Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities and Location I came to this location as I had business to attend to and I also wished to visit Oracle OpenWorld 2013. The suite was very well kitted out, nice kitchen and bathroom and spacious interior. The quality of the bedlinen and towels was really good, and I was pleased to see they had a free guest laundry onsite as well as reliable internet. I really cannot stress enough how pleasantly surprised I was by this property - it exceeded my expectations in so many ways, and proved far better value than going into the city. The BART station is only a couple of minutes walk away (you can see it once you step outside) and there is a supermarket and mall opposite the location. The staff were excellent and friendly, I especially wish to thank the young lady who drove me to the location and back to the airport as she was professional and courteous and really made my stay get off to a great start after a terrible journey! 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean property and beautiful rooms Recently renovated complex. Rooms were spotless! Great location to BART (mass transit) to city. Shopping mall across street with supermarket and several chain restaurants. Great breakfast with hot and cold choices.Menu changes daily. Great for extended stays. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families Stayed in 2 BR with wife and 3 grandkids (14,12,5). Best 2 bedroom suite we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot with the kids (doing 30 baseball parks). Breakfasts are just OK, but really no place is any better in this category. You're not getting eggs Benedict at these rates! Kids were very happy. The 2BR has 2 bathrooms....a definite big PLUS. Very clean, very nicely appointed. You cannot go wrong here 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Home Wanted to take this opportunity to pass on my thoughts regarding our stay… I was greeted by a bearded gentleman in the foyer of the lobby; (sorry I did not get his name) he seemed to be sprucing up the lobby. He immediately asked if he could help me, I told him I had a reservation and he went behind the desk and promptly opened our reservation and explained the amenities. He asked me if we had stayed with them before and I said no, he extended his hand and stated “welcome home”. His hand shake was genuine and he sincerely meant welcome home, what an awesome way to greet your guests, he made me feel welcome from the second I entered the lobby. We entered our suite and immediately saw the attention to detail; the cleanliness, layout of design and amenities did make us feel like we were home. Breakfast was fresh with a variety of food that offered something for everyone, the tables were clean and staff was present to attend to guest needs. All of the staff had a neat and professional appearance; they had smiles on their faces showing they really care about the guest experience. We really liked the added bonus of BART being just down the street, we were able to travel to the city without worrying about parking our car. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to San Francisco! Thank You! 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. There is excellent access to the San Fransisco public transport into the City, which means this is a great place to stay if you want to pay a lot less than in the main City area, but want access into there. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Comfortable Rooms This was my first stay in San Francisco. Because of the outstanding service at Staybridge I plan to return for an extend visit. The van driver was punctual at the airport and very helpful getting luggage to my room. The desk attendant was very pleasant and answered all my questions in detail. The room was so very clean and felt like a magazine picture with so attention many perfected details . Breakfast was wonderful and the area was continually cleaned during meal time. Check out was easy and the shuttle to airport was on time and very pleasant. Thank You for great experience in your city! 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average Only after checking in on Friday after 5 pm, I've read in the room that hotel changes sheets only once a week and does not change towels on weekends. Talked to front desk and was told that they will change towels, but nothing happened during three-day stay. If that info would be prominently shown on their website, I would've selected another hotel. We stayed for three nights during long Labor Day weekend. They did not change towels, did not replenish soap and shampoo. Don't understand the difference between weekdays and weekends. People don't take showers on the weekends? Breakfast was just average: eggs, toasts, cereals, etc... Rooms are compact. Bathroom is clean, but average. Small kitchen with fridge was very convenient. Loud airplane noise during the day, but quiet at night. Tiny gym, probably 10X10 room with just enough space for treadmill, elliptical and bike. No elevators, even though it's a three-story hotel, so ask for the first floor if having problems using stairs. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bay I enjoyed this hotel very much and will probably stay here again. The only thing that I found to be a little disheartening was that the breakfast selection was not what I expected. While they did have a wonderful breakfast menu, in my opinion it was not varied enough. For instance, you only got one meat ie. ham, the next day it was corned beef hash, etc. I felt that for the price of the hotel, the breakfast menu should have had more than one meat per day. Bacon, sausages, ham, etc. overall I enjoyed my stay, loved my suite and especially loved the location. In all honesty, I would not have stayed here had I not had a special discount. It is a little pricey! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall...fabulous! The one bedroom suite was good,very homy feeling. I love the space within, the view by the door, and the kitchen set up. It was a great experience staying with Staybridge Suites! