reviews. This hotel is about 5 minutes from the SFO rental lot, which is great, and 10 minutes from my parents. We're a family of 5, and out 3 girls (14, 8, 8) loved the stay. We used this as our base camp, visiting the grandparents before venturing into the city and surrounding area. Complimentary breakfast was a terrific start of each day - they set out breakfast breads about 30 min before the buffet. It's basic but enough to keep you full until lunch. My one complaint is the sofabed mattress, which was saggy and had a plastic wrapper that made me sweat at night no matter how cold the AC was set. I took some catnaps in the bedroom in the afternoon, which was very comfortable. Other than that, the suites are clean and practical, a great value. Would stay here again and try to find a way to manage the sofabed issue. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break 2013 This was our first time visiting Northern California. This hotel offers a free breakfast feast daily and free laundry, which really impressed me. The staff were polite and attentive. The facility is well-kept and clean. The room provided a condo feel with up-to-date furniture and interior design. Although the bed was noisy, it offered just the right amount of comfort. The location was excellent even though we had to hear a few planes during the night. I would definitely book another stay at this hotel if we make another trip up. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People This was our home base on our vacation as we headed north and south of San Francisco. Nice place, close to the mall and restaurants. But the people and staff were wonderful, thanks to Stephanie who welcomed us with all our requests, a couple of staff who helped carry my wife's luggage to the room, and Lisa, the General Manager, who was most welcoming and accommodating! We loved the taco night as well. Thank you! 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Really nice hotel; value is really reasonable having in mind all the comfort and facilities; The Staff is really supportive and willing to solve any issue, including a very wonderful smile each time you address them. My only recommendation: don´t permit the use of the basket ball court at 6 am in the morning!!!!!! 09 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible airport shuttle service Our stay was excellent (room, pool, breakfast), until the end. Two days before our flight, I asked to book an airport shuttle for 6am on our departure day, and was assured it was no problem. My husband checked late in the evening before our departure, and there was no booking for our room. Seems the shuttle driver doesn't arrive until 6:30am. So, front desk assured us they would book a cab. Then, 12:30am on the night before an early flight, front desk called to ask if we preferred a 5:30am or 6:15am cab because no cab was available at 6am. NO CAB in SAN FRANCISCO!?! Our 7 month old baby and 4 year old woke up to the phone call, and after settling them down I was so livid it was hard to get back to sleep. Needless to say, a miserable end to an otherwise very nice hotel stay. 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great food, great value The Manager and her staff did a fantastic job during our stay. Our room was great, the food was great and the staff service and facilities including the gym and the shuttle bus were outstanding. The catering staff did a wonderful job with the breakfasts and the complimentary dinners on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. Staff were always very helpful and handled situations like on one occasion a distressed and screaming child late in the evening very sensitively and professionally both for the guests concerned and everyone else in the block. We didn't really notice airport noise at all however some of the guests above us could be heard walking above our ceiling into the early hours of the morning and other guests revved their engines for considerable periods of time or banged their room door as they went in and out with their tools on their way to work early each morning. For that reason I recommend guests ask for a top floor room in a block of rooms away from the long-term residents in the rear block who obviously go backwards and forwards to work every day. 27 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We were warmly greeted by the two men at the reception desk (believe John/Daric). Very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay with our granddaughter and would not hesitate to stay again. Nice variety for breakfast and 24 hr. coffee. Wanted to dip into the inviting pool but the weather was a bit cold. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort All of the staff has always been very cheerful and helpful on every stay. The beds and pillows and linens are the best. The rooms have recently been renovated and the new reconfigured kitchen/living room area is very spacious and provides plenty of work surface and eating surface. Staybridge Suites is the best. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place! Excellent location. Right next to BART and shops. Shuttle service to and from the airport available. Supermarket right across the street. Great way to save money and cook in your room. Although tons of restaurants near by. Some are open late. ATM and banks also nearby. Comfy beds and nice living room to relax and watch TV and DVDs. Overall very very very convenient. 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge SFO Airport Management very responsive to our needs. Clean,safe, well managed hotel. Friendly staff. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always give us great service We have stayed there a number times. Always get great, friendly service. Reliable airport connection. Highly recommeded. Renovations almost complete. Convenient to shopping, BART, airport. great place to get over jet -lag after long international flight. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good suites We like this hotel in overall. Pros: Spacious. Newly renovated. Rooms are clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Kitchen is working. Staff is responsive and helping. Close to shopping and dinning (next to a mall). Cons: 1) Airplanes could be very loud when they happen to fly by low. But for me it was just startlingly loud before I fell asleep. I slept through the night without problem. 2) the heater was not working for the first night. The staff changed us to a new room after they decided that it's not a quick fix. Considering that they just renovated the rooms, it was quite unexpected that they have heater problems. Some of us caught a cold. Not a happy trip to SF. 3) Breakfast is ok but not as great as other staybridge we had stayed at. 27 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! I was very pleased with our stay @ Staybridge Suites. We had 5, sometimes 6 in our room and it never felt crowded. The rooms were not run down at all, and liked the fact that our two bedroom suite also had 2 bathrooms. The amenities were what we were looking for, and was very satisfied with the breakfasts served, free parking (in fact, right outside our door!), internet availability, kitchen, free use of washer/dryer, and having a mall right next door was great! 03 December 2012
<<prev 2 3
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 10/29/2012. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.