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere. Efficient service Home away from home. Honestly, more than I expected for a hotel. Nice pool and Spa. Very good complimentary happy hours and breakfast. Wonderful location. Kind and smiling staff. It was my home until I found an apartment when moving here to San Bruno. Loved it. Recommend it. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay Great hotel. And a very good location. Rooms were very comfortable and excellent facilities Would definitely recommend this to other people And the staff are very helpful 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promised a two bedroom We came in for a huge family get together and reunion. our group had reserved 8 two bedroom suites. However, when my family arrived our two bedroom suite did have two bedroom areas but one was open to the living room with no door to the room or vanity area of bathroom. All the other two bedroom suites were true two bedrooms with doors on their bedrooms. Our room made it difficult for privacy for the people who were in the "open" concept bedroom. Made it very difficult to get ready with people in and out. We should not have been charged the same as the other true bedrooms, yet we were, with no help what so ever from the front desk people. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Accommodation Good location for exploring San Francisco without the expense of staying downtown. Five minutes walk to the BART station which takes 25 minutes to get downtown San Francisco. No parking worries - definitely the easy option. Planes are very noisy but we left early morning, arrived back late evening and none of us had a disturbed sleep. Great accommodation for a family. Comfy beds and pillows, well equipped kitchen area and two en suites. Also five minutes drive to the airport - with a free shuttle service. Overall would recommend as a great value family suite. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place for airport arrivals Close to SFO, close to BART, nice rooms, beds, locality has shops, take out food. Perfect for a family of five. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem of a property! I've already made reservations to stay at this property during my next SFO airport layover after a long trans Pacific flight. More space and amenities than I normally need are available at this property. My number one plus for this property is the airport pickup service. Once you pick up your bags, call the hotel front desk and inform them that you are ready to be picked up at the airport. Transportation will arrive to pick you up within 10 to 15 minutes. Very nice service and front desk folks are very welcoming and helpful! Location of this property is another plus! Tanforan Shopping mall, numerous dining options in the area and BART are easily accessible, all less than a ten minute walk from this property. US Post Office is right next door. Complimentary coffee "stuff" in the room, a good selection of TV channels and the room is very homey! The only con is that during the evening, I occasionally heard a few planes fly over the area since the property is within close proximity to the airport. I still slept very well that evening (nice bedding!) and I was well refreshed for my next airplane journey. This property appears to be family oriented since I saw lots of families/children especially at the pool area. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value suite and facilities close to airport! The Staybridge wasn't my first choice of hotel, initially, but based on the feedback from previous guests and the fact that it has been recently renovated, I decided to give it a go. I'm glad that I did - the suite is spacious and well-equipped, even if the TV channels are a bit of a staid bunch, and the pool was a good temperature, clean, and centrally located. Breakfast is good - with the staff restocking items in a timely fashion - but there isn't really enough space to eat it in. Arguably, you could have breakfast in the suite, but sometimes it's nice to get out! Just across the street from the hotel are some great places to get fast-food and a large super-market for everything else. There are also a few restaurants, but we didn't try them, preferring instead to eat in the suite. Be aware, though, that it is close to the airport, and there is substantial noise from aircraft, but they're not frequent and didn't keep us awake. It's only really when you're outside in the pool that you'll notice them. Of course, being close to the airport (and far away from San Francisco itself) they run an excellent, efficient, and complementary shuttle service, which for us was just the icing on the cake! 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was very nice and relaxing...we were amazed. The breakfast variaty was awsome! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for 3 long time girlfriends My 2 best friends - 1 from NJ and 1 from Florida - and I from Baltimore spent 8 days at the Staybridge Suites in San Bruno. The location was perfect for drives to San Francisco, Napa Valley, San Jose, Monterrey and Muir Woods. With the mall and grocery stores within 5 minutes away, again the location was exactly what we needed. And last but not least, free parking. San Francisco parking is difficult so the free parking was a definite plus. The 2 bedroom suite with the sofa bed was the ideal fit for the 3 of us. At the price per night it was one of the best bargains in the San Francisco area. The free breakfast had many choices. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was a great vacation and we all would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites! 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected We needed rooms for an overnight stay before our son and his family left from SFO. We were able to book a two bedroom suite for our son and family and one room for my husband and me. I was 'shocked' to find that the second bedroom in our son's suite had a bathroom, too! A wonderful surprise. I had not realized that when I booked the rooms. The hotel also arranged to have our son's family transported to the airport early in the morning. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I stayed here three nights: The first night coming into Ca and last two nights before leaving. The service is excellent. The rooms are a very good size; are well laid out and are very nicely decorated. I did not partake in the evening social when I was there. Breakfast was well done. Hotel will shuttle you from and to the airport and to public transportation for trips into the city. The shuttle ride back to the airport on my day of departure took a mere 7 minutes. Sure beats the anxiety of being stuck on 80 west. I frequent the San Francisco airport often to visit family near the Air Force Base. This is going to be my hotel of choice when I need a hotel room before departing the area. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Awesome Rooms and Excellent Service Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Upgraded rooms were beautiful, cozy and clean. Would recommend this hotel to any traveler needed to stay in the San Bruno area! I was sad when my stay ended! 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Mother's Day As always our family had a comfortable stay at Staybridge Suites... Fit perfectly for our family. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms wonderful staff My wife and I are staying here for a couple of years. We have been staying here for the past couple months and it has been wonderful. The newly remodeled rooms are cozy and very nice. The best part of our experience has been the staff! The manager Lisa is great. I am not sure how she keeps track of everything but she is awesome. Housekeeping is outstanding they do a thorough and fast job. The rest of the staff we encounter are extremely nice and very helpful. Thank you staybridge. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location, just off the airport, shopping centre around, near bart, good social, suite good, nothing can be complained 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE STAYBRIDGE SUITES! This has become my "go to" chain of hotels. I love them. They always feel "new" even if they aren't. Great value for a hotel chain. Now, about this particular hotel. This one is different than the other Staybridge's I have stayed in. I think it was probably something else before it was a Staybridge. It is more like little apartment units with a courtyard. You can access your room from the outside instead of having to go through the hotel. Anyway, it was a great idea. And Staybridge has renovated it all to make it "fit" their standard. The staff at this hotel was amazing #as is a usual experience with Staybridge#. I showed up several hours early and they were able to get me into a room. The room was great. Very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is near the San Francisco airport so it is convenient and it is located near a higher end retail complex, so lots of choices for dinner. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, good value We booked a 2 BR suited based on prior reviews. This hotel is about 5 minutes from the SFO rental lot, which is great, and 10 minutes from my parents. We're a family of 5, and out 3 girls (14, 8, 8) loved the stay. We used this as our base camp, visiting the grandparents before venturing into the city and surrounding area. Complimentary breakfast was a terrific start of each day - they set out breakfast breads about 30 min before the buffet. It's basic but enough to keep you full until lunch. My one complaint is the sofabed mattress, which was saggy and had a plastic wrapper that made me sweat at night no matter how cold the AC was set. I took some catnaps in the bedroom in the afternoon, which was very comfortable. Other than that, the suites are clean and practical, a great value. Would stay here again and try to find a way to manage the sofabed issue. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break 2013 This was our first time visiting Northern California. This hotel offers a free breakfast feast daily and free laundry, which really impressed me. The staff were polite and attentive. The facility is well-kept and clean. The room provided a condo feel with up-to-date furniture and interior design. Although the bed was noisy, it offered just the right amount of comfort. The location was excellent even though we had to hear a few planes during the night. I would definitely book another stay at this hotel if we make another trip up. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People This was our home base on our vacation as we headed north and south of San Francisco. Nice place, close to the mall and restaurants. But the people and staff were wonderful, thanks to Stephanie who welcomed us with all our requests, a couple of staff who helped carry my wife's luggage to the room, and Lisa, the General Manager, who was most welcoming and accommodating! We loved the taco night as well. Thank you! 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Really nice hotel; value is really reasonable having in mind all the comfort and facilities; The Staff is really supportive and willing to solve any issue, including a very wonderful smile each time you address them. My only recommendation: don´t permit the use of the basket ball court at 6 am in the morning!!!!!! 09 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible airport shuttle service Our stay was excellent (room, pool, breakfast), until the end. Two days before our flight, I asked to book an airport shuttle for 6am on our departure day, and was assured it was no problem. My husband checked late in the evening before our departure, and there was no booking for our room. Seems the shuttle driver doesn't arrive until 6:30am. So, front desk assured us they would book a cab. Then, 12:30am on the night before an early flight, front desk called to ask if we preferred a 5:30am or 6:15am cab because no cab was available at 6am. NO CAB in SAN FRANCISCO!?! Our 7 month old baby and 4 year old woke up to the phone call, and after settling them down I was so livid it was hard to get back to sleep. Needless to say, a miserable end to an otherwise very nice hotel stay. 02 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 10/29/2012. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